Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Promise Never Received I had a reward night at this location. The night clerk was very uninterested in her job. More interested in when she was getting off work. She took my credit card for incidentals, but charged the room to my bill. There were other problems, too. I talked with the day manager about these, and she was very apologetic, and promised me 2000 points in my Priority Club. It has been a month now and never came. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Stay The Holiday Inn Express is my go-to hotel when visiting family in Johnstown. It is dog-friendly, it has onsite fitness, free breakfast with healthy options (fresh fruits, yogurts, oatmeal), and plenty of proteins, too (eggs, sausage, milk, etc). Great cable channels and free wi-fi. Free coffee and tea service all day, snacks in the afternoon, and fridge and microwave in the room for late-night needs...it really is all that I need for a one or two night stay. It's a perfect mid-level hotel, delivering great customer service, Johnstown friendliness, and a cozy night's sleep. Close to shopping and restaurants, too. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff From the time we checked in til we checked out was great,the staff is outstanding,the girl at the front desk was so helpful,her name was Kaylee.She made us feel at home.This is why we stay at Holiday Inn,the service is always great!!! I want to thank Kaylee again for being so helpful and friendly this is why people keep coming back!!! Great JOB November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Beds very comfortable, Clean room. We have found a new home in Johnstown! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No... But I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. Property is conveniently located near restaurants, service stations and shopping. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt right at home! When I make my annual visit to my old home town, I always stay at Holiday Inn Express and, as usual, was treated wonderfully by the helpful and friendly staff. The room is always very clean, the noise level is minimal, and the breakfast fantastic. (Love the pancake machine!) Thank you for making my stay so relaxing and enjoyable and I can't wait until next year! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions, using it as our base when we are in town visiting relatives. The staff has always been friendly and ouitgoing. We do get dismayed sometimes at the cost since the HIE in Somerset is newer and normally cheaper. This last visit we became somewhat concerned about the cleaning staff. We found a man's shirt laying on the bathroom floor and there was no laundry bag in the closet. It appears that maybe the cleaning staff needs some additional instructions or maybe someone should be making checks. I will say that this is the first time we have encountered the cleaning problem so it remains to be seen if it is an on going problem or just a fluke. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable surroundings I recently brought my elderly Mother to the area for a sad family occasion. It had been many years since she had seen Ebensburg or Johnstown. Everyone at the hotel was pleasant, quick to offer aide, and always interested in our welfare. The facilities were immaculate and the breakfast very satisfying. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in the area. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop Very clean great starff , very good breakfast and great location. John October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need an update The bathroom was small and had no counter space for 2 people. Maybe thought should be given to a shelf under the counter top. The bathroom was very outdated. Could use a facelift. The king size bed was good. The furniture in the sitting area of the room is very stiff and uncomfortable. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was adequate. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AFFORDABLE & PERFECT! Everyone was so nice and accomodating. Room was clean and neet. I have no complaints and will return when I visit my Mom again. I wanted to "show-off" our hotel room to my Mom but we were too busy having fun. Thank you so much for a comfortable & affordable stay!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and accomodations My husband and I stay at this hotel every year. The Staff are wonderful. It is refreshing to see employees who appear to enjoy their jobs. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast (which is included) is great. They have a variety to choose from. Can not say enough. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service! The front desk staff was very helpful. I wanted to check in early. They weren't quite ready yet. But they made me feel comfortable in the lobbly while they finished up. In 15 minutes they came to me and let me know my room was ready. I was a very nice suite! Very happy with the room and the staff. I will stay here again! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly knowledgeable staff, clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast We reserved a room with a king bed and jacuzzi. After being on the road for over 10 hours, a spacious clean room with a two person jacuzzi was exactly what we needed to relax! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bike Trip Clean and well maintained . Staff was very helpful August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Environment We stayed here on our wedding night and the room was very nice, bed was comfortable and the environment very quiet and private. The breakfast options the next day were pretty good. Overall, we are very pleased with our stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights stay Visting the area for a wedding, very nice place and staff very helpful August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great breakfest options Room was next to stairwell. Was very noisey all night with door slamming shut. Should put in a hydrallic or door dampener August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Rooms were clean, staff was nice, service was good, and breakfast was nice with a lot of choices. All and all a good place to stay and I will come back. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time guest Pleasant surprise. I usually stay in town. Very quiet and I will return. Staff was friendly. Great breakfast bar. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hallways smell and soggy bed Hallways smell so bad, may be from old carpet. The bed was very soggy and couldn't sleep well. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, terrible experience I enjoyed the room, it was clean, comfortable and cozy. Each morning, housekeeping knocked on my door, before 8:30am, waking me up to see if I needed anything (in other words, did she have to clean the room). Since check-out time isn't until 11:00, I did not realize that I needed a "do not disturb" hanger on the door. I think it is incredibly RUDE to wake someone when they are on vacation (especially if the person knocking is looking to get out of cleaning the room). In this age of computers, it is simple enough to learn whether a guest has checked out yet, or not. I was most unhappy with my stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations.... Your establishment was very pleasant to our group as a whole....we four were there for the Johnstown Bike Event......the beds were very comfortable for a much-needed good night rest from here in York,Pa.......and....I must say that the Breakfast offering was done very tastefully !!......the food that we ate was over and above the normal "Continental" style" cuisine.....I was totally taken offguard........Kudos to Holiday Inn Express !!....a job well done-in my opinion... June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Like the idea of taking requests for rooms for next years' Thunder in the Valley. We always choose to stay at this hotel due to its convenience. Great that we won't have to worry about reservations for next year. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to everything I needed to visit during my stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!!! The Holiday Inn Express in Johnstown is a great place to stay to get some rest or when you need a place to stay for work. The staff is wonderful. They are always friendly and have a hello or goodmorning for you. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Everything was alright. New carpets were being installed. Its good to see that upgrades are being done but it never feels good when they are happening when you are staying there. Elevator is also a long way from the lobby. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smokinghot When we made the reservations we got a smoking room and when we got there , we were informed no smoking!! This is not fair to us !!!! The third floor should be kept for smoking people. We will be looking for some place else to stay when we come to Johnstown. March 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet access is the worst I have stayed at this specific holiday inn roughly 15 times over the past 7 years and I am a big Priority Club member. I stay at this location ONLY for business because of the location of the hotel. Because I am on business, I need internet access. The access speed of this hotel approximates the speed of DIAL UP modems and the access speed is less than 1 MB/s. I have been tracking the speed each time over the past 2 years and it has not improved. I asked at the front desk and they put me through to the company that supplies the internet and they said that the Management of this hotel chose the SLOW speed to save costs, and other faster speeds are available, but Management won't increase. The internet speed is not fast enough to send/receive normal large files for work or to stream movies on your portable devices like IPAD or your phone. Increase the speed or I will move to another hotel brand. Regarding the hotel, it is an older hotel about 30 years old, and in my opinion not up to the Holiday Inn standards. I would rate this hotel at fair at best, and if they do increase the Internet it would move the rating up a few notches. The hotel needs to give the people what they NEED and want, after all that is why we stay there. I have complained several times to the front desk, with never a resolution. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands Down the BEST Holiday Inn Express in the Country I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses around the country and this is by far the BEST Holiday Inn Express. From the moment you walk in the door you're treated to a warm and welcoming atmosphere both visually and from the staff greetings. I have already recommended this hotel to many of my colleagues who may have to travel there. I look forward to staying there again. December 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>