• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: KALAMAZOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Air Zoo
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:65
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Come discover the smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo.

We are located off Interstate 94, exit 80 followed by a left turn onto Cork Street. We are only minutes from downtown, K-Wings Stadium, Kalamazoo County Expo Center & Fairground, as well as the awesome full-motion flight simulators at the Kalamazoo Air Zoo.

All our guests enjoy the convenience of our “Express Start Breakfast”, "Still Free, Now Hot". Enjoy warm buttermilk biscuits, one
View More

Come discover the smoke free Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalamazoo.

We are located off Interstate 94, exit 80 followed by a left turn onto Cork Street. We are only minutes from downtown, K-Wings Stadium, Kalamazoo County Expo Center & Fairground, as well as the awesome full-motion flight simulators at the Kalamazoo Air Zoo.

All our guests enjoy the convenience of our “Express Start Breakfast”, "Still Free, Now Hot". Enjoy warm buttermilk biscuits, one fluffy egg selection, one sizzling meat selection, and our trademark, mouth watering cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
This hotel is completely smoke free!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown and colleges yet tucked away. Very convenient for parents of students at Western MI University and Kalamazoo College. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stay at this hotel monthly. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The priority club manager's reception is always a great plus and the restaurant on site is great to be able to stay at the hotel vs driving some place for meals. I'm starting to notice though that the rooms are starting to get warn down. As I stay at newer hotels in other cities, then come back to this hotel it has become more obvious. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Large clean room...bedding uncomfortable I was excited to get in our room..was exhausted from a day of Reunion activities. I got into the bed for a nap...was made up beautifully....the pillowcase was scratchy/rough! and it was made of that fluff material that they used to use for quilt batting...so no support or body in the pillows. So..ok...then hubby got in the bed...I felt like I was in a water bed, so every move he did (even just moving his arm) made the bed move like jello...and woke me up! (I'm a very sound sleeper!). This mattress was very soft, and not in a good way. On the great side: the shower was superb..great pressure and showerhead. The bathroom is large, towels great! so if I were to stay in the bathroom all the time, this property would have gotten a 5. We stay in hotels a lot when traveling, even if we're in town with family. The front desk was wonderful..check in speedy and check out was automatic....invoice scooted under door during the night. I said the value was poor because I've stayed in some hotels in the past years and they've upgraded their mattresses to the most wonderful sleeping experience..and for $20-30 less than this hotel cost us (AND we had a special rate!) and those hotels are in cities. I didn't try the wifi..the instructions were too bothersome and I wasn't going to be online enough to merit tackling them. I also trying to get a channel was a long route, too...too many menus just to watch something. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay in Kalamazoo Great service and very comfortable beds. Excellent facilities including indoor pool. Close to the University and all major highways. Would highly recommend to anyone. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Helpful Staff I booked a room for my son who was visting Kalamazoo from east coast for an interview. His schedule was very hectic and stressful due to not very convenient flight timings. I had preferred he rather not use the rental car for his local transportation. When I approached the hotel staff they were very helpful in organizing the pick up and drop off to airport and interview place as well. My son was very happy with his stay at hotel and the quality of service and food. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place to stay!! I have been staying at this location for years. The help is first class, they can't do enough to make a great stay. Patty goes out way to make guest welcome. Nice happy hour by pool a couple nights a week. Some of the other motels I stay at need to send crews to Kalamazoo for training. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very nice hotel. Staff is very friendly and accommodating (except at bar). The rooms are clean and spacious and the beds are wonderful, firm but not hard. The pool was great, not to cold, not to hot. My only complaint is on Friday and Saturday night, kids were running and playing in the halls. I called the front desk, and their first response was that quiet time is at 1030. This was at 1015, so I questioned if it was OK if the kids were loud in the halls, and at that point she said she would send someone up. Which did happen, as shortly after my call, it became quiet. The food at the hotel bar was great, but the service on Friday afternoon was horrible! I arrived at about 2, looking for a beverage and lunch. Sat at the bar as the service is typically faster, not here. The bartender was nowhere to be seen, a waitress gave me a menu and a beverage. The bartender came out briefly and took my order. While waiting for my food, I wanted another beverage, again, the bartender nowhere to be seen. This time a manager served my beverage. The only time I saw the bartender after she took my lunch order, was when she brought me the check. She appeared rush and was very unfriendly. There were also a couple other patrons at the bar who received the same service. I don't know if I should blame the waitress or management, as a bartender is to tend the bar, not do so many other tasks she is unable to care for the bar. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet services I attended a college fraternity banquet and the food was fine... However, there was no spoons available on the tables for coffee or dessert. The staff only had knives, forks and ice water on the tables, quests had to request beverages. Normally beverages are conveniently located or offered by waite staff. The cost for this event was totally over priced and I will recommend the venue be moved in the future. The toilet in the bathroom didn't work properly. Many plumbing issues reported by friends( i.e. bathtub not draining ). October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Amenities Wonderful Holidome with swimming pool; love free happy hour Monday thru Thursday; excellent restaurant and bar October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a very good visit this time... Pool was dirty dirty dirty, black as a matter of fact. Unruly soccer team that ran around and played football in the game area and I don't think security EVER even walked through there. Very loud and noisy until 12:50 when we called for the second time to ask when quiet time was in the game area. We were told 11:00 pm but that DID NOT HAPPEN. It was a cluster in the eatery on Sunday morning and there was not near enough staff. The hamburger we had on Saturday at around noon was excellent though. Don't know if we will go back until the pool problem is taken care of . It was pretty bad. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oct Work Travel Everything was great! Plus got a free breakfast for being a Priority Club member! October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here often nice place We stay at this hotel often but we were disappointed with our stay this time. They have changed some of their priority club benefits as no free breakfast buffet on the weekends. Also this time we stayed there was a college football team staying there so they were in the pool on friday night working out so it was full. The coaches were blowing whistles and making lots of noise. This is not the norm at this hotel usually we are very happy! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed13 We have had an annual family gathering at this hotel for several years. This will be the last year. The pool was dirty, you couldn't even see your own feet, sides of the pool were brown, you were required to have a bracelet at check in, however, even with the "pool security" there were many kids in the pool without wrist bands. Someone vomited in the pool and guests were removed, about an hour later, they were allowed to re-enter the pool. I thought it was disgusting. Our two 10-year old boys were confronted in the video arcade and sworn at and bullied. The kids food at the onsite restaurant was very disappointing, mac and cheese was an alfredo-like sauce, the sloppy joe was gross, and the fruit cabob that came with the meals was once frozen fruit. I will not be returning - ever! Lots of trouble-makers in pool area and arcade area with no parent supervision. Very, very disappointing. This hotel has gone down hill. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel - clean and quiet. The onsite bar and grill was a pleasant surprise. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is so great! I just want to say thank you to your staff, I don't know what we would have done without their help. My dad and I had to travel 6 hours for a wedding. Check in wasn't supposed to be until 4 and the wedding was at 4:30. There was no way we could check in, get ready in the room and to the wedding by 4:30. I called the hotel and asked if there was any way we could check in early. They were so accommodating. When my dad and I got there from a long drive and exhausted they let us check in right away, and we were able to get some needed rest before getting ready for the wedding. Our weekend and experience overall went so smoothly, and if it wasn't for the helpful staff the weekend could have easily been a nightmare. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away My daughter and I stayed here recently on an end-of-the-summer quick getaway. As usual, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and my daughter enjoyed the pool. It's a great place to stay . We'll be back. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 'Southern' Michigan hospitality From the moment we checked in, we felt 'at home' as much as possible. The folks at the front desk we're very friendly and the service we received at the restaurant was outstanding, as was the food. The rooms we're great and the bed extremely comfortable. As a result, we even extended our stay from two to three nights. And we were 'thrilled' the lights stayed on in the bath! We'd stayed at a competitor the previous night and their bath was equipped with motion-sensor lighting. Makes showering interesting when the sensors can't 'read' you behind the curtain... September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay I have given my review to another email contact from you. I am not at all happy with my stay at this particular Holiday Inn. For the price I paid should have hade more amenities. There was no microwave, no refrigerator , no tissues , one small trash can, maintenance had to fix the toilet, it would not flush. Until I went back to the front desk to ask about breakfast, I would not have known that Inns do not have free breakfast which is a shame to all of the Inns because of the increased price of rooms on Holiday weekends. They finally asked if I was a priority member and gave me one voucher, not happy. The room was quite damp all night. Upon leaving at check out the person at the desk was not very friendly. Needless to say I will not recommend this particular Inn to anyone. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Takes Care of the Customer Every time I stay at the Kalamazoo, MI Holiday Inn, it is always enjoyable. I enjoy the Priority Club Receptions. Kasey is great and makes all of us feel welcome. The restaurant staff is always friendly and very helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Free points stay Stayed here for 4 days using free points. Booked for 3 people and was only given one free breakfast token. I stay at lots of different Holiday express and inns thru-out the year. The staff could have taken care of the issue but instead ignored. The food in the restaurant was not up to standards. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kalamazoo- Very clean, staff was friendly; looking forward to returning with kids so they can swim. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnight Stay No real complaints. Breakfast availability offered no options for dietary issues (in my case Gluten Free is a must). August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! All I can say is WOW... A few weeks ago, we were in Kalamazoo for an event and stayed the night at the Best Western next door. This time, thankfully they were booked, so I reserved 2 nights at this Holiday Inn. This a very clean hotel with modern styling and a great indoor gym, arcade, pool, and hot tub. I payed $15 extra to upgrade to the breakfast for 2. I thought this was pricey until I got to the restaurant... Burdicks breakfast was incredible. Every aspect of this hotel is fantastic... Oh, except for the parking lot... BE CAREFUL OF THE BLIND CORNER UPON ENTERING THE PARKING LOT, We almost got hit twice in 2 days... I can't wait to stay here again... Holidome = Family fun. Chuck August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service All around quality and service of this property is 5 STAR!, some of the best people I have had the pleasure to have met. The service was second to none. Thank You all for a wonderful experience and making us feel like family. Randy August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Always have liked Holiday Inns but not as satisfied this time. Disappointed because could not eat breakfast earlier since we were trying to get an early start. Lots of noise in hallways during the night. No coffee pot in room. Didn't get much sleep and then no coffee, did not make a good morning! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and pool, wonderful staff A very comfortable room and a nice indoor pool. They also have a pool table, foos ball table and ping pong table, which is a nice touch. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were exceptional and the food was great. Our only disappointment was that the room, the executive 2 double bed room, did not have a fridge or a microwave. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay We have stayed so many times at this property, we've always looked forward to the stay. Our family experienced a great loss just a few days past 3 years ago. We started staying here as a central location to take care of things, the staff and hotel were wonderful. The past few stays have been disappointing. The cleanliness not as great. The staff though helpful didn't seem concerned. I realize that having to deal a full house and employee rooms can be inconvenient, so I try not to bother the staff. But when we checked and asked questions it seemed like I was a bother. Later we found hardened silly string in our ice bucket and was asked if it was us that did it. I would have removed it and washed it myself. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids Great place to stay with kids. Great pool and my daughter loved the bunk bed suite right outside pool area! Beds very comfortable and Burdicks is a great restaurant right inside the hotel! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax We visit Kalamazoo on a regular basis and always choose this Holiday Inn as our hotel. The staff is always awesome and if there is a problem of any kind they work very hard to correct it. The pool is always great and the hot tub is also fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Kalamazoo area! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very comfortable and great person at check in Our lunch was very good at the restaurant inside the hotel. Waitress was very pleasant with good service. Upon check in the clerk was very polite and helpful and pleasant very likeable. Our room was neat and clean and made us feel comfortable. And I might add; the temperature of the pool and hot tub was just right. This area was well maintained and the RULES for this area were posted just outside the hot tub. No diapers allowed etc. this should be posted at other area hotels. A no questions asked in plain view. August 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading