Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review The hotel is very nice, clean, quite and comfortable rooms. Hotel staff was friendly. The only negative point was the front desk staff smoking in front of the hotel. In one incidence where I need to get my room key reprogrammed, I had to wait for the desk staff, they were too busy smoking their cigarettes. There were two desk clerks on duty and why both had to smoke at the same time and leave the front desk unmanned was a mystery to me. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, friendly. Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Inviting lobby. Good location. Highly recommended. Not my first stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Excellent location. Staff is always friendly and helpful. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel new and well organized. Friendliness and service by staff was excellent. I will plan to stay there again anytime I am in that area. Milt at reception is to be commended for his professionalism and outstanding service. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My kids and I stayed over night at this Holiday Inn while traveling through North Eastern Tennessee. I was impressed. The hotel was newer and had an indoor pool and hot tub. The staff was nice. The room was pretty big and had a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was pretty good and I would stay there again. Great stop. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice bedding The hotel was nice. That I was not recognized as a priority Club even after presenting my card. The room was nice but it was poor lighting. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by minn traveler The front desk helped me to find an urgent care. Very helpful and took time to make sure I knew where to go. Breakfast as this Holiday Inn express not as good as what we normally get. Otherwise all other staff were very good and the stay was pleasant. Very good at customer service. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great/clean room; bed uncomfortable Room very clean and nice. Bed very firm/lumpy and sheets very old. Desk personnel at check-in very gruff and unfriendly. I would recommend this property based on repeated stays. This last weekend stay was way out of the norm for room/service and being able to have a relaxing stay. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WORTH THE MONEY OR YOUR BACK!!! HOTEL ENTRANCE & POOL IS NICE, EVEN THE BREAKFASTS WERE NICE, BUT THE ROOMS ARE NOT LIKE THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESSES THAT I KNOW.WHEN WE FIRST GOT THERE, THEY GAVE US A ROOM THAT WAS CLEANED HALF WAY & HAD NO TOWELS OR WASH CLOTHS. THEY WERE NICE ENOUGH TO GIVE US ANOTHER ROOM. THE NEW ROOM WASN'T MUCH BETTER.IT WAS NEXT TO AN OUTSIDE DOOR & STAIR ENTRANCE, SO WE HEARD DOORS BEING SLAMMED 24 HOURS. WE SPENT 4 NIGHTS & 5 DAYS AND BECAUSE WE WERE STUPID & BOOKED ON-LINE, WE COULDN'T GET A REFUND.THE BEDS ARE HORRIBLE!! OUR BACKS WERE SO SORE BY THE 5TH DAY,THAT WE ENDED UP GOING TO THE CHIROPRACTOR THE NEXT DAY WHEN WE GOT HOME. THE CLEANING PEOPLE VACUUMED THE HALLWAYS & OTHER ROOMS AROUND US BETWEEN 7-8AM EVERY SINGLE MORNING,WE GOT LITTLE SLEEP.THEY TALKED LOUD DURING THIS TIME BECAUSE THE VACUUM CLEANER WAS LOUDER THAN A HARLEY MOTORCYCLE!! THE BATHROOM WAS OLD, CRACKED & LOOK LIKE AN OLD TRAILER PARK BATHROOM MADE IN THE 70'S. THE RUGS ARE OLD, DIRTY & FRAYING. BOTH ROOMS SHOWED THE SAME TYPE OF WEAR SO I'M PRETTY SURE THAT EVERY ROOM NEEDS A GOOD REMODELING, THEY TRY TO FOOL YOU WITH THE RECEPTION AREA & THE POOL, BUT ONCE YOU GET TO YOUR ROOM, IT'S LIKE THE TWILIGHT ZONE. TALKING TO THE CLERK AT THE FRONT DESK WAS LIKE TALKING TO A WALL, THEY DIDN'T CARE ABOUT OUR CONCERNS.WE WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT TO OUR WORST ENEMY. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a very nice Holiday Inn, close to resturants and highway. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and have no complaints whatsoever, The staff could not be more accommodating or friendly. Perfection all the way. Thanks so much! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice bunch of people Every year a bunch of us guys take their children to tour minor league baseball games and historical sites. The HI Express was our last night out and it was a real pleasure. The staff was extremely helpful and one of the clerks gave us a lot of advice about the App League and excellent directions. Breakfast was great, the room was comfortable and management kept all of our rooms together. Only complaint was that the spa wasn't bubbling properly in the pool room. Otherwise, it was a great experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Friendly, efficient staff and good placement in town August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay I always stay when in the area on business. Clean, good staff, everything I expect when staying at Holiday Inn Express. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly front staff Stayed two nights at this location easy access to all the sites around Johnson City August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Check in clerk took two personal calls during my check in, other clerk was counting money. Discourteous Will very helpful, lent me his raincoat. Nice Evening clerk brought light bulb in record time. Nice Room 124 very dusty, table and chair, nightstand, carpet around room edges. Hot tub broken. No cookies either night I stayed. Refrigerator unplugged. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub not functional Was disappointed that the hot tub was not functional at the end of July 2013. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay at this hotel was horrible. The hotel ran out of towels, which is unacceptable. After being active all day and completely flithy, I had no way to clean myself because someone decided to leave the soiled towels unwashed for a whole weekend. The staff was over strict on the amount you could eat for breakfast and the overall atmosphere was negative. I would not recommend this hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff great stay comfortable room The only negative in this entire stay was in using my rewards points for an overnight stay. The hotel was super nice in trying to resolve the matter and the difficulty was with the rewards office. They kept saying a room was not available when in fact the hotel had a room that they were happy to offer. It took over 3 hours to get the matter resolved so that I could use my reward points to pay for the night stay. We did finally get the matter resolved. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new property, slooowwww Internet Title says it all. Awesome property, nice amenities. Wifi was horribly slow. Could not stay connected, and when we did connect, it was faster to use my 3G phone. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Comfort I stay at this Holiday Inn Express several times a year for business in the Tri-Cities. It's always in great condition, with great breakfast, and the rooms are great for relaxing. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Jennifer went out of her way to serve my grandkids bacon and pancakes after some difficulty with pancake machine. She also found some more chocolate milk. The exercise room needs to be updated badly. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay Always stay at HIE and have great stays. Only negative is several stray hairs in the bathroom and the tub. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was well above the standards. Upon my late arrival I was greeted by a wonderful staff, my wife called the desk around 10:30 pm and requested extra pillows, thinking it would be a while, the knock at the door came within 5 minutes. The adult reception was a unexpected surprise. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay I have stayed there several times. Always the same. A good place to stay. Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Staff. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Manny, at the front desk was very friendly and helpful at check-in. He greeted us every time we came and went, which was a lot. The location was great. Easy to find and close to everything! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfection perfect in every way.........NO way you can possibly make it better.. Thank you for wonderful hospitality.... March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay My wife and i stay here every time we visit family in Johnson City. We like it because of the indoor pool and the comfort of the rooms. Besides my standard complaint against almost all hotels that outside lighting is too bright to create a dark room sleeping environment, I have only one complaint. With large HD LCD TV in each room it makes no sense that the hotel does not subscribe to any HD channels. It is time to purchase a package that provides HD channels in each room even if it means upping the nightly charge a few extra dollars. Other than this issue, the hotel is just fine. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The front desk (Will) was very friendly and checked us in quickly. He acknowlezged we were Priority club members and thanked us. Excellent service every time we stay here. Thank you for being so concerned about our time with you. Thanks. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay very friendly staff, well maintained hotel, very comfortable and relaxing. excellent accomodations. February 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>