Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Easy access to I-35 and KU medical center. Nice, clean, modern facility. Enjoyed our stay. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience A nice stay and very good service, with a friendly staff. It was a busy weekend, so the only available room was a handicap suite. A little bit more expensive, but very nice. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around loved the stay! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the downtown area. As a matter of fact after staying at this hotel I will be staying more often at other Holiday Express hotels on our travels. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good one I would Go back in a Minute They are A All the way October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel was clean and comfortable throughout my extended stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and handy to the hospital The staff was very accommodating we were offered a medical discount. Five Guys hamburger restaurant is on the 1st floor and very handy. This is our 3rd stay at this hospital and I highly recommend it. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review I stayed for business - I usually stay at Holiday Inn because I know what to expect and for the breakfast options. Overall stay was very nice. The room was a great size and there was privacy. The room was clean as well. Breakfast had everything I needed. The only minor issues I had, was finding the place initially (it is located off of a hospital. And secondly, it didn't feel as safe as some other places I have stayed, but I was glad to know the card keys were required in many areas to provide only access to the guests. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING! This is the best HI Express I have ever stayed at. As a Platinum Level member, I have stayed at a lot!. This is a great location to see Kansas City, the medical center, walk to local shops/eateries and the art center. The staff were some of the friendliest I have ever experienced. I want to recognize Randy. If you have an employee service award, he deserves it. He could not have been nicer and helpful. While working in the business center, I listened to how he interacted with customers and he was always outstanding. The hotel was spotless and the room very comfortable. Don't let the location of this hotel be a deterrent to staying there. I have never felt more secure. As is the case with all HI Express locations, I wish there was a little more variety in the breakfast options (but realize this is a corporate issue). Continue to recommend that HI stop using all the little bottle of shampoo, etc. and go to a dispenser in the shower to eliminate generating all of that waste. If all of the HI Express locations were like this one I would never stay anywhere else. Keep up the good work! Thanks for a great stay. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay! Like staying at this hotel. The environment provides comfort, safety and warmth always during my stay. I will usually always stay here if possible. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Great place to stay. Close to downtown venues. Staff very friendly and very clean. Comfortable and roomy. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable bet and nice TV programs and great staff. I would of like to had a hot tub in the hotel. The convince of stores nearby was fantastic. I would stay again in the near future. I think that the staff was very polite and dressed very well and the maids servers was outstaying. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meets Expectations Consistent quality at HI properties, I know what to expect regardless of the location. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Clean This location was very clean and comfortable. A great location with good breakfast choices (hot and cold). September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City, Kansas The location was perfect for the reason we stayed at HIE. I could not have been happier with my stay at KC, Kansas. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at the HIE at KU Medical Center Outstanding hotel. Clean, quiet and convenient to everything we needed to do in KC. Good parking, easy in and out. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellant treatment This hotel had the best rate for the long term stay that I needed The woman at the desk when I called to make reservations, I was just checking around was extremely helpful convinced me to stay there. But I was glad I did. Across from the hospital made it so easy to go back and forth. Clean rooms and very comfortable Would highly recommend! Thanks Maggie and Randy September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly up to date and comfortable I was initially concerned about the property given location and age, but I was very pleasantly surprised on all fronts - people were gracious and helpful, room was extremely comfortable. Only issue for some may be that the lobby is on the second floor, resulting in a somewhat odd first impression. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Nice hotel. I like that you had to have a key to get to the floors where the rooms were located. Seems like wasted space on the first floor. Hotel staff is very nice and the breakfast staff is absolutley wonderful but she knows what guest like at breakfast so let her make the choices! Pancake machine never woked properly while we were there - disappointing. Location of this hotel is idea - right on the KS/MO borderline, great. Would have like to have more covered parking. Storms came and talk of hail storms had me worried about my car. Eating places close by are a plus. I will stay here again September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay I stayed almost two weeks at the hotel while I found a permanent apartment in KC and my experience was great. Not knowing KC before, the location was very convenient. It is a big plus that the building itself is new and that there is always security at night. Even the Seven-Eleven and the Five Guys on the lower levels were extremely helpful. I do want also to make a special recognition to the staff, who were always attentive, and specially to Maggie-she was always understanding on my requests as guest and made me feel very comfortable. Great, great place to stay. I will definitively recommend it. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We have stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses all over the country. The nicest one we have ever utilized. Great location to places in KC. Super clean and nice. Great restaurants nearby (don't miss Oklahoma Joes!). Loved it. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Exceptional service. The hotel was clean and orderly on the exterior as well as the interior. We were warmly greeted by hotel staff and any inquiry was promptly answered. The desk staff provided excellent recommendations concerning quality entertainment for our evening as well as providing a reputable taxi service for our convienience. We definately recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place to stay We had no problems with our reservations, we checked in and out quickly, the breakfast was quick and had good variety. We will be back to stay with our future travels!! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing,comfy bed and great service Great place to stay for any reason Bus. or pleasure. Very nice staff great breakfast. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family event had a wonderful time staying together at the same hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super place to STAY TOP shelf from staff at front desk to room service You'll love it here !! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KU Med Center Good stay at a great location. Pool is very small, but the hotel has everything you need. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible place to stay!!!! All staff were accommodating, helpful and friendly...especially Mrs. Bee. We were there under stressful circumstances and our experience was top notch. In some ways this hotel was nicer and more accommodating than some of the hotels down on the plaza. I give this 5 stars plus more !! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service, Compassion, Location My brother had emergency open heart surgery and we were looking for something close to the hospital (as we were traveling with our teenager), that offered breakfast, and was affordable. From the first phone call to the hotel all the way until check-out we were met with compassion and assistance. We spent a lot of time at the hospital and walking back to check on our teenager. The front desk was always so helpful and took the time to ask how things were going. When we needed to extend our stay it was handled quickly so we could return to the hospital. The security was amazing. You had to have a key to enter where the rooms were located and there was a security guard on site who was friendly and took the time to befriend my son so he knew he could go to him if he felt uneasy about anything! Next time we are in Kansas City we will be staying here even if it isn't to visit someone in the hospital. This hotel is phenominal. The breakfast is also delicious and abundant! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is a great place to stay if you have any business at the K U Med Center as it is in walking distance to everything. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean convenience great staff, clean comfortable experience, great location September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>