Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great stay here. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pillows were plentiful and comfortable. Pool area could have been bigger. Breakfast was good. Overall our stay was great and we will be back. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel is great, unfortunately the A/C nor the heater worked in the room. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mayberry Great property Great staff Great cookies- a key for success at Express's A ultra modern facilitiy Great fluffy bath towels and a food,HVAC system J April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent Very very nice! We had wonderful service, the front desk was very knowledgeable and helpful. Our room was very clean, towels were wonderful, just all around wonderful! Would stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location The location is very convenient for travel around the area. Easy access from the interstate and travel to Jonesborough and Kingsport. Great breakfast, friendly staff. Comfortable room. However the mattress was more firm than I desire and miss having grab bars in the shower. Overall, pleasant stay and I'd stay there again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, service and amenities. Great service, room was very comfortable with fast internet, hospitality hour was good and breakfast was excellent. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Everything was just right. Only suggestion is to install some hooks behind bathroom door and towel racks. We try to re-use our towels and there was no place for them to dry. Food was wonderful. Staff exceptional. We really had a good stay and will stay again during our next visit. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would stay here again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed at this hotel for business conducted in the area. The staff provided great friendly service. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub, which was great for relaxing after work. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great New Property just outside JC I recommend this hotel as a frequent business traveler. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was quick to respond. As a new property, everything was extremely clean and the breakfast was included in the price. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Johnson City Excellent property. I was pleased with the responsiveness of the staff and the amenities though standard were well cared for. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 A little disapointing for a Holiday Inn I've stayed at this hotel a couple times for business. The first stay was in August of 2013. Upon checking in, I was assigned a room on the first floor and after several attempts at opening my door, imagine my surprise to have someone open the door to the room I was trying to get into. A little embarrassing so the front desk had to move me to the second floor. I was not recognized as a priority club member. I chalked it up as maybe a one time bad experience. However, after booking the hotel recently in March of this year, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I actually used points for my stay the second time and once again, was not recognized as a priority club member until AFTER I requested a late check-out. Even after that, I was not given my membership goodie bag upon check-in. The online reviews I had read the day before made me hesitate on booking after reading about the stink bugs. Yes, they are in this hotel! I killed three in my room. The bed was hard. Way more firm than any HIE I've been in. Upon taking a shower, I discovered a dirty wash rag on the curtain rod that house keeping had missed. Not good. Save yourself the disappointment and stay at another hotel in the area. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Will, who works at the front desk is outstanding. He's always friendly and willing to help. I recommend he begiven a recommendation for his work. As always a pay raise would be the gretest. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience It was clean expect the room on the bed sheets they was a blood stain and that morning when i went downstairs to get breakfast there was hardly anything left.. and the pool was cold March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is the best ever I've been coming to this property for years on business (since they opened) and I so appreciate how the staff takes a personal interest in me, knows my name and cares. Excellent. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay I've experienced at a HIE. Stayed here for three days, and I have to say… it was one of the worst HIE experiences I've had. Lobby is charming, clean, beautiful- but that's where it ends. I was not recognized as a Priority Member upon check-in (forgivable, whatever) but not give my choice of points/free water. I had to bring this up with him. The reservation was booked with my Priority Member number, so it's not like this was just forgotten. It was laziness. Moving on… The hotel room we got was filthy. Dust everywhere (see my photo below, you can't make this up), dirty carpets, dirty walls, dirty chair with stains on it, hair in the bed. I didn't find any stink bugs in my room like other reviewers did, but I did find two small spiders. Considering the area this hotel is in, I would have been willing to forgive them for that one. Pillows were terrible and tiny, and bed was uncomfortable. Again, I would be willing to overlook these things if the room was actually clean. There were a large number of stink bugs in the pool area. Disgusting. Made us not want to use the pool at all during our stay. Breakfast was good on the first two days, because they had an older woman in there who appeared to take pride in her work. The last day our little omelets were cold, and the cheese was actually frozen in the middle of them. The coffee was good all three days. When I checked out they gave me 15% off and a lousy 2,000 bonus points… I still feel like it wasn't worth what I paid. The manager never called me as I was told she would. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for the price Were very happy with this hotel and the location was excellent. The only complaint we had was that the pool didn't open until 9 in the morning. It should have opened no later than 8. Most pools in other hotels are open at 7. Because of this we didn't get a chance to use the pool. My niece did take her kids in the evening and she said the water was freezing. The beds were very comfortable and the bedding was above average. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The breakfast was also good. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and affordable stay! The Johnson City, TN Holiday Inn Express is very modern, clean, courteous and comfortable. It is close to shopping and dining choices that are affordable and enjoyable. The hotel staff is very courteous and efficient. Our only drawback was that there were not enough large bath towels for everyone in our party. Unfortunately, the hotel staff was not able to remedy this problem during our stay. We "made do" with smaller hand towels, but I was a bit disappointed in this one aspect. Overall, though, the quality of stay with the price makes this an excellent choice. The beds and shower were very comfortable. The hotel had very little noise, so it offered a restful stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steve Spoon The best surprise we had was no surprise. The person cleaning our room at it cleaned perfectly. The General Manager, Kathy, went above and beyond the call of duty in making sure we had the best stay possible. Because of your dedicated staff, this Holiday Inn has taken my business away from the Hamilton Inn in Johnson City. I am a well satisfied customer. Steve Spoon February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We were having work done on our house and had to stay at a hotel for a few days. This hotel was close and convenient to work and our house. GREAT place to stay. Would recommend this to everyone! No complaints! February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, safety, friendliness, service I usually find my stay at Holiday Inns very excellent. The only really negative rating I have is the lack of enough lighting in the bathrooms. This seems to be true of most hotels. I choose to stay at Holiday Inns every time. The staff is friendly and helpful. Sometimes as a premium member, I get a bottle of water as I did in my last stay. However, some of the hotels add a few sweet snacks, and I think that is especially nice. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cable Outage Several rooms had cable outages during my stay. Some were repaired, my was not the final night of my stay. The front desk did compensate me with additional reward points for the trouble. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressive Recently stayed overnight for a family wedding that we needed to attend in Johnson City. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful and nice, the room was much bigger than I expected and the beds were so comfortable. Thankfully they have an indoor pool and hot tub kept; the hot tub wasn't that big so we wasn't able to enjoy that :( Overall though the hotel was amazing! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and friendly staff RThe staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was the second time staying at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Loved the happy hour social. Rooms clean and again the housecleaning staff was very pleasent. Would recommend to anyone going to Johnson City, TN. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good overall experience Upon arrival the staff was friendly. Everything from the lobby to the breakfast area to the room was clean and appeared to be new. close to ETSU. February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better options out there I travel for work and stay at hotels on a weekly basis. First of all, there were large stink bugs in the hotel. I had to kill a couple in the room and saw several more that had been killed in the hallway. This is a major issue for me and the main reason I will not be returning. On the minor side, there was no soap in my room on arrival. The pillows were a joke. They definitely need to be upgraded. Breakfast for Holiday Inn's are fairly predictable but this location was missing several items. The staff was friendly but that is not enough for me to return. There are better options in this area that don't leave me wondering if I am going to bring bugs home in my suitcase! February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They Try! Toilet was not working in my room so they moved me to another room where the phone did not work. Even so, the hotel was clean and attractive and the staff were wonderful. Great restaurant next door and breakfast was well above average! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff Great experience every time I stay here while visiting my child who attends ETSU. This was especially true last time, when I drove into town to pick up my sick child at the ER and needed a early check-in so we both could rest. The staff was helpful and quite fair about the room price. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay January 22/23 in Room 420 Gentlemen: I usually do not write reviews, but I was disappointed in your hotel. I have stayed in the Johnson City area about six months over the past ten years and I never had a room with serious bugs in it until this trip. I killed about seven small black flying bugs in my room. The bug is about the size of a dime when not flying and about the size of a quarter when flying. I could not recognize the bug and therefore did not know if it would bite. On the second day I spoke with the front desk and the woman stated that due to warm weather there was a large number that was able to get into the hotel. She mentioned that all rooms had the same problem so changing the room would not help. I probably will not stay at your hotel in the future. All other Holiday Inns have been fine, just this one should have made an effort to correct the problem or at least mentioned this when I checked in. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>