Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Location and Service This location was very scenic, with mountains and valleys that were very soothing to look at. The hotel it self was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was excellent and tended promptly to every request. I saw a spirit of team work. On several occasions I had to go to my job before the breakfast area was open. The food preparer actual fixed me a little package with oat meal and bananas for me to have for breakfast. That was very nice and unsolicited...I would definitely stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience Friendly staff, clean room, restful stay. Will be back. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I like the changes to the breakfast bar..healthier choices! During my stay, Melissa and Jennifer were very helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Johnstown Area This hotel is great, the staff were very nice and helpful. Breakfast food was good, well prepared. Really enjoyed staying in a clean, safe and comfortable hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Clean and great staff! Room is comfortable and clean with plenty of space for a hotel room. The TV is slow to react to channel changes and is kinda small (in my opinion) I stay here once a month, really good value for the price. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff We chose this hotel on the recommendation of a friend who had previously stayed here. We were not disappointed. The hotel was not fancy but it was clean and the staff was very friendly. It was conveniently located with shopping and dining close by. The free breakfast was good with a nice variety of choices. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We have been staying at this hotel periodically since 2011. The rooms have been clean and comfortable. However, a minor dislike has cropped up the last couple of stays and that is the TV channel availability. We used to be able to watch GSN but that channel has been dropped from channel list and this last time we stayed, WJAC which is the local NBC channel was not available even though it showed on the list of channels in the room. So, if you want to watch NBC you will have to stay at a different hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for road dogs. It's obvious IHG bought an old property and just hung a Holiday Inn Express sign on it. That's about the only thing at this property that remotely resembles a Holiday Inn Express. Not what I expected at all! Not returning if I can help it. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place It was a nice place to stay but the price seemed to be a bit high. It was a little older place and I had just stayed at a much newer place for quite a bit less. Night staff was excellent, morning staff didn't seem as upbeat. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Comfort/Room Temperature I believe we stayed in room 231. The temp. on the air-conditioner read 62, but it was very warm in the room. The bed was too soft. The hotel was noisy in the AM. At 8Am housekeeping was knocking on door and loudly announcing housekeeping. The overhead noise was very loud also. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor exercise room But like 90% of the HI's I have stayed at. Three pieces of equipment, shoved into a small room with a full wall mirror on one side to make the room look bigger. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Friendly Staff I was the victim of a fire and was in need of a hotel stay. The staff (especially Kaylee, front desk) was extremely caring and kind. My room was clean and comfortable. I had an eight-day stay, and it did not seem as if I was "away from home" due to my overall experience. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service on front desk I just was tired after 6 hours driving and the person in front desk gave me a welcome with a smile, then my night was comfortable March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and affordable facility Everyone was very professional, clean facilities and everything was well maintained. I would recommend this location to anyone. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room Clean room! Nice staff! Convienent Shuttle! No problems! Good Breakfast! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All over satisfied From check in to check out It was a great stay!!! Love the four pillows. Bed is Great !! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet. Centrally located across from several food options and roadways. Good value for price paid. Internet connection very slow to connect or didn't connect at all. Ended up using business office computer to check in for my flight home. Pleasant stay and staff. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay review Stayed here for 6 nights (7 days), my first trip to this location. I've stayed at other Holiday Inns and am an IHG member for HI's stellar service and breakfasts. I was not disappointed in either of these at this locale. I feel like my "complaints" were largely because of age of heater and location (hotel and/or room, not sure). Specifically, the heater was really old (or I am really old, and this is the latest thing). It was a temperature setting and 4 settings (off, heat, cold, standby). I put it at a comfortable temperature but to my dismay found that the thing ran constantly which not only made for a VERY dry night but also when it got above the set temprature the heater turned to AC. Personally, I find that being in fluxuating temperatures (hot then cold) tends to make me ill, though I did not get so over this trip, thank goodness. Most of the nights, despite the bitter PA cold, we kept the heater off because of the above. However, we found that the heater running was actually blocking out residual hotel noise as well as outside noise of plow and (trash?) trucks stationed next door. I am not a super sensitive sleeper but I was woken up 3/6 nights by trucks (at least once) and my SO had trouble sleeping because of the noise. Both me and my SO recognize that the location of the hotel won't change and thus the noise probably won't. Thusly I wouldn't recommend this hotel but I also wouldn't recommend against it either. Finally, I got the breakfast I desired tho twice (out of four breakfasts) I heard the chef saying by the time she cooked more the buffet would be over, which is true tho it could have made for a terrible experience for anyone coming late to breakfast. I feel like the food control could be a little better. I did hear her say as well it was an unexpected number of people. That is a minor minor issue and didn't actually affect me but may be something to looking into considering improving. None of the above may be experienced by folks staying for a single night (as I expect most HI-Express residents are) so FYI. I hope this information helps someone out there. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine service and quality accomodations. Very happy with this stay. Friendly people and better breakfast than most. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost what one would expect from HI Express Very comfortable bed, decent internet speed, clean room. Only complaint is that room did not have a refrigerator. Only way to keep my wife's med's "refrigerated" was to wrap the bottle in a washcloth (to keep it from freezing) and put it in the ice bucket. To my knowledge this is the only HI Express that we have stayed in that had rooms without refrigerators. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff - Great stay...Lots to see! We were delighted with our stay at Johnstown - The staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable, and never failed to greet us in the hall or as we went in or out. It was a quiet place to be when we wanted to sleep and fresh fruit in our room was a nice touch. We appreciated the thoughtfulness of the housing staff. We also enjoyed all the museums and National Parks nearby - a memorable stay! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful This was our second time staying at this hotel and my husband and I had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was awesome with a nice selection and the employee serving it was pleasant and made sure nothing got empty and she kept the area spotless. The front desk girls were also friendly and helpful. I thought it was a nice treat to receive water and snacks at check in. The room was clean and the temperature was comfy. When we are back near Johnstown we will surely be staying here again December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December stay Good quality for the price of the room. Very comfortable bed. Very clean all around. December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Promise Never Received I had a reward night at this location. The night clerk was very uninterested in her job. More interested in when she was getting off work. She took my credit card for incidentals, but charged the room to my bill. There were other problems, too. I talked with the day manager about these, and she was very apologetic, and promised me 2000 points in my Priority Club. It has been a month now and never came. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Stay The Holiday Inn Express is my go-to hotel when visiting family in Johnstown. It is dog-friendly, it has onsite fitness, free breakfast with healthy options (fresh fruits, yogurts, oatmeal), and plenty of proteins, too (eggs, sausage, milk, etc). Great cable channels and free wi-fi. Free coffee and tea service all day, snacks in the afternoon, and fridge and microwave in the room for late-night needs...it really is all that I need for a one or two night stay. It's a perfect mid-level hotel, delivering great customer service, Johnstown friendliness, and a cozy night's sleep. Close to shopping and restaurants, too. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From the time we checked in til we checked out was great,the staff is outstanding,the girl at the front desk was so helpful,her name was Kaylee.She made us feel at home.This is why we stay at Holiday Inn,the service is always great!!! I want to thank Kaylee again for being so helpful and friendly this is why people keep coming back!!! Great JOB November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Beds very comfortable, Clean room. We have found a new home in Johnstown! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No... But I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. Property is conveniently located near restaurants, service stations and shopping. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt right at home! When I make my annual visit to my old home town, I always stay at Holiday Inn Express and, as usual, was treated wonderfully by the helpful and friendly staff. The room is always very clean, the noise level is minimal, and the breakfast fantastic. (Love the pancake machine!) Thank you for making my stay so relaxing and enjoyable and I can't wait until next year! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, using it as our base when we are in town visiting relatives. The staff has always been friendly and ouitgoing. We do get dismayed sometimes at the cost since the HIE in Somerset is newer and normally cheaper. This last visit we became somewhat concerned about the cleaning staff. We found a man's shirt laying on the bathroom floor and there was no laundry bag in the closet. It appears that maybe the cleaning staff needs some additional instructions or maybe someone should be making checks. I will say that this is the first time we have encountered the cleaning problem so it remains to be seen if it is an on going problem or just a fluke. October 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>