Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible booking, check-in, and check-out experience The process of reserving the room was tedious and confusing. The check-in time was nearly an hour (at 9pm). We were placed in somebody else's room and then charged for a total of three rooms. It took several days for us to get reimbursed for this. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE ONLY PLACE WE WILL STAY!! This Holiday Inn Express is THE BEST! It is across the street from KU Medical Center, which is why we are in Kansas City. We have stayed here 5 times now in the past 3 months, and will stay no where else! The hotel is fairly new, and very clean. The rooms we have stayed in have all been spotless! The beds are very comfortable. The staff at the front desk are AWESOME! It has been nice to see the same person there, every time we have checked in! The breakfast area has an excellent choice of foods, and everything has always been very good. Large windows to look out across the street at the medical center, and watch people and traffic, while eating breakfast. We were without a room during a snow storm at one time, and they had no rooms available after we had checked out. We set out to find another place to stay, but within 15 minutes they called us and had a room open up, due to a cancelation because of the snow storm, so we headed back and were able to stay another night! I have reservations to stay again for a week, possibly longer, because my husband will be a patient at the medical center. I'm so glad not to have to drive in KC, and so close to the hospital. Also, there is a Five Guys Burger restaurant on the 1st floor of the building, which is an awesome place to eat! All in all, this is the BEST Hotel!! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review and Comments. Very nice hotel. Great staff, especially the Front Desk. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express on Rainbow Blvd. Excellent service, very clean. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and we enjoyed TV, including HBO at no extra charge before turning in for the night. The breakfast in the mornings are well worth staying at this location. Food was fresh, many choices ,menu changed each day, clean atmosphere and an employee there to assist with anything needed, also very friendly. I would definately choose this hotel on my next stay. The desk clerks were very helpful with local directions, a safe area to walk . May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We can't thank you enough! At a very stressful time in our life, because of health issues, coming back to stay the nights with the gracious folks at this Holiday Inn was a relaxing and rejuvenating experience. Clean, quiet, comfortable room and good breakfast made it possible to endure day after day at KU Med. Center. Thank you! Keep up the good work! Cindi May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn This hotel is great! So comfortable and very good services. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and a friendly staff This is a great place to relax after catching a Royals game. It is clean and close to some great local restaurants. I only regret not having more time to explore all it has to offer. I will be back next time I am in KC, May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express at KU Medical Center This is an excellent Holiday Inn Express. It was very clean and modern. The rooms were comfortable, offering a variety of seating. The staff was welcoming and friendly. It is near many attractions in downtown Kansas City. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Experience I have been to this hotel twice before and yet again, it was a wonderful stay! The hotel has great decor and is very clean. The staff was welcoming and friendly. My room was very spacious and reminded me of staying in a high class hotel you find in much bigger cities. The beds are very comfortable as well and helped me get a great sleep. The hotel has a great location with many restaurants just down the street and even a Five Guys and 7-eleven on the first floor! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is has to be one of the best Holiday inns that I have stayed. Nice new rooms, great secure parking, walk to restaurants and great staff. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City KU Medical Center Overall, I was very happy with my stay. Hotel was very clean, and the staff was outstanding. Only drawback was the satellite tv....there were storms in the area, and the channels kept cutting out. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect except for one thing We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn on Rainbow Blv. in Kansas City, and we will return to it. However, we will request a room on the 4th (top) floor. For this trip we were on the 3rd floor, and people above us walking normally disturbed our sleep. We spoke to the front desk about it, and they said that was a problem they heard frequently, and they recommended we request the top floor next time. The second night there wasn't a problem because the hotel was less full, and we must have lucked out with the number of steps people took above us. Other than that, we enjoyed every other aspect of our two nights at this hotel. We have stayed in many hotels in Kansas City, and this was the best by far. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Let me start by saying that I was just passing through. I reserved my stay at this hotel 30 minutes before arrival and only wanted a place to crash as I drove through KC. I was very pleasantly surprised!!! The staff recognized my priority status, upgraded me because they could, which was nice, but not what stuck out. They greeted me as though I mattered!!! They were kind and greatful for choosing to stay with them that night! And I never spent a dime with their hotel, cause my stay was with my points.... It was really nice to be greeted with such a great welcome and proper customer service! They had my room key ready when I walked in and was given the dignity and respect as though I was a valued customer! It really made my wife and I feel welcomed. The rooms were clean and organized. and were up to Holiday Inn expectations! Nothing too great stood out, but I give them 5 stars cause they really welcomed me and my wife as valued guests! Thanks for the Great experiance!!!! I wish every stay at Holiday Inn was this great! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay This hotel was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. All I can say about the shower is WOW. This is without a doubt the best shower I have ever seen in a hotel. It could have used a bench and the shower head was so high that it couldn't be reached by most people. But still rates #1 in my books. My only complaint about the hotel is that there were no hot tub/Jacuzzi rooms available. Not even a hot tub in the pool area. All in all a great hotel at a great rate. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Holiday Inn Express This is the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at. It is brand new and right across the street from the Medical Center. The rooms are wonderful, the bathrooms are great and the furnishings are beautiful. The parking lot is safe and well lit. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and definitely recommend it. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What We Needed For The Weekend! My wife, 1yr old and I were in Kansas City to visit friends and enjoy the St. Patrick's Day weekend festiivities. We were very impressed with this new hotel with it's hip yet comfortable decor. We loved having 5 Guy's burgers in the same building and we also could have not asked for a better location. Thank you for your excellent service and meeting our baby needs with the suite upgrade. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in the chain My son and I recently spent a night at this hotel, in the middle of a father-son long weekend. It was excellent in every respect, one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I have been in (out of dozens).. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home very nice people, treated us like family. felt very welcome and comfortable in their presents. beds and room excellent staft very help full. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms excellent staff Had a problem getting reservations correct but was handled by the staff at time of check in. Best breakfast at any place we have stayed in. Highly recommend this hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff smiled through a snow storm. From the time I made the reservation till we checked out we received top notch service. Our daughter was in KU MED for surgery and my husband and I took turns staying with her while the other one stayed at the hotel. There was a big snow storm and some of the hotel staff did double duty, because other staff members couldn't get to work. We heard no grumbles or complaints. Just a smiling staff ready to help with whatever we needed. The rooms were nice sized with comfortable beds. The indoor garage was a great help as we parked our car and did not have to drive in bad weather. We even used the nice clean guest laundry. Two staff members who were especially helpful ... Even filling in on other jobs than their own were Jim and Amy. They and all the others were so kind to us. It felt like a home away from home. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service anmd excellent staff I would recommend this property to anyone that whats great service and that is because it has great staff....I have been a Banker for 33 years and appreciate great customer service. At this property everyone apppreciates their customers and job!!!! It all started with the great service at the front desk to help me with my stay. Thank you for a great 2 night stay>>>>>>> March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the worst place I've stayed The room and hotel were clean. The staff and cleaning people were nice. I was waiting for an important package that was mailed to the hotel for me for the job I was there for. It was mailed 2nd day delivery. After many calls over several days to the hotel, my package finially arrived a week late. I had contacted the local Post Office the day before to inquire about the delivery. The day it was suppose to be delivered the Post Office left a notice that there was a package there to be picked up. Due to someones lack of effort to get the mail, I lacked vital information I would have otherwise had access to. It was extremely difficult to do the job my company sent me there for. Security at a hotel usually means that the hotel is in a "not so good" area. It kind of reminded me of my trips to Mexico where you never really knew what to expect when you left the "safety" of your room. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No TV The television did not work in our room but the staff found us another room and moved our bags in a timely manner. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location near KCU Medical Center Located across the street from KCU Medical Center. Ideal location if family member needs a multiple day stay in hospital. Staff always accommodating to our changing needs. Housekeepers fast and eficient and Ms B in dining area is a true find. She makes everyone welcome. All staff were just wonderful and caring. Although we prefered to walk to hospital there is also a free shuttle from hotel to hospital and back. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! Nearly brand new, the place still smells "off the showroom floor" new. Spacious room, and a Five Guys restaurant on the main level of the building! Yummy. The few problems in the room were fixed almost instantly. Place is still a bit in shakedown, but not a problem. I'll definitely be staying with them again. Though a bit more than a bottle of water would be nice for Priority Club members' recognition gift....how about some fresh fruit, too? Or, a Milky Way bar? January 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room slow breakfast The room was great with plenty of room. Very disappointed in the breakfast service. Stated breakfast hours started at 6:30am most days it took until 7am or later for everything to be set out. More than one "hot" item was luke warm at best. In my past experience most hotels start breakfast at 6am and generally have everything ready at the starting time. January 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Worst shower at a Holiday Inn Express. Shower Head is 8 feet high. Normal height is 6 feet. Shower is a bad copy of a poor European design. No shower curtain or sliding glass door. Small entrance around a corner, you have got to experience this train wreck to appreciate it. Noisy from Medical center. January 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy Had to check out very early due to the construction outside, children running and slamming doors. Staff offered to move me - from what I could see no other room would have improved the stay. I opted to check out and seek other accommodations. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the KU Med Center area.... This location is definitely what I consider a Holiday Inn Express which is nice, affordable, and centrally located to KU Med Center and good restaurants, entertainment, and coffee shops. I have to give one of the front desk clerks (Jimmy) a special thank you for being so nice and considerate. I love the Suites this location has to offer. For just a few more dollars I felt as comfortable as I do in my own home. I have been waiting for this location to open and I am glad it is open and ready. This location is secured with a guard on premises at all times, and even they were nice and considerate. I cannot wait to go back in a couple weeks. See you soon!!!! January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and convenient Close to KU Medical, The Plaza is near, Westport is just a few blocks away with unique shopping and dining. Hotel staff is excellent and the security is great. January 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>