Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend This is a very nice, new hotel. We only stayed one night but had an opportunity to enjoy the pool and hot tub. Very comfortable bed provided a good nights rest. Woke up to a nice selection of food for breakfast. Only draw back is that they do not have a 24 hour shuttle service. Next time we fly we have a 6 am flight. So sad that we will not be able to stay with them that trip. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Express I have stayed in This is the best hotel room I have stayed in for along time. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Only a year old and very up to date interior. I don't give a 5 star rating to just anyone but this deserves 5 ***** Stayed at same brand in Junction City, KS and would NOT recomend this one. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased The staff was very professional and courteous. The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was delicious and there was a good variety. I would certainly stay here again and recommend to others. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Surprise When traveling we do not usually stay at a Holiday Inn, so we were unsure of what to expect. This hotel was wonderful! It was very clean and even smelled new in the rooms. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite, the pool was nice, and the breakfast was good as well. The staff was also very accommodating. We were nervous about staying close to the airport, but you could not hear any air traffic. I would recommend this hotel for many reasons. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, quiet, convenient location The first thing I notice when I walk in each time is the friendly welcome I receive from the front desk staff. It can be six months between visits and somehow they remember me. The rooms are clean and comfortable as this is a new location. The location near the airport and nearby amenities is perfect. I highly recommend a stay at this location the next time you are in KC. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place It's a great place for stay, simply excellent at all October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Stay I stayed at this property for the first time and it was a little out of my way, but I'm so happy I chose this hotel! The reviews were very good and they didn't lie. This is probably the best hotel that I've stayed in! I stay in many hotels each year and this is the best! The staff was unbelievable. I don't know where or who trained this staff, but they were the best I've ever encountered. I spent three days there and everyone one of them was outstanding!! This staff should be the ones that train others at Holiday Inn hotels! The room was great. It was very nice and quiet. The food was typical HIX food, but it was very clean hotel. Again, this was the best overall staff I've ever dealt with! I will always come back to this hotel - even if it is a little out of my way. They even recognized me as a Gold Member. That doesn't happen very often. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nicest/cleanest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at.....and I've been to a lot of them. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Went out of their way to provide good service My friend and I were at a workshop in the suburbs of KC. The staff let us check in 2 hours early and when we asked about a good place to eat, they gave us a coupon for a free appetizer and and even provided a shuttle ride!!!!! We had a delicious steak dinner, wine and had a delightful ride back to a gorgeous hotel room. We will be back.... the next time with our husbands! October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible tasting water water tasted terrible and it made the coffee taste bad. No fresh baked cookies in the evening. These are the little things I expect from HIE and get from most franchises accross the country. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place Great place to stay! Newer hotel with very nice accomodations. The price is right, however the 25% tax/fees added to the bill are outrageous! We'd consider staying again because of the great location and niceness of the hotel, but would think twice b/c of the fees/cost. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Kansas City from DC I was very impressed with this hotel. The decor was very chic and the staff was very nice thank you Carlos for your greetings. . Living in The DC area my expectations are very high. For the price and the location and having a nice & clean hotel to come too after a long day. Was a perfect stay. Having a gas station right next to the hotel was so convenient if you have a rental at the airport. Plus the bath & body works soaps & eye make up remover was a bonus. I recommend this hotel. Safe & comfortable. And clean. Very happy. :)) October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice!!! This is the nicest Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in so far. The front desk staff is very professional and courteous. Very pleasant experience. The only downer for me was no gravy to go with the biscuits for breakfast and the staff for breakfast could have been friendlier. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and clean Very new and clean. Friendly and attentive staff. Great value! We stayed over a weekend and there are many very good restaurant and shopping choices within a couple of miles. Zona Rosa is worth checking out. Breakfast was very clean and we'll stocked but the selection was just so-so. Definitely recommended and we will stay again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This hotel seems to be nearly new. Everything was impeccably clean. I'm kind of a fanatic about clean. Also very quiet. We did not hear any airport noise. We used the pool and hot tub. The area is nice and they provided towels--also nice. Breakfast was typical of a free hotel breakfast. Nice variety and all you need to get going in the morning. We were visiting relatives in Kansas City, but it is nicely located for the airport. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a very clean, reasonably priced stay in Kansas City. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I expect more from Holiday Inn Express Beds were too firm, suppose to be queen size but seem small, breakfast needs more variety and quality: always sausages and always just a reheated uncooked patty, pool seemed over chlorinated and small, and as rewards member I had to ask for my free bottle of water. At this price I would expect this hotel to be on par with embassy suites- better food, better beds, a managers reception. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property! Holiday Inn Express is always my "go to" hotel, but the location near the Kansas City airport was, by far, the best of all of the Express locations where I have stayed. The room with its appointments was just beautiful and so very comfortable. It was a plus to have a gas station right next door to be able to fill up the car rental before getting to the airport. Getting to MCI was a breeze. The hotel was absolutely spotless. I had a first floor room very close to the lobby which was the only downside of my stay as I could hear people talking in the lobby in the wee hours of the morning. Great value for the cost of my stay! Will stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great new hoted been to Kansas City many times and this new hotel they have built is by far the best of the Holiday Inn/HIE's we have ever stayed at. Great check-in (way early), great room, upgraded without asking, welcome bag,great service, excellent breakfast selection with a little something different 3-4 days in a row. Highly recommend. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Overall really like the hotel and staff was helpful. Only draw back was the road construction getting to the hotel but that someday will subside. Would I return, yes! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick but relaxing This was a short trip but the staff were very polite and helpful. The hotel and room are in great condition. The breakfast was hot and tasty. I will stay here again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and new Good location, new facility, very nice, not many hotels this nice in this price range. Will use again. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was very nice The hotel is new and very nice. It is close to the airport. The breakfast was not as good as I have come to expect from HI. The staff was not well trained . My room was not ready at 5 PM. The young lady at the front desk could not answer any of my questions, was not friendly and didn't seen to care if I was there or not. The TV was next to impossible to operate. There was no recognition for Priority Club members. Overall the hotel was nice but nothing else stood out as exceptional. I would stay there again but only because it is close to the airport. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL WEEKEND THIS HOTEL IS OBVIOUSLY VERY NEW. EVERYTHING WAS CLEAN AND ATTRACTIVE. IT WAS VERY QUIET, AND WE ENJOYED THE WHIRLPOOL. THE POOL AREA HAD EARLY MORNING HOURS THAT YOU DON'T USUALLY SEE. THE ONLY COMPLAINT WE HAD WAS THE "COOL" TEMPERATURE OF THE WHIRLPOOL AT THE END OF THE 2ND EVENING, SO WE MENTIONED IT TO THE DESK CLERK, AND BY MORNING IT WAS NICE AND TOASTY. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New in Kansas City This hotel is very new, so nothing is worn out. It is very close to the airport and has a great shuttle service that operates late and starts at 5:00am. Staff was very professional, Newton was a great front desk attendant, friendly and helpful. It is next to the freeway, so you do get some noise if you are on that side of the hotel. If you want great hotel that can get you to and from the airport quickly or need to hit the freeway fast, this is your place. It is in an area where there are many hotels businesses, so scenery is not the best but there are plenty of places to get a bite to eat that are close, plus the shuttle can take you where you need to go. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredibly Clean I and three of my daughters stayed at this hotel Sept. 5&6. We used the pool, spa, and laundry. Any positive claims about this hotel are all no doubt completely true. The staff should all be getting a raise at this establishment, considering the spectacular job they are doing to maintain a sparkling environment for their guests. I actually saw an employee on a ladder polishing each one of the tiny glass globes that hung from a ceiling light. Two others were painstakingly cleaning every smudge from the interior and exterior of the elevator. The laundry room was immaculate, and as I exited I saw yet another employee making sure the glass surround was free of spots. The breakfast area is consistently maintained, and staff are present if you need any supplies refreshed. The décor is bright and contemporary. Prior to checkout, my daughter needed help with her baby carrier and several bags, and staff arrived promptly to assist her with the luggage cart. We will definitely stay here again, and I hope management doesn't change so things will stay as great as they are. After all, staying at a hotel is supposed to be relaxing and hassle-free, so glad to have found that here. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service stayed here and took shuttle service to the airport. everyone here was great as far as service to customers needs. would give this the thums up September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean. I enjoy staying in clean and new hotels...and this matched those needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone considering the area. The only down sides were slow internet if any in the room. The pool and spa were highly saturated with chemicals and the spa was at best nuke warm. Overall Great property and still has the new car smell! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice affordable airport hotel Room was very nice. Clean and well kept up. Service was great including shuttle service from airport. Would stay again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Great Price This is a great hotel with clean rooms, friendly staff, great amenities and a great location. I try to stay here with every visit to the KC area and I always feel welcome from the staff. I highly recommend this location whether you are in KC for business or pleasure. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NEW IS GOOD! We drove out of our way to stay at this hotel because it is so new. As we'd hoped, new is better! Clean carpets, great room conveniences like thermostatic temperature control, the ultra quiet VENT FAN that seemed to switch on when you walked into the bathroom. Hey, most places don't install one at all! Great bed and flat screen tv at just the right level. Breakfast was good. They had a few hot foods but, based on the reviews, I thought it would be another step above. UNlike other hotels, there was plenty of seating in the dining area. We were glad we diverted to this location. It was an excellent value. September 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>