Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NC tour Nice stay, good staff, internet kept crashing very frustrating. Your survey is way to long. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sheets were dirty and bathroom smelled bad. When we arrived I immediately noticed that the bathroom smelled like urine. I proceeded to check the sheets and one had been changed and one was dirty. We were given another set of sheets to change the bed ourselves. Overall not a clean room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bussiness I highly recommend the IHG in concord. The rooms are clean and up to date, the staff is always their to help with a smile, the breakfast was a great start to the day, and it was quiet and comfortable at the end of the day. It is surrounded by fast food or a few nice restaurants. overall very pleasant. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concord Holiday Inn Express August 2014 Nice hotel. Clean with friendly staff. Conveniently located near shopping and restaurants. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff,awesome breakfast A wonderful stay , thanks to staff, and very nice clean rooms. I will be back. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place to come to after a days work I was most impressed with the gentleman who checked us in.He had wonderful recommendations for local restaurants. Breakfast staff was very courteous too. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We were in NC for our family reunion.. the staff were great.. The manager Jennifer runs a good hotel and everyone keeps it running smoothly. We were allowed use of the breakfast room for our Saturday night meet and greet with our family and it was great, and everyone was very accommodating. Had a very good stay and will be back when it's time for our next visit.. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and Staff I have stayed at a lot of hotels and this hotel and staff are the best. It seems as if they are one big family and it is reflected in how they treat their customers. If you are staying in the Concord area, you cannot go wrong with this hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Just got home from a 5 night stay.. again everything was great.. Jennifer, Candy and staff were wonderful as always.. Thank you so much for making our Reunion a success.. everyone was so pleased with the hotel. The internet was a little iffy at times but most of the time everything was good.. Can't wait to see what things look like after the remodeling.. See you all again.. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the BEDS!!!!! Clean Rooms, Reasonable Price, Great breakfast.. Friendly Staff, July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet is terrible Stay was great except one thing internet is terrible. Signal strength is not good at all, and don't even bother using their computer it is a dinosaur. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. clean quiet rooms This was the best experience I have had in many hotel stays over the past 5 years. This property is well managed and the staff is very attentive. Clean quiet rooms. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and plenty towels i love checking in the room and the bathroom was clean and fully stocked with plenty towels...the room also had a pleasant comfortable temperature..and i was not on the first floor...something that i hate.....great stay and a nice courtesy staff July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Stay This is an excellent hotel with a great location as well. Loved the breakfast. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall value Everything actually was quite good, we had stayed in a suite and the only negative comment I have was that the carpeting had been heavily stained. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Highly disappointed My daughter was playing in a weekend softball tournament,ent near by and we chose this hotel because I like Holiday Inn and was looking forward to being able to relax and unwind in the pool after a long day at the ball fields, especially for my daughter. The website boasts multiple times about its great indoor pool. It looked great online, so we thought we were set. Get to the hotel, check in, and ask about the location of the pool and fitness areas. It was then I was informed that the pool was closed for renovation. I was highly upset about this. Had I known I would have booked a room elsewhere. When I expressed my feelings to the clerk, I was informed they would cancel my reservation. The problem with this is all other hotels were booked solid because of tournaments and a car show in town this same weekend. On other occasions when I had to stop at the front desk for assistance, there were only 3 towels and 2 wash clothes in my room, when my room was booked for 4 people, I had to wait approximately 5 minutes for someone to come to the desk. This was not a one time wait. I stopped at the front desk on three different occasions and had to wait as long each time. The elevator is ridiculously slow. Every single guest I happened to run into on the elevator or while waiting on the elevator had the same complaint. As for my room, besides the towel and washcloth issues, the bed was comfortable and there was ample room to move about. The carpets were badly stained, the bathroom door would not close properly (I shut and locked it, but my 2 year old was still able to push it open), and the floors in the bathroom were in need of a deep cleaning. I will think twice before staying at this hotel again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Messed up reservation Did not properly take my reservation and required I make a 50 minutes round trip back to the location to make it right. Did not give any discount after the inconvenience. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Experience Our experience is allways wonderfull. Everyone ( from the front desk to the cleaning help ) is willing to help you and are very courteous. We will be back again. Thank You All The Holden's June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time NO Problems with a friendly staff, clean, quiet, shopping and restaurants near by. Highly recommended. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great experience with Holiday Inn Express My family and I always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel. They are consistently clean, comfortable, and friendly. This experience did not disappoint. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place, Fantastic Staff This place make me feel like home or even better. The staff is always ready to assist you in anyway possible. My wife and I are having our 41st. anniversary and the staff made this a very special event for us. This was a very greatly appreciated effort put forward by the staff and we will always cherish the memories of this day. A very Heart felt Thank You April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly smiles and pleasant staff. During our stay at HIE, we were very comfortable and enjoyed talking to the staff. They were friendly and wanted to make sure everything was good. Especially enjoyed the breakfast, could come down in comfortable clothes and not worry about who was looking at you. We will stay there again. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I was looking for a location in the Charlotte area to stop overnight while driving from Atlanta to Virginia. I chose this location based on the reviews and familiarity with the Kannapolis/Concord area. We arrived later than I expected and greeted nicely. Check in was great and I was offered an additional 500 points being a priority member. It's been about 2.5 weeks and they have not posted, but I understand it takes a while, so I will wait another week of so before inquiring about them to make sure I receive them. Room was nice and clean. Microwave, refrigerator, and small sink. I must comment that the most shocking and very welcomed treat was they had some plastic plates, forks, spoons, knives, and bowls in a bag to use if you needed to use the microwave. That is the BEST idea in the entire world! Somebody was thinking on that one. (I have learned over the years of travel to bring my own but it is nice to have for most that don't). Breakfast was fine. Typical HIE breakfast. My only thing is that I wish they had a turkey bacon/sausage option for those that don't/can't eat pork and maybe one or two natural/organic choice of something. (Again, not a big deal for me, because I bring my own). The only downside was the outside noise in the room. It is a commercial area with a Sam's Club/Wal-Mart, restaurants, and other strip mall shops. That is very convenient but it does create quite a bit of noise during the night (parking lot cleaning, etc). We could also hear a train somewhere. Our room was on the front which was probably better than back that faces I-85. Everyone was friendly and nice (a few more than others, which is to be expected). I would stay here again if in the area. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place a joy to stay here Staff go out of their way to meet every need , this is a great home away from home March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop Enjoyed my stay, staff was very pleasant. The location was key. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheer Greatness! We recently we guest at the Concord Holiday Inn Express while attending a cheer competition and it was a GREAT place to stay. Close to shopping and many different choices for dining. The staff was great!!! Super clean!! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The little things mean a lot. Saving money by not putting a little thing like hair conditioner in the room means a lot to the women business traveler.... Had to go out to buy some after a long day at work. Staff told me it was a cost savings...... Liked the hotel guess I need to remember to bring my own. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay during a recent snow storm! During a recent snow storm, I made the decision to book a hotel room to be closer to a job related training class that was to be held regardless of the weather. This Holiday Inn Express was recommended to me by a class mate who was familiar with the area. I could not possibly say enough good things about the hotel. I was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff that treated me as if I were a part of their family (throughout my stay I observed this behavior offered to all the guests). The room was very clean, neat, and orderly. Housekeeping did an excellent job with the daily duties of making the bed, replenishing bathroom supplies, etc. The continental breakfast offers a great selection of various breakfast items to help get your day started. The hotel management hosts a guest reception on Tuesdays and Wednesdays where items from local restaurants are served as well as free beer or wine! During the storm, it became difficult to find eating establishments that remained open for business. The hotel staff worked very hard to find places that were open which included a Chinese restaurant that was not only open, but willing to deliver to the hotel. Throughout my stay the hotel staff made every effort to make my stay relaxing and enjoyable despite the difficulty of working through a snow storm (hotel staff remained on the premises throughout the storm). I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in the Kannapolis / Concord area. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay The room was cozy and the pillows were wonderful. The only Down fall I had with my stay was the Furniture. The Countertop was un-glueing or coming apart. The Wall Paper was peeling off. The water pressure was weak as well but the temperature of the hot water was excellent. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still a great place when mother nature throws a curve ball Mother nature threw a curve ball the last stay by knocking out the power nothing the motel could do about this but as usual the staff went into action to make the best with what they had to work with they offered a refund to the ones that wanted it worked with the guest trying to meet their demands understanding some were unable to meet like trying to find some guest another motel because when the power went out so did the phone service even with this said I still recommend this motel to everyone visiting the area fantastic staff and all around a great place to stay January 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>