Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 46 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place, Fantastic Staff This place make me feel like home or even better. The staff is always ready to assist you in anyway possible. My wife and I are having our 41st. anniversary and the staff made this a very special event for us. This was a very greatly appreciated effort put forward by the staff and we will always cherish the memories of this day. A very Heart felt Thank You April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly smiles and pleasant staff. During our stay at HIE, we were very comfortable and enjoyed talking to the staff. They were friendly and wanted to make sure everything was good. Especially enjoyed the breakfast, could come down in comfortable clothes and not worry about who was looking at you. We will stay there again. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I was looking for a location in the Charlotte area to stop overnight while driving from Atlanta to Virginia. I chose this location based on the reviews and familiarity with the Kannapolis/Concord area. We arrived later than I expected and greeted nicely. Check in was great and I was offered an additional 500 points being a priority member. It's been about 2.5 weeks and they have not posted, but I understand it takes a while, so I will wait another week of so before inquiring about them to make sure I receive them. Room was nice and clean. Microwave, refrigerator, and small sink. I must comment that the most shocking and very welcomed treat was they had some plastic plates, forks, spoons, knives, and bowls in a bag to use if you needed to use the microwave. That is the BEST idea in the entire world! Somebody was thinking on that one. (I have learned over the years of travel to bring my own but it is nice to have for most that don't). Breakfast was fine. Typical HIE breakfast. My only thing is that I wish they had a turkey bacon/sausage option for those that don't/can't eat pork and maybe one or two natural/organic choice of something. (Again, not a big deal for me, because I bring my own). The only downside was the outside noise in the room. It is a commercial area with a Sam's Club/Wal-Mart, restaurants, and other strip mall shops. That is very convenient but it does create quite a bit of noise during the night (parking lot cleaning, etc). We could also hear a train somewhere. Our room was on the front which was probably better than back that faces I-85. Everyone was friendly and nice (a few more than others, which is to be expected). I would stay here again if in the area. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place a joy to stay here Staff go out of their way to meet every need , this is a great home away from home March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop Enjoyed my stay, staff was very pleasant. The location was key. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheer Greatness! We recently we guest at the Concord Holiday Inn Express while attending a cheer competition and it was a GREAT place to stay. Close to shopping and many different choices for dining. The staff was great!!! Super clean!! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The little things mean a lot. Saving money by not putting a little thing like hair conditioner in the room means a lot to the women business traveler.... Had to go out to buy some after a long day at work. Staff told me it was a cost savings...... Liked the hotel guess I need to remember to bring my own. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay during a recent snow storm! During a recent snow storm, I made the decision to book a hotel room to be closer to a job related training class that was to be held regardless of the weather. This Holiday Inn Express was recommended to me by a class mate who was familiar with the area. I could not possibly say enough good things about the hotel. I was greeted by a very friendly front desk staff that treated me as if I were a part of their family (throughout my stay I observed this behavior offered to all the guests). The room was very clean, neat, and orderly. Housekeeping did an excellent job with the daily duties of making the bed, replenishing bathroom supplies, etc. The continental breakfast offers a great selection of various breakfast items to help get your day started. The hotel management hosts a guest reception on Tuesdays and Wednesdays where items from local restaurants are served as well as free beer or wine! During the storm, it became difficult to find eating establishments that remained open for business. The hotel staff worked very hard to find places that were open which included a Chinese restaurant that was not only open, but willing to deliver to the hotel. Throughout my stay the hotel staff made every effort to make my stay relaxing and enjoyable despite the difficulty of working through a snow storm (hotel staff remained on the premises throughout the storm). I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in the Kannapolis / Concord area. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay The room was cozy and the pillows were wonderful. The only Down fall I had with my stay was the Furniture. The Countertop was un-glueing or coming apart. The Wall Paper was peeling off. The water pressure was weak as well but the temperature of the hot water was excellent. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still a great place when mother nature throws a curve ball Mother nature threw a curve ball the last stay by knocking out the power nothing the motel could do about this but as usual the staff went into action to make the best with what they had to work with they offered a refund to the ones that wanted it worked with the guest trying to meet their demands understanding some were unable to meet like trying to find some guest another motel because when the power went out so did the phone service even with this said I still recommend this motel to everyone visiting the area fantastic staff and all around a great place to stay January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff & very clean! We had a long weekend stay at this hotel and it was great! Everywhere was very clean, you could smell it in the air and see employees cleaning quite often. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. It was a decent price and the complimentary breakfast buffet was one of the best that I've had. Highly recommend!! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantasic staff great place to relax I stay @ a lot of motels thru out the year but this motel is on top of my list. The staff go above and beyond to meet your needs and the hospitality @ the site is like no other I've experienced. I recommend this motel to everyone traveling to the area November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, turbo fan This facility is very well located and built. It's accessible to much of the area easily and the interstate is right next to it. The sounds of the interstate were well blocked however the sound of the bathroom fan was akin to a jet so I limited the use of the bathroom light due to that irritation. Other than that I hope house keeping wasn't too mad with my using the bathroom to decon my clothes and wetsuit from the event I worked in the mud. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No secuity and vehicles were vandalized We booked two rooms here for race weekend . The back door of the hotel has a card reader on it but it does not lock. you can simply pull it open without a card. During the night the windows on both of our vehicles were broken and scratches and dents were placed on both vehicles as well as expensive items were taken from the vehicles. When the hotel staff was notified we were told that this happens all the time here. Then we were told that they are not responsible for any damages as they have a sign posted that states that. When asked if they have night security or video surveillance we were told no. We asked for a discount on the rooms and were told no and that the property had been sold 10 days prior and they would inform the new owners. There were other vehicles that were broken into that night at this hotel as well. I realize that it is not the hotels fault that vandals broke into our vehicle, however if they have had this type of activity happen in the past during race weekend they should have hired security to patrol the parking lot during race weekend or at minimum provided video surveillance. The locks on exterior doors should be checked daily! They triple their room rates during race weekend they could at least try to make your stay safe. We still have not heard from the hotel or their new owners about this matter. It has been costly to have the repairs made to the vehicles and insurance does not cover personal items that were stolen. I would recommend that you do not stay at this hotel! Book at one that does offer security as many do in this area. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay My wife and I just recently spent the weekend at this Hotel this was over Race weekend and of course it was a full house, but we had plenty of parking, the service was outstanding and when we had a question it got answered. It is located with many eating places within walking distances. Shopping mall was very close if you needed something. and only 9 miles from the race track.. I would stay here again and we may just book this place for next years race. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Plus Our hotel stay was positive in every aspect. We would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a hotel in this area. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returned Medical Device I have never written a review for a hotel before but feel it necessary to call out the outstanding front desk stall at the Kannapolis property. I checked out last Thursday to meet a customer and head home. I got home at 9:00 PM and while unloading the car I noticed I did not have my CPAP machine. In case you don't know this machine keeps my wife from waking up next to a dead guy!. I called the hotel and spoke to a front desk attendant who confirmed they had my CPAP and would return it Friday for a Monday delivery. Obviously this would be a problem for me. I requested Next Day Air Saturday service and was told they did not have an that option. Much to my surprise a USPS van showed up ay my house Saturday with my CPAP! To make this happen someone had to take time out of their day to go to the Post Office and arrange this. I would like to say that this service would make me a regular customer but I am sure you can see my IHG points ballance (over 600k) that I already am! This is just another reason I stay at IHG hotels! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great convience and Hospitatity Would recommend this hotel. Very convenient to dinning and location of interstate. Very Clean with great staff. Had everything I needed. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Concord Not very helpful, frayed bathmat etc. Just not a great experience fron Holiday ins. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concord all very enjoyable..very clean and accomodating!!! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF Very friendly staff. Made you feel welcome. Will plan to stay there again. Enjoyed the happy hour. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. All kinds of thing around to do and eat. Needs a bigger parkinglot. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable The service was outstanding. The managers reception was very nice and my room was very clean and comfortable. Very convenient to get to the Research Campus in Kannapolis. Thank you to the staff! April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I stayed at this hotel with my wife and daughter on a long trip. The building is in great shape and the staff takes pride in maintaining it. I dont recall her name, but the woman staffing the breakfast during our stay was especially courteous. I would definitely stay there again. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good Holiday Inn Express The hotel lives up to the best of the Holiday Inn Express brand - clean, comfortable, friendly staff and a decent hot breakfast. The location is convenient and there are a lot of restaurants very close. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel will stay here again Very nice Hotel will stay here again Reccomened to everyone March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lets Roll Very nice stay, easy access to food locations and on/off interstate. Will stay again when in area March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Nice Hotel This hotel is one of the nicest ones I've stayed in worldwide; very comfortable, clean, nice design. Breakfast was great; All the staff were very cordial! M.A. Kelly February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cOMFORTABLE ROOM wHEN HOUSEKEEPING REPLENISHED MY COFFEE i DID NOT GET LIDDS FOR MY CUPS. tHE OTHER ISSUE WAS THE COFFEE POST DID NOT CLOSE CORRECTLY AND MADE IT DIFFICULT TO MAKE COFFEE IN THE MORNING. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Half way stop We booked a room last minute and got a great rate on our way to Atlanta. Got a good nights rest and breakfast was very good. The woman working the breakfast dining area was very nice and went out of her way to make sure everyone was taken care of. She represented Holiday Inn Express well. We will stay there again on our way back to Atlanta in the near future. January 4, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>