Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it was ok it was a nice location and the staff was very friendly. The sheets & mattress pad came off during our sleep which made the night uncomfortable. The phone in our room didn't work so we couldn't get a hold of the front desk to request additional towels. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Stay was quiet and comfortable. When the renovations are done it will look great. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction was inconvenient The Holiday Inn Express was nice, although the construction was inconvenient. When my association scheduled this hotel for our conference, we were not told it would be under construction at that time. My room had a smell. I'm guessing it was the old carpet, which I know will be replaced when the interior of the hotel is remodeled. I love the all-white bedding because you can't hide anything when using white. I say that because hotel rooms generally gross me out so I appreciate white bedding. I was disappointed the room didn't have a refrigerator and microwave. Those things are standard in most hotels these days so I would consider adding them to your rooms. The housekeeping seemed to do a good job. The front desk ladies weren't rude but they weren't overly friendly either. That little lady who works in the morning taking care of the continental breakfast is your best asset. She is the friendliest, kindest person I've met in a long time. I enjoyed talking to her every morning. I called her "Miss Sunshine." She told me how much she loves coming to work every day and how much she loves her job. I hope you treat her well because she is a gem. Overall, I felt your hotel was good and I would recommend it to a friend. I'm curious to see what it looks like when it's remodeled. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff The staff was polite, helpful and very professional. Room was well appointed and comfortable. I highly recommend this place if ever in the area. Great stay!!!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Das hotel ist ganz ok. Wegen der umbau arbeiten war es zuteil sehr laut. Das frühstücks büffet war eher spärlich... Sehr nettes und zuvorkommendes personal. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit We had a nice stay. Very good breakfast bar. Room was very nice. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really enjoy staying at this hotel! Not only is it in a great location for me but the staff is always freindly and helpful. On my recent stay, I found out that they are renovating the hotel......awesome! Looking foward to my next visit. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean room, and best free breakfast I have had! I typically choose Holiday Express. I would prefer to pay a little more than the "bargain hotels" and know that I will be comfortable. The room was clean, bed was comfy, restroom clean, more towels and hygiene items than we needed which is always a plus, we were greeted by the nicest night clerk...He really went out of his way to make us feel welcome and his smile was genuine (Nice gentleman in his early 50s). The breakfast the following morning was very impressive! First of all, we got there 5 minutes before it was supposed to close because we had such a late night and wanted to sleep in as much as possible.....so I was expecting them to have a couple of stale pieces of toast and some cereal mini-packs that nobody liked....but when I got down there everything was fully stocked and hot! They had the most amazing cinnamon rolls I have ever had, even better than homemade Amish cinnamon rolls...hot sausage and eggs....there was a very nice Asian lady who came to start cleaning up, and while we had had our fill of breakfast, there were half a dozen people who showed up after the breakfast time was up, and the nice Asian lady helped them get what they wanted and asked them if there was anything else that they needed or wanted before she cleaned up...she even turned the juice machine back on for a lady who was like 15 minutes late for the breakfast. Impeccable service! Highly recommended. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Cleaning staff were exceptionally courteous and good. We did miss not having a refrigerator and micro wave Being there for 4 days, curtailed our celebration and limited our activity in the room itself due to having to go our more and not really relaxing with our daughter and husband who were across the hall. We did not bring any cooler, expecting a refrigerator as we normally have. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air conditionin and service The air conditioning didn't work correctly and were never offered complimentary bottled water until asked. there was no refrigerator or microwave as stated in advertisement. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This was a very pleasant experience for us. The two ladies at the front desk at check in were extremely pleasant and helpful. The hot tub was out of order but was being attended to while we waited. We are very excited to know there is a restaurant right next door again. My only complaint was at breakfast the orange juice was empty and tables weren't being wiped off. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older and Needs Updates The rooms were older and the furniture certainly did not meet the descriptions made in the online motel bio. The carpet was old and in need of cleaning. I was in a non-smoking room, however it was obvious that the person in the next room was a smoking. I asked to be moved and was given a another room. I will not stay there in future visits to the area. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was at the Holiday Inn Express for a reunion weekend. The accommodations were clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff was friendly and eager to please and to help. The pool was large and very nice. Great value. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed there 3 times, would recommend it to everyone. No complaints. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel overall beds and pillows need some work but overall comfort and cleanliness was good. Maybe could have some different breakfast selections for those who have dietary issues. Would recommend! August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is very rude. We have been using this hotel for the past few stays in Janesville but this time the experience was awful. The staff is rude and unhelpfull. We will definitely find somewhere else to stay next time. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Hotel Totally adequate hotel. Only comment is that the only restaurant is Fudruckers and it closes at 9:00 weekdays. