• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JANESVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Italian
  3. Japanese
  4. Portuguese
  5. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No animals are allowed except those deemed ADA acceptable.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Janesville Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.8MI
Attraction:
Rotary International Botanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lincoln Tallman Restorations
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI
Attraction:
Southern Wisconsin Regional Airport
Distance From Hotel:4.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:490
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:43
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:137
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:10237
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® Janesville hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located in Janesville, WI.

Our hotel's location is preferred by corporate travelers because we are surrounded by businesses such as Blain Supply Inc, Hufcor Inc, Le Mans Corp, Seneca Foods Corp and Simmons. In addition to our location, we're best known for our evening Managers Receptions held each Monday-Thursday featuring complimentary wine, tap beer, soda and snacks.

Our hotel's property in
View More

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express® Janesville hotel is a 100% smoke-free facility conveniently located in Janesville, WI.

Our hotel's location is preferred by corporate travelers because we are surrounded by businesses such as Blain Supply Inc, Hufcor Inc, Le Mans Corp, Seneca Foods Corp and Simmons. In addition to our location, we're best known for our evening Managers Receptions held each Monday-Thursday featuring complimentary wine, tap beer, soda and snacks.

Our hotel's property in Janesville is beneficial to leisure travelers, as well. We're situated near Gray Brewing Company, where locally brewed beer is always available, and the Drill Hall Theater at the Armory. Palmer Park, Riverside Park, Traxler Park and the historic Lincoln Tallman House are just a few minutes away, too. Travelers also love visiting the 20-acre themed gardens at Rotary Botanical Gardens.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Janesville, WI, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access keeps you connected and our hot Express Start Breakfast starts the day off right. The hotel, combined with the adjacent Janesville Conference Center with over 15,000 sq ft of meeting space; It's easy to see why we're one of the best hotels in Janesville, Wisconsin.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express - Janesville has recently completed a full and complete renovation of the hotel as of May, 2014. There is still some minor work being completed through the month of June, however, no guest impact is expected. All guest rooms and public areas are all new with a contemporary feel including new furnishings, colors and amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by they forgot me I stayed two nights, no one cleaned my room in between. I did not have the 'do not disturb' sign out, so I think they just forgot me. Minor issue, but . . . . . . April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stop we stopped here on our way home. glad we did. hotel was great. staff was very friendly and helpful. we didnt have a reservation but the front desk clerk was very helpful in getting us the right room we needed. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was quiet and clean I stayed here for a week and the staff was very courteous. The room was clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to relax The Love's Park location is great and the staff is very professional but still friendly when we checked in. The rooms are well kept and clean. We stay at this location when we can because of the staff and cleanliness of the rooms!!!! March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place except grumpy desk clerk (Christine) A great motel/hotel choice along Interstate 90/39 at exit 12. Only negative was a grumpy desk clerk named Christine. She definitely needs training on customer service. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We have never been disappointed at a holiday inn express. Some are a little newer but all are clean and very comfortable. When we travel, we need a comfy bed and the breakfast provided is one less stop we have to make in the morning. A nice hotel and a good value. Yes, we could stay somewhere less expensive but you get what you pay for. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loves Park quiet and clean I loved this hotel as it was affordable, quiet, and very very clean. February 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just o.k.nothing special It is just another hotel with problems to provide hot water February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great location This hotel was very convenient. Close to interstate. Staff was very friendly and free breakfast was great! Only in town for one night, so did not spend a lot of time at the hotel, but was a positive experience. No complaints. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet with a great breakfast Tiffany at the front desk was was very helpful and sweet to my young children. She gave them stickers at check in and fixed my mistake of accidentally making the reservations at a different holiday inn! Flawless 4 night stay and Will stay again. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk exceptional service. The hotel was in great shape, breakfast was good, the front desk staff was exceptional. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tiffani was Great The hotel was clean and inviting. The lobby was nice as was the breakfast area. No complaints. Tiffani at the front desk was fantastic - very helpful. I ask her where the best place to park was and she asked if I wanted her space as it was very close and she was leaving soon. It was a cold night and it was greatly appreciated....most front desk staff members wouldn't have given it a second thought- thanks Tiffani!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place! Staff and everything about our stay was wonderful. Breakfast in the morning was above any expectations! Would stay here again! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs to change the bedding The king size bed has a crease in the middle and its to soft!!!! Hard to sleep and was uncomfortable. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our oldest 2 girls wanted cookies, but they were out at the front desk when my husband called down to check. Tiffani went out of her way to make some fresh, delivered them to our room along with some cartons of milk! Might seem like a small thing, but it was HUGE for us! That made our night! And our girls loved the swimming pool. Most of the time they complain because the water is too cold, but not here! We'll definitely be back to stay! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff goes out of their way to help any way they can. They smile and make you feel welcome and don't mind questions. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value y clean Hotel Excellent location, clean room, convenient exercise room and swimming pool December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Making the reservations was a struggle and staff was rude on the phone but they were helpful and friendly during my stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All Around Great hotel would stay here again.xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxooxxoxoxoxo!!!!! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday inn! As a platinum member I see a lot of Holiday Inns - there is not a better hotel available than this one. The faculties are great - the people are even better! This hotel deserves 10 stars! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay I had a nice quiet room with a very comfortable bed. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected discount As we checked in, the staff member inquired about the reason for our stay. We said that we were here to attend the funeral of my brother. We were told that there was a "bereavement discount" available and she made the arrangements for this. This was unexpected, and definitely a pleasant courtesy . It is so nice that there are people and businesses that can make difficult family situations easier. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Excellent service provided at arrival and follow up after we settled in. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay The front desk people were superb, the hospitality was great, and the atmosphere could not be beat. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fall Fling This was the second time that our family has stayed here while enjoying our Annual Fall Fling. We rotate sites depending on location of host family. The younger generation certainly enjoyed the pool and exercise room. We shared the Breakfast area with soccer families for supper and social time on Saturday night and Sunday morning. The desk staff were very accommodating and check-in went quickly. The rooms were quiet and very condusive for rest. Thanks. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Excellent hotel, great location and very helpful staff. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience overall with an exception My experience was good but went with a group. There were people in our group that had an employee walk into their room. I truly believe he was casing the rooms and expecting nobody to be in there. He was caught and made some lame excuse that he needed to use the phone? Why? Maybe he was in my room too. Reports have been filed but will this correct the problem? I am not so sure...this incident will also be on Yelp for people to review. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One bad experience ruin's the trip Everything was good with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Loves Pk,IL. except for a security issue that occurred to someone during our stay. We had booked 10 rooms for a family outing.This was the first time we stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Someone in our group was not feeling well(a female),so she was taking a nap.It was late afternoon. She was awaken by a light knock at the door,so she got up and before she got to the door someone opened the door and walked in. She was very startled and shocked to see a stranger walking into her room. He was an employee of the hotel.She asked him what he was doing in her room and his reply was "I have to use your phone", Then said "forget it" and walked out.Needless to say she was stunned.Could not sleep that night at all,wondering what the guy really wanted.Steal things or worse yet if she had not woke,what was he going to do? First of all,that employee should be fired.I'm sure its not the first time he's done this. We will probably never stay at a Holiday Inn Express again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best of the best! As a Platinum member I see a lot of HI hotels (120+/year) ... this is hands down the best of the best! This is the one hotel I look forward to visiting. Rooms are beautiful and well kept. I can't say there is one thing I would change about this hotel. The best part of this hotel is Emily! She's got the gift of making people feel welcomed and appreciated. She's is a great asset to this facility. Jeff Hubbard October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We go out of our way to stay here! This is a top level Holiday Inn Express, and we always feel comfortable pulling in to spend a night here if we just don't want to press on another 3 + hours to make it home after a long drive. It's like a home away from home. Comfortable, pleasant, friendly, and a wonderful breakfast, it doesn't get any better than this! October 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Newly Renovated Hotel Lobby Spacious Seating and Fireplace Lobby Seating Newly Renovated Front Desk Inviting Lobby Area Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading