• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JOHNSON CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bays Mountain
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gray Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Wetlands Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
International Storytelling in Jonesborough
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Discover the Magic of the Blue Ridge Mountains

You'll find our hotel nestled in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains in northeastern Tennessee, just off Interstate 26. In a city that flourishes with tradition and history, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN lets you "Stay Smart" at a price you can afford.

Companies like Kroger, General Shale Brick, Siemens, and Eastman, as well as other Tri-Cities businesses, are all just minutes from our hotel. Stay productive
View More

Discover the Magic of the Blue Ridge Mountains

You'll find our hotel nestled in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains in northeastern Tennessee, just off Interstate 26. In a city that flourishes with tradition and history, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN lets you "Stay Smart" at a price you can afford.

Companies like Kroger, General Shale Brick, Siemens, and Eastman, as well as other Tri-Cities businesses, are all just minutes from our hotel. Stay productive in Johnson City, TN by visiting our 24-hour business center with Internet access, computer, fax, copy and printing services. We have a 400-square foot meeting room that accommodates up to 20 people comfortably.

From visiting historic Jonesborough and the fun Wetlands Waterpark to attending races at Bristol Motor Speedway and exploring the magnificent Appalachian Mountains at one of our local lakes, there are a wide range of activities for our hotel's guests in Johnson City, TN to enjoy. Be sure to explore Bays Mountain and the Rocky Mount Historic Site, as well.

At the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN, experience the best of this historic train depot town's vibrant culture with a name you trust. Unwind and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, or recharge in our well-appointed 24-hour fitness center. "Stay Smart" and enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi access, as well as our hotel's outstanding customer service.

View Less
Features
Discover this town's magic while at our hotel. "Stay Smart" in Johnson City, TN with free Internet access, so you can research local attractions and plan your Blue Ridge Mountain trip with ease.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Need Continental Breakfast for guest on the go. A full breakfast at the hotel is not suitable for many business men. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hooray for Priceline! Used Priceline bidding and was pleased with this hotel at the price. It is conveniently located off I-81 in Bristol VA, surrounded by many restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. All in all this hotel is quite nice. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clean room The room was smaller, but comfortable and clean. The biggest issue was that my personal information was wrong (my home address and Priority Club status), even though I had informed them of that on my previous stay. It was as if they didn't take the time to make the corrections, so it was still incorrect. Normally, my room would have been upgraded, but the status didn't show, so that wasn't done. The room I stayed in had no refrigerator. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Good People I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few months in the process of visiting a customer in the area. I enjoy the staff, as they are very accomodating and helpful whenever a need arises. This includes the front desk, maintenance, housekeeping, and the restaurant/bar staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing or wanting to stay in the Bristol area. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silver chief Really enjoyed my stay, the front desk, bar and restaurant staff were awesome. Will stay again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very Nice room. comfortable bed. two TV's plus microwave and frig September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bristol Va. HI Excellent Facility! Staff and amenities were awesome. We will return. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and price Had a very nice stay here, I travel for work and will be coming back to Bristol quite frequently. I will most definitely be staying here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Very Clean. Awesome facility, great location and great food... September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, very safe and comfortable Great stay! Enjoyed the friendly staff and good food. Beds were comfortable and easy check in/out. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Front desk made me feel welcome. Had the room ready. Hotel seems to be clean and well taken care of. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bristol holiday inn Stay away! Highway noise will keep you awake. Nothing was done about our complaint. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Review The staff was friendly but the rooms had an "old hotel room" smell to them. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable Great visit, plan to use Holiday Inn again. Enjoyed stay and everything was very convenient. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hotel, great service, good value for the dollar.Was convenient to local points of interest. Spent the time staying at the hotel touring all the mountains and state parks in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I will not stay at this hotel again. I could have gotten more sleep in the parking lot. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room My room was very comfortable and quiet...I have stayed here several times and it is always nice. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value nd service My wife and I loved the hotel and will stay there again! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean with just some minor issues We stay at this hotel often because of its cleanliness. We did have an ant issue in the first room we were given on our last visit but we were promptly directed to another room. Unfortunately you could still hear the traffic from the highway, even on the 7th floor. I would ask to stay on the opposite side of the hotel next time. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by inter net didn't WORK No help from front DESK no help to solve my problem August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend in the VA mountains. Full service Holiday Inn, clean room and great staff. Some truck noise from the nearby interstate. Room needs a mini refrigerator. I would return and use it as my base of operations when motorcycle touring of Virginia's western mountain region. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place great service Restaurant was bad. Not the service, the food was too salty and we had crab stuff Chicken and it was hard and was like it had been sitting for a while trying to keep warm. Husband had onion rings with his and was no flavor to them. I had garlic mashed potatoes and was too salty. Beer was flat, appetizer was nasty. only thing good was the salad. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK OK experience. Internet was shaky at times. Disappointed that there was no continental breakfast. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice BED! Hotel looks nice, and the lobby is very spacious. My room was clean and nice, and bed was very comfortable--I slept really well! Negatives: lighting in the bathroom was a little low, and the bathroom door kept trying to close, which normally is a good thing, but with the layout of the room, it was a little annoying in this particular case. Internet didn't want to work, but since the bed was so comfortable and I didn't actually need to connect, that really didn't matter much! August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pet policy and rundown room Please do not allow vicious animals or any animals in your hotel. This hotel used to be really nice but it is really rundown and the price has tremendously increased. Also, the food is very scimpy for the price (breakfast.) August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly! Nice, clean, comfortable and pet friendly. Enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable stay! Clean, spacious, comfortable room. The shower was great and whole bathroom was very clean. Bed was very comfortable. The restaurant and bar were great as was the staff. The only negative was the interstate noise and no fridge or microwave in the room. But it didn't put a damper on our stay and will definitely stay here again! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love your beds I always have a great sleep when I stay at this location. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what i expected I was only at the hotel a short time. Everything was as it should be. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to find Made last minute reservations while on the road and rolled in around 10PM. Quick and easy check-in. August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk View from Hotel Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading