Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay My wife and I just recently spent the weekend at this Hotel this was over Race weekend and of course it was a full house, but we had plenty of parking, the service was outstanding and when we had a question it got answered. It is located with many eating places within walking distances. Shopping mall was very close if you needed something. and only 9 miles from the race track.. I would stay here again and we may just book this place for next years race. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Plus Our hotel stay was positive in every aspect. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in this area. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returned Medical Device I have never written a review for a hotel before but feel it necessary to call out the outstanding front desk stall at the Kannapolis property. I checked out last Thursday to meet a customer and head home. I got home at 9:00 PM and while unloading the car I noticed I did not have my CPAP machine. In case you don't know this machine keeps my wife from waking up next to a dead guy!. I called the hotel and spoke to a front desk attendant who confirmed they had my CPAP and would return it Friday for a Monday delivery. Obviously this would be a problem for me. I requested Next Day Air Saturday service and was told they did not have an that option. Much to my surprise a USPS van showed up ay my house Saturday with my CPAP! To make this happen someone had to take time out of their day to go to the Post Office and arrange this. I would like to say that this service would make me a regular customer but I am sure you can see my IHG points ballance (over 600k) that I already am! This is just another reason I stay at IHG hotels! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convience and Hospitatity Would recommend this hotel. Very convenient to dinning and location of interstate. Very Clean with great staff. Had everything I needed. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Concord Not very helpful, frayed bathmat etc. Just not a great experience fron Holiday ins. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concord all very enjoyable..very clean and accomodating!!! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF Very friendly staff. Made you feel welcome. Will plan to stay there again. Enjoyed the happy hour. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. All kinds of thing around to do and eat. Needs a bigger parkinglot. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable The service was outstanding. The managers reception was very nice and my room was very clean and comfortable. Very convenient to get to the Research Campus in Kannapolis. Thank you to the staff! April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I stayed at this hotel with my wife and daughter on a long trip. The building is in great shape and the staff takes pride in maintaining it. I dont recall her name, but the woman staffing the breakfast during our stay was especially courteous. I would definitely stay there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Holiday Inn Express The hotel lives up to the best of the Holiday Inn Express brand - clean, comfortable, friendly staff and a decent hot breakfast. The location is convenient and there are a lot of restaurants very close. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel will stay here again Very nice Hotel will stay here again Reccomened to everyone March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lets Roll Very nice stay, easy access to food locations and on/off interstate. Will stay again when in area March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Nice Hotel This hotel is one of the nicest ones I've stayed in worldwide; very comfortable, clean, nice design. Breakfast was great; All the staff were very cordial! M.A. Kelly February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cOMFORTABLE ROOM wHEN HOUSEKEEPING REPLENISHED MY COFFEE i DID NOT GET LIDDS FOR MY CUPS. tHE OTHER ISSUE WAS THE COFFEE POST DID NOT CLOSE CORRECTLY AND MADE IT DIFFICULT TO MAKE COFFEE IN THE MORNING. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way stop We booked a room last minute and got a great rate on our way to Atlanta. Got a good nights rest and breakfast was very good. The woman working the breakfast dining area was very nice and went out of her way to make sure everyone was taken care of. She represented Holiday Inn Express well. We will stay there again on our way back to Atlanta in the near future. January 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poorly trained personel This property will not recognize you as a Priority Club Member. They did not award me for the full 4 nights of my stay basically stealing from me and not treating me as a valued Priority Club Member. If you are a Priority Club Member DO NOT under any circumstances stay at this property as you will also become a victim of being mistreated. The entire staff of this property is very poorly trained and is COMPLETELY INCOMPETENT. January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly wed couple My son recently got married and the newly wed couple spent their wedding night at this fine hotel. They were very excited to see their room decorated for the occasion. They said the hotel experience was excellent. My experience with the staff was great. Everyone each time I stopped to drop off more room goodies was pleasant and helpful. Candy went out of her way to provide excellent service. Her extra effort allowed me to take care of everything without having to worry about how that time would fit into the exciting weekend. Thank you for all your service! November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We were caught in the dark and traffic due to an accident. I called and Bill answered the phone, took our reservation, and gave us excellent directions. What a relief to drive up and know that we would be able to get a good night of rest! Thank you! November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience After looking for a hotel in the Charlotte,Concord(Charlotte Motor Speedway)area, I looked at this Motel, and it was actually the far better value, and was easier to get to than motels afew miles closer to CMSW) and the property was very clean, and well appointed, again thanks to entire staff,made the entire group I was with (say thanks for picking this H/I. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Holiday Inn Express in Concord/Kannapolis is the place to stay if you are in the area. Close to Rte 85 & many stores & restaurants. The entire staff is very welcoming & helpful. A great plus is the very friendly Breakfast service provided by Tammy & Jean. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great location, service and comfort. My only complaint is that the bathroom fan cannot be shut off when the BR lights are on, which is annoying, but that is just a personal preference. The staff was outstanding, room very clean. I would recommend this hotel to others. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience We attended a car show held at the hotel. T he staff was helpful especially in the breakfast area. THey could not help us out enough at breakfast. October 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover location. The person at the front desk was courteous and quick. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only reason I didn't give it all excellent was the a/c was off went we arrived and it was the middle of the summer. The room was very hot and humid, nearly 90F. Felt like a steam bath. It was late and we were tired, so I didn't ask for another room. It really never did cool off and de-humidify by morning. October 6, 2012
<<prev2