Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with great breakfast This Holiday Inn had what we needed for our one-night stay - comfort that we've become used to with this chain, as well as the nice hot breakfast. I wish we had more time to spend there, and to enjoy the indoor pool. However, we arrived close to 10pm - when the pool was about to close. They were nice with letting us do late check-in, and the process did not take too long. We were going on to hike the Wave the next day, and there was a grocery store conveniently located within a quarter mile, and a gas station - to buy some supplies in the morning, and to fill up on gas. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Kanab Our only problem was finding the place. The sign is on the small side and difficult to locate October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel it was a good experience staying at this hotel. the staff there were very kind. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay We stayed here for an overnight stop between Salt Lake City and the Grand Canyon South Rim. I can recommend this hotel strongly for it's good location, and beautiful mountain surrounds. It is a perfect starting point for North Rim visits October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel nice hotel,friendly staff.hotel room was very good.Would stay again if in area. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Say Clean and comfortable, Nice and quiet. We will be back ! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Kanab Utah Staff - Excellent! Great location, a very well run and very clean hotel, staffed by a wonderful bunch of employees. Highly recommend the hotel (that is, if it isn't full!!! it's a very popular place). September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good friendly service This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at this hotel.The first time it had just opened.,so we were pleased to find it was just as good in every way.The rooms are very clean and comfortable.The staff in all areas were both helpful and friendly.The hotel is also within walking,distance of many good restuarants and the town.It is very well situated for many of the beautiful national parks and .activities the area offers September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Discount I thought I was suppost to get a discount for being there for Best Friends animal sancatuary Strut your mutt event.That didn't happen. It was supposed to be 30%. Pool was closed September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always reliable We have found, over many years, that Holiday Inn Express Hotels are very reliable, basic (in a good sense) places to stay. Kanab was no exception.ne can always rely on a clean, comfortable room, somewhat nicer than what one might ordinarily expect in an "economy" property. In this case the "value" was not quite as good as usual, likely due to the Labor day weekend. Breakfast seemed significantly upgraded from what we were used to at HIE, and excellent. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property and a professional staff -- get coffee 2 doors down We stayed at this property for 2 nights. The "suite" was a single room, cramped but okay. Staff were friendly. We were previously in Kanab and stayed down the street at the other chain hotel and this property is better-kept and newer. My main complaint is the breakfast, which is worse than average for a chain. The coffee is awful brown water. Good news is there is an outdoor store two doors down that serves quite decent plain coffee and lots of fancier coffee drinks. The eggs and bacon were sad and the rest was mostly starch and sugar options. Everything was very low quality. I'd have been happy with some fruit -- all they offered were bananas -- a couple oranges would be appreciated, maybe some yogurt that had less sugar. They have a nifty pancake oven for highly-processed starch lovers. The woman who runs the breakfast service was terrific. There are a lot of independent motels in Kanab, easily found online. Having patronized the two chains, I might give one of these smaller operations a try next time. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow what a fantastic property with the best staff We stayed here for 3 nights for the Western Legends festival and sightseeing and chose it based on their reviews. We were not disappointed this has to be the best chain hotel I have ever stayed in and that says a lot as I stay over 130 nights per year in hotels. The staff have worked so hard to maintain this property in excellent condition, the rooms are very clean and comfortable and the common areas are clean and attractive. The highlight however has to be the staff who are amongst the best eve encountered in a hotel anywhere. Friendly, courteous they cannot do enough to help and make you feel almost a friend rather than just a room occupant. Stephanie not only suggested a good place to eat but rang them to say that we were coming and to look after us - we wanted to see the hummingbirds on the patio. The breakfast is very good for the type and has a novel pancake machine called Stella which was fun. The breakfast area is kept very well stocked and immaculately clean by Maria and Emma (they were on our days) and they always take time to greet you and have a chat. I cannot recommend this property enough. The location means that it is an easy walk into town and you get nice views of the rocks in the area. All in all one of the most pleasant hotel stays ever and we will always use it when in the area. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lighting in the bath! Besides the cleanliness and comfort I expect from Holiday Inn Express, whatever the lighting is used in the bathroom made me look thinner and younger. Not kidding-it was really wonderful! Made my day! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff = Excellent stay! I stay at many Holiday Inn properties, so I have certain expectations from those experiences. The Holiday Inn Express in Kanab exceeded my expectations - mainly because of their friendly and helpful staff members. I know it's a cliché, but they really did give 110%. Each suggestion they gave us, from things to see to where to eat, was a winner! They were prompt to fulfill our request for additional towels and were quick with good answers when we asked for area information. The hotel's décor was perfect for the area and the location was just what we needed. We drove to Kanab after visiting Bryce Canyon National Park and the next day were on our way to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We all rested well in our clean, comfortable room and the breakfast got us energized for the day ahead. Simply put, we want to go back! Thank you for such a pleasant stay! August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent stay the beds were very comfortable-- the pillows need an update. the front desk had one very approachable woman working and one who needed a break. the pool was a tiny bit gross, but the kids didn't mind. I was only upset about the noise that was allowed to go on late at night on our floor in the hallways-- pretty disrespectful and was hoping it would be addressed. regardless, it was comfortable enough that I would stay here again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were on our way from Zion National Park to Texas and the motel was in a convenient place to stop. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and Relaxing Kanab is a very beautiful little town and the hotel clean and very comfortable, I was surprise to see that I had Directv in my room, which made my stay much more pleasant, the view from my window was beautiful with looking at the red surrounding mountains. The staff were polite and courteous. I enjoyed my weekend stay in Kanab at the Holiday Inn. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the hot tub and swimming pool The cookies in the lobby were good. The swimming pool and hot tobe were enjoyable. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location Very convenient location if you're going to Zion park. The reason I stayed here was because they offered free breakfast which saved me some $$. Very friendly staff especially the breakfast ladies, very helpful in meeting my needs, thank you. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage Der Ort Kanab ist nicht sehr groß. Vieles (z.B. Touristinformation, Supermarkt) ist auch fußläufig erreichbar. Das Hotel ist sauber, das Frühstück umfasst das "Continental Breakfast" - ein guter Start in den Morgen. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, tasty cookies at check-in, good breakfast variety, and an overall great experience We spend 1-3 days here every year as we travel through southern Utah. As soon as we discovered this hotel, it is always where we stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the many selections at breakfast helps us start our day of sightseeing . We would gladly recommend this establishment to anyone wanting to stay in Kanab. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed in this hotel twice in July and both times were not a disappointment. The rooms are large and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds are very comfortable with the choice of firm or soft pillows. The first stay we faced out to the beautiful mountains and were treated to fireworks. The breakfast was ample and service was great. Food was restocked as need. When we are in the area again there will not be a thought as to what hotel we will be staying in...again! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Inn; Great Value! We stayed at this Inn for 1 week as part of an antique car club tour, and I cannot say enough great things about our stay! As we entered the lobby, I was impressed with the elegance and atmosphere-- it felt like we were invited to an upscale residence! The staff was awesome, going out of their way to ensure that the check-in process went smoothly and quickly. Throughout our weeklong stay, it appeared that the staff really enjoys their jobs. Our room was amazing: clean, large and comfortable. We had an excellent night's sleep, and, since we stayed an entire week, were very pleased with the housekeeping staff and how well they cared for our room. The breakfast was delicious-- if you left hungry, it's your own fault! There was a huge variety of items-- enough to satisfy every pallet. Next time we're in the area, we're staying at this hotel! I would highly recommend this place. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hub for parks! This is a great place to stay when you're wanting to enjoy the State and National Parks and areas around them. The people who work here are top notch! We had a great breakfast every morning with a changing variety of hot selections, fruits and homemade biscuits. A variety of cereals, teas and a great pancake-making machine, too. The breakfast servers were attentive and efficient, especially Tami . Desk clerks were knowlegeable and very helpful. One even brought me extra hangers when the dryer failed to do its job. The room was spacious and kept clean. The only things that could have made it better was to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room and a quieter ice machine. We were, however, thankful for the use of a washer and dryer, and an ice machine that never ran out of ice -- we were all using ice! It was a safe town, too. We had 200 Model T's in town, and no worries about vandalism. Nice town! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! My granddaughter and I were volunteering at Best Friends in Kanab. I have always been hesitant about staying in a pet-friendly room because I have allergies to dogs. But my granddaughter wanted to have a sleep-over dog in our room, so we selected a pet-friendly room. I wasn't able to detect any pet dander or smell, so I would definitely not hesitate to stay in a pet-friendly room in the future (at least at a Holiday Inn Express). I only hope other hotels have the same standard. My granddaughter used the swimming pool every evening and thoroughly enjoyed it. If I return to Kanab to volunteer at Best Friends, I will definitely want to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by :( For the second year in a row, we showed up with a 6 people only to find that the room that we reserved was not available and we were put in a room that would sleep 4. With no room for a roll a way, myself and another had to sleep on the floor ~ mind you, for the second year in a row! In addition, finding panties on the floor that were not ours and bugs on the wall . . . not a comfortable stay. Was told that the room rate would be reduced because of the mistake, it was not and no staff were available to fulfill the promise. Contacted the hotel upon returning home, they didn't even have the courtesy to reply. Will not stay at this location and seriously doubting staying at any Holiday Inns in the future. So bummed . . . Holiday Inn was our trusted hotel chain . . . not any more!!!!! July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yippee Ki Yay My husband and I really enjoyed our experience at the Kanab Holiday Inn Express. What we loved most was the western decor. I even took pictures of the carpet (ropes, cowboys, buffalo, etc.), the lighting fixture (shaped like cow horns), and the chair in my room! Often chains are sterile and all look alike. This location had plenty of character. Would have liked a microwave and refrigerator, but we managed without. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite places to stay in Kanab Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast. When passing thru, we always try to stay here! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Zion & Grand Canyon National Parks We stayed 2 nights while we explored Zion and Grand Canyon National Parks. We loved this hotel and we also loved Kanab. There are 5 of us (2 parents + 3 kids) and the suite with 3 beds worked great for us. Good grocery store just across the street also. HI's breakfast was also amazing (we want our own pancake machine now). Beds were comfortable, it was quiet, staff was friendly and told us what was going on in Kanab for the 4th of July. Everything was perfect. Thanks for a great stay!! July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly & responsive to needs. Food selection for breakfast was adequate - enough variety.The only problem we found was that the chlorine in the indoor pool was too strong - made your eyes sting from the fumes. Other than that, the rooms were cleaned well and hotel was quiet at night. Great place to stay - great town to visit! July 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>