• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JANESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Japanese
  4. Portuguese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No animals are allowed except those deemed ADA acceptable.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Janesville Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI
Attraction:
Rotary International Botanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Tallman Restorations
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI
Attraction:
Southern Wisconsin Regional Airport
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:490
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:10237
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® Janesville hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located in Janesville, WI.

Our hotel's location is preferred by corporate travelers because we are surrounded by businesses such as Blain Supply Inc, Hufcor Inc, Le Mans Corp, Seneca Foods Corp and Simmons. In addition to our location, we're best known for our evening Managers Receptions held each Monday-Thursday featuring complimentary wine, tap beer, soda and snacks.

Our hotel's property in
View More

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® Janesville hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located in Janesville, WI.

Our hotel's location is preferred by corporate travelers because we are surrounded by businesses such as Blain Supply Inc, Hufcor Inc, Le Mans Corp, Seneca Foods Corp and Simmons. In addition to our location, we're best known for our evening Managers Receptions held each Monday-Thursday featuring complimentary wine, tap beer, soda and snacks.

Our hotel's property in Janesville is beneficial to leisure travelers, as well. We're situated near Gray Brewing Company, where locally brewed beer is always available, and the Drill Hall Theater at the Armory. Palmer Park, Riverside Park, Traxler Park and the historic Lincoln Tallman House are just a few minutes away, too. Travelers also love visiting the 20-acre themed gardens at Rotary Botanical Gardens.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Janesville, WI, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected and our hot Express Start Breakfast starts the day off right. The hotel, combined with the adjacent Janesville Conference Center with over 15,000 sq ft of meeting space; It's easy to see why we're one of the best hotels in Janesville, Wisconsin.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express - Janesville has recently completed a full and complete renovation of the hotel as of May, 2014. There is still some minor work being completed through the month of June, however, no guest impact is expected. All guest rooms and public areas are all new with a contemporary feel including new furnishings, colors and amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softball Tournament Everything was perfect about the hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and made sure that our stay for the entire team was pleasant. We used their grills and then we were able to use a conference room for 30 people to sit down for dinner. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest good staff was nice. beautiful location. no complaints. air and heat worked properly, hot tub was in good clean condition August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent facility. My reservation was correct and I had no problems at check-in. Room was clean, as was the entire hotel. All staff were friendly and responsive. The grounds and building are kept in excellent condition, ample parking with plenty of security lighting. Overall a very good stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast, but noisy hotel The breakfast was good and the breakfast area was kept clean and tidy. However, the hotel was hoisy from too many teenagers running the halls. The room wasn't cleaned properly between the two nights I stayed there. For the price I paid, I expected a more polished hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice as always This is our third stay at this location. Easy access to and from the highway as well as everything we need in a short drive from the hotel. Room was clean. Pool area nice. Outdoor area clean and relaxing. Breakfast. Well it is a hotel breakfast, nothing outstanding but fits the need. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My review is for breakfast. I stay there for the breakfast I love biscuits and gravy. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was friendly and helpful. We did enjoy our stay and will return when we travel east again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At Last Finally after many years of staying at hotels I found one that I have absolutely no complaints about. In town for a week for business and the staff, hotel made me feel like I was at home. Great job in providing your guests a clean, well organized place to stay! August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Not a bad hotel but did not live up to what I expect at a Holiday Inn Express hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Run Down? I thought the carpeting in the room gave the appearance of being a little to worn. Didn't feel totally comfortable in this room. Also, each morning around 4:45 AM, a loud noise, which sounded like an electric jackhammer - not pleasant at all and very disruptive, woke us up. I imagine it's equipment starting up for the day. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating staff, lovely stay Great service from staff, very friendly and approachable. Transportation to destinations in the local area was a real plus. Clean and tidy rooms with all the essential extras. Quality tv connection. Fast, easy to connect to wifi internet. Nice, relatively quiet location. Good pool and spa facilities July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean After a long day of driving, it was so nice to check into a clean,comfortable room. The staff was accomodating and very friendly! All in all a good nights sleep and great experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast options I love to pick a hotel that has complimentary hot breakfast...and I hit the jackpot with this hotel! For the rate I secured for our room, we were impressed with the room, the facility, and the breakfast. We were very happy with our stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice HIE We arrived in the evening after about a 7 hour drive. We were really pleased with the motel in general and our room. Great breakfast and friendly staff. The only thing was it was 40.00 to 50.00 more then the other HIE's we stayed on our trip. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for sports fields Hotel was just as you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms were nice but not luxurious. Staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was only ok...same as all Holiday Inn Expresses. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop and Drop We'd been on the road for 11 hours that day, and found the Rockford-Loves Park HIE via our GPS and signs along the highway. We had no reservations but stopped in the off chance there was rooms available late at night. There were and we loved it. Clean, comfortable quiet and quick access to the highway. We were only there for the night, but the staff treated us warmly on all occasions, even the cleaning staff said thank you for staying with us. When cleaning staff says thank you, that's a place you want to stay because they too take pride in their workplace. Thank you HIE Rockford. We will be back July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't waste $ on suite Everything about our stay was good except the pull-out sofa was, even by the normally low expectations one would have for a pull-out sofa, really awful. The under-springs weren't all there, the ones that were there were positioned just perfectly to prod through the lumpy mattress, and the bottom sheet was too small to stay attached over the mattress, exposing the mattress pad, which is presumably not changed between customers (yuck!). When I woke up before my alarm at 5AM I couldn't wait to get out of my torture contraption and go down to the fitness center - where the TV was on the blink. The treadmill worked great, the breakfast was fine, and other than the sofa, the room was fine. Employees that I encountered were cordial as well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service! Great location, friendly staff, clean hotel, good breaky! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We were traveling from Indiana to Minnesota with our daughter and 2 grandsons. We had driven until 8:30 pm and were ready to relax. Everything was very good when we arrived and we had a pleasant evening and a good night's sleep. It was a short stay and I would recommend to anyone wanting a clean and quiet place to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Everything at the hotel was in good condition and the service was good. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely in Love's park This HIE is one of my favorites. It's always clean, and the staff is warm and friendly. I stay here anytime I'm in the Chicago area for anything. Easy location to get to. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable Clean well taken care of hotel, Friendly knowledgable staff. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Our experience with the motel was great. The rooms were very clean and orderly, the cleaning staff was very helpful, the breakfast had a very large variety of foods and was delicious, the front desk was very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend staying here. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast options, cold & hot many breakfast choices (free), and large room with many tables..so not much waiting....close to Rock Cut State Park, and many other area attractions (volcano falls, waterpark, Anderson Japanese Gardens). Close to restaurants..we went to Greenfire.recommended by hotel front desk staff...easy parking..only one elevator in whole building..long waits for elevator..so we used stairs up to 4th floor..very comfortable linens and bed..would come back.. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed hotel could use another elevator. outside of that, it was a good stay. we stay at this hotel everytime we visit the Rockford area. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty Love's Park Upon entering the room there was a distinct mustiness in the air. The A/C was not on. We decided to allow the A/C system to run while we went out to eat. Hoping it would remove the moisture and improve the atmosphere in the room. It did to a point where we could get some rest that night. We did find a very nice Italian restaurant where we had a very good meal and service that was not on your list of recommendations. Franchesco's. Please consider adding it to your list. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Place to Stay Room was spacious with high celings and also clean. Air conditioning unit more quiet that most. Overall a decent stay with no issues. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service I had a team of my staff and myself stay at the HIEx in Loves Park, IL on June 24th. We had to depart the hotel by 4am on the 25th. Desk employee TJ worked to set up the coffee and breakfast by 3:45am so our staff could have breakfast before we left. TJ went above and beyond to provide great customer service to our employees. This type of service will result in greater numbers of people staying in HIEx. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I had a great stay at this Hotel. I especially liked the associates working at the front desk. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience! I traveled here for business, let me tell you I have a lot of issues falling asleep in a bed that is not my own and here....OMG!!! The bed was amazing! Best nights rest in a hotel I've ever had. I didn't want to get up the next morning. The staff was super friendly and breakfast was yummy! June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Newly Renovated Hotel Lobby Spacious Seating and Fireplace Lobby Seating Newly Renovated Front Desk Inviting Lobby Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading