Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel Hotel was very nice. Staff friendly and helpful. Room modern and attractive. The mattress was a bit hard for my taste, but otherwise was very good. Thx! March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and newest energy savings items I have waited for a Holiday Inn or Express in this area and it is finally here. The newest energy savings features is a good green feature for the hotel. The room was very spacious and quiet even with being near the elevator for quick access to the breakfast and out the front door. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff A great place to stay - close to the airport, shopping, restaurants, movies and about 15 minutes to downtown Kansas City. Very clean and friendly staff. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere, comfortable bed, great staff Everything was topnotch. Loved the decor. Liked that it was new. Staff was very friendly. Good location. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location I was very impressed with this property including the new locks sytem they have for keeping the lights on and the ease of getting in your room with just a tap of the key card very comfortable brand new hotel. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cool I travel every week. This HI was very cool. I liked the entire look and feel of the hotel. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand new hotel This is a very new hotel. Very nice, clean. Nice staff. The rooms have ethernet ports in them that apparently are not wired up so you have to use wireless..... (not a plus) January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience My wife and I arrived late at midnight from the airport. The front desk person was very friendly and it took only a few minutes to check-in and get to our room. The hotel appeared to be a new facility and was very clean and well prepared . January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful new property! Wow, words cannot express what a great value this hotel was! Brand new hotel, very nicely appointed. Pool was lovely, and the local shuttle to dining was a great plus. We'd just driven over 600 miles and the last thing we wanted to do was drive to dinner! Our shuttle driver gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant, and picked us up promptly afterward. Front desk staff was also very helpful. Definitely recommend this location to anyone who is just passing through KC like we were! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The service here is wonderful. the staff goes out of it's way to make sure anything that is needed, is provided and in a timely fashion. Some local hotels have better rates and offer specials January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff, especially jose, is wonderful. excellent customer service. December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice, helpful staff. The hotel was clean in every area we used (lobby, excercise room, laundry room, breakfast, and guest room). All the staff were very cheerful, courteous and helpful. The only complaint I would have was the mattress was way too firm which made it difficult to get comfortable. Also, the neighboring room had their TV so loud it was irritating. Overall, I would say it was a nice hotel and would recommend it. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern decor, brand spankin new. I love the property and I have stayed here numerous times. I really like the property dur to it being so new. The only negative is the beds, they are quite hard and uncomfortable but my overall experience I would give it 8 out of 10. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! This new airport property is a fabulous facility, with great location and friendly staff. The quality of the furnishings was above our expectations. The comfort and cleanliness of our room was great! By far the best Express that we have ever stayed at. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Property I have ever stayed in! I usually stay at Holiday In Express properties due to value and locations. This new Kansas City Airport Property rivals stays I have had at Crowne Plaza and Intercontinental locations. I arrived a bit before check-in time and wanted to perform some work prior to an appointment. No problem! I inquired about a nearby location for KC BBQ. No problem! I forgot my shaving razor and requested one at the desk. No Problem! The hotel has a room energy saving feature where your pass key is inserted in a receptacle to prevent the lights from staying on when you leave. No Problem! Would recommend this location to anyone needing a KC stay near the airport. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Our stay was wonderful. Everyone was so gracious to us and was great to leave our car there while we were gone. Your taking us to the airport and picking us up was something you don't find just anywhere. I'm sure we will be doing this again. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel--Awesome Decor and Staff We left too early to have breakfast..but I'm sure it was great. Our "Taxi" to the airport was a beautiful car--not a taxi--and a very friendly driver who was willing to pick us up at 4:15am. November 20, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not satisfied The hotel was clean and appealing when checking in. I was looking to a good night sleep on a comfortable bed and was dissapointed. The bed was very hard. I have stayed at other competitors and their beds were more comfortable. I travel frequently with my job and was surprised at the lack of comfortable bed with this hotl. I asked for wake up call and I didn't receive it and had very early flight. Luckily my alarm went off so I still made the flight. The clerk did take care of me when I checked out. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff but could not come up with "butter" Butter was not served at breakfast? And no, they were not out of butter because when I asked I was told that they only serve a simulated butte spread. Very disappointing to skimp on something like that in a beautiful new property. Another issue was that the air vent blew directly on the bed with no way to adjust the vent. An easy fix would be to replace the current vents with adjustable vents. Very uncomfortable to sleep whether it be warm or cool air blowing directly down on you. November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn This new airport property was excellent and a very very nice facility . The quality of the furnishings was above my expectations and the comfort of our room was great. Only rub was it was priced a bit more that I would have expected but was truly a first rate hotel. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience on a crazy weekend Considering this was NASCAR weekend and we saw cases of beer rolling through the lobby, we were pleasantly surprised how great our stay was. We've stayed elsewhere for other races and anticipated lots of ruckus. Instead this new facility was extremely quiet and the staff was courteous. My only complaints are the fact the lobby printer ran out of toner so I couln't print a map (desk staff didn't know where to locate more toner), and some messy kids dripping pool water all over the lobby floor created a slip hazard. If that's as bas as it gets, then we'll take it :-) We had some scheduling snafu and the staff resolved it courteously and to my satisfaction. LOVE the GREEN environment! We loved the cleanliness of the room and the more modern decor. As my kids said, "It's the nicest Express we've ever visited." October 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HUMAN SERVICE AND ROOM FACILITIES Good hotel transportation from airport and from hotel to any part of the city, room was ok but no safety box, neither water bottles in the room that is usual in a HIX. Overall, People service very good friendly and efficient. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool, Unique HIX This HIX was totally cool. Plain on the outside, like all the HIX, it shone on the inside. Beautifully decorated, with unique and high-tech flooring and wall coverings in both the public spaces and the rooms. A Wow ! lobby and breakfast area, with comfortable and fabulously-upholstered chairs--from sparkly chartreuse vinyl to velvet stripes--trendy occasional tables, shelves with books and cool things (a ceramic sheep), fantastic mirrors and photographic artwork, real plants. The rooms, another Wow !! Awesome headboards, great colors, a large flat screen TV with a brilliant picture, stylish lamps, a large blue ottoman with silver alligator top. In the bathroom, Toto toilets and a spacious Galaxy countertop. The downstairs gym, pool area (and ladies' restroom) were all gorgeous. The staff were wonderful, even taking me to the nearby Zona Rosa for lunch and shopping in a complimentary shuttle. I haven't seen the likes of the interior of this hotel outside some of the boutique hotels in Hollywood. I wish I knew how to upload photos, but I don't; the manager/owner should put LOTS on the website October 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7