Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! My granddaughter and I were volunteering at Best Friends in Kanab. I have always been hesitant about staying in a pet-friendly room because I have allergies to dogs. But my granddaughter wanted to have a sleep-over dog in our room, so we selected a pet-friendly room. I wasn't able to detect any pet dander or smell, so I would definitely not hesitate to stay in a pet-friendly room in the future (at least at a Holiday Inn Express). I only hope other hotels have the same standard. My granddaughter used the swimming pool every evening and thoroughly enjoyed it. If I return to Kanab to volunteer at Best Friends, I will definitely want to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by :( For the second year in a row, we showed up with a 6 people only to find that the room that we reserved was not available and we were put in a room that would sleep 4. With no room for a roll a way, myself and another had to sleep on the floor ~ mind you, for the second year in a row! In addition, finding panties on the floor that were not ours and bugs on the wall . . . not a comfortable stay. Was told that the room rate would be reduced because of the mistake, it was not and no staff were available to fulfill the promise. Contacted the hotel upon returning home, they didn't even have the courtesy to reply. Will not stay at this location and seriously doubting staying at any Holiday Inns in the future. So bummed . . . Holiday Inn was our trusted hotel chain . . . not any more!!!!! July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yippee Ki Yay My husband and I really enjoyed our experience at the Kanab Holiday Inn Express. What we loved most was the western decor. I even took pictures of the carpet (ropes, cowboys, buffalo, etc.), the lighting fixture (shaped like cow horns), and the chair in my room! Often chains are sterile and all look alike. This location had plenty of character. Would have liked a microwave and refrigerator, but we managed without. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite places to stay in Kanab Comfortable rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast. When passing thru, we always try to stay here! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Zion & Grand Canyon National Parks We stayed 2 nights while we explored Zion and Grand Canyon National Parks. We loved this hotel and we also loved Kanab. There are 5 of us (2 parents + 3 kids) and the suite with 3 beds worked great for us. Good grocery store just across the street also. HI's breakfast was also amazing (we want our own pancake machine now). Beds were comfortable, it was quiet, staff was friendly and told us what was going on in Kanab for the 4th of July. Everything was perfect. Thanks for a great stay!! July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly & responsive to needs. Food selection for breakfast was adequate - enough variety.The only problem we found was that the chlorine in the indoor pool was too strong - made your eyes sting from the fumes. Other than that, the rooms were cleaned well and hotel was quiet at night. Great place to stay - great town to visit! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service We stayed here two nights in June 2013. Wonderful hotel, excellent customer service, exceptionally clean. Just was a wonderful experience all the way around. The ladies at the front desk were always helpful and smiling!!!!. Would recommend this stop to everyone, and the town is very enjoyable to visit!!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality I chose here based on previous reviews and they are accurate. This is a great place to stop and spend the night or several for that matter. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel There are a lot of hotels in Kanab, but this Holiday Inn Express has to be the best! After a long hot afternoon of traveling, we were greeted at the front desk with fresh baked (yes, really fresh baked!) oatmeal raisin cookies and ice cold water at check in. The people were so nice, rooms were spotless, and the breakfast had the best cinnamon rolls I've ever eaten. Definitely recommend! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Very friendly staff, especially the staff who prepared the breakfast. Great hospitality. Too bad that not many choice of restaurant for lunch or dinner in the area. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I've never been happier with a hotel staff Debbie is a force of nature. She got slammed with a large number of arrivals at the same moment. She kept us all relaxed, welcoming and processing us in, in no time. She is a real treasure. I love staying here. Look forward to my trip there next week. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything fabulous except the coffee This was a great hotel with every amenity. Comfortable beds, hotel all spiffy and clean. Every possible luxury. Really appreciated the laundry facility while on vacation in outdoor recreation area like Kanab. With all those wonderful things, the shocker was that the coffee was the worst I have ever had in any nice hotel. Ugh. Bring your own. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in an interesting town. The Holiday Inn at Kanab, UT maintains the standards for which Holiday Inns are known. It is a great place to stay on the way when traveling to Zion National Park and other Utah National Parks. June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Am I valued? I stopped at this HIE twice within 4 days. Either side of a Bryce Canyon visit. On both occasions the HIE was full, it appeared mostly of young people on school visits, visiting the surrounding areas. I arrived a bit before checkin time, and was told to come back later. The member of staff on duty did not even ask my name. This set the pattern for both visits, I did not feel valued at all, and can only assume this HIE gets enough business from the canyons /NP's that it does not have to try to impress its priority club guests and show them that they are valued. After the first nights experience I was very tempted to cancel my follow up booking, but due to personal reasons I had to keep it after my visit to the canyon. The room was okay, the food was okay, but I have previously really enjoyed my HIE experiences, this one, I didn't ! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Comfortable,clean. Satisfied all of our needs! Full breakfast a real plus. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean, comfortable. I have stayed at this site twice when visiting Kanab. It is dependable and clean. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is available at 6am - a good start to the day when volunteering at Best Friends Animal Sanctuary. The location is convenient to a few good neighborhood restaurants, within walking distance. My room was at the far end of the hallway. Wifi did not reach that far. I was unable to access the service. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Sorry I did not get to this review sooner. What great staff 4 couples all checking in at once and the ladies had everything ready. When we asked a place for dinner they recommended the Rocking V and wow how great was it. Good food great wines and the staff more then just friendly they were very helpful. We would like to recommend both the hotel and the restaurant they sent us to. Thanks again for a great night and breakfast. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, great breakfasts Two friends and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Kanab for two days on our tour of Utah national parks and were very happy with this facility. From check in to check out staff were very helpful and had great suggestions for us. Our room was exceptionally comfortable and thoughtfully designed. We appreciated the nice bed linens and the windows which we could actually open to let in the refreshing evening air. And the breakfasts were excellent with a good variety of choices. Overall, a superior hotel. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay the facility and breakfast was great. we were on the ground floor near the restroom, elevator, etc, and that made for a lot of noise in the hallway. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pets allowed AND rooms are clean! I was expecting the pet-friendly rooms to be of lesser quality, but was pleasantly surprised by an immaculate room! There was no sign of pets residing in these rooms, other than my dogs sniffing everywhere. I'm impressed at the caliber of rooms considering they allow pets in many of the first floor rooms. Breakfast is average, and complimentary, however, I prefer some of the local breakfast joints than the hotel's - even though I have to pay. May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Very average. Location is good for National Parks. Only had minimal contact with staff but they were not especially friendly or welcoming. reserved two queen beds but only two towels in room and one chair. Would be nice if a second chair at least. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for your money All staff were super friendly and accomodating! There were five of us ladies in a suite and we had plenty of room for two nights. Lovely property which is being updated - great SW decor. Didn't use the pool, but good fitness center. Good breakfast and convenient to Bryce (<2hrs# and Zion#<1hr). Would definitely stay here again! Eat dinner at Houston's and have a slice of mile-high cream pie, go next door to "The Read Cat" (great little bookstore), and take a walk to read the movie stars' bios. Don't miss "Film Buff"! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Debbie I travel to Kanab for work every other week. I find the Holiday Inn Express there as a great place to stay. Being on the road can be stressful. I really appreciate being able to relax. The rooms there are clean and comfy (all be it that the décor is a little too Wild West tourist for my tastes). But Debbie is the bomb, greeting me with a smile, quick to get me my key and on the way to my room. She’s engaging, friendly, knowledgeable and on-the-ball. All the staff is great, but Debbie has that something extra that makes me want to come back to stay again and again. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This Holiday Inn is located in a great location when traveling to many of the National Parks in Utah. Several restaurants and a grocery store are located within a short walking distance. This property provides what one becomes accustomed to when staying at a Holiday Inn Express. I am always happy with the breakfasts they provide. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Rest When Travelling in Red Rock Country The HI Express Kanab provides good value for money when you travel between National Parks in Utah and Arizona. Clean standard rooms and a decent breakfast (including eggs and other hot stuff) make you fit for a day of adventures. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin floors, no clean sheets, room not cleaned properly This property has very thin floors. We asked for a high floor and on the side of the view and were given neither and unfortunately, the people who were above us THUMPED their way through every night. Even when the room changed occupants, we were unfortunate enough to be woken during the course of the night and early in the morning with thumping going on above us. When it became too much, we complained to front desk and asked them to make the occupants aware of the thin floors and what was happening beneath them but this did no good. We were checked in for 8 days and in that time, the room was neither vacuumed nor dusted. After four days, we had to ask when, if ever, the sheets are changed during our occupancy and only then were they changed. Beds were not made properly each day - sheets just 'pulled' up so had to pull the bed apart each morning to ensure the bed was properly made. Staff were lovely though - a pity we couldn't say the same about the property. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new property! Located right in the center of town so everything is in walking distance. Will definitely stay here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room size I was traveling with my wife, another couple, and a friend and we scored the perfect room here at this Holiday Inn. A room with 3 queen size beds was perfect for us after hiking 47 miles across Zion National Park. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed our visit. Location and restaurant recommendation were great. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great stay, poor customer service regarding billing. Our stay was great however two days after we got home we had an additional 115 dollars charged to our card. When I called they said that the cleaning staff notified them that we had a yellow lab we were hiding and the room was a non-pet room and that was the reason for the charges. When we made our reservations I told them we had a dog. Every day about 3 times a day we took our dog in and out of the hotel right past the front desk and all their employees. When we arrived the front desk lady said that they had a suite available that they were going to upgrade us to for free. We were so excited! Well that room wasn't a pet room come to find out and they charged us for the "non-pet" room cleaning fee. It has been a week now since they said they would refund us our money and it still has not happened. I've called several times to find out why and they said it will go through. Our stay there was AWESOME. I would definitely recommend it except for the fact that we have had this nightmare afterwards. I don't know that we will be staying there again. If there was a hotel with as great of rooms and facilities in the area we would definitely stay there instead of Holiday Inn Express. But this is the nicest hotel in the area so we would consider staying here again. If this happens again we will stay somewhere else regardless of how nice this hotel is. February 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>