• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHARLOTTE
  • Distance From Hotel: 27.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are not pet friendly and a fee of 150.00 is applied if evidence is found.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC Research Campus
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Stewart/Haas Racing
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Ampitheatre
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cabarrus Arena and Events Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:93
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of complimentary parking is available. Large vehicle parking is available adjacent to the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2015
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

In Kannapolis NC, business and recreation travelers can experience genuine southern hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express® Concord/Kannapolis. The hotel's location off I-85 and Dale Earnhardt Blvd gives you easy access to the wide range of racing hotspots, as well as the Concord Regional Airport (JQF) and Charlotte.

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Concord/Kannapolis, is located right in the midst of the areas most popular attractions and business destinations. We are mere
View More

In Kannapolis NC, business and recreation travelers can experience genuine southern hospitality at the Holiday Inn Express® Concord/Kannapolis. The hotel's location off I-85 and Dale Earnhardt Blvd gives you easy access to the wide range of racing hotspots, as well as the Concord Regional Airport (JQF) and Charlotte.

The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Concord/Kannapolis, is located right in the midst of the areas most popular attractions and business destinations. We are mere minutes away from Charlotte Motor Speedway, THE DALE TRAIL™ Kannapolis, The Kannapolis Intimidators / CMC-NorthEast Stadium, zMAX Dragway, North Carolina Music Hall of Fame, Kannapolis Village Park and more. For the business traveler, our hotel's location is minutes from CMC NorthEast Medical Center, NC Research Campus, Windstream Communications, Perdue Farms, ACN, Food Lion and more. We also offer a 24 hour business center and a 700 sq. ft. meeting room complete with A/V equipment and FREE high-speed internet access.

As always, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers the complimentary Express Start® Breakfast Buffet. Enjoy this and other amenities such as the indoor pool and Fitness Center to help you unwind and stay healthy and active during your stay. Call today to learn more about our Kannapolis, NC hotel's amenities.

View Less
Features
A number of complimentary amenities are available at our Concord, NC hotel, from the indoor pool and to the Tuesday and Wednesday evening Manager's Reception, where guests enjoy drinks and appetizers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lake Norman Good pet friendly hotel with a very friendly staff. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay value for the price The room was clean and the overall value was good for the price paid. However, breakfast was well below expectations. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nice property i will stay here again. its' on the way to atlanta November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility and friendly staff Enjoyed my stay. The people were helpful and attentive. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay They were kind and down to earth staff. I had a great stay at this location!!! Thanks, November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice as expected Very nice property with a great staff. The only thing that was troublesome was the parking and drive right next to and in front of the hotel was very small and narrow. Like something you'd see in Europe. As a driver of a large American truck. This made for an aggravating parking experience. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, nice hotel Enjoyed my stay. In town for weekend event, so not much time at the hotel. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good place to stay. Has a small fitness room, hot breakfast, and nice rooms. November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In transit stop Incredibly friendly accommodating staff that went out of their way to make sure your stay was the best it could be. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay The hotel was selected as an alternative since the closest to Salisbury NC was full. The hotel was excellent as always in a IHC property. Note: If you stay here to travel to Catawba College, use route I77 to route 70 since most GPS will take you along a 2 lane cow pasture type route. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful Hotel, Management Great, Robin has done a wonderful job with this Hotel, Great choice for Manager, and the Staff are all sweet and they make you feel right at home, Lisa keen is the most friendly loving caring person i have ever meet, November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions in the past and will continue to stay here when traveling to the area. The staff is great and the rooms are excellent. You can count on a clean room and a good nights sleep. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moorsevillel Visit A regular business visit to the Moorseville area and I always stay at this hotel. The staff is great and make you feel welcome. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, shopping locations, and other stores. Room was comfortable and free of outside noise. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, nice choice of breakfast items Enjoyable stay; convenient to shopping, nice clean room October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very comfortable and the service is great. Staff is great to. Excellent location. Easy to reach the hotel from the highway. Shopping around is easy to. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient - clean - friendly While traveling south, twice each year; we have stayed at various locations north and south of the Charlotte area. We will return to this hotel the next time, as it met all of our needs. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and pillows The bed slept extremely well. The pillows were super comfortable. However, other furnishings appeared to be older and in need of updating. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was one of the best Holiday Inn Express that we stayed in on our 13 day trip. Very friendly staff and great dinner recommendation at a terrific Italian place called Pomodoros. Would definitely use again if in the area. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant If at all possible, I always stay at a Holiday Inn. They are consistant in cleanliness, convenient locations, courteous, comfortable and rewards points. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful experience! Make this hotel a must if you are in the Mooresville area. Friendly staff and excellent rooms make staying here a relaxing treat. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by B Arrived dead tired from 12 hours on the road. Room made available right away, clean, cool, and quite. Manager had a free dinner meal, snacks, going on in the breakfast area. We were told that every Wed. they bring in food from a local a restaurant and offer it up to the guests to try. The food was from an Italian restaurant down the street and was great. This was a welcome offering for us as it saved us from going out to find dinner and allowed us to hit the beds without further travel by car. I mean how great was that. Every employee we came in contact with were at there very best at what they do. Thanks for a great stay, restful nights sleep, hot coffee in the morning and easy fast check out. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms/Terrible parking The rooms are very nice. We stayed in a suite and it was very clean and nice to stay in. Plenty of room, a/c worked well and we had our own small balcony. It was a pleasant room. The breakfast is about average. Had a pancake maker, banana's, eggs, breakfast meats, sausage gravy and biscuits, cereal, yogurts. The normal breakfast foods for hotels. Not much of a seating area though (we had to wait for seats to open up to sit down to eat). The staff we ran into were all very friendly, never failed to say hi when we walked by and we even had a maid stop and talk to us about our trip. My biggest complaint by far is the parking. The lot is extremely small and tight. When we arrived there were no more parking spaces available. We had to run inside and ask where we could park. We ended up having to park in a Chinese restaurant parking lot that was right beside the hotel. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They made my extended stay very comfortable and relaxing. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay with pet very comfortable rooms and quiet. very close to local restaurants - walking distance! very welcoming staff and friendly! thanks October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was good The staff was very friendly especially the two ladies in the breakfast area. Our room was very nice, clean and well stocked with towels and amenities. However our room was right off the elevator and was very noisy. In addition there was a group of young soccer players who ran up and down the stairs and sounded as if they were practicing in the room above us. Unfortunately for us the hotel was fully booked so we we were unable to switch rooms. Since I had prepaid we were unable to get refunded so we were stuck. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room Nice hotel with comfortable beds and pillows, carpeting could use a little attention but overall good quality for the money and good nights sleep. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great night - love that they accommodate our dog! October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff from check-in to check-out! I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone staying in the area! The staff is exceptional and very attuned to our needs. Breakfast selection was great and area was clean and comfortable. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet! We will make this our "stop" whenever we travel north! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair accessible My husband and I travel a lot and sometimes it's hard to find a hotel room that's wheelchair accessible. This hotel gets a five star rating in my opinion. Roomy bathroom, roll in shower, shower controls easy to use, I was able to get all the way around the bed, I could easily transfer in the bathroom, I was able to see myself in the mirror over the sink. Plenty of room for toiletries on the top of the sink cabinet. We were very pleased and will stay at this hotel again. October 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lobby Our Friendly Front Desk Awaits Your Arrival Hotel Lobby Relax and catch some sun on our courtyard. Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading