• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JOHNSON CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bays Mountain
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gray Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Wetlands Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
International Storytelling in Jonesborough
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Discover the Magic of the Blue Ridge Mountains

You'll find our hotel nestled in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains in northeastern Tennessee, just off Interstate 26. In a city that flourishes with tradition and history, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN lets you "Stay Smart" at a price you can afford.

Companies like Kroger, General Shale Brick, Siemens, and Eastman, as well as other Tri-Cities businesses, are all just minutes from our hotel. Stay productive
View More

Discover the Magic of the Blue Ridge Mountains

You'll find our hotel nestled in the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains in northeastern Tennessee, just off Interstate 26. In a city that flourishes with tradition and history, our Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN lets you "Stay Smart" at a price you can afford.

Companies like Kroger, General Shale Brick, Siemens, and Eastman, as well as other Tri-Cities businesses, are all just minutes from our hotel. Stay productive in Johnson City, TN by visiting our 24-hour business center with Internet access, computer, fax, copy and printing services. We have a 400-square foot meeting room that accommodates up to 20 people comfortably.

From visiting historic Jonesborough and the fun Wetlands Waterpark to attending races at Bristol Motor Speedway and exploring the magnificent Appalachian Mountains at one of our local lakes, there are a wide range of activities for our hotel's guests in Johnson City, TN to enjoy. Be sure to explore Bays Mountain and the Rocky Mount Historic Site, as well.

At the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnson City, TN, experience the best of this historic train depot town's vibrant culture with a name you trust. Unwind and relax in our heated, indoor pool and whirlpool, or recharge in our well-appointed 24-hour fitness center. "Stay Smart" and enjoy a complimentary, hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi access, as well as our hotel's outstanding customer service.

View Less
Features
Discover this town's magic while at our hotel. "Stay Smart" in Johnson City, TN with free Internet access, so you can research local attractions and plan your Blue Ridge Mountain trip with ease.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unappreciated I am a platinum rewards member that doesn't feel appreciated here. I haven't received my preverred room type in several stays and I can't remember the last time I received an upgrade. The rooms are OK, but I do expect a little extra for my loyalty. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by something needs to be done about the hot breakfast The breakfast are bad. the eggs are gross and will not eat them. I have to go some where to get breakfast. The so call hot breakfast is not good, even the cereal in not good, need to get brand named cereal. The cereal does not have much of a tast. Maybe you should try to eat the eggs, I don't even think they come from a chicken. the commodes in this motel was very loud, you could hear them all night, until you fall asleep. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I've stayed here several times now and it's been great every time. The staff is great and the rooms are clean & comfortable !! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW. One of the best Holiday Inn Expresses!! We called the hotel from the road and Shawn (who answered the phone and then checked us in later) was fantastic. He provided great information and was so pleasant. When we checked in, we could not believe the lobby and breakfast area. They were beautiful with amazing (and tasteful) Christmas decorations. It all made a business trip during the holidays so much more like being at home. After we got into our room, I called the front desk immediately. We were shocked to find a beautiful fireplace (electric) ready to go. Our entire experience was delightful. Thank you!!!! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Like Home This place is like my home away from home.. They treat me like family. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very Clean rooms. Fast internet. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay comfortabl service great, comfortable bed, food wonderful, would stay again on way through November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable room. This motel was the cleanest, nicest motel I have been in in awhile. I came for one night and was highly impressed by the cleanliness and how beautifully kept this motel was. This is the cleanest and nicest Holiday Inn Express I have been in. Staff was friendly and I felt safe there. Would highly recommend this motel! Can't think of any bad thing about it or the stay!:) November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great fall experience at this location enjoyed the great Halloween decorations throughout the lobby, breakfast area and in other locations in the hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property. Attentive staff. In addition to being a clean, modern and comfortable motel, the location is very convenient to restaurants and the interstate highways. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable and clean. I have stayed here often and am always impressed. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Lobby Incredible decorations for the fall. Beautiful lobby to relax and dine in. No acknowledgment for being a loyalty member and kid at check in was poor. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and the bed is great! I am impressed how management helps out. From the free breakfast to the snack after work to the free wifi it is hard to find this much value anywhere else. You can't beat it. I have found a place I call home while in Kingsport , TN. Paul October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was attentive, courteous, and knowledgeable. Very well trained and so helpful!! I would most definitely stay here again! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, clean hotel room was clean, good water pressure, extra pillows was great, towels were very soft and plentiful, was there for race weekend so prices were high but all hotels are that way on race weekend. breakfast was good. would have been nice to have breakfast available extended hours for race weekend. no tables available for us to sit and eat breakfast on our first morning. quiet. would stay again. no complaints. need new entertainment in lounge. asked for confirmation to be sent to my email and never received. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience! We were on our way home from vacation and I found the hotel on my GPS. I called & gave them my IHG number and it was so easy. When we got there, the check went very smoothly, the young lady was friendly and efficient. When I asked about places to eat, she was very helpful. The room was clean, bed was comfy and we enjoyed a yummy breakfast. Thanks for an enjoyable stay! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We have stayed at this hotel on two different trips. We can always count on it to be top-notch, and will include it on our regular trips to the East Coast. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great stay. Only thing bad was there's not many restaurants around to eat at night. Enjoyed my stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, Comfortable, Quiet We were able to stay in a Jacuzzi Suite. Even though we didn't have time to enjoy the tub, the room was great, the view was superb, and the breakfast delicious. The room even had a fireplace - probably the first one I've ever seen in a HI Express. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location this is a better visit than most hotel that i stay in and im a 5 night a week guy July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We had to go to a funeral in Kingsport and this was the closest hotel to the funeral home Last minute reservations but was accommodated nicely The room was great the breakfast was delicious and the staff was very pleasant I thought the room was a little pricey but that could be because of the last minute reservations Overall the hotel was very comfortable July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor experience My family and I were bitten by some type of bug while staying one night there. The staff seemed not to care. I stay Holiday Inns on business routinely, and have never had an experience like this at any other Holiday Inn. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A spacious suite enabled us to relax We stayed 4 nights in a suite on the ground floor. The suite was spacious and comfortable. This was our first visit to Kingsport and the location proved to be good for trips to Cumberland Gap, Cherokee Lake and Knoxville. The breakfast area was very pleasant and the choice of breakfast items very good. We used the excellent indoor pool. Overall this was a very relaxing stay in a very good location and I would thoroughly recommend the hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!!! This Holiday Inn Express if off the beaten path, but shouldn't be missed. The room was extremely spacious with wonderful amenities. I wish I could've stayed longer to enjoy it. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! Everything was wonderful, the people, the room, the pool and the breakfast. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay in Kingsport I have been staying at the hotel for several years, when traveling to KIngsport for business. I can honestly say that the staff has always been attentive and top notch. The rooms are always in great shape and clean. This is a fantastic deal for the area and worth the stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still Good, but could be better We previously stayed here 7years ago when this hotel was brand new and we thought it was brilliant. It is still good and the rooms are clean quiet and comfortable, but it is beginning to look a bit tired compared to newer HIE. We have stayed at several recently and at other chain hotels but the big let down here was the breakfast which compared to other HIE was very poor in content and quality. Having said that should we be in Kingsport again we would probably stay here again because it is in a much quieter location than other hotels nearby. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Run H'Express Ever This location continues to be head and shoulders above all others. Well run and always going the extra mile to welcome everyone. You can expect seasonal decorations year round. Just simply "The Best" June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to stay I have stayed at a few places in the past but this was the best. The hotel was full at the time and there was no congestion, noise or any other disturbance. It is a perfect distance from the interstate so the traffic was not a problem. Thanks much. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience This is by far the best Holiday Inn Express we have visited. The room was clean, quite, and well stocked with amenities. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The breakfast was great. We will definitely stay her again. I highly recommend this hotel. May 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior Front Desk View from Hotel Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading