• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JANESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Japanese
  4. Portuguese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No animals are allowed except those deemed ADA acceptable.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Janesville Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI
Attraction:
Rotary International Botanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Tallman Restorations
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI
Attraction:
Southern Wisconsin Regional Airport
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:490
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:10237
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® Janesville hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located in Janesville, WI. Our hotel's location is preferred by corporate travelers because we are surrounded by businesses such as Blain Supply Inc, Hufcor Inc, Le Mans Corp, Seneca Foods Corp and Simmons. In addition to our location, we're best known for our evening Managers Receptions held each Monday-Thursday featuring complimentary wine, tap beer, soda and snacks. Our hotel's property in
View More
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® Janesville hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located in Janesville, WI. Our hotel's location is preferred by corporate travelers because we are surrounded by businesses such as Blain Supply Inc, Hufcor Inc, Le Mans Corp, Seneca Foods Corp and Simmons. In addition to our location, we're best known for our evening Managers Receptions held each Monday-Thursday featuring complimentary wine, tap beer, soda and snacks. Our hotel's property in Janesville is beneficial to leisure travelers, as well. We're situated near Gray Brewing Company, where locally brewed beer is always available, and the Drill Hall Theater at the Armory. Palmer Park, Riverside Park, Traxler Park and the historic Lincoln Tallman House are just a few minutes away, too. Travelers also love visiting the 20-acre themed gardens at Rotary Botanical Gardens. Whether business or pleasure brings you to Janesville, WI, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected and our hot Express Start Breakfast starts the day off right. The hotel, combined with the adjacent Janesville Conference Center with over 15,000 sq ft of meeting space; It's easy to see why we're one of the best hotels in Janesville, Wisconsin.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express - Janesville has recently completed a full and complete renovation of the hotel as of May, 2014. All guest rooms and public areas are all new with a contemporary feel including new furnishings, colors and amenities.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Janesville has completed an exciting complete renovation. All guest rooms and public spaces are now fully renovated and and feature all new furnishings, colors and
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Express Janesville has completed an exciting complete renovation. All guest rooms and public spaces are now fully renovated and and feature all new furnishings, colors and amenities. We have even expanded and completely upgraded our fitness center and business center.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Met my needs as a business traveler. Must have 50 characters so adding this sentence. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great breakfast We were very pleased with our stay, help from the front desk and enjoyed an exceptional breakfast in the dinning area. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great hotel to stay for business when in the area. Very clean and reasonably priced. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great predictable quality and service I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express and Suites many times and all of my stays have felt like I was actually at home. The word "predictable" is true - I have never been disappointed by my stays here. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new HI-Express Very nice hotel. Conveniently located of the Interstate. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable Check in went well and room was comfortable and roomy. Everything went well until we went down for breakfast. Pancakes were on our mind as we have had them at other Holiday's. The machine was getting warm and it was all ready 9:00. After it warmed up and I pushed the button it gave an error reading. I went to the kitchen and told the lady attendant that the pancake machine was not working. She came out and opened it. There was a clog in the nozzle of the machine. She used her ungloved finger to clear the nozzle thus contaminating the entire bag of pancake mix. We took our coffee and juice and left without any breakfast. When we turned in the to check out I asked for the manager. He was in a meeting. I explained to the desk attendant what had happened and asked her to inform the manager when he returned. Food safety was lacking in this instance. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Great biscuits and gravy. They tasted like gramma made them right in her kitchen. Additionally, the rest of my breakfast was very good. The coffee has a great robust flavor as well. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 r.werking review everything was fine. Will probably stay there again. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was - very nice staff and they made you feel comfortable after a long day on the road. Room September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay I had a very pleasant stay at this facility. Everything met my expectations September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a nice clean, quite place to get a good nights sleep, and have a good breakfast the next morning. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honest and helpful hotel staff I called as soon as I realized I left my IPAD in the hotel room, the front desk attendant immediately went to the room and found it for me, then took my information so they could ship it to me. Thank you for your honest and helpful hotel staff. Every time we stay we have a great experience. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owner/Manager must read!! We had a WONDERFUL stay at this hotel THANKS TO TINA at the front desk. She was so friendly, helpful and very attentive to our every need. Tina is an outstanding employee! You have a wonderful staff, the hotel was extremely clean and the location couldn't be better. It was directly next to the expressway, and less than a minute's drive to the soccer complex. Thanks again! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Hotel is convenient to highway, restaurants, gas stations. This was our second stay while traveling between Florida and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. Very clean and comfortable beds. Will definitely stop there again !! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice rooms and friendly service The first thing I said when I entered our room was " Wow, they have king size pillows!" Honestly, one of the things I hate the most are the small pillows that seem to be the "in" thing these last several years. The ladies at the desk Sat. afternoon and Sun. morning were great even with the chaos going on in the hotel with a tournament going on. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room The bed was very comfortable which is a plus when you are away from home. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the entire hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, breakfast & pillows We really enjoyed our stay. We were in town for a family reunion. Our dogs were very comfy as well! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We had a great visit. The property was nice and clean, staff were friendly. The whirlpool tub in our room was awesome (very clean!). August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent user I have used this HI-Express location several times in the past few months due to an ill family member. My only complain thus far is the fact that I called the hotel directly to make my reservation this last visit and the girl transferred me to 'reservations' instead of handling my call directly. If I wanted to talk to someone located who knows where, I would of called the 800 number or done it on-line. My unanticipated second night stay was much better as Caleb was at the desk that evening. He is a very professional and makes you feel like a very valued guest. This young man deserves much recognition for his exceptional service. I stay at this hotel often when visiting Rockford. It is always clean, the staff is friendly, breakfast inviting. In a very safe part of town away from the hustle and bustle of the East State Street side of Rockford. It is a bit of a drive to Rockford Memorial Hospital, but I honestly don't mind given the outstanding accommodations, willingness to room me according to my needs, the privacy and quiet location of the hotel, and the over all safe feeling I have as a female solo traveler. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay. I stay here often as a midway point home and am never disappointed. The staff is always welcoming, and the rooms are always clean. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Rockford I found this hotel to be everything needed for a nights stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable one night stay with family Nice hotel, easy access from expressway, easy access to leisure activities in and around Rockford. Pleasant, helpful staff. Would recommend hotel to others. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service staff very helpful getting information about the hotel via phone prior to making the reservation. had an unrelated to the hotel injury, and staff was very accommodating in getting me to the urgent care clinic. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises We had a good experience. Nice pool and hot tub. Good breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Great Place Loved the stay. Just what we were looking for. Comfortable and Clean August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a very good stay We found this hotel to provide a great stay at a great price. It was easy to get on and off the highway and was very well kept. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Driving Thru I thought I had booked this HIE online, but found I was mistaken when I arrived, Alisa at the front desk handled my mistake with graciousness I rarely find in one so young. She could see we were tired from 11 hours in the car and worked quickly and efficiently to make sure we were treated as welcomed and expected guests. The next morning, the breakfast in the Great Room was relaxing and filling before we hit the road home. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I traveled to Rockford for a Saturday 2pm wedding. The staff here was great to work with our group to make sure we all had rooms to get ready, despite the fact that some came in Thursday, some Friday and some left Saturday after the wedding. It is located near a highway but in a corn field so was very quiet. Breakfast was much better than expected-everything from pancakes to biscuits and gravy to eggs to oatmeal. All in all a great stay August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice setting, great people We were driving from Pittsburgh to Minneapolis. after 7 hrs driving, we were exhausted. We had our very large and friendly Bernese Mountain Dog with us. The staff was so great and welcoming.I accidentally left a bag of meds behind. The girl at the front desk called.me while I was driving on the road and worked with me to arrange over night shipment to my final destination. They were so, so helpful. 5 stars in my book! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great staff at the front desk and the property was excellent in location, and appearance. The welcome boards in the lobby are a nice touch. August 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Newly Renovated Hotel Lobby Spacious Seating and Fireplace Lobby Seating Newly Renovated Front Desk Inviting Lobby Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading