Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were very attentive to my needs. The building sits on a hill, I was concerned about the bad weather we were getting that night and if I would have trouble driving up/down the road, but no problems. Very quiet at night even though we were very close to the Interstate. January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The staff was very friendly and welcoming and took care of all questions we had. When we checked into our room it was very cold (60 degrees), of course, it was a cold day, and it took about an hour or so for it to warm up. This was not a big deal, but would have liked the room to be reasonably warm at the outset. I booked the room online and suggest that guests print out a confirmation of the room rate. The email confirmation I received did not include the rate and the rate charged at the hotel was different. Again this was not a huge deal, because the staff took care of the discrepancy.....many thanks for that! All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely stay here again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The gentleman at the desk was very helpful and courteous. We carry our own pillows because we find the motel pillows to be to soft. The bed could have been a little more softer. Otherwise, everything else was very nice. We would stay here again if we needed to. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Good stay with comfortable beed and good breakfast. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, breakfast was good, staff was nice Our room had a bathing suit bottom on the bathroom floor, I just threw it away. The hot tub was down during our say, two nights and this is one of the reasons I choose this hotel, disappointed. The indoor pool was nice but could be warmer. Someone threw up near the pool and took some time for someone to clean it up. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay We were just driving trough for the night but found this a great place to stay. We will probably return to the area to vacation and will probably select this hotel. Very friendly staff. On negative is the hot tub was out of order. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bloody sheets on bed Everything was fine until I pulled the sheets down to go to bed. Both the top and bottom sheets had drops of blood on them. Manager offered to move me to another room I didn't feel like packing up all my stuff so I got new sheets. Won't stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service and Well Maintained Hotel I've been teaching dance classes across the southeast as well as working film gigs over the past year staying in a wide variety of hotels in various cities. Hotels have been my home away from home. My stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City was three months ago in September, and the experience I had still stands out as the best hotel stay to date. I wanted to take a minute in my downtime to acknowledge what an incredible staff this location has, particulary the manager who's name was Kathy I recall. Not only did Kathy assist me with an ideal rate based on my needs, she also went out of her way to help empty out the conference room after I lost studio space due to a power outage at a local dance studio. If that wasn't enough, the hotel continued to go above and beyond. I was also in town to meet my boyfriend's parents for the first time. The staff was extremely inviting to my guests and even checked on us in the lobby making me feel more at ease. My room was also in pristene shape, which has definitely been a game of roulette in my hotel stays over the past year... I encourage anyone traveling to the tri-cities area to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Johnson City. The true definition of a home away from home. Thank you! December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOTS OF BAD INFORMATION!!!!! When we first checked into the room, the ambient air temp was 67 and the thermostat was set to COOL. Moving the thermo switch to HEAT did not produce warm air. The desk employee moved us to a second room. The thermo there was set to COOL the ambient air temp was 68. Moving the thermo to HEAT again did not produce warm air. I called the desk clerk again. He came to the 2nd room and looked and said the thermo setting was wrong and should be on the EM position. That did produce some warm air, but the unit began blowing cool air again. I called the front desk again. He called a maintenance person. The maintenance person said the thermo should be set to EM. HE also complained very much about having to be called out. He recommended getting up and moving the TEMP up about every hour or so. All night he said. I then went to the front desk. He called general manager. She did not know what do, but she recommended that we move to another branded motel (not IHG). She was very put out to talk to me. We moved a third room that did heat, but was very noisy running. Being 9:00pm and tired, we stayed in the third room with the noisy heater. General manager again did not know what to do or say. She recommended that we move to a non HIE/IHG competitor. I asked for a refund, she said I would NEVER get ANY refund. My only option was to stay or leave. We stayed just to get sleep and prepare for a long drive the next day. The general manager was very RUDE to me. The third heat unit did warm some, but rattled loudly during running. