Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was nice Our stay was nice rooms were great nothing bad except for smell in lobby and first floor. You should get air fresheners. Really you have a bad smell on the first floor that works it's way into the second and third floor hallways. I STRONGLY suggest you invest in an air freshener. The second floor pool would be better served as a hot tub August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room had to switch room 1st day. noisy toilet and air conditioner, ret of stay no complaints August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My son was in the University of Kansas Hospital and the Holiday Inn Express provided me with an excellent home base while he was in the hospital. The hotel was great and the staff was outstanding. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location I choose this location, because my son wanted to visit KU Medical School for its Physical Therapy program. KU is located immediately across the street from the hotel. We were allowed to leave our car parked at the hotel during our tour of the campus. Amy, at the front desk, was so friendly and helpful. I recommend this location to anyone, but especially those who are visiting the campus. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience This is the best Holiday Inn Express we've ever been to. The property has very contemporary furnishings and a nice rain shower in the bathroom. The check in was efficient and the staff was helpful. The rate was a bit on the high side, but we'll be back. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed - great service - safe The Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The parking lot had security and the hotel itself felt very safe. The air conditioner was very quiet and kept the room nice and cool. the room was a good size as was the bathroom. I would recommend staying here. The location was a really convenient one for me. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT EXPERIENCE Perfect place for our wedding party. The room was beautiful and the shower is AMAZING. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff- great bed! very accommodating staff. large, comfortable rooms. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service An excellent stay, all around. The staff was top-notch August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating Had heart surgery at KU medical center which is just across the street. Got released at 11:30 a.m. called the front desk and asked about early check-in. I didn't feel up to the trip home wanted to stay another day to regain some of my strength. She radioed housekeeping and they had a room ready told me to come right on over!!! We always stay there when I come for surgeries and check-ups. Guess what with that kind of caring employees it's where we will always stay in Kansas City!!!! Thanks to the all of the staff you are great at what you do!!!!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by safe and friendly very friendly staff. rooms are spacious and the bed was great! The halls are only assessable with the use of a key card. This mad me and my children feel safe. Breakfast was amazing, there was a wide variety. We have stayed in many hotels (more expensive) this hotel has my vote hands down. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean, comfortable and close to several KC attractions ($7 cab to Westport). Will stay here again if we go back. A little pricey, but nice. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room We were pleased with the room, security and parking. However, we were extremely disappointed with the breakfast. The prep area is apparently abysmally small. it was a busy Sunday morning and there was only one staff member to keep the buffet area stocked. The sausage was, to be blunt, disgusting. We were unable to figure out how to make pancakes as the instructions seemed to be missing. The cheese was not melted in the prepackaged omelets. I would recommend sleeping there, but plan to eat breakfast somewhere else. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place I will return to this hotel. It is very nice, and the staff is excellent. Our room did not have a bath--only a shower, which is fine with us. However, the shower was small, and we are not large people, and the shower head was very limited in its range and very hard to reach. The breakfast was run by a very nice woman, and the food was good, except for the very green bananas. The breakfast aide was hard pressed to keep everything stocked and hot with the crowds with which she had to deal. The bed room was nicely furnished, but I had the impression that it wasn't vacuumed any of the four days we were there. If it was, it was a very light vacuuming. But other than the carpet that tended to show every speck, the room and bath were very clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service, Comfortable Room Environment The staff was very friendly--the custodian directed us to the check-in desk, and the concierge was very kind. Everything about the room was comfortable except for the pillows, but we realized the next morning that they are labeled "firm" and "soft" to accommodate each individual's preference. Oops! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing hotel convenient to KU Med This hotel was very clean and an excellent place to stay in KC. My daughter was attending a seminar at KU Medical School which was right across the street. It couldn't be closer. The room was very relaxing and had a refrigerator and microwave if needed. Nice big bathroom, chair for reading, desk. Breakfast was a nice variety. The front desk person was very nice taking her time to explain things even though there was a line. It was more upscale than I expected. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I would like to thank Maggie (Holiday Inn Employee) for excellent customer service. She make it easy for my colleague and I to move around town by providing us an excellent driver; Mary Jo. Everything was great, a bit disappointed with the pool size but still was able to enjoy the amenities. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! My family had a great time at this hotel. Comfortable beds, clean room, nice breakfast, friendly staff. Highly recommend and will stay again! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful room We had a king suite and it was so nice for us and our 2 boys. There was plenty of room to set up a bed for our baby. We really enjoyed our stay at this motel! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Weekend The hotel was greatly located and close to the zoo and Kauffman Stadium as we were there to visit both for my daughters birthday. Lunch was also very convenient. The pool is small and not very deep but we made the most of it and had a good time. My only complaint was that they ran out of hot food at breakfast and it took quite some time for more to be brought out and when it was it was practically gone again due to that many people waiting for it. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel is in walking distance to several great restaurants. The hotel was clean and had many items in their on-site pantry. There is also a restaurant and convenience store on the first floor of this building. The room was spacious and had everything I needed. The staff was excellent and very knowledgeable about the area. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - very clean hotel This property was very different from most Holiday Inns we have stayed in. The hotel actually started on the second floor. The staff was very nice and the hotel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed at. The pool - which was located on the second floor was a welcome addition for us after driving all day. Breakfast was very good - the usual HI items which we have come to know and love. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They debit more from your account than on the bill!!! Please ask about this upon checking in!! They overcharged us almost $20 more from our account than what it showed on the receipt they gave us!! We will never stay at a Holiday Inn again!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was attentive and respectful. Rooms clean, comfortable beds. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Stayed one night after a wedding. Front desk was very nice a checkin. Breakfast attendant very friendly and went out of her way to take care of the guests. Rooms very clean, beds comfy. Enjoyable stay with fast food and restaurants close by. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel I was really surprised by this hotel. This is one of the first HI express hotels that I have truly in and out. The staff is really nice, even the housekeeping smiles at you when you walk past! There were many HD channels on TV and the breakfast had plenty of food. The whole hotel is really modern and has a Five Guys Restaurant on the ground floor. The pool is shallow, less than 3 feet all over. It was great for my little daughter, but my older son wanted to jump in a deep(er) end. The parking was a little confusing, but it was nice to have a garage also. Overall, the best HI express I have stayed at in recent years. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE NIGHT STAY, GREAT BREAKFAST GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR A ONE NIGHT STAY, IN ROOM COFFE AND GREAT BREAKFAST. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service We stayed at this hotel to attend a conference. The hotel staff was excellent dealing with large groups of people, the breakfast was excellent, and the rooms were nice and clean. If we had questions or concerns they were addressed right away. The pool was nice, and although we didn't use it, there was a fitness room as well. We had a great experience! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable stay. We enjoyed our stay and its proximity to the Crown Center. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient loacation Convenient location, clean, safe, and close to every where I plan to go. The courtesy of the desk clerks, cooks, and housekeeping staff is exceptional. Although I can get a room a few blocks away for $20 less, I continue to book my rooms at this specific Holiday Inn Express and at this specific location. I like the security guards monitoring the parking lot when I arrive in the wee hours of the morning. They are also friendly and make me feel that my car and I , are both safe & secure. The convenient store located next to the hotel is open 24/7 which is also very handy. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>