Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 308 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    19

Filthy Rooms

By

July 20, 2016

I stay almost exclusively at Holiday Inn brand hotels while traveling and have never stayed in a room as dirty as this one. Hairs on the bathroom floor, toenail clippings on the carpet by the bed and very worn, stained furnishings. My coworkers mentioned their rooms were the same - large water stains on ceilings, drapes and floors. One of our TV's wasn't functioning, as well as an alarm clock. Very, very disappointed overall. Our company travels to Junction City multiple times a year for work and we will not be staying at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 20, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express is very well run. It is very clean and it is obvious that the management values it's guests. The breakfast was good with both hot and cold breakfast choices. The staff seems happy to work there.

Read More
Read Less

Need unscented laundry detergent

By

July 18, 2016

The hotel had a strong laundry detergent smell everywhere in it, and the rooms did not smell fresh. It was hard for us to relax in our rooms as there was so much scent. Our kid's room also smelled moldy. We did enjoy the pool, and the staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO STOP ON THE WAY HOME

By

July 15, 2016

Was a nice place to stop with the kids. Close to restaurants and wal-mart

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable rate, could use improvements

By

July 12, 2016

club

Decent hotel with swimming pool, staff is always great but pool area could use improvement.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear T2007, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We greatly appreciate it. I would like to discuss your recommendations for our pool area. You can contact me at hiejctks at yahoo. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Irma Salas - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

The staff members were very friendly and greeted us with a smile. The room was clean and well-organized. Breakfast was fresh and hot. Whenever we needed something, the staff gave it to us right away. My stay at Holiday Inn Express at Junction City was great and I would highly recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Eun2016, We just wanted to say thank you. We were very humbled by your review. We try our best to ensure all guests have a great stay, and we are happy to hear you enjoyed yours. We hope to see you again soon. Until then, safe travels. Sincerely, Irma Salas- Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

July 11, 2016

This hotel is great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean, and the breakfast is great. There are fresh baked cookies, citrus water in the lobby. The pool and hot tub are a great way to relax at the end of the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Flat 4, Thank you for your great review. We are always very happy to hear when a guest has a great stay. Our staff was very humbled to hear they could be of service. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. We'll have the cookies waiting. Sincerely, Irma Salas- Guest Services Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Not as advertised

By

July 07, 2016

club

The claim of being recently remodeled is not true. it is still in the same condition as it was in 2012. This hotel is not up to what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn Express.
Exercise equipment is outdated and worn out.
Web site also claims to have outside grills guests to use, also not true.
Breakfast was great though and Judy who ran that area was super.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear MWBNM, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are currently in the process of getting ready for our refresh. I apologize as I wasn't aware of it listing us as newly remodeled. I thank you for bringing that to our attention. It is greatly appreciated. We apologize for the grill. As the cover was destroyed in the last storm, the grill had become dangerous for guest use and we will be replacing it. Judy was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time during breakfast. We hope to see you in the future and give us a chance for you to enjoy your whole stay. Sincerely, Irma Salas- Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK for a night

By

July 07, 2016

The hotel is close to Fort Riley and a variety of restaurants in JC. The lobby is very nice, though the rooms and breakfast area could use some work. The hotel hasn't added USB ports and I had to unplug a lamp to charge my phone. The mattresses and pillows are very comfortable, though I'm sure that I had double/full beds instead of queens. The breakfast options are good, though the seating area is cramped and congested. I'd recommend remodeling the overly spacious lobby area and give some of that space to the breakfast area, given that it's likely the last place patrons will be prior to checkout.

As a Spire Elite member, I was given a photocopied letter offering me 1,000 points for a "Completely Satisfied" review and even asked to contact the hotel management if I planned to give anything other than Completely Satisfied. Seems like the management is bribing members for good reviews instead of addressing problem areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Shadow_Biker02, thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate all feedback that we receive from guests. Your comments have been forwarded to the Owner for consideration. We appreciate your continued loyalty as a Spire Member. However, we see there was a misunderstanding with our welcome letter. Our goal is to provide the best service possible. Our General Manager's phone number is listed to ensure we are giving every guest our 100%. In the letter we offer points as a thank you for taking the time to fill our surveys that may be sent. There is no requirement of any score. We like to hear from all guests. If there were problems, we definitely want to learn and come up with solutions that can prevent any further occurrences. We appreciate when guests take the time to let us know about their stays. Again, we thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, so we will deposit points on to your account. Thank you for your business. Sincerely, Irma Salas - Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

SMOKING ROOMS give as non-smoking rooms

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

You cannot open a window four inches and put a piece of tape over the cigarette sign on the door and then sell those rooms as non-smoking. Apparently they tried to give this room to another guest and she asked to be moved too. The whole floor was SMOKING and is now being classified as non-smoking. You have to do more to rooms to change them to non-smoking. I have allergies and this room was awful and the whole hotel was completely booked. They have offered to give me 2000 points back as compensation. That is not nearly enough for a night and I wasted my Chase anniversary night at this hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 15, 2016
Dear Indykris Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the smell of the room you received during your stay. We certainly value you for doing business with us and in line with this, I sent you an email to address your concerns. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

All great! Pet friendly

By

July 01, 2016

club

Excellent experience every time we stay at this hotel.
I wish more Holiday Inn Expresses, would be pet friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderfully comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 28, 2016

The wife and I were in the Junction City area for a family funeral. Visitation for the funeral came at 9 a.m. so we elected to arrive the evening before from Missouri to avoid a long, early morning journey. Also--because it had been some time since we had traveled away from home, my bride of 46 years requested we stay " some place nice ." Based upon the recommendation of friends who are frequent travelers, and an inexpert internet search, we choose the Holiday Inn Express. The reservation was made effortlessly and we were assured, when we called to say we would be arriving later than planned, that there would be no problem. Check-in was quick. Our room was cool-which we prefer for rest, the shower and bath were the best we have experienced-away from home. My wife loved the soap, shampoo and other appointments in the room. The breakfast was exceptional. Every member of the staff we came into contact with, was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less