Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WORTH THE MONEY OR YOUR BACK!!! HOTEL ENTRANCE & POOL IS NICE, EVEN THE BREAKFASTS WERE NICE, BUT THE ROOMS ARE NOT LIKE THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESSES THAT I KNOW.WHEN WE FIRST GOT THERE, THEY GAVE US A ROOM THAT WAS CLEANED HALF WAY & HAD NO TOWELS OR WASH CLOTHS. THEY WERE NICE ENOUGH TO GIVE US ANOTHER ROOM. THE NEW ROOM WASN'T MUCH BETTER.IT WAS NEXT TO AN OUTSIDE DOOR & STAIR ENTRANCE, SO WE HEARD DOORS BEING SLAMMED 24 HOURS. WE SPENT 4 NIGHTS & 5 DAYS AND BECAUSE WE WERE STUPID & BOOKED ON-LINE, WE COULDN'T GET A REFUND.THE BEDS ARE HORRIBLE!! OUR BACKS WERE SO SORE BY THE 5TH DAY,THAT WE ENDED UP GOING TO THE CHIROPRACTOR THE NEXT DAY WHEN WE GOT HOME. THE CLEANING PEOPLE VACUUMED THE HALLWAYS & OTHER ROOMS AROUND US BETWEEN 7-8AM EVERY SINGLE MORNING,WE GOT LITTLE SLEEP.THEY TALKED LOUD DURING THIS TIME BECAUSE THE VACUUM CLEANER WAS LOUDER THAN A HARLEY MOTORCYCLE!! THE BATHROOM WAS OLD, CRACKED & LOOK LIKE AN OLD TRAILER PARK BATHROOM MADE IN THE 70'S. THE RUGS ARE OLD, DIRTY & FRAYING. BOTH ROOMS SHOWED THE SAME TYPE OF WEAR SO I'M PRETTY SURE THAT EVERY ROOM NEEDS A GOOD REMODELING, THEY TRY TO FOOL YOU WITH THE RECEPTION AREA & THE POOL, BUT ONCE YOU GET TO YOUR ROOM, IT'S LIKE THE TWILIGHT ZONE. TALKING TO THE CLERK AT THE FRONT DESK WAS LIKE TALKING TO A WALL, THEY DIDN'T CARE ABOUT OUR CONCERNS.WE WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT TO OUR WORST ENEMY. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a very nice Holiday Inn, close to resturants and highway. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times and have no complaints whatsoever, The staff could not be more accommodating or friendly. Perfection all the way. Thanks so much! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice bunch of people Every year a bunch of us guys take their children to tour minor league baseball games and historical sites. The HI Express was our last night out and it was a real pleasure. The staff was extremely helpful and one of the clerks gave us a lot of advice about the App League and excellent directions. Breakfast was great, the room was comfortable and management kept all of our rooms together. Only complaint was that the spa wasn't bubbling properly in the pool room. Otherwise, it was a great experience. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Friendly, efficient staff and good placement in town August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay I always stay when in the area on business. Clean, good staff, everything I expect when staying at Holiday Inn Express. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly front staff Stayed two nights at this location easy access to all the sites around Johnson City August 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Check in clerk took two personal calls during my check in, other clerk was counting money. Discourteous Will very helpful, lent me his raincoat. Nice Evening clerk brought light bulb in record time. Nice Room 124 very dusty, table and chair, nightstand, carpet around room edges. Hot tub broken. No cookies either night I stayed. Refrigerator unplugged. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub not functional Was disappointed that the hot tub was not functional at the end of July 2013. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay at this hotel was horrible. The hotel ran out of towels, which is unacceptable. After being active all day and completely flithy, I had no way to clean myself because someone decided to leave the soiled towels unwashed for a whole weekend. The staff was over strict on the amount you could eat for breakfast and the overall atmosphere was negative. I would not recommend this hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff great stay comfortable room The only negative in this entire stay was in using my rewards points for an overnight stay. The hotel was super nice in trying to resolve the matter and the difficulty was with the rewards office. They kept saying a room was not available when in fact the hotel had a room that they were happy to offer. It took over 3 hours to get the matter resolved so that I could use my reward points to pay for the night stay. We did finally get the matter resolved. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new property, slooowwww Internet Title says it all. Awesome property, nice amenities. Wifi was horribly slow. Could not stay connected, and when we did connect, it was faster to use my 3G phone. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Comfort I stay at this Holiday Inn Express several times a year for business in the Tri-Cities. It's always in great condition, with great breakfast, and the rooms are great for relaxing. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Jennifer went out of her way to serve my grandkids bacon and pancakes after some difficulty with pancake machine. She also found some more chocolate milk. The exercise room needs to be updated badly. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great stay Always stay at HIE and have great stays. Only negative is several stray hairs in the bathroom and the tub. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was well above the standards. Upon my late arrival I was greeted by a wonderful staff, my wife called the desk around 10:30 pm and requested extra pillows, thinking it would be a while, the knock at the door came within 5 minutes. The adult reception was a unexpected surprise. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good place to stay I have stayed there several times. Always the same. A good place to stay. Clean, Comfortable, Friendly Staff. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Manny, at the front desk was very friendly and helpful at check-in. He greeted us every time we came and went, which was a lot. The location was great. Easy to find and close to everything! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfection perfect in every way.........NO way you can possibly make it better.. Thank you for wonderful hospitality.... March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay My wife and i stay here every time we visit family in Johnson City. We like it because of the indoor pool and the comfort of the rooms. Besides my standard complaint against almost all hotels that outside lighting is too bright to create a dark room sleeping environment, I have only one complaint. With large HD LCD TV in each room it makes no sense that the hotel does not subscribe to any HD channels. It is time to purchase a package that provides HD channels in each room even if it means upping the nightly charge a few extra dollars. Other than this issue, the hotel is just fine. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The front desk (Will) was very friendly and checked us in quickly. He acknowlezged we were Priority club members and thanked us. Excellent service every time we stay here. Thank you for being so concerned about our time with you. Thanks. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay very friendly staff, well maintained hotel, very comfortable and relaxing. excellent accomodations. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff is always excellent and very helpful. I enjoy the complimentary alcohol beverages on Wednesday evening. The hotel is very comfortable and a great value. The indoor pool and jacuzzi and marvelous, Very quiet area and great location to the interstate. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Cathy and her team really makes you feel welcome and they want you to enjoy your stay. They always ask if you need anything, and they thank you for joining them for the night... This is truly one of my favorite placees to stay . January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good - relatively new location Everything that I've come to expect of HI Express. No complaints at all. Thank you for a great stay! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Johnson City Holiday Inn Location by the highway and rooms are newer, clean, and comfortable. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Johnson City area. The workout room is below average but the hotel itself is excellent. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast area was NOT well maintained ! They did not replace cool food with new hot food. It was almost like they wanted you to eat what was left before they refilled. The property was nice, I was there for a site visit for a larger hotel rating company on the internet. Loved the rooms nice and clean, hotel staff more than helpful, if you could only correct the breakfast problem then maybe you would be back to 4.5 to 5 stars. Also we did not get a nice diddy bag for being Priority club members no recognition at all.. Even though my points are low (I keep them that way for a reason, hotel inspections etc) we were not given any special recognition with a small token of water etc, For this property we went out of our way to stay there because of their initial rating. KG January 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bristol Race - 4 Generations I have to say this was and experience I had not had with Holiday Inn. I like Holiday Inn and have always tried to stay in one when travelling. I am a Priority Club memeber. This was going to be a very special trip with my dad, brother me and my son going to see NASCAR at Bristol. I talked to the booking agent and booked what I thought was a 2 bedroom unit and ended up in a single room with 2 beds..My elderly father and my son were not comfortable at all with this arrangement...and it was cramped for 4 guys and luggage in that room. I complained to the management and HI corporate about the issue - got nowhere. I understand the rooms were booked that night and perhaps nothing else was available but there was no ownership of the mistake and nothing done to make it right. Customer service has taken a leave of absence here too. The hotel itself was fair and clean, staff was friendly and food was ok. Overall a fair rating. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Seemingly nice hotel, but... The front desk staff was very kind and generally helpful, and the room was nice. That said, the pool and hot tub were closed - and the staff didn't know why, nor when it would be reopened. Also, the hotel was out of several of the breakfast items that they typically serve. It may have been equally frustrating for the attendant, but that frustration was taken out on me for asking if the typical items were available (which they were not). Oh, and housekeeping couldn't find my daughter's stuffed animal that she left in the room. My fault for not triple-checking the room, but that was one sad little girl. January 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Pool or Hot Tub in service Both the Pool and the hot tub were out of order for our entire stay. Breakfast selection needs improvement. Got to breakfast at 9:00am one morning - everything very dry and stale. January 3, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>