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Friendly staff. I was upgraded to a suite and the rooms were spacious and comfortable. Highly recommend this location. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great hotel. Very convenient to all major roads. Great staff, very attentive to your needs. This is my place to stay in Johnson City, TN. In fact, I am staying there again in December. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Very accommodating, close to plenty of restaurants, friendly staff, and a great value. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location We had stayed at this hotel once before and found it fair but not up to the Holiday Inn Express standards we've found elsewhere. Upon arrival we found live stink bugs on the ceiling, drapes, and valance. We also found the floor had not been vacuumed and there was an empty chocolate milk bottle on the floor. We killed the bugs and went out for an appointment. Upon our return there were more bugs to kill. We settled in and prepared for bed. On one pillow was a long, dark hair - not ours - and a dead stink bug! The next morning I took the bottle and a stink bug to the front desk and related our experience so far. The desk clerk merely replied that he couldn't give us a discount. I had not asked for a discount and if I had, it wouldn't have cleaned the room or exterminated the bugs. I asked for fresh pillow cases and for the room to be thoroughly cleaned. The room was then cleaned and a peace offering of bottled water and chocolate bars were left for us, as well as a nice note from the head of housekeeping, but...there were more bugs to kill. Also, no coffee or cups were left, so we had to go to the front desk to get them. Our second, and last, morning there I pulled back the covers and found a live stink bug in my sheets! I showed the desk clerk a video of it walking around in the sheets and suggested they do some serious exterminating. He replied that weather conditions had caused an influx of the bugs, they had tried to get rid of them, but they were in the heating and air conditioning system, and "are still in a few of the rooms." If they were in only a few of the rooms, why wasn't another room offered to us? The hotel was by no means full. He also said his manager would contact us by email. That was 6 days ago and we haven't heard a thing. Bottom line: we won't be staying there again. They also have never recognized us as Priority Club members. When we check in at other Holiday Inns we are nearly always given bottled water and snacks because we are Priority Club members - not at Johnson City. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This was our first time at this H I E but always stay with this brand because we know what to expect. We have had a couple that hasn't come up to our standard. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Comfortable Room and Well-Maintained Hotel The room was a breath of fresh air after our previous room at another hotel in the area. When we entered the room, my wife said "Yes! This the room we want!!!" And it was. The room was large, beds were so comfortable, and had a well-appointed bathroom. Although we did not avail ourselves of it, there was a happy hour each evening with soda, beer, and snacks gratis that was very inviting and appreciated. The breakfast was very hearty with omelets, sausage patties, Canadian bacon, toast, bagels, various breakfast beverages, etc. as well as hot cinnamon buns. Oh, and fresh-baked cookies each evening in the lobby. Check-in and check-out were very quick, professional, with very friendly desk clerks and housekeeping. We really appreciated the knowledgeable desk clerk who helped us find a place to eat in the area. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room great price We were pleasantly suprised when we arrived. The room was very spacious and clean. The beds comfortable and the location was good. Great stay! October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Stay on 10/18/13 We chose to come back to the Holiday Inn Express after having a previous stay be very comfortable. I was very dissatisfied with our stay this time, considering that there were at least 3 other hotels with the same amenities at the same cost in the area, and I chose this one due to prior experience. When arrived, the check-in person was polite, but said the hot tub was out of order and had been out of order the last time he was there. We reached our room, and the Television would not work. The Comcast personnel were at the hotel both that evening and in the morning. They asked permission to check out our T.V. in our room. The television would not turn on and the cable did not work for our stay at all. Having a 3year old, this was very frustrating. We decided to take our child swimming, the hot tub was out of order, we went to take him in the pool, but ended up getting out of the pool about 15-20 minutes later due to it's coldness. The pool temperature was so cold I was shivering, and even with swimming around we could not warm up. The next morning I decided to try the fitness room, while the equipment was nice, there is no fan or ac unit in the room, and I ended up having to stop my run due to overheating. We went to breakfast, and the food was good. They had one kind of elderly, but very sweet and hard working breakfast bar attendant who could not keep up with a full hotel of people with children trying to eat breakfast. The trash cans were overflowing, I witnessed a man try and put some trash in a trash can and the milk splash all over him because the trash can was full. Overall, I'm very disappointed with my stay at this hotel, the organization/maintenance did not seem to be up to par. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service & cleanliness Service was excellent as was cleanliness. Staff was very helpful especially in trying to get our tv fixed after new boxes installed & contractor gave inaccurate info to desk clerks. I personally observed the clerk making extra efforts to fix the problem which was obviously the contractor departing & telling the clerk that all they had to do was flip a switch at their home station & all would be well. HI did compensate me for this loss of a TV during our stay & my wife & I rate all other aspects as excellent. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review The hotel is very nice, clean, quite and comfortable rooms. Hotel staff was friendly. The only negative point was the front desk staff smoking in front of the hotel. In one incidence where I need to get my room key reprogrammed, I had to wait for the desk staff, they were too busy smoking their cigarettes. There were two desk clerks on duty and why both had to smoke at the same time and leave the front desk unmanned was a mystery to me. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, friendly. Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Inviting lobby. Good location. Highly recommended. Not my first stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location. Staff is always friendly and helpful. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel new and well organized. Friendliness and service by staff was excellent. I will plan to stay there again anytime I am in that area. Milt at reception is to be commended for his professionalism and outstanding service. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My kids and I stayed over night at this Holiday Inn while traveling through North Eastern Tennessee. I was impressed. The hotel was newer and had an indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was nice. The room was pretty big and had a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was pretty good and I would stay there again. Great stop. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice bedding The hotel was nice. That I was not recognized as a priority Club even after presenting my card. The room was nice but it was poor lighting. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by minn traveler The front desk helped me to find an urgent care. Very helpful and took time to make sure I knew where to go. Breakfast as this Holiday Inn express not as good as what we normally get. Otherwise all other staff were very good and the stay was pleasant. Very good at customer service. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great/clean room; bed uncomfortable Room very clean and nice. Bed very firm/lumpy and sheets very old. Desk personnel at check-in very gruff and unfriendly. I would recommend this property based on repeated stays. This last weekend stay was way out of the norm for room/service and being able to have a relaxing stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WORTH THE MONEY OR YOUR BACK!!! HOTEL ENTRANCE & POOL IS NICE, EVEN THE BREAKFASTS WERE NICE, BUT THE ROOMS ARE NOT LIKE THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESSES THAT I KNOW.WHEN WE FIRST GOT THERE, THEY GAVE US A ROOM THAT WAS CLEANED HALF WAY & HAD NO TOWELS OR WASH CLOTHS. THEY WERE NICE ENOUGH TO GIVE US ANOTHER ROOM. THE NEW ROOM WASN'T MUCH BETTER.IT WAS NEXT TO AN OUTSIDE DOOR & STAIR ENTRANCE, SO WE HEARD DOORS BEING SLAMMED 24 HOURS. WE SPENT 4 NIGHTS & 5 DAYS AND BECAUSE WE WERE STUPID & BOOKED ON-LINE, WE COULDN'T GET A REFUND.THE BEDS ARE HORRIBLE!! OUR BACKS WERE SO SORE BY THE 5TH DAY,THAT WE ENDED UP GOING TO THE CHIROPRACTOR THE NEXT DAY WHEN WE GOT HOME. THE CLEANING PEOPLE VACUUMED THE HALLWAYS & OTHER ROOMS AROUND US BETWEEN 7-8AM EVERY SINGLE MORNING,WE GOT LITTLE SLEEP.THEY TALKED LOUD DURING THIS TIME BECAUSE THE VACUUM CLEANER WAS LOUDER THAN A HARLEY MOTORCYCLE!! THE BATHROOM WAS OLD, CRACKED & LOOK LIKE AN OLD TRAILER PARK BATHROOM MADE IN THE 70'S. THE RUGS ARE OLD, DIRTY & FRAYING. BOTH ROOMS SHOWED THE SAME TYPE OF WEAR SO I'M PRETTY SURE THAT EVERY ROOM NEEDS A GOOD REMODELING, THEY TRY TO FOOL YOU WITH THE RECEPTION AREA & THE POOL, BUT ONCE YOU GET TO YOUR ROOM, IT'S LIKE THE TWILIGHT ZONE. TALKING TO THE CLERK AT THE FRONT DESK WAS LIKE TALKING TO A WALL, THEY DIDN'T CARE ABOUT OUR CONCERNS.WE WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT TO OUR WORST ENEMY. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a very nice Holiday Inn, close to resturants and highway. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and have no complaints whatsoever, The staff could not be more accommodating or friendly. Perfection all the way. Thanks so much! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice bunch of people Every year a bunch of us guys take their children to tour minor league baseball games and historical sites. The HI Express was our last night out and it was a real pleasure. The staff was extremely helpful and one of the clerks gave us a lot of advice about the App League and excellent directions. Breakfast was great, the room was comfortable and management kept all of our rooms together. Only complaint was that the spa wasn't bubbling properly in the pool room. Otherwise, it was a great experience. August 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>