Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant I totally recommend this property. The staff was awesome. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My trip back home Holiday Inn Express' are obviously meant to be highly standardized which is fine as there are no surprises. The one in Johnson City was in very good condition and appeared to be fairly new. There's one restaurant within walking distance but otherwise a guest will have to drive. Very easy access back on to the Interstate. While its not exactly a resort hotel I would consider it if I was vacationing in the area as my room was very comfortable and the breakfast area was also good. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We arrived late and without a reservation and the stall was very helpful got us into our room quickly June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by traveling 107 Reservation was for 3 nights. Checked out after 2 nights. Dust on tables and lamps was weeks old and dust on headboards and pictures was months old. Very hard to control temp in room. Hot tub was not available until 9:00 a.m. Other locations was available as early as 6:00 a.m. Hot tub had at least 6 inches of foam on the water and no pressure from jets. Working hot tub is important. Did not eat breakfast at this location. Will not stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and corfortable the hotel was very clean, organized and very well maintained. Outside, common areas, rooms and bathrooms were well maintained and clean. Attention to detail. Would stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Will definitely stay again. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean well kept hotel Only issue was poor wifi in room kept loosing signal on laptop May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amie Rod n Leah Honest I love Holiday Inn Express as a road warrior salesman I have never been to one that I was even remotely disappointed in. If I repped for Holiday Inn Express I would get everyone one of my business clients to discover what I have. This group is predicatable, professional and on my list! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room all aspects of our stay were good. We arrived late due to weather delay of airline. Able to sleep without noise disturbing us. Will stay here again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Johnson City, TN Because the Holiday Inn was booked the time before last we had to stay in another hotel. The Holiday Inn Express blows away the competition in Johnson City. Great Place to Stay.... May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Pool Water I stayed April 2013 water was chilly. I stayed again July 2013 the water was again cold. I asked front desk. They informed that a part was order for heater on pool. I stayed again April 2014 water was again same way, I didn't say anything since they would probably tell me the part was ordered. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excuses rather than apologies As I was in my room eating dinner, suddenly someone entered my room then said, "Oops--sorry!" and darted out. It was someone from housekeeping. This happened to two other family members also the same afternoon--my sister was dressing. As I was sitting on the bed on the phone, from the side of my eye, I could see a bug crawling on the night stand. It was fairly large. I killed it and didn't see any other bugs after that. When I told the front desk the next morning about these two occurrences, I received excuses about each one and no apology. The excuse about someone entering my room without knocking was that my room had not been marked off as Occupied. Had my relatives' rooms also missed being entered as filled? The bug, I was told, was a stink bug, and they acted like it was common and not a big deal. I don't have bugs at my house and don't enjoy seeing them at the hotel I'm staying at. As I mentioned, rather than saying, "We are so sorry. That should not have happened. Please accept our apologies" I received comments to the effect that neither was that big of a deal. Not good customer service in my opinion. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Used my reward night here and really enjoyed my stay. Very nice and comfortable stay. Hotel cleanliness is a big concern of mine and this hotel was excellent. Very nice and professional staff. I have added this Hotel to my favorite places to stay when I'm in East Tennessee. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great, the bed was very comfortable. The check in was very easy, great customer service by your associate "Will". He was knowledgeable, confident, and had a great attitude. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff From the time we arrived at the Johnson City Holiday Inn Express the staff bent over backwards to make sure our stay was a pleasant experience. Ms Magee checked us in and i could tell something was wrong but she was ever the professional. They allowed us to check in early, rooms were ready ahead of time, put all 8 of us close to each other. They even worked out a problem while we were on the golf course. Thank you HI Express of Johnson City May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May in Johnson City As usual I enjoyed my stay at this property. I stay there frequently and it is always reliably good and clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel stay Common areas and room were extremely clean, the staff was friendly and responsive and it was a wonderful value. Recommend it highly. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay here. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pillows were plentiful and comfortable. Pool area could have been bigger. Breakfast was good. Overall our stay was great and we will be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel is great, unfortunately the A/C nor the heater worked in the room. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mayberry Great property Great staff Great cookies- a key for success at Express's A ultra modern facilitiy Great fluffy bath towels and a food,HVAC system J April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent Very very nice! We had wonderful service, the front desk was very knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was very clean, towels were wonderful, just all around wonderful! Would stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location The location is very convenient for travel around the area. Easy access from the interstate and travel to Jonesborough and Kingsport. Great breakfast, friendly staff. Comfortable room. However the mattress was more firm than I desire and miss having grab bars in the shower. Overall, pleasant stay and I'd stay there again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, service and amenities. Great service, room was very comfortable with fast internet, hospitality hour was good and breakfast was excellent. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything was just right. Only suggestion is to install some hooks behind bathroom door and towel racks. We try to re-use our towels and there was no place for them to dry. Food was wonderful. Staff exceptional. We really had a good stay and will stay again during our next visit. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would stay here again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed at this hotel for business conducted in the area. The staff provided great friendly service. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub, which was great for relaxing after work. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Property just outside JC I recommend this hotel as a frequent business traveler. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was quick to respond. As a new property, everything was extremely clean and the breakfast was included in the price. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Johnson City Excellent property. I was pleased with the responsiveness of the staff and the amenities though standard were well cared for. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 A little disapointing for a Holiday Inn I've stayed at this hotel a couple times for business. The first stay was in August of 2013. Upon checking in, I was assigned a room on the first floor and after several attempts at opening my door, imagine my surprise to have someone open the door to the room I was trying to get into. A little embarrassing so the front desk had to move me to the second floor. I was not recognized as a priority club member. I chalked it up as maybe a one time bad experience. However, after booking the hotel recently in March of this year, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I actually used points for my stay the second time and once again, was not recognized as a priority club member until AFTER I requested a late check-out. Even after that, I was not given my membership goodie bag upon check-in. The online reviews I had read the day before made me hesitate on booking after reading about the stink bugs. Yes, they are in this hotel! I killed three in my room. The bed was hard. Way more firm than any HIE I've been in. Upon taking a shower, I discovered a dirty wash rag on the curtain rod that house keeping had missed. Not good. Save yourself the disappointment and stay at another hotel in the area. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Will, who works at the front desk is outstanding. He's always friendly and willing to help. I recommend he begiven a recommendation for his work. As always a pay raise would be the gretest. March 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>