• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JOHNSON CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bays Mountain
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gray Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Wetlands Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
International Storytelling in Jonesborough
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Discover the Magic of the Blue Ridge Mountains

You'll find our hotel nestled in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains in northeastern Tennessee, just off Interstate 26. In a city that flourishes with tradition and history, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN lets you "Stay Smart" at a price you can afford.

Companies like Kroger, General Shale Brick, Siemens, and Eastman, as well as other Tri-Cities businesses, are all just minutes from our hotel. Stay productive
View More

Discover the Magic of the Blue Ridge Mountains

You'll find our hotel nestled in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains in northeastern Tennessee, just off Interstate 26. In a city that flourishes with tradition and history, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN lets you "Stay Smart" at a price you can afford.

Companies like Kroger, General Shale Brick, Siemens, and Eastman, as well as other Tri-Cities businesses, are all just minutes from our hotel. Stay productive in Johnson City, TN by visiting our 24-hour business center with Internet access, computer, fax, copy and printing services. We have a 400-square foot meeting room that accommodates up to 20 people comfortably.

From visiting historic Jonesborough and the fun Wetlands Waterpark to attending races at Bristol Motor Speedway and exploring the magnificent Appalachian Mountains at one of our local lakes, there are a wide range of activities for our hotel's guests in Johnson City, TN to enjoy. Be sure to explore Bays Mountain and the Rocky Mount Historic Site, as well.

At the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN, experience the best of this historic train depot town's vibrant culture with a name you trust. Unwind and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, or recharge in our well-appointed 24-hour fitness center. "Stay Smart" and enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi access, as well as our hotel's outstanding customer service.

