Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful We stayed at 6 different holiday inns on our vacation this one tied for best... Staff very friendly. They had us set for a block of rooms for a family reunion. They met every need and were very accommodating... I commend them, we enjoyed our vacation and the hotel was the LEAST of our worries..... As it should be. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy I chose Holiday Inn As a former resident of Janesville, I am familiar with the motels available in town and know there is not a lot to pick from. Having read that the Holiday Inn was going through a remodeling I figured this would be the best place to stay and I was right. They did a nice remodel on the lobby. The rooms are well done. Pleasant, relaxing colors. The beds are more "fluffy" than I am accustomed to but I had a very comfortable night's sleep. The one recommendation I would make is to have the staff use a more pleasant laundry soap; something less antiseptic. This is the best place to stay in Janesville. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very High Quality Property & Service This is a very High Quality Property in many cases even beating the 5 Star Property rooms. The Staff was very courteous and helpful. Will definitely recommend and stay here again. To top it all you get discounts at certain restaurants that they work with in the neighborhood. Make sure to ask about that program. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business stay Overall good hotel - housekeeping was poor but the location and hotel is good was in m some renovation at completion stage. fix the housekeeping and it is a great place. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Setup and Fun/Friendly Pool time I did enjoy the comfort of the bed with the variety of soft to firm pillows. Easy access to the outlets by the bed stand. The bathroom was very clean. No Highway noise and the room was easy to maintain a temperature. Highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good property I actually work at this property and was staying for 2 nights as emergency back-up for the new auditor I was training. As an employee, I will attempt to keep this review as unbiased as possible. I have worked for the Holiday Inn family of hotels for around twenty years and can honestly sat that this is one of the top 10 nicest looking hotels I have stayed at. The recent remodel has definitley made this a lovely hotel. I have stayed at H.I. properties in many cities, including Chicago and Orlando. The check-in, by Andy, was smooth and friendly. I was not, however, recognized as an IHG rewards member. I did note that when I was at the desk later, the check-in in progress did not include the guest being told about the hotel amenities. The only other quibble i have is that the tub, at check-in, had soap scum and hair in it. However, the next morning, the room was cleaned impeccably. The breakfast was well-stocked with lots of choices (THOSE CINNAMON ROLLS ARE GREAT!!!). We did not utilize the pool, but my wife did use the work-out facilites and said they are quite nice. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern facility with comfy beds Clean, modern rooms with pillow selections.. Great breakfast. Nice pool / hot tub area. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are very helpful and welcoming The rooms are newly remodeled and very nice decor I stay in the Janesville area quite often and this is the location of choice for me. Kristi and the rest of the staff are always upbeat and happy to see you when you arrive.And check-in is always a breeze.The motel has a very nice evening social gathering in the lounge area with Free popcorn tap beer and soda.all in all staying here is a very good experience July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean We had a very good experience except the computers were down when we checked in and we waited probably 10-15 minutes. The pillows could have been a little softer, but all in all, we had a great stay. Would come again. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by remodel looks good Like hotel, breakfast area and pool area are good to very good. Had bad expierence with manager July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE standards Find another hotel...skip this one. Sadly, this was not up to HIE standards in service and in room appearance. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great breakfast The room was completely comfortable and the breakfast provided many choices. Complimentary cookies and drinks were also provided upon arrival. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect place to stay We were passing through and needed a place to stop. The room was amazing and the bed was very comfortable. We would stay there again if ever in the area. Very impressed!! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The little things Overall the hotel met my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. It was comfortable, fairly new, the room was clean and furniture new. the bed was comfortable. the hotel was easy to find an close to the freeway. I would shave rated it higher if the in-room coffee service had been replenished after the previous guest. No regular coffee packs, one cup and no creamer or sweeteners. I had to go down to the lobby to get coffee before getting. We were passing through and satisfied with our choice of hotels on this trip. I would recommend it to others. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a bed for the night On the road. Always good to find a Holiday Inn. Consistent accomodations and service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place Great service Jason the manager and his staff will make this a great experience. We also held are monthly meeting and was taken care of very well. I am so pleased with this hotel that we will be holding our quarterly meetings here. The new renevation has made this even a better place keep up the great work. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean and comfortable stay. Staff was friendly. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't meet Holiday Inn Express standards As we waited to register my wife said that the lobby was really loud.  Every sound echoed in the modern, newly embellished foyer and breakfast room.  We were in Janesville for the WI State Cal Ripken baseball tournament.  Four other teams were also guests in the hotel.  We were given the choice of what floor we wanted to be on, but unfortunately were not provided the room type that we had reserved.  The room was newly refurbished double queen.  It's appointments were rather drab, gray walls and ebony black furnishings.  The bath was stark white finishes which were poorly installed.  The tiles grout was dried all over the face of the marble and the thick beads of caulking were very unappealing.  Our room, as seemed to be the same for many in our party smelled damp, maybe because the bath fans didn't work.  The rooms were stuffy and over the period of four nights we suffered trying to get the air conditioner to cool below the preset temperatures.  We were always uncomfortable while in our room.  This led us to spend more time in the lobby.  On our very first evening the on duty manager came into the breakfast area and yelled at the top of her lungs that we all needed to leave that we were to loud.  Maybe thirty people were just talking and playing cards.  No raucous behavior, no kids, but this was to loud to accommodate hotel guests pleasure.  Over the next few days we were out more than at the hotel, but when we were the staff seemed upset that we were there.  The exercise equipment didn't work. TV's in some rooms had to be reformatted every time they were turned on. Rooms were not getting cleaned, the breakfast offerings were removed prior to the 9:30 end to service.  Our rooms were booked through Tuesday because we didn't know how long the tournament would run because of tourney guidelines.  The possibility of finishing on Monday after checkout forced each family to checkout from the hotel, rebook for Monday night, and if we won check back in.  Unfortunately that's what we had to do.  Pack up and move out, then move back in four hours later.  We were told that this was necessary because the hotel filled up every night, all  142 rooms, and if we didn't come back the rooms would have to be cleaned for new guests.  Unfortunately we were forced to play into Tuesday, when we returned none of the 15 rooms in our group were cleaned.  Nothing was done at 4p.m.  Finally, members of our party began to get upset, we were told that they didn't have enough staff at that time.  Things began to get done after threats to move out became unanimous.  However nothing was cleaned, towels were provided, but nothing was cleaned, emptied, or refilled.  While we waited several employees set up for the weekday wine, beer and popcorn service.  This was all removed and after asking we were told that the person who worked this offering was sick so it had to be cancelled that evening. The pool didn't even have towels because the onsite laundry didn't work. Besides the poor house keeping, poor customer service, and poor hospitality, the manager offered little but walking around with her clipboard.  Somebody needs to check into who is running this hotel, or if anyone is, because  it appears that nobody cares.  Of the four teams staying in that hotel, over that weekend, $20,000+ could have easily gone elsewhere.  Think about that.  I won't go back. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, Even With Noisy Guests Good location, nice facility, quality, patient staff, updated rooms. Noisy "youth baseball team" guests who seemed to care little about others made parts of the stay difficult, but hats off to the hotel staff for being patient. Might be appropriate for hotel to have "quiet hours" guests must agree to (no excuse for a group of 12 adults to be allowed to be drinking and interacting in the hotel parking lot just before midnight) Breakfast variety good but bacon needed. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Janesville Holiday Inn Express Overnight Stay - July 2014 Phenomenal hotel. Very clean, modern and updated. Very relaxing. Coffee and tea readily available all day in the lounge/breakfast area that overlooks the pool. Flat screen TV's on the wall in the lounge and ample seating allowed a great place to hang out with friends before retiring to the room for a great nights sleep. One of the best nights sleeps I have had in a long time. Great pillows! Clean rooms. Stayed on the 1st floor (requested when I booked) and they accommodated. Showed up 2 hours earlier than the 3:00 standard check in time. Had planned to politely ask if there was any chance we could check in early. They didn't even ask. When I arrived at the front desk they simply asked for my last name, took my credit card and handed me the keycard. GREAT service. I treated them all to pizza that night which they accepted with appreciation. They work hard to accommodate and do it with cheerful attitudes. Highly recommend this hotel if you're traveling through Janesville. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great breakfast and wonderful bed. Good climate control. Property was just renovated and it was done well. Large enough pool to swim laps. Plenty of room in breakfast area with many good food choices. Had shower door instead of curtain and good shower head. Plenty of room in bathroom, even a SLOW close toilet lid--nice small touch. Wonderful king bed with two types of pillow--soft July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff I am very disappointed with my stay. I was staying due to my son playing in the state baseball tournament and instead of working with us, we were charged more for our stay than we should have been. A few of us tried to call and talk to someone about a group rate and I personally got hung up on and then transferred around to only be told I called the wrong person and they just left me a message of who to call. I called the last person and never got a return phone call and when we tried to talk to the manager on duty, we were told she was too busy to deal with us and we were already charged the higher rate so they were leaving it. This is poor customer service!!! A number of us in our group didn't even get our rooms cleaned when they should have been cleaned. In the lounge area, they have a water jug and coffee and our group ended up having to fill the water ourselves due to the staff basically ignoring us. When we had approximately 10 rooms booked for our group and I think it is terrible that no one was wiling to work with us. They seemed to be understaffed for the busy weekend as well as staff that was not able to handle guest inquiries at all. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Maid service was not so good at leaving towels. First day arriving we had 4 towels of each. Second day was only given 2 towels of each and another day they did not give us any handtowels. I would recommend giving 4 towels because most women like 2 towels, one for your hair and one for your body. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was recently renovated and very nice. Hotel staff was great. All of the cardo equipment worked great in the workout room but wish they had a few more free weight options. Overall: Excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG member Felt like we should have been greeted as IHG member no mention was made. I think the person was new. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Renovation,But , forgot to check the work I've stayed here many times over the last 27 years. The renovation was badly needed. Looks pretty good.Had a frig and microwave. Nice. The breakfast area was great improvement added space gve more privacy and comfort. There were somethings that should've been fixed and inspected before our stay. And not rely on other guests to report them. Who whats someone in your room fixing stuff when you're paying for relaxation and comfort. Overall staff was nice. They're moving in the right direction. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Hoilday Inn Express Over all the stay was everything you would expect from a hotel. There was a issue checking in but was resolved and after that issue we had no complaints. The staff was helpful although it appeared to be a bit short handed. Over all if I am staying in Janesville I would certainly stay again. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast service. A little too noisy, but otherwise a good night. Breakfast staff goes out of their way to please. Pleasant environment even though remodeling is not complete. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Work in Progress Construction is under way...... I am sure it will be fantastic once it is all complete :-) Fire alarm going off at 5:15 in the morning - not my idea of a great stay. No one knew what to do, we all just stood in the hall way. Approx 15 minutes until someone got through to the front desk and we were told to was not a fire. Could not get back to sleep :-( Staff was friendly. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel very comfortable beds and great service excellent hotel very clean and extremely comfortable beds. Very good selection of breakfast foods with friendly staff and delicious coffee! July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>