Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly knowledgeable staff, clean comfortable rooms, nice breakfast We reserved a room with a king bed and jacuzzi. After being on the road for over 10 hours, a spacious clean room with a two person jacuzzi was exactly what we needed to relax! August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bike Trip Clean and well maintained . Staff was very helpful August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Environment We stayed here on our wedding night and the room was very nice, bed was comfortable and the environment very quiet and private. The breakfast options the next day were pretty good. Overall, we are very pleased with our stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights stay Visting the area for a wedding, very nice place and staff very helpful August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great breakfest options Room was next to stairwell. Was very noisey all night with door slamming shut. Should put in a hydrallic or door dampener August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Rooms were clean, staff was nice, service was good, and breakfast was nice with a lot of choices. All and all a good place to stay and I will come back. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time guest Pleasant surprise. I usually stay in town. Very quiet and I will return. Staff was friendly. Great breakfast bar. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hallways smell and soggy bed Hallways smell so bad, may be from old carpet. The bed was very soggy and couldn't sleep well. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, terrible experience I enjoyed the room, it was clean, comfortable and cozy. Each morning, housekeeping knocked on my door, before 8:30am, waking me up to see if I needed anything (in other words, did she have to clean the room). Since check-out time isn't until 11:00, I did not realize that I needed a "do not disturb" hanger on the door. I think it is incredibly RUDE to wake someone when they are on vacation (especially if the person knocking is looking to get out of cleaning the room). In this age of computers, it is simple enough to learn whether a guest has checked out yet, or not. I was most unhappy with my stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations.... Your establishment was very pleasant to our group as a whole....we four were there for the Johnstown Bike Event......the beds were very comfortable for a much-needed good night rest from here in York,Pa.......and....I must say that the Breakfast offering was done very tastefully !!......the food that we ate was over and above the normal "Continental" style" cuisine.....I was totally taken offguard........Kudos to Holiday Inn Express !!....a job well done-in my opinion... June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Like the idea of taking requests for rooms for next years' Thunder in the Valley. We always choose to stay at this hotel due to its convenience. Great that we won't have to worry about reservations for next year. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Close to everything I needed to visit during my stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!!! The Holiday Inn Express in Johnstown is a great place to stay to get some rest or when you need a place to stay for work. The staff is wonderful. They are always friendly and have a hello or goodmorning for you. May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction Everything was alright. New carpets were being installed. Its good to see that upgrades are being done but it never feels good when they are happening when you are staying there. Elevator is also a long way from the lobby. March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smokinghot When we made the reservations we got a smoking room and when we got there , we were informed no smoking!! This is not fair to us !!!! The third floor should be kept for smoking people. We will be looking for some place else to stay when we come to Johnstown. March 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet access is the worst I have stayed at this specific holiday inn roughly 15 times over the past 7 years and I am a big Priority Club member. I stay at this location ONLY for business because of the location of the hotel. Because I am on business, I need internet access. The access speed of this hotel approximates the speed of DIAL UP modems and the access speed is less than 1 MB/s. I have been tracking the speed each time over the past 2 years and it has not improved. I asked at the front desk and they put me through to the company that supplies the internet and they said that the Management of this hotel chose the SLOW speed to save costs, and other faster speeds are available, but Management won't increase. The internet speed is not fast enough to send/receive normal large files for work or to stream movies on your portable devices like IPAD or your phone. Increase the speed or I will move to another hotel brand. Regarding the hotel, it is an older hotel about 30 years old, and in my opinion not up to the Holiday Inn standards. I would rate this hotel at fair at best, and if they do increase the Internet it would move the rating up a few notches. The hotel needs to give the people what they NEED and want, after all that is why we stay there. I have complained several times to the front desk, with never a resolution. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands Down the BEST Holiday Inn Express in the Country I've stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses around the country and this is by far the BEST Holiday Inn Express. From the moment you walk in the door you're treated to a warm and welcoming atmosphere both visually and from the staff greetings. I have already recommended this hotel to many of my colleagues who may have to travel there. I look forward to staying there again. December 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Amazing staff I stayed here on business so it was good for what I needed from it. The internet was slow at times, but good. The best part by far was the staff, very friendly and helpful! December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Daughter's Wedding My family stayed here for my daughter's wedding. They all were treated like Royality. Great rooms and good costomer service. Very pleased. November 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay, strike two for Johnstown I usually never have an issue with Holiday inn express, but Johnstown has again shown me a bad hotel experience overall. The Johnstown Holiday inn last year was worse, but not by much. Where to begin.... our non smoking room smelled like smoke. There were people in the stair well smoking right by the door to our room as well. The room was very humid even with the AC blasting in October... The tub was dirty so my wife refused to use it. The bed was extremely soft / saggy. The bathroom faucet came out about 2 inches from the rim of the sink so it was very hard to wash up. The next morning breakfast was completely wiped out when I got there. I was able to grab a bagel and yogurt... that's it (with more than 30 minutes left...) One of the staff running the breakfast seemed surprised everything was gone and then said she already put things back in the freezer so I was just out of luck. Will not stay there again. October 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4