• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JOHNSTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed, but they are not to be left in hotel unattended. There is a 25.00 Dollar per pet, per stay that is non refundable.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Johnstown Heritage Discovery Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Flight 93 Memorial
Distance From Hotel:24.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well-lit and ample parking spots on all sides of building.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:46
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:91
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0168

Hotel in Johnstown, PA Provides Great Location

Conveniently situated at the intersection of Routes 219 and 56, just four miles from Cambria County Regional Airport, five miles from downtown Johnstown and minutes from local businesses, attractions and hospitals, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnstown, PA provides travelers a convenient home base no matter the reason for their trip.

Leisure travelers to Johnstown, PA enjoy our hotel's easy access to popular sites such as the
View More

Hotel in Johnstown, PA Provides Great Location

Conveniently situated at the intersection of Routes 219 and 56, just four miles from Cambria County Regional Airport, five miles from downtown Johnstown and minutes from local businesses, attractions and hospitals, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnstown, PA provides travelers a convenient home base no matter the reason for their trip.

Leisure travelers to Johnstown, PA enjoy our hotel's easy access to popular sites such as the Johnstown Flood Museum, Johnstown Inclined Plane and Heritage Discovery Center. The University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown is only two miles away, as well. Shoppers can easily venture to Galleria Mall, and nature enthusiasts love that we're close to Laurel Mountain State Park.

Our hotel in Johnstown, PA is ideal for business travelers, as well, as we are only two miles from Johnstown Industrial Park. With a 576-sq-ft meeting space for up to 50 and a boardroom, we're a great place to host meetings. And, our state-of-the-art Business Center ensures that guests are well-prepared for whatever the day brings.

While in Johnstown, PA, our hotel's guests enjoy quality amenities, including free Wi-Fi access, an up-to-date Fitness Center, the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, ample parking and more. We even allow pets for a nominal fee! Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Johnstown, PA is the smart choice.

View Less
Features
Among Johnstown, PA hotels, we're the one that offers guests free perks with popcorn and cookies every evening, soup or nachos Monday-Thursday and a shuttle to destinations within a 10-mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Location is great, internet not so great. Hotel is nice but I feel it is too expensive for Johnstown, PA. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by water issues On the first night of my stay faucet water was brown. When I called the front desk they instructed me not to drink it, I would need to purchase (expensive $2 a bottle) water for drinking from the machine in the hall or go to a store and purchase. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jouhnstown Business Trip was fine. Location and facilities OK. Fitness cennter brought no value if interested. Dining was pleasurable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Johnstown PA Decent place to stay in Johnstown. Can walk to the Floods City Music festival. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The staff was the best part of this hotel experience. The front desk employees were pleasant and helpful and the bartender let me charge my cell phone using her personal charger. They just wanted us to have a good stay. If there is a down side to this hotel, it is the fitness center. I did not use the pool or sauna, but the fitness room is very small and could use a few hand weights or bands. Other than that, we had a great trip. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible noise do not stay in the wing above the conference rooms. the noise is unbearable. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay ever don't have much to repeat myself on this matter i hope that you improve your services or you might just be losing the few good workers that you now have July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn Downtown Johnstown for our son's wedding. We were traveling with our two large dogs, who are part of the family, and that's the way they were treated by the staff-like family. It was a little inconvenient having to bring the dogs through the lobby to get on an elevator, but we managed. This is an excellent place for a wedding reception or other similar gathering, as the décor was absolutely beautiful. The only recommendation that we have is to make the dog area outside a little larger, if possible, We would definitely recommend this property to someone else, particularly if they travel with pets. As previously noted, the staff; from the reception desk to the maintenance staff, everyone was extremely professional, courteous, and helpful. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities Nice enough room, very disappointed with the twin bed couch pullout as we had our 2 sons with us. Don't describe it as a sofa pullout if it's a loveseat pullout--please! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aways stay there when in town. Service was excellent once again. Will stay there again when back in Johnstown. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but customer service needs help The Holiday Inn was very nice and clean. We felt safe and it was convenient to my family events. The only problem that I experienced was that the customer service representative wasn't able to assist me with a online price discrepancies versus the amount I was actual charged. Very disappointed that I paid more then my quoted amount. I'm big on customer serviced and because that failed. I'm less likely to recommend or even use a Holiday Inn again. I was also surprised that guest were charged a $5 fee for parking daily in such a small . July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Military Rates never had this problem before... i retired Army Vet and have book 5-7 rms at this holiday inn ever year for the past 10yrs during the 4th, which is our family reunion time. now, i reserve and pay for all the rms. this year they made me show a Military ID for every rm??? luckily my family serves our country with pride and we had more than enough IDs to show them... July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean environment and helpful staff The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, which made me relaxed. The whole environment was bright and clean, it made me feel safe. My room was clean and the floor was quiet. Housekeeping staff were very friendly. The pool and gym area were clean and well lit. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A clean and comfortable room with a very clean bathroom. Bed was very comfortable as was the couch while unwinding. Service was prompt, polite and top notch. All things considered avery nice stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovation, but noisy HVAC unit Overall, a nice hotel in a good location with pleasant and helpful staff. Our only negatives were the surprise factor of being asked to pay $5/day for parking (we moved our car instead), and our room's terrible HVAC unit that would vibrate the longer it ran, then stop with a "clunk," over and over, none of which were conducive to quality sleep. We probably should have moved to another room, but with all our bags for 4 days, and long days at a convention, it was just another something to kill our sleep time. Sadly, in every case like this I wonder why the cleaning staff never notices (or cares enough?) to alert other hotel staff to fix problems before guests notice them? They're in the rooms almost every day.... Odd, but common nonetheless. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds, FEE for parking, NO FREE breakfast, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, Unless you want to pay a lot of money for a room that smells, and to wake up and have your back hurting, with no FREE breakfast. After they take your parking fee. Staff was great. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by worth the trip Used this spot as a quick getaway, perfect! Every staff member friendly, location perfect! This hotel had a great pool. We had Carl drive us up to top of incline as the lift was down. He was the nicest guy! Bar was nice, thanks Joe, front desk greeted us and woman noted priority club(Roxann(a?)) She was super helpful. Houskeeping individuals really helped us figure where to go and what to do in addition to keeping the place very clean. We look forward to going back one day July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The people AT THE HOOTEL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND RESPONSVIE July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended weekend We stay here for the Thunder in the Valley motorcycle rally. That's the reason for the middling score for "value for money" but honestly the "event pricing" is the norm everywhere for these kinds of things. We chose based strictly on location, but the first time we arrived, we were very pleasantly surprised by the appearance and amenities of the hotel. We have never been disappointed in any way and would stay here anytime we were in town. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Johnstown Holiday Inn Stayed here for the Thunder in the Valley motorcycle event. Very nice rooms and excellent staff. The covered parking in the parking deck was a nice plus too. Will stay here again! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great times We had a great time at thunder in the valley. Plan on going back next year. Booked the room at his time. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay in Johnstown If you want a really nice place to stay in Johnstown, I would highly recommend this facility. From check in to check out I was impressed. The room was very nice and the bed and pillows were heavenly after a day of traveling. I would recommend the on site restaurant as the food was delicious and service great. I plan to return for another visit soon and will not hesitate to stay again. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need new mattress The mattress was so uncomfortable in that room. I was very surprised. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the Resturant if you can If you want what is on the menu, you will be fine. If you ask for something unique or ask for your meat to be cooked a certain doneness...watch out. The staff is great. Room service Suzie and driver Carl are fantastic! The shuttle will take you all over Johnstown. The indoor pool, hot tub and sauna are a dream! I will stay here again, just plan my venue for dinning a head of time. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall experience. My stay at the Holiday Inn in Downtown Johnstown was overall a very pleasant experience, and will stay here again in the future. The room was excellent. Very clean. The hallways were tidy. There are, however, a few things that need to be addressed, mostly on the staff side. I was not impressed with the customer service skills of the front desk attendants. I had an issue with parking - or the lack of. There is a provided parking garage, but it was too low for my vehicle. When I checked in, I was told to park in a handicap space if no space was available outside. I was then given a ticket and threatened to have my vehicle towed. At no point prior to this was I told there was on street parking available. When I confronted the staff on this issue I was told different things. Including being told I didn't provide my vehicle information when I checked in - which I did - and showed them when they pulled out the paperwork. I did not even get an apology. Again, I would like to reiterate the fact that, yes, I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. However, I feel the front desk staff could be better trained. This is why I choose Fair for Staff and Service. House keeping, on the other hand, was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and pleasant enjoyed our stay. very convientent to most attractions. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here when ever we are visiting family The in house restaurant was very good. Plenty of tasty selections at a reasonable price. The room was comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed the large indoor pool. Hope to have a pool party on our next visit with grandkids. We like staying downtown rather than at an exit. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the hotel 2nd time, repeat customers...overall, happy as usual :)) June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay Usually I will have a complaint about a room or the hotel but this was a first. Everything about it was great. Although it is not a complaint, rather a suggestion that the breakfast buffet offered little for the price, so we just ordered off of the menu. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Downtown - Johnstown, PA The reception, service, and accommodations were excellent. The staff is very friendly. We had wonderful service, a quiet nights stay, clean room, and a restful sleep. Thank you for the professionalism, courtesy, and friendly atmosphere. We'll be back, for certain. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions - Johnstown Incline Plane Reception Front Desk Area Attractions - Quecreek Miners (9 for 9) Area Attractions - Johnstown Flood Museum Area Attractions - Johnstown Flood Memorial Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading