Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night As a diabetic with gluten sensitivity, it is hard to find breakfast choices at a hotel breakfast bar that are both low-carb and gluten-free. This Holiday In Express fit the bill, always having an egg dish, turkey sausage, some other meat dish, and fruit and coffee. I saw other reviews complaining about rude staff and noise from the highway. I found neither to be true. My limited interaction with the staff was pleasant. I had no issues with noise. One touch I appreciated was being able to set the fan on continuous on the air heating and air unit. The soothing white noise of a fan blocks a lot of noise, but even with the fan off, I couldn't hear the highway. I was in room 205. No issues with the room. The Wifi connection was excellent, with 7 connection points. The speed was fine. As a software engineer that sometimes has to work in the room, access to decent internet is a must. One other thing that gets overlooked. As an NRA Firearms Instructor, I always carry. Michigan has No Firearms signs that has force of law. This Holiday Inn Express values the safety of their guests and supports the constitutionally guaranteed right to bear arms and the right to self defense, and has no such sign. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff This hotel has a friendly, honest, dependable staff who are a pleasure to interact with. It feels like a home away from home! May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not especially friendly I really like HI Express normally for the quality and value, and most properties have great staff, except this one in Kalamazoo. In particular, the breakfast staff was very terse and the selection was limited. The front desk appeared to be mostly unattended. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A NICE STAY! Cinnamon Rolls will get me back to this hotel! Nice breakfast….Kids love the pancake maker! We had a wonderful stay in a Queen size Suite for a reasonable price! COZY! We have stayed in 6 other hotels (out of area) in the past 2 months with COLD pools…..THIS POOL WAS PLEASANT. Sadly, I only could put me feet in because of stitches in my finger! My kids LOVED IT! ! Staff was very helpful with guidance to restaurants in the area. They are friendly and accommodating. April 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good stay Up at 5:30 due to room being by breakfast area. Could here people talking and cooking and making alot of noise. This continued until we just got up and left. No towels in room. Bathroom not very clean. Overall stay not good. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks And an extra special thank you to the woman doing the breakfast! April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Visit Needed a place to stay for a funeral and this hotel was centrally located April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service. Great bedding. Staff were very kind. Bedding is great as always at HIExpress. There were a few things that would've indicated some maintenance in the room, for example cracked grout & fridge loud. Otherwise, we would recommend this property - it is clean. There are a couple of eating places within walking distance but not much else to do within walking distance of the property. We didn't have a problem with interstate noise as some guest reviews had indicated. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, efficient, comfortable This is a well appointed and conveniently located establishment. I have stayed here 3 years in a row and will surely stay here again next year. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel Would stay again and recommend to anyone needing lodging in the area. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Quick check in, staff very friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable sleep. Will stay again when I am traveling in area February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean breakfast room and nice setting. Pool is warm and super place to bring grand kids when we are visiting in Kalamazoo Friendly staff December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KZoo Stay Very pleased with cleanliness, comfort of the room; staff was very helpful, personable, breakfast attendant was very cordial, friendly, helpful, attentive. Location was proximate to our destination, price was excellent. Would stay there again on our next trip to K-Zoo. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Clean, very comfortable room. Good breakfast with varied menu. Great value for the money. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Great staff! Good location, easy to find. Will definitely return for another visit. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent Everything from checking in to breakfast to friendliness. This hotel had it all. We greatly enjoyed our stay November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convienently close to freeway, clean and comfortable we had a great stay but were really looking forward to breakfast which unfortunately ended at 9:30 AM and we were 15 minutes late. I could not find anywhere what time it ended so we missed it. We are from the west coast so for us breakfast on a Sunday morning was surprising all over at 6:30 AM !!!! (our time). The desk receptionist did go find us some muffins and bagels which was very nice of her but a disappointment compared to the hot breakfast we had anticipated. Other than that and the practice fire drill our stay was very good. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We made our reservation last minute and were just expecting a regular room. We chose this location because it was right off the highway. We were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was the perfect set up to start our day and was quickly refilled. The only downside was that the pancake machine wasn't working. Overall great experience! November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by THE TRAFFIC FROM THE INTERSTATE WAS AWFUL THE ROOM HAD A DIRTY CARPET SMELL AND I HAD THEM SWEEP THE ROOM AGAIN. I REALIZE THAT I SHOULD HAVE HAD THEM CHANGE OUR ROOM BECAUSE WE WERE THERE FOR 3 NIGHTS. i WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED. THIS IS USUALLY MY FIRST CHOICE FOR WHEN WE TRAVEL AND THIS WAS A SPECIAL WEEKEND. IF I HAD NOT PAID IN ADVANCE AND IT WAS NON REFUNDABLE, I WOULD HAVE CHECKED OUT AND WENT SOMEWHERE ELSE. IT WAS ALSO HARD TO FIND AT NIGHT THE LIGHTING SIGNS WERE NOT ON. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service. I have stayed here for business and have brought my family back to enjoy Kalamazoo from this hotel. The staff is always helpful and cheerful no matter what time of day. They have great suggestions about the local area. Can't wait to stay again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under the circumstances or stay was very good The staff went out of their way to accommodate us during a very stressful stay. The room was comfortable and clean. Although there wasn't a restaurant on property, their sister property did have dining and it is on the same parking lot. Breakfast was very good. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed Nice rooms, comfortable bed (king), good workout room, enjoyed breakfast. We did not use the pool, but it looked nice. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great service An overall wonderful experience! Great Staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, a nice variety at breakfast. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The entire staff was extremely friendly. rooms were comfortable and up to date. Great location with a short walk across the parking lot to a neighboring hotel with a bar and restaraunt. Breakfast was very nice, will definitely stay again. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Issues I made reservation for 3 rooms on August 3rd for a one night stay on 9/7 as I hosted a couple of friends for the Michigan/ND night time football game with the intent on driving to your hotel and spending the night and returning to Chicago the next morning. We arrived at around 2:00AM The person behind the desk appeared to relatively new as there were other guest that apparently had the same idea that we had. We checked in and two of went to our respective rooms. Here's where the problem started: My third friend was given his room key, but when he entered into the room much to his surprise there were three people already sleeping and had been in the room for some time. This was very embarrassing not only for him but for the occupants. He went back to the front desk only to be advised that the hotel was over booked and no room was available. You did provide a room at another hotel September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Deal Around Wings Stadium By far the best hotel for the dollar around the stadium. Beautiful rooms and a great staff. The breakfast makes most hotel spreads look tiny. You can see the Holiday Inn Express sign from the stadium parking lot, it's that close. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wish service was better At check in I requested a room on the top floor because I didn't do it at the time of booking. I checked in shortly after 3:00pm and was told they were booked up and couldn't make a room change. Never mind the fact that most people hadn't checked in yet. Just not willing to make a change once the room assignments were done. Luckily were on the side away from the highway which we could still hear from the parking lot side. It wasn't bad on the parking lot side but I had read complaints about the highway side. Breakfast was not kept up very well. You needed to ask for hard boiled eggs and keep waiting on the cinammon rolls. The room was clean and replentished. The maids did an excellent job. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Misc. Surprised to learn that all HI&S do not recognize the same business'. Had stayed at several this year thru out Pa/Mi and this unit declined my OI # Owens Illinois Inc# discount. Found this interesting!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great service. We loved this hotel. Everything was perfect. Our grandchildren loved the choices for breakfast and the pool. It was close to the Binder Zoo, Kalamazoo Air Zoo, and a small family amusement center. We will return to enjoy some of the other Kalamazoo attractions now that we know about this great place to stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two rooms We had two rooms, one for me and my husband and a suite for our daughter-in-law and three grandchildren. The overall comfort and cleanliness of the rooms was good, however, the carpet in our room was soaked from the air conditioning being turned up too high causing it to leak onto the floor. The staff was very quick to send the maintenance staff up to take care of the problem. The suite used by our daughter-in-law and grandkids was also clean and comfortable, but the pocket doors separating the sitting area from the sleeping area did not fit properly, leaving either a gap in the middle or on the ends. The staff was very friendly and responsive to any needs we had. The grandkids loved the pool, but there were never any towels in the pool area. August 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>