• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JOHNSON CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bays Mountain
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gray Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Wetlands Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
International Storytelling in Jonesborough
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Discover the Magic of the Blue Ridge Mountains

You'll find our hotel nestled in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains in northeastern Tennessee, just off Interstate 26. In a city that flourishes with tradition and history, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN lets you "Stay Smart" at a price you can afford.

Companies like Kroger, General Shale Brick, Siemens, and Eastman, as well as other Tri-Cities businesses, are all just minutes from our hotel. Stay productive
View More

Discover the Magic of the Blue Ridge Mountains

You'll find our hotel nestled in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains in northeastern Tennessee, just off Interstate 26. In a city that flourishes with tradition and history, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN lets you "Stay Smart" at a price you can afford.

Companies like Kroger, General Shale Brick, Siemens, and Eastman, as well as other Tri-Cities businesses, are all just minutes from our hotel. Stay productive in Johnson City, TN by visiting our 24-hour business center with Internet access, computer, fax, copy and printing services. We have a 400-square foot meeting room that accommodates up to 20 people comfortably.

From visiting historic Jonesborough and the fun Wetlands Waterpark to attending races at Bristol Motor Speedway and exploring the magnificent Appalachian Mountains at one of our local lakes, there are a wide range of activities for our hotel's guests in Johnson City, TN to enjoy. Be sure to explore Bays Mountain and the Rocky Mount Historic Site, as well.

At the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN, experience the best of this historic train depot town's vibrant culture with a name you trust. Unwind and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, or recharge in our well-appointed 24-hour fitness center. "Stay Smart" and enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi access, as well as our hotel's outstanding customer service.

View Less
Features
Discover this town's magic while at our hotel. "Stay Smart" in Johnson City, TN with free Internet access, so you can research local attractions and plan your Blue Ridge Mountain trip with ease.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Thru Very Nice Property - All Good Here - Nicely Decorated - Tucked away off main road on top of small hill - Must turn at light and go back to it ;) November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through The breakfast was below the average in this price market. The bread selections were still in the packages like they just pulled them off a shelf. REALLY? No eggs except hard boiled. No hot oatmeal, just instant packages. When will you people realize people are going to hotels with healthy choices? November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, knowledgeable, accommodating staff, very enjoyable stay Front desk very friendly and informative, arranged a room with special services (handicap) with easy access to dining room and parking area. Very clean and welcoming, seasonal decorations. Have stayed here many times and will return in the future. Always top notch, reliable service and accommodations, southern hospitality at its best. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff We were pleased with our room from the minute we entered it. The king size bed was comfortable, and the choice of soft or regular pillows was a plus. The view of the mountains from our window gave us a pleasant surprise when we opened the curtains in the morning. The fireplace made the large room warm and cozy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the season. Breakfast lacked choices good for diabetics. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sales very clean...updated to every seasonal events. very courteous. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Fall Decorations Everything was wonderful. Will definitely stay here again. Staff was friendly and courteous. Room was very comfortable. Loved all of the Halloween and Fall decorations. Visited Kingsport and Bristol during our stay. Close to Interstate and convenient to restaurants. Quiet and internet use was easy. Thoroughly enjoyed stay and everything about this Holiday Inn. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel First vist, everything clean and in place. Friendly staff. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! We have stayed in the Kingsport HIE for several years while visiting family in the area. It is a top notch hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to our stay there in the spring of 2015. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Wonderful Visit We had a wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Kingsport. From the time we checked in till the time we checked out the guest services was excellent. Loved the room and breakfast was very satisfying. Will definitely be staying here again. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel All in all an excellent choice. The doors for connecting rooms are a little thin, because I could hear my neighbors, but it wasn't to overbearing. Everything looked and felt great at this hotel. I would recommend this one to everybody. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This was the second time we stayed here and it was great both times. Everything about the place was great especially the bed. The bed was so comfortable we came home and called Serta so we could order one. Very much recommend staying here. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay for business As a frequent traveling Platinum member, this may have been the cleanest and most amenable IHG property I have stayed at within the last (3) years. Thank you very much! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location The quality and professionalism of the staff as well as the size and comfort of the accommodations make this a great value. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean and quite place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be staying again when I'm in the area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice! Was very pleased with this Holiday Inn Express. Staff was very attentive and friendly. The hotel was clean and inviting and we had no negative experience whatsoever. Highly recommend this location hotel and would stay here again. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decorations Really enjoyed the fall/Halloween decorations- great trees, and collection of pumpkins. Well done! October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern, Close to Airport Hotel and grounds were very nice. Check-in staff was friendly. We got in late and left early so we did not get to use pool, gym or eat breakfast. The room was big and comfortable. The bed was a bit hard and the pillows were lumpy, that is my only complaint. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and location I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Kingsport. Easy to find off 1-26. Our king bed suite with two rooms was great. The facilities were very inviting. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seasonal Enthusiasm Hotel decor is strikingly beautiful, inside and out, incorporating fun seasonal decorations. Staff was welcoming as well, with a GREAT recommendation for dinner only minutes away. Mattress and pillows contributed to super restful sleep. Only stayed one night, but we look forward to a return visit. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price Just stopped through on a longer road trip, the room was relatively cheap for how much space was there. Area was clean and checkout was quick. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable and spacious rooms We booked the hotel online and we were thrilled with everything about our stay from start to finish---lovely spacious room----good customer service---endless breakfast choices and quiet! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel was wonderful. The staff was great, everything was clean, the rooms were excellent. The only thing lacking for my husband was the bed- he said it was TOO hard. I on the other hand loved it! Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to others. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in Kingsport Appreciated nice staff and a good breakfast on this quick overnight business trip. Internet worked very well and the room was well appointed and comfortable, including a small fridge and microwave. I will definitely stay here again when in the area. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Decor in Common Area The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel was clean and the breakfast bar was very good. The room itself was clean and temperature control was nice. There was not a lot of noise inside or outside the hotel. I would stay again here. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this hotel I am very careful about where we stay, this hotel met our expectations and we will use this property if we are in the area again. Comfortable rooms, clean, good breakfast, quiet location and helpful staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Ok Pillows poor Service excellent at this hotel. Within hotel overall good with the exception of bed/pillows. Ambience around hotel has clearly suffered during current recession. Closures September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, but a bit pricey! Nice room and staff was very friendly, but was expensive. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed our stay, will stay here again. The staff is so friendly. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel Easy to access from highway. Clean and well lighted outside. Wonderful decor inside. Very pleasant staff. Extremely clean and comfortable room. Couldn't have asked for anything better. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Stay I'll start with the bad: 1) The room cards failed multiple times. I had to return to the desk multiple times to have my room cards reprogrammed no less than 5 times during my two day stay. More than one person at the desk said that this was an ongoing problem and they didn't know what to do about it. 2) Breakfast was awful at best for any of the cooked items. Sausage was dry, biscuits were dry and hard, powdered eggs were grainy and the boiled eggs were not fresh. 3) There were questionable stains on the walls in the hallway and it looked like someone had been cutting wood out in the hallway. The good: 1) The staff was very accomadating. My wife has a service dog and they reacted in professional manner to the dog. The dog was properly harnessed so it was not a suprise to anyone at the front desk. Many places will challenge you even after seeing a labeled harness. 2) Very clean, comfortable rooms. The hotel has undergone some settling so there some cracks in the ceiling that should be addressed. 3) The hotel sits on a quiet property so no traffic noise and we were there on a fairly empty weekend. September 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk View from Hotel Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading