Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing,comfy bed and great service Great place to stay for any reason Bus. or pleasure. Very nice staff great breakfast. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family event had a wonderful time staying together at the same hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super place to STAY TOP shelf from staff at front desk to room service You'll love it here !! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KU Med Center Good stay at a great location. Pool is very small, but the hotel has everything you need. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible place to stay!!!! All staff were accommodating, helpful and friendly...especially Mrs. Bee. We were there under stressful circumstances and our experience was top notch. In some ways this hotel was nicer and more accommodating than some of the hotels down on the plaza. I give this 5 stars plus more !! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service, Compassion, Location My brother had emergency open heart surgery and we were looking for something close to the hospital (as we were traveling with our teenager), that offered breakfast, and was affordable. From the first phone call to the hotel all the way until check-out we were met with compassion and assistance. We spent a lot of time at the hospital and walking back to check on our teenager. The front desk was always so helpful and took the time to ask how things were going. When we needed to extend our stay it was handled quickly so we could return to the hospital. The security was amazing. You had to have a key to enter where the rooms were located and there was a security guard on site who was friendly and took the time to befriend my son so he knew he could go to him if he felt uneasy about anything! Next time we are in Kansas City we will be staying here even if it isn't to visit someone in the hospital. This hotel is phenominal. The breakfast is also delicious and abundant! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This is a great place to stay if you have any business at the K U Med Center as it is in walking distance to everything. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean convenience great staff, clean comfortable experience, great location September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, Top Location, Helpful Staff My wife and I could not have been more pleased. Nice Size Room with large bath and nice walk in shower. Very close to the Plaza for every shop and restaurant you could want. We will definitely stay there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay was nice. Hotel front desk is on second floor. Had to use room key to work the elevators. Not sure why I had to give the hotel my license plate number / make / model, and then they gave me a parking pass to place inside my car. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This is the third year in a row for us to stay here. As always, amazing! Great customer service, super clean, wonderful free breakfast. Also, I always feel very safe as you use your key to park in the garage and get up the elevator to your room. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the elevator My sleep was destroyed about 6:30 a.m. When people started using the elevator. Seemed like the adjoining room to mine was the elevator shaft. Then about 7:00 a.m. They started servicing an elevator or room on my floor. With a sledgehammer. By then I was up and working, ridiculously noisy. Ask for a room AWAY from the elevator of horrors? August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected kindness The staff is professional and very kind. I arrived late in the day with a suitcase and a bag of fruit. I asked if I could store my stuff behind the desk somewhere and run back out to my taxi to go to a dinner. Maggie offered to take it all up to my room so I could go. They even put the fruit in the refrigerator. When I checked out at 4:45 AM a couple of days later, the gentleman was also very kind and pleasant. I apologize for not remembering his name. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City KS Medical Centre, Rainbow Rd. Holiday Inn I could stay anywhere in Kansas City I want but this Holiday in is like a boutique hotel. The service and facility are top quality. I always look forward to a trip to Kansas City and staying at this Hotel. You really feel like a guest here as opposed to customer. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, clean and secure Very easy access from I-35, very convenient to the KU Med Center and all the shops and restaurants along 39th Street. Always love the breakfast cinnamon rolls. We like the floor plan with the closet facing the hallway, and the sink inside the bathroom. I was a little too short to reach the shower head, so could not adjust it, but it is a good hot shower. Also like the thick plush towels. Housekeeping was excellent, rooms very clean and all staff greeted us with a smile. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay Clean. Secure. Friendly. Close to KU Medical Center. Quiet. Accommodating. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay My husband and I had to stay at HCI, for a not so pleasant reason but they stay at the hotel was great. We had never stayed there before but agreed we would go back for pleasure in the future. Really nice hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great when patient in hospital Excellent customer service and location. Able to walk across street and through hospital safely and secure. Kind of noisy street but it's expected next to emergency room August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Medical Center area Stayed here for a meeting. Excellent value and location. Kind and caring staff August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness excellent and great service. Hotel is quite new and extremely well maintained. Very clean. We did have one day where the smell from the building being worked on next to it was rather overwhelming, but the staff were very conscious of it and did their best to let people know what it was and that it would not harm anyone. The staff are excellent and ready to accommodate any need. The room was extremely clean and everything was in good working order. The only real down side is that the breakfast is pretty basic. Pretty much everything is prepared and packaged and then reheated. However, they did have fresh fruit and yogurts that were good. Otherwise everything was excellent. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Superb breakfast thrown in, great and courteous service August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service friendly staff, nice variety of breakfast selections August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by security Use of key card in elevator was a wise decision. Provided myself with a more secure stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security I very much appreciated the security with the elevator & key card! Thank you! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed My nephew was in the KU Hospital Burn Center and this hotel was just across the street. I didn't have to worry with parking and it afforded me a good place to come and rest. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable No complaints. It was very clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was satisfactory, with sufficient seating for guests. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet KC stay Very nice, new, well positioned hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Across the street from KU medical, 7-11 convenience store in the first floor as well as a Five Guys burgers and Fries...Taco Bell and Pizza Hut just down the street. Thought we were the only people staying here, although we met many others at breakfast, it was that quiet! Only issues were, found a hair in the pancake that came from the automatic machine that was quite disagreeable and contrary, all in all, breakfast was awesome! And whoever decided that fabric shower curtains are a good idea need to be fired. Water ends up all over the floor. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was nice Our stay was nice rooms were great nothing bad except for smell in lobby and first floor. You should get air fresheners. Really you have a bad smell on the first floor that works it's way into the second and third floor hallways. I STRONGLY suggest you invest in an air freshener. The second floor pool would be better served as a hot tub August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room had to switch room 1st day. noisy toilet and air conditioner, ret of stay no complaints August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My son was in the University of Kansas Hospital and the Holiday Inn Express provided me with an excellent home base while he was in the hospital. The hotel was great and the staff was outstanding. August 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>