View Less
Features
Discover this town's magic while at our hotel. "Stay Smart" in Johnson City, TN with free Internet access, so you can research local attractions and plan your Blue Ridge Mountain trip with ease.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time to spruce up This hotel has seen some hard times. Lobby shoddy and decaying. Hot tub inoperable with dirty water. Would nit consider using the pool. Breakfast was good. No recognition as Rewards Club members August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall pleasant stay Will probably stay here again if we are ever in the area again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators There was a Junior Baseball Tournament going on while we were there. Only 1 of the 3 elevators work most of the time. Occasionally 2 would work. To get to the stairway you had to go outside by the pool and it was raining very hard. Otherwise hotel was neat and personnel were very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk person was awesome. I regret that I did not get the name of the gentleman working the front desk the night I checked in (7/29/2014) because he was awesome. He gave a great new meaning to excellent customer service. Please past this evaluation on to him and recognize his good work. Thank you. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows The bed in this hotel was amazing as were the pillows. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay nice hotel grounds - good parking decent room. The employees were very good and courteous. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Related Overall this is a good hotel to stay at. The bar area is okay and they have a nice selection of beer, wine, and spirits. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great mattress and pillows loved the bed and pillows. for the price, continental breakfast should have been included. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for our stay We stayed overnight while traveling and the room was great. The internet is really slow so we weren't able to use it and we also had to have our a/c unit switched out. But the staff was really helpful with the a/c problem. Other than that out stay was great. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel!! This hotel was very nice and clean. I was given a room on the top floor and it was very nice and spacious. The suite was great and wasn't expecting much. But was very pleased with room. Pool and fitness room were great. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hire new front desk staff At check in, the young man was efficient but neither friendly nor pleasant - I almost had the opinion it was because I was staying on points since the second thing he said (first was may I help you) second was "I see you are staying on your rewards (?) points. After that it was just check me in, no upgrades, no room choice, no conversation, just business. In the morning at checkout, another customer was at the counter. The desk clerk was staring at the computer. She never even glanced up or acknowledged my presence. Usually, HI employees acknowledge the presence of another guest and pleasantly say they will be right with you. This one kept staring at the computer. Since I was staying on points, I said "I should already be checked out, here's your key" placed the key on the counter and left. Still she didn't glance up from th computer. About 5 minutes later, my son went to turn in his key and had an identical experience. This is not what I have become accustomed to at other HI locations. Also, I had a 2 bed room. It was very cramped. The chair was almost touching both the wall on one side and the bed on the other. The room definitely was not large enough for 2 beds and the chair. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good value Very comfortable and clean. Had two nights of great sleep. I'll be back next year for the motocross. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay I was initially skeptical about reserving a room at this hotel (based on reviews I had read), but I must say that it exceeded my expectations. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and they were considerate of my late arrival time. The price, in my opinion, was a little high (even with the discounts) compared to much nicer Holiday Inn hotels, but I guess you pay for the area. The only thing that would have made the stay better was if they would start putting plenty of towels in the bathrooms; that way, you do not have to call down and ask for more. Overall, it was a good stay, and I recommend this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and flexible We we traveling home from Nashville and found the hotel easy to book, check-in, and were greeted by a friendly, efficient, and knowledgable front desk person. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Additional ameninities I would have preferred to have a frige and microwave available. I have a special diet and usually bring in my own food. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Out Tough to get to the 9th floor without a working elevator. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough Was in town for an event nearby. Chose this hotel over others in area b/c it was a chain so at least would meet standards. Hotel (although "recently renovated") was not quite as up to standards as I expected. No fridge in room, the AC knob was just blue or red (no actual temp setting on AC unit). The wifi was unusable and slow, the 3g I was getting on the cell was better. One big let down was that there was no breakfast included like most other hotels I have been to recently. On the upswing, the room itself was typical, clean, and as you would expect with no issues. Overall not bad, but the small things add up. Would stay again, but would hope the price would be lower given amenities missing. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistently good always a consistently good experience at this hotel, convenient location, several dining options nearby and welcoming staff June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unexpected stay We were on our way from MS to PA and usually stay a little farther north in VA, but the lateness of the day and tired bodies suggested we stop early for the night. I used my smart phone and booked a room on the fly and arrived an hour or so later. Great place to stay!! The bed was a little soft for me, but the wife loved it. Staff was OUTSTANDING (checking in June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Elevators For a 10 story Motel that only had one working elevator, that seems to be a serious issue. There was a 15 minute wait for the one elevator that was working. Also no refrigerator in room. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staffing Was a real nice experience staying here. Was told by staff could have upgraded room was real nice. Everyone was real nice and friendly. Would definitely stay again. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Checked in at 8PM. Six people in line with one person working the desk, answering the phone, and collecting for snacks. Check in took 30 minutes. Holiday Inn experience got off to a bad start. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lack of customer service and room was not up to par. Bed was very comfortable. But my room had a pair of dirty shorts behind couch and the bathroom shower curtain reeked of old wet towel that made the whole room smell. Told front desk didn't really respond. Called holiday Inn customer service and was told they opened a case file and someone would be in contact with me from that hotel and no one as of yet has contacted me. I am a priority member but I think due to lack of response I will no longer use holiday inn. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay As we have come to expect, we were warmly greeted and well treated at this property. Every staff member we encountered was professional and very pleasant. We always enjoy the quality of the beds at IHG properties. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice I was pleasantly surprised that we enjoyed the visit at this hotel so much. We were not expecting much, but we are rather critical travelers. This hotel hit the mark on all accounts accept recycling. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Excellent personnel with great customer service skills June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The hotel is BIG yet has a very pleasant feel of staying at a smaller hotel where they really care about you. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bristol Virginia It is a average hotel. Nothing to special about it. Fairly close to the race track. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and room We were well received and had a great stay in Bristol at the Holiday Inn Express June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Time I stay at this hotel about 20 or more times a year, but the last two stays have been the worst. The WiFi does not function and if you call the front desk, they transfer you to the service provider which is totally useless. I depend on the internet for business and when I can`t use, it creates a problem. I either have to go to lobby to get WiFi or wait to do my work at some place that has good WiFi service. Never had much WiFi trouble in previous stays. Now your priority check in sign at front desk is useless, since there is none. I have been a member of the club for quite awhile and will continue to stay at Holiday Inns, but I will no longer stay at this hotel. You had your second chance. The only thing good about your hotel is the location. June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk View from Hotel Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading