Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very comfortable and clean. Staff excellent! Breakfast better than most. Very convenient to the Air Zoo and other sites. Just wish there was a hot tub. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express - Kalamazoo We stayed at this hotel 2 different times about 10 days apart. Both stays were excellent. Good variety for the Continental Breakfast, the rooms were clean and overall a good experience. We will stay at this hotel again when our travels takes us through Kalamazoo. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, everything else is so average it hurts. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK But could use some touching up They had upgraded to a king room which was nice, but the Man at the front deck was talking to customer on the phone for quite some time, finally after the caller decided he didn't want the room, he gave us our room keys. No mention of being a Platinum Guest, but that's of little concern. The pool was way to cold to swim in. Thank You June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating accomodations It's been several years since I've stayed in a Holiday Inn, and this hotel will make me consider staying with the chain more often. The staff went out of their way to be helpful, the equipment in the exercise room was very nice, and the room was clean and comfortable. The room furnishings and decorations were up to date, and, as I was visiting friends while in town for business, the common area next to the lobby was great with its seating and tables. I would definitely call them the next time I am in the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality we"ve come to expect We travel to Kalamazoo 3 or 4 times a year and have been for a dozen years. This HIE has become our preferred accommodations. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Very clean. Excellent hotel. Very clean and comfortable room. Enjoyed the hot breakfast. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The service and breakfast were excellent. We would stay here again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night As a diabetic with gluten sensitivity, it is hard to find breakfast choices at a hotel breakfast bar that are both low-carb and gluten-free. This Holiday In Express fit the bill, always having an egg dish, turkey sausage, some other meat dish, and fruit and coffee. I saw other reviews complaining about rude staff and noise from the highway. I found neither to be true. My limited interaction with the staff was pleasant. I had no issues with noise. One touch I appreciated was being able to set the fan on continuous on the air heating and air unit. The soothing white noise of a fan blocks a lot of noise, but even with the fan off, I couldn't hear the highway. I was in room 205. No issues with the room. The Wifi connection was excellent, with 7 connection points. The speed was fine. As a software engineer that sometimes has to work in the room, access to decent internet is a must. One other thing that gets overlooked. As an NRA Firearms Instructor, I always carry. Michigan has No Firearms signs that has force of law. This Holiday Inn Express values the safety of their guests and supports the constitutionally guaranteed right to bear arms and the right to self defense, and has no such sign. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff This hotel has a friendly, honest, dependable staff who are a pleasure to interact with. It feels like a home away from home! May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not especially friendly I really like HI Express normally for the quality and value, and most properties have great staff, except this one in Kalamazoo. In particular, the breakfast staff was very terse and the selection was limited. The front desk appeared to be mostly unattended. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A NICE STAY! Cinnamon Rolls will get me back to this hotel! Nice breakfast….Kids love the pancake maker! We had a wonderful stay in a Queen size Suite for a reasonable price! COZY! We have stayed in 6 other hotels (out of area) in the past 2 months with COLD pools…..THIS POOL WAS PLEASANT. Sadly, I only could put me feet in because of stitches in my finger! My kids LOVED IT! ! Staff was very helpful with guidance to restaurants in the area. They are friendly and accommodating. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay Up at 5:30 due to room being by breakfast area. Could here people talking and cooking and making alot of noise. This continued until we just got up and left. No towels in room. Bathroom not very clean. Overall stay not good. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks And an extra special thank you to the woman doing the breakfast! April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Visit Needed a place to stay for a funeral and this hotel was centrally located April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service. Great bedding. Staff were very kind. Bedding is great as always at HIExpress. There were a few things that would've indicated some maintenance in the room, for example cracked grout & fridge loud. Otherwise, we would recommend this property - it is clean. There are a couple of eating places within walking distance but not much else to do within walking distance of the property. We didn't have a problem with interstate noise as some guest reviews had indicated. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, efficient, comfortable This is a well appointed and conveniently located establishment. I have stayed here 3 years in a row and will surely stay here again next year. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel Would stay again and recommend to anyone needing lodging in the area. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Quick check in, staff very friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable sleep. Will stay again when I am traveling in area February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean breakfast room and nice setting. Pool is warm and super place to bring grand kids when we are visiting in Kalamazoo Friendly staff December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KZoo Stay Very pleased with cleanliness, comfort of the room; staff was very helpful, personable, breakfast attendant was very cordial, friendly, helpful, attentive. Location was proximate to our destination, price was excellent. Would stay there again on our next trip to K-Zoo. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean, very comfortable room. Good breakfast with varied menu. Great value for the money. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Great staff! Good location, easy to find. Will definitely return for another visit. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent Everything from checking in to breakfast to friendliness. This hotel had it all. We greatly enjoyed our stay November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convienently close to freeway, clean and comfortable we had a great stay but were really looking forward to breakfast which unfortunately ended at 9:30 AM and we were 15 minutes late. I could not find anywhere what time it ended so we missed it. We are from the west coast so for us breakfast on a Sunday morning was surprising all over at 6:30 AM !!!! (our time). The desk receptionist did go find us some muffins and bagels which was very nice of her but a disappointment compared to the hot breakfast we had anticipated. Other than that and the practice fire drill our stay was very good. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We made our reservation last minute and were just expecting a regular room. We chose this location because it was right off the highway. We were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was the perfect set up to start our day and was quickly refilled. The only downside was that the pancake machine wasn't working. Overall great experience! November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by THE TRAFFIC FROM THE INTERSTATE WAS AWFUL THE ROOM HAD A DIRTY CARPET SMELL AND I HAD THEM SWEEP THE ROOM AGAIN. I REALIZE THAT I SHOULD HAVE HAD THEM CHANGE OUR ROOM BECAUSE WE WERE THERE FOR 3 NIGHTS. i WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. THIS IS USUALLY MY FIRST CHOICE FOR WHEN WE TRAVEL AND THIS WAS A SPECIAL WEEKEND. IF I HAD NOT PAID IN ADVANCE AND IT WAS NON REFUNDABLE, I WOULD HAVE CHECKED OUT AND WENT SOMEWHERE ELSE. IT WAS ALSO HARD TO FIND AT NIGHT THE LIGHTING SIGNS WERE NOT ON. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service. I have stayed here for business and have brought my family back to enjoy Kalamazoo from this hotel. The staff is always helpful and cheerful no matter what time of day. They have great suggestions about the local area. Can't wait to stay again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under the circumstances or stay was very good The staff went out of their way to accommodate us during a very stressful stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Although there wasn't a restaurant on property, their sister property did have dining and it is on the same parking lot. Breakfast was very good. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed Nice rooms, comfortable bed (king), good workout room, enjoyed breakfast. We did not use the pool, but it looked nice. October 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>