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Big swimming pool. My kids love it. The staff is nice and the breakfast has lots of choices. The room is clean. Just the price is little high. Looks like someone is have a wedding or gathering there during my stay. Seems like a very popular hotel. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel needs an upgrade The hotel is showing it's age. There was peeling wallpaper in the lobby. The decor is dated. But probably my worst complaint is that my room used to be a smoking room, and it was never completely cleaned for the nicotine smell. The Hotel is OK but I stayed in better for less money July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and friendly staff Location was top notch. Destination to meeting was within minutes. Pool area was very clean and relaxing.Breakfast was very fresh and plenty of options. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and No AC in Fitness Room Unfortunately my experience was not good at this hotel. There was no AC in the fitness room and the room was dirty. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Money well spent! We really enjoyed our stay at your location. It was clean, quiet and comfortable. There were two things that we did not care for and they relate to the bathroom. We had a slow draining sink and there didn't seem to be an exhaust fan for use when taking showers. By the time we were done showering, the mirrors were totally fogged over. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In They were extremely busy with getting the rooms cleaned and check in was a little slow. But, once I got to my room I was very pleased with the whole experience. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Think again for this hotel As a Platinum Priority member we were sadly disappointed in this hotel on our recent trip. We were not recognized as a member, no upgrade, no water, cookie etc as in other IHG hotel greetings. When asked for hand lotion we got conditioner! No extra amenities provided for daily use, one little bar of soap for the 3 days. Breakfast area was HOT, no A/C when mentioned at front desk, she said oh I'm sorry. That was about the response to all inquiries. No microwave or refrig in room. $10/day to rent if they had any. The ice machine not working on 3rd/4th floors the entire stay. Family asked to be in room close to us, were way down the other hall. Another family member asked to be close to elevator due to emphysema and she was next to last room at end of hall. This hotel staff needs new direction and the entire building needs updated. We stayed at other IHG properties (HIExpress) on this trip traveling and were highly satisfied with them. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed Poor cable TV choices...I believe 8 or 9 channels. The bathrooms need upgrading. The bed mattresses (stayed 2 nights in 2 different rooms) needed to be flipped more often. Really sagged on one side. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very quiet, considering proximity to the interstate. Very comfortable beds, and clean, spacious room. Extra breakfast area seating would be my only suggestion. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and the Monday thru Thursday comp party they have was great. Really nice staff and the overall mood of those on duty seemed genuine in their attempt to make it a great stay for the guests. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are noisey Unfortunately, we cannot recommend this facility. Hallways smelled of smoke and the rooms were extremely noisey. Free breakfast was only okay - have found much better at other hotels. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, average Holiday Inn Express. No surprises. Nice Staff. I stay at this Holiday Inn Express several times a year. As a matter of fact, I stay at HI Express almost exclusively. Almost 200 days a year. Overall: This HI Express is a good, solid, standard quality hotel as far as HI Express goes. It is getting tired though. Bathrooms: The bathrooms need updating and deep deep cleaning. Countertops are very aged and yellowed in several of the rooms. My vanity faucet handle is falling off (yes, to future travelers - I have asked them to repair it for you!) Outside Noise: This hotel is right next to the interstate, but that said, it is quiet here. I am never bothered by freeway noise. The Pool: The pool is great, warm, inviting and ready most any time you are. Front Desk Staff: The front desk staff are very helpful and accommodating. They acknowledge my Priority Club Status every time (If you are not a member, join asap. It's a great program!) Breakfast: The breakfast staff is always kind and talkative - and help to start off your day on a positive note. The breakfast choices are what originally sold me on the 'completeness for me' regarding which hotel to stay at while travelling. I do not need a huge carb-loaded breakfast. HI Express has carbs, but also provide hot protein-rich foods like eggs or omelets, a meat/sausage choice, warm biscuits, cinnamon rolls and great coffee. Rooms (other than the bathrooms): The carpeting is in great shape. Fairly new or well maintained - you be the judge. The beds are FAMOUSLY COMFORTABLE. I sleep in these beds better than I do at home. Love it. The furniture is inexpensive but clean. No frills. Just a solid place to work and sleep. Neighborhood meetings: The weeknight get-togethers are a great way to wind down and enjoy the end of the day. There are great people who attend them and sometimes we chat about work, and sometimes about life, and other times not at all. Take your pick. Nice addition though to staying here. Overall: This hotel is no Hotel Indigo... but it is a good, solid HI Express. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE WAS GOOD FOR THE MOST PART Room was pretty nice at least I was not involved in the rooms that people in our group had trouble with from water pipe breakage. Problems i did have was I booked 2 rooms they were side by side one room for 3 night 1 room for 2 nights. When I booked the second room I wa told that one of the nights would be more money. Then with my 1 room that i had booked for two nights they checked me out of the wrong room that i was staying 3 nights in and had to go to desk to get that straighten out not a real big deal. Then upon check out on sunday I had to go back to the desk to have my bill fixed again because of some charges the man at the deak could not explain why they were on my bill but did credit the other charges. Just was not the most pleasent experience as far as the billing process went. May 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>