• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JANESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Japanese
  4. Portuguese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No animals are allowed except those deemed ADA acceptable.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Armory
Distance From Hotel:4.4MI
Attraction:
Janesville Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI
Attraction:
Madison, Wisconsin State Capital
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
Fireside Dinner Theater
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:490
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:10237
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® Janesville hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located in Janesville, WI.

Our hotel's location is preferred by corporate travelers because we are surrounded by businesses such as Blain Supply Inc, Hufcor Inc, Le Mans Corp, Seneca Foods Corp and Simmons. In addition to our location, we're best known for our evening Managers Receptions held each Monday-Thursday featuring complimentary wine, tap beer, soda and snacks.

Our hotel's property in
View More

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® Janesville hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located in Janesville, WI.

Our hotel's location is preferred by corporate travelers because we are surrounded by businesses such as Blain Supply Inc, Hufcor Inc, Le Mans Corp, Seneca Foods Corp and Simmons. In addition to our location, we're best known for our evening Managers Receptions held each Monday-Thursday featuring complimentary wine, tap beer, soda and snacks.

Our hotel's property in Janesville is beneficial to leisure travelers, as well. We're situated near Gray Brewing Company, where locally brewed beer is always available, and the Drill Hall Theater at the Armory. Palmer Park, Riverside Park, Traxler Park and the historic Lincoln Tallman House are just a few minutes away, too. Travelers also love visiting the 20-acre themed gardens at Rotary Botanical Gardens.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Janesville, WI, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected and our hot Express Start Breakfast starts the day off right. The hotel, combined with the adjacent Janesville Conference Center with over 15,000 sq ft of meeting space; It's easy to see why we're one of the best hotels in Janesville, Wisconsin.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express - Janesville has recently completed a full and complete renovation of the hotel as of May, 2014. There is still some minor work being completed through the month of June, however, no guest impact is expected. All guest rooms and public areas are all new with a contemporary feel including new furnishings, colors and amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Employees The staff and others made this a very enjoyable stay. We stayed in the family room. great space. Pool area very clean. Whole hotel was in great condition. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Small Community Very Clean Rooms and Hotel, Nice Breakfast, Comfortable Bed and Pillows, Wireless Service, Convenient Location. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express stay stayed here last year, and will stay again. Good brekfast. Clean rooms, nice pool and good location June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced We always stay at a Holiday Inn Express when we are out of town. I was truly taken back by the price of this hotel but decided to book because of the reviews and comparing other hotels in the area, which there are not a lot of choices. Rooms were not special and our room was next to the pool and game room so there was a lot of noise. The breakfast on Saturday was terrible. The eggs are made from a powder mix, not real eggs and the bacon was like cardboard. There are other choices like cereal etc. Sunday breakfast was better. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always stay at this hotel when in Fort Atkinson This Holiday Inn Express is one of the best Holiday Inns we have ever been to. Great staff!! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and incredible breakfast Stayed at various hotels but the staff at this location is unbelievable. They truly enjoy enjoy what they do and it shows! We will be back! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding very friendly and clean...over all a very nice place to stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Best pillowsEVER, and I did not have time to buy one for the $ 15 which was posted.. Can I still? dlr May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel for many years and have not been disappointed once. The breakfast has improved over the years and is definitely better than most continental ones. The location is good and there are several places to eat. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MR. C. JACKSON GENERALLY VERY GOOD. I WOULD HAVE GIVEN AN EXCELLENT REVIEW IF I HAD A BEDROOM WITH A BETTER LOCATION. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compassionate Staff We had to make unexpected arrangements to stay due to my parents both going into hospice unexpectedly. The staff was very accommodating and understanding. My mother did die so it was not a leisurely trip, but we were able to relax a little when not involved with arrangements for the funeral, which helped us get our balance back. We are greatly thankful for their understanding. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service Quite place to good to. And nice pool area along with the hot tub. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff Went for a dog show and staff was very welcoming. Room was exactly what I requested. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Fort Atkins, WI. This is our fourth stay at this hotel, and each time has been fabulous. The management and staff are the nicest people in the industry that we have ever met. They greet us daily with hello and always have cookies on hand to make you smile. As a disabled traveler it can be challenging, but again, the staff moved out the smaller furniture and even offered me extra time when checking out. Breakfast staff searched for a straw for me and kept the food coming. The hotel is always clean and welcoming. I strongly recommend this hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gabe Kasch I had to ask for a receipt in the morning. It would be nice if the receipt was slipped under my door during the night. The front desk staff was in the kitchen so I had to track her down and take her away from her breakfast prep duties. She seemed stressed and rushed but was polite and courteous. To go bags breakfast bags with fruit, granola bars, bottle of water and mints would be a nice option for those who cant take advantage of the breakfast. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access our stay was good except the fact that the price of the room was very high 50 % higher than most others in the area ..to be fair I would expect a discount on another Holiday Inn in my future travels May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We would highly recommend staying here. Great rooms and a wonderful breakfast to start the day off. We loved the pillows. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel - Would definately recommend! Staff is very accommodating and always willing to help you out. Breakfast is perfect! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great End of Day Our family stayed at this location after a visit to the Fireside Theatre in Fort Atkinson. I didn't hear any negative comments from anyone in our group! April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place All good but for one thing....ask at desk if there are children above your room. If so, change rooms immediately! The floors are very very thin. Our bathroom fixtures actually rattled because of the noise. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointment we were going to the Fireside for a show. We decided to stay overnight and enjoy Ft Atkinson. We stayed at Holiday Inn. I questioned the cleanliness of the rooms. the staff did not offer anything for items found in the room when check in. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, good breakfast The room was decorated in a drab colors, needed some sprucing up just for that reason. Thermostat did not respond to any attempts to change temperature. Fortunately the fan was effective and quiet. TV reception (picture) below average. Usually because I am an IHGRewards Club member - I am given a bottle of cold water at check-in, not here - no mention. . April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People Overall this is a very nice hotel with an outstanding team running it. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This hotel is the only good location to stay in while visiting Fort Atkinson, if you don't want to drive. Fortunately, the staff treats their guests well and maintains the property well, so my stay was a very good one. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Visitor The showers in these room, make water go everywhere. A wood seat in the shower, I did not use it. How do you clean them? Need more comfortable chairs in the room. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I was in a rush to get to a meeting and didn't have time to go to the post office to mail a package. I asked at the front desk and Tammy said that she would take care of it for me and put it on my bill. There was no extra charge for the service either. You will ALWAYS receive excellent service at this hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Jenna was very helpful during check-in. The breakfast was tasty and hot. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Pleasure We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times now while attending the Fireside Dinner Theater in Fort Atkinson. The staff is friendly and courteous and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Definitely will be back! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the king bunk bed suite and great breakfast Such a great idea to offer a king suite with a bunk bed in it. Perfect for traveling with child(ren). We were also very pleased with the variety of breakfast items. Clean and comfortable room. The staff was courteous and allowed us to check in early. Otherwise staff did not overly wow us, but were all kind. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home - Best Hotel in Area The HI In Fort Atkinson was my home away from home for the last 1.5 years and we were always welcome by the friendly staff. They always recognized our status at check in, Rooms are very comfy and always clean. Gave suggestions to the Managers about breakfast variations and the next week we had Greek Yogurt choices and also bread and bagel variations. Only down fall is the the Dinner Choices in the area are not the greatest but there are a few gems in the Fort Atkinson / Jefferson Area which are highly recommended. If I'm ever back in the Area I WILL definitely stay here again. March 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Newly Renovated Hotel Lobby Spacious Seating and Fireplace Lobby Seating Newly Renovated Front Desk Inviting Lobby Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading