Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, new furnishings - would definitely stay again. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel that was full of obnoxious families. This hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly. I have zero complaints about the hotel itself. However, there were several bratty little toddlers running up and down the hall for about two hours from 9-11PM, stomping and screaming at the tops of their lungs and banging into walls in the hallway. Any sane parent would have been in super discipline mode, but this was one of those families with too many kids, no common sense, and no regard for anyone else on the planet. Why do bad parents always have the most kids? I had been on the road a long time that day, and when I was woken up several times by these kids, even with the TV and heater on for ambient noise, and using the bed farthest form the hall. I finally lost it and went out myself to ask them to be quiet since it was obvious their parents weren't going to. Still didn't end all the noise or vibrations in the floor, but it got somewhat better. The front desk also sent someone up to attempt to quiet them down, but it took her 20 minutes to get there. It would have really been helpful if there were two night clerks at the desk instead of one, as it was one poor girl trying to serve the entire hotel and check guests in. Her response time was poor to no fault of her own. Lines at the front desk were also needlessly long because of this. In summary, nice hotel in terms of facility and staff, but they need to do something if this noise level is average. Put up signs getting out of the elevator to remind guests not to be idiots. They could also add another staff person at night during busy times of the year. Overall, the facilities are what I expect of Holiday Inn Express, but the noise has made me question whether I want to default to this chain of hotels any longer when I pull into a town. Tip: if you are staying at Holiday Inn Express in Kanab, UT: do NOT under any circumstance take a room near one of the elevators. Extremely noisy guests will frequently disturb the peace if my stay was any example of normal. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, Comfortable bed, Good Breakfast Nice facility bed comfortable clean room good breakfast December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently This hotel was convenient to Bryce Canyon and in spite of being right in town, surprisingly quiet. The first night we stayed, the room did not have a refrigerator nor microwave. But the second night we did. To park at an entrance closer to the room, there was no ramp to get the cart easily to the door, so we moved the car to a handicap space (we have a tag),and went in through the lobby. We liked the cowboy decor and theme. It made the hotel unique for we often stay at HI Express when we can. The indoor heated pool is a great asset for therapy. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisome Neighbor Room was clean but somewhat dated. We were located on the second floor and unlucky with the guest above us on the third floor. They paced the floor the whole night...so not much sleep. And we felt the price for a queen bed was not good value. Staff were friendly but we would probably not chose this hotel again for our stay. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor This was our second stay in Kanab. Great location if you are volunteering at Best Friends. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We had a nice 2 day stay while visiting Zion and Bryce Canyon. The hotel staff was very helpful and the hotel is very nice. We definitely recommend this hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We loved our stay. We were very nicely greeted and given a small gift as Gold members. We enjoyed the aminities and plan to go back to the hotel on future trips. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Desk manager recognized platinum status, upgraded my room & provided a welcome refreshment. She was dealing with 2 bus loads of guests that arrived shortly after I did, but was still able to maintain friendly service. The hotel was clean, room was spacious & comfortable. This was one of the best hotel experiences of my life. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by place we always go... We always go to this hotel in Kanab. We do really like it and the fact that it offers breakfast. Two things we wish though.. Wish they had a 3 queen room that wasn't handicap access. The bathroom offers very little space for toiletries for that 5 people because it's set up to accommodate a wheelchair. Would be nice to have a either 3 queens and a couch or table and chairs. Maybe a better solution would be adjoining rooms, one with a king for parents and the other with two queens for the kids. But that gets kind of expensive. The other wish would be more fruit and/or healthy offerings at breakfast. While the kids love the pancake machine and we all love the cinnamon rolls, the breakfast is pretty carb heavy. But it's still great. We'll still go there every time until we can afford our own vacation place there. Oh, and the fitness room is really stuffy and would really benefit from a set of weights or weight machines. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service Wonderful hotel in the funky little town of Kanab,Utah. Check-in was fast, amenities were explained fully and restaurant recommendations were cheerfully given. The staff at this hotel should be commended for their attention to detail. Great stop between Bryce, Zion and Grand Canyon. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Earthmother We booked for a visit to Zion park, but the nAtional park was closed, due to US shutdown, but the staff were very helpful in finding other activities for us to do. It would been nicer if the room is furnish with micro and refrigerator. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room amenities, but uncomfortable bed We stayed in Kanab one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. We arrived late and tired. Our 2 Queen Bed Suite (Room 109) was nice and clean. However, the bed was perhaps the worst hotel bed I have ever slept on. It was like trying to sleep in a bowl. It was not flat or level. I was told by family members who slept in the other bed that it was comfortable. I would have given the hotel a better rating if my bed were comfortable. For the price I paid, I expected a comfortable bed. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great breakfast This Holiday Inn had what we needed for our one-night stay - comfort that we've become used to with this chain, as well as the nice hot breakfast. I wish we had more time to spend there, and to enjoy the indoor pool. However, we arrived close to 10pm - when the pool was about to close. They were nice with letting us do late check-in, and the process did not take too long. We were going on to hike the Wave the next day, and there was a grocery store conveniently located within a quarter mile, and a gas station - to buy some supplies in the morning, and to fill up on gas. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Kanab Our only problem was finding the place. The sign is on the small side and difficult to locate October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel it was a good experience staying at this hotel. the staff there were very kind. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay We stayed here for an overnight stop between Salt Lake City and the Grand Canyon South Rim. I can recommend this hotel strongly for it's good location, and beautiful mountain surrounds. It is a perfect starting point for North Rim visits October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel nice hotel,friendly staff.hotel room was very good.Would stay again if in area. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Say Clean and comfortable, Nice and quiet. We will be back ! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kanab Utah Staff - Excellent! Great location, a very well run and very clean hotel, staffed by a wonderful bunch of employees. Highly recommend the hotel (that is, if it isn't full!!! it's a very popular place). September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good friendly service This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel.The first time it had just opened.,so we were pleased to find it was just as good in every way.The rooms are very clean and comfortable.The staff in all areas were both helpful and friendly.The hotel is also within walking,distance of many good restuarants and the town.It is very well situated for many of the beautiful national parks and .activities the area offers September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Discount I thought I was suppost to get a discount for being there for Best Friends animal sancatuary Strut your mutt event.That didn't happen. It was supposed to be 30%. Pool was closed September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always reliable We have found, over many years, that Holiday Inn Express Hotels are very reliable, basic (in a good sense) places to stay. Kanab was no exception.ne can always rely on a clean, comfortable room, somewhat nicer than what one might ordinarily expect in an "economy" property. In this case the "value" was not quite as good as usual, likely due to the Labor day weekend. Breakfast seemed significantly upgraded from what we were used to at HIE, and excellent. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property and a professional staff -- get coffee 2 doors down We stayed at this property for 2 nights. The "suite" was a single room, cramped but okay. Staff were friendly. We were previously in Kanab and stayed down the street at the other chain hotel and this property is better-kept and newer. My main complaint is the breakfast, which is worse than average for a chain. The coffee is awful brown water. Good news is there is an outdoor store two doors down that serves quite decent plain coffee and lots of fancier coffee drinks. The eggs and bacon were sad and the rest was mostly starch and sugar options. Everything was very low quality. I'd have been happy with some fruit -- all they offered were bananas -- a couple oranges would be appreciated, maybe some yogurt that had less sugar. They have a nifty pancake oven for highly-processed starch lovers. The woman who runs the breakfast service was terrific. There are a lot of independent motels in Kanab, easily found online. Having patronized the two chains, I might give one of these smaller operations a try next time. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow what a fantastic property with the best staff We stayed here for 3 nights for the Western Legends festival and sightseeing and chose it based on their reviews. We were not disappointed this has to be the best chain hotel I have ever stayed in and that says a lot as I stay over 130 nights per year in hotels. The staff have worked so hard to maintain this property in excellent condition, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the common areas are clean and attractive. The highlight however has to be the staff who are amongst the best eve encountered in a hotel anywhere. Friendly, courteous they cannot do enough to help and make you feel almost a friend rather than just a room occupant. Stephanie not only suggested a good place to eat but rang them to say that we were coming and to look after us - we wanted to see the hummingbirds on the patio. The breakfast is very good for the type and has a novel pancake machine called Stella which was fun. The breakfast area is kept very well stocked and immaculately clean by Maria and Emma (they were on our days) and they always take time to greet you and have a chat. I cannot recommend this property enough. The location means that it is an easy walk into town and you get nice views of the rocks in the area. All in all one of the most pleasant hotel stays ever and we will always use it when in the area. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lighting in the bath! Besides the cleanliness and comfort I expect from Holiday Inn Express, whatever the lighting is used in the bathroom made me look thinner and younger. Not kidding-it was really wonderful! Made my day! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff = Excellent stay! I stay at many Holiday Inn properties, so I have certain expectations from those experiences. The Holiday Inn Express in Kanab exceeded my expectations - mainly because of their friendly and helpful staff members. I know it's a cliché, but they really did give 110%. Each suggestion they gave us, from things to see to where to eat, was a winner! They were prompt to fulfill our request for additional towels and were quick with good answers when we asked for area information. The hotel's décor was perfect for the area and the location was just what we needed. We drove to Kanab after visiting Bryce Canyon National Park and the next day were on our way to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We all rested well in our clean, comfortable room and the breakfast got us energized for the day ahead. Simply put, we want to go back! Thank you for such a pleasant stay! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent stay the beds were very comfortable-- the pillows need an update. the front desk had one very approachable woman working and one who needed a break. the pool was a tiny bit gross, but the kids didn't mind. I was only upset about the noise that was allowed to go on late at night on our floor in the hallways-- pretty disrespectful and was hoping it would be addressed. regardless, it was comfortable enough that I would stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were on our way from Zion National Park to Texas and the motel was in a convenient place to stop. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and Relaxing Kanab is a very beautiful little town and the hotel clean and very comfortable, I was surprise to see that I had Directv in my room, which made my stay much more pleasant, the view from my window was beautiful with looking at the red surrounding mountains. The staff were polite and courteous. I enjoyed my weekend stay in Kanab at the Holiday Inn. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>