• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JANESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Japanese
  4. Portuguese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No animals are allowed except those deemed ADA acceptable.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Janesville Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI
Attraction:
Rotary International Botanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Tallman Restorations
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI
Attraction:
Southern Wisconsin Regional Airport
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:490
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:10237
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® Janesville hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located in Janesville, WI. Our hotel's location is preferred by corporate travelers because we are surrounded by businesses such as Blain Supply Inc, Hufcor Inc, Le Mans Corp, Seneca Foods Corp and Simmons. In addition to our location, we're best known for our evening Managers Receptions held each Monday-Thursday featuring complimentary wine, tap beer, soda and snacks. Our hotel's property in
View More
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® Janesville hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located in Janesville, WI. Our hotel's location is preferred by corporate travelers because we are surrounded by businesses such as Blain Supply Inc, Hufcor Inc, Le Mans Corp, Seneca Foods Corp and Simmons. In addition to our location, we're best known for our evening Managers Receptions held each Monday-Thursday featuring complimentary wine, tap beer, soda and snacks. Our hotel's property in Janesville is beneficial to leisure travelers, as well. We're situated near Gray Brewing Company, where locally brewed beer is always available, and the Drill Hall Theater at the Armory. Palmer Park, Riverside Park, Traxler Park and the historic Lincoln Tallman House are just a few minutes away, too. Travelers also love visiting the 20-acre themed gardens at Rotary Botanical Gardens. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Janesville, WI, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected and our hot Express Start Breakfast starts the day off right. The hotel, combined with the adjacent Janesville Conference Center with over 15,000 sq ft of meeting space; It's easy to see why we're one of the best hotels in Janesville, Wisconsin.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express - Janesville has recently completed a full and complete renovation of the hotel as of May, 2014. All guest rooms and public areas are all new with a contemporary feel including new furnishings, colors and amenities.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Janesville has completed an exciting complete renovation. All guest rooms and public spaces are now fully renovated and and feature all new furnishings, colors and
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Janesville has completed an exciting complete renovation. All guest rooms and public spaces are now fully renovated and and feature all new furnishings, colors and amenities. We have even expanded and completely upgraded our fitness center and business center.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business travel Highly recommend this location as the staff and clean facility are all you can ask for when away from home. The breakfast selection is good, make sure to get down there early ofcourse for a fresh breakfast. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bill Had a handicap room; although not required. Made things easier, except the entry to bathroom seemed turned around,. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service I travel all year round with sports teams and this front deal lady was one of the worse I ever felt with! No need for details of what happen that does not matter her general attitude stunk! She was extremely rude and very condescending! She would not answer simple questions and basically didn't care what happen to me at all. I told another person in our group what happen and how I felt and they jumped right on to tell me she was rude to her too! Sorry to rest of staff but one bad member ruins it for the rest! Next staff meeting maybe go back to the basics like "the customer is always right!" October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Quiet Convenient to freeway, but very located away from main roads and very quiet location. Appeared to be a fairly new building, very clean and modern. Friendly, helpful staff. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a lot of young adults around us that were going from room to room letting the doors bang, and we ask Emily if we could move. She was so understanding and put us on the forth floor. I had to ask her for batteries for the remote and she was so nice. What a great person she is. We will come and stay again because of the great service and friendly staff. Thanks Emily October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean Everything about this hotel was great! Very clean, courteous staff and easily accessible to all parts of Rockford, Loves Park and I 90 area. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable I have been a business traveler for years, experiencing several different chains and we can count on Holiday Inn Express Rockford-Loves Park to be clean, have great bedding and friendly staff. We like the location, safety, dining choices, and service. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable tho the sheets were a little rough for my liking. I love the triple sheeting and I do it at home as well. The breakfast for fresh and plentiful and had a good variety. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location and great service Hotel staff very courteous; sales manager very helpful in helping us set up a block of rooms and providing a direct link for making reservations easily October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Met my needs as a business traveler. Must have 50 characters so adding this sentence. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast We were very pleased with our stay, help from the front desk and enjoyed an exceptional breakfast in the dinning area. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great hotel to stay for business when in the area. Very clean and reasonably priced. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great predictable quality and service I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express and Suites many times and all of my stays have felt like I was actually at home. The word "predictable" is true - I have never been disappointed by my stays here. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new HI-Express Very nice hotel. Conveniently located of the Interstate. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable Check in went well and room was comfortable and roomy. Everything went well until we went down for breakfast. Pancakes were on our mind as we have had them at other Holiday's. The machine was getting warm and it was all ready 9:00. After it warmed up and I pushed the button it gave an error reading. I went to the kitchen and told the lady attendant that the pancake machine was not working. She came out and opened it. There was a clog in the nozzle of the machine. She used her ungloved finger to clear the nozzle thus contaminating the entire bag of pancake mix. We took our coffee and juice and left without any breakfast. When we turned in the to check out I asked for the manager. He was in a meeting. I explained to the desk attendant what had happened and asked her to inform the manager when he returned. Food safety was lacking in this instance. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Great biscuits and gravy. They tasted like gramma made them right in her kitchen. Additionally, the rest of my breakfast was very good. The coffee has a great robust flavor as well. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 r.werking review everything was fine. Will probably stay there again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was - very nice staff and they made you feel comfortable after a long day on the road. Room September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay I had a very pleasant stay at this facility. Everything met my expectations September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a nice clean, quite place to get a good nights sleep, and have a good breakfast the next morning. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honest and helpful hotel staff I called as soon as I realized I left my IPAD in the hotel room, the front desk attendant immediately went to the room and found it for me, then took my information so they could ship it to me. Thank you for your honest and helpful hotel staff. Every time we stay we have a great experience. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owner/Manager must read!! We had a WONDERFUL stay at this hotel THANKS TO TINA at the front desk. She was so friendly, helpful and very attentive to our every need. Tina is an outstanding employee! You have a wonderful staff, the hotel was extremely clean and the location couldn't be better. It was directly next to the expressway, and less than a minute's drive to the soccer complex. Thanks again! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is convenient to highway, restaurants, gas stations. This was our second stay while traveling between Florida and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Very clean and comfortable beds. Will definitely stop there again !! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice rooms and friendly service The first thing I said when I entered our room was " Wow, they have king size pillows!" Honestly, one of the things I hate the most are the small pillows that seem to be the "in" thing these last several years. The ladies at the desk Sat. afternoon and Sun. morning were great even with the chaos going on in the hotel with a tournament going on. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room The bed was very comfortable which is a plus when you are away from home. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the entire hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, breakfast & pillows We really enjoyed our stay. We were in town for a family reunion. Our dogs were very comfy as well! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We had a great visit. The property was nice and clean, staff were friendly. The whirlpool tub in our room was awesome (very clean!). August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent user I have used this HI-Express location several times in the past few months due to an ill family member. My only complain thus far is the fact that I called the hotel directly to make my reservation this last visit and the girl transferred me to 'reservations' instead of handling my call directly. If I wanted to talk to someone located who knows where, I would of called the 800 number or done it on-line. My unanticipated second night stay was much better as Caleb was at the desk that evening. He is a very professional and makes you feel like a very valued guest. This young man deserves much recognition for his exceptional service. I stay at this hotel often when visiting Rockford. It is always clean, the staff is friendly, breakfast inviting. In a very safe part of town away from the hustle and bustle of the East State Street side of Rockford. It is a bit of a drive to Rockford Memorial Hospital, but I honestly don't mind given the outstanding accommodations, willingness to room me according to my needs, the privacy and quiet location of the hotel, and the over all safe feeling I have as a female solo traveler. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay. I stay here often as a midway point home and am never disappointed. The staff is always welcoming, and the rooms are always clean. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Rockford I found this hotel to be everything needed for a nights stay. August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Newly Renovated Hotel Lobby Spacious Seating and Fireplace Lobby Seating Newly Renovated Front Desk Inviting Lobby Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading