Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and good location Our son was admitted to ku med center for an emergency. The staff was so kind, the bed was comfortable, room was clean breakfast was good. Special price given too since he was admitted to hospital. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location Recently our son was in KU medical center for open heart surgery. We only live about 40 minutes from the hospital, but did not want to be that far away the first few nights. No place to sleep in icu, so it was such a blessing to have a room right across the street. The room was so clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was great. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to be near the hospital. More than a hotel-it was an oasis in a storm. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce clean rooms and comfortable Best Holiday Inn room yet, and that is going on 3 1/2 years of travel with most of my stays at Holiday Inns. I was given an upgrade when I checked in and the room was very comfortable and I slept great. I also noticed a security guard at night which is nice to see because you never know about leaving your car in some of the parking lots. I will be back. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We stayed at this hotel while attending our daughter's cheer competition downtown. It is a great location and we were able to get to our destinations quickly. The beds and pillows were so comfortable! The breakfast was delicious with lots of great choices. The pool was smaller than we anticipated but our kids were generally the only ones in it so they were happy with it! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but cold floor In our early December stay, we found the room quite comfortable, but were dismayed by the cold tile floor and the cold draft from beneath the heating unit on the outside wall. Seems there was not sufficient attention during construction and finishing to insulation, and caulking of cracks -- energy conservation in general. The breakfast was good and was a significant factor in our enjoyment of the place. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Express not so much but clean and great breakfast Hotel has ample parking that looked newly added on. Felt safe, security guard walking the lot and good location. Elevators are extremely slow! Take the stairs once you get your luggage up to your room for the rest of your stay. Stayed in King Suite, the shower was very awkwardly shaped and small, it was nice all tiled walk in shower, but the shower head was at like 10ft on the wall. The water by the time it reached me was at a trickle. The most annoying thing besides elevator was the curtains in the room. You cannot close the room darkening curtain, it is bolted on both sides at 1/4 shut. Couldn't sleep in which for this mom, would have been amazing. Loud doors that slam. Great breakfast. Really enthusiastic worker in the morning buffet but she only talks to you if you engage her. Only one worker for check in and he was overloaded with guests around 4:30-5pm. He was awesome though. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards stay Great hotel, great location. Modern, clean, great King sized beds. Would definitely consider when visiting KC again! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay. Stay here a lot due my wife's liver transplant. These folks will take care of you. Great breakfast, pleasant staff and awesome rooms. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and large room. Stayed at this property last weekend and had a nice time. One of the elevators was out of order but other than that, we thought the property was very nice. It was clean and decorated nicely. The king suite we had was quite big. The bathroom was pretty nice, sort of basic but a great walk-in shower. I liked the tile in the bathroom. Will stay here again! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A MOTEL I CAN ACTUALLY STAY IN 100% ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY ...SPACIOUS...OVERWHELMING CLEAN AND BEAUTIFUL... I have Environmental Allergies and finding a Motel/Hotel that I can be in and not suffer has been a Nightmare in the Past 40 years. WE SEARCHED THE ENTIRE K.C.MO. DOWNTOWN AREA CLOSE TO THE CONVENTION CENTER AND THIS WAS THE ONLY MOTEL....I COULD ACTUALLY BE ABLE TO BREATHE AND FELT LIKE HOME. 100% SMOKE AND PET FREE TO SOMEONE LIKE ME IS SO VERY IMPORTANT FOR MY HEALTH, SO I AM EXTREMELY GRATEFUL FOR SOMEONE ACTUALLY CREATING AND KEEPING THE PROPERTY A TOTAL ENVIRONMENTALLY SAFE PLACE TO STAY WHILE TRAVELING. I SLEPT LIKE A BABY....NO SMELLS...NO CHEMICAL REACTIONS, NO SMOKE, NO STINKY DOG/CAT SMELL AND BEAUTIFUL ACCOMMODATION . I CAME IN TIRED AND HUNGRY...THE STAFF WAS SO DELIGHTFUL, ESPECIALLY MS. MAGGIE...I FORGOT I WAS WITH STRANGERS...MORE LIKE FAMILY . SOMEONE SAID THIS WAS NOT A GOOD AREA TO STAY...I HAVE TRAVELED AND STAYED IN MANY CHAINS AND CITIES AND THIS PROPERTY BY FAR WAS THE MOST SECURE, WELL LITE, AND SAFE PLACES I HAVE THE PLEASURE TO STAY . I WAS SO IMPRESSED WITH THE SECURITY... AND WAS OFFERED AN SECURITY ESCORT IF I SO DESIRED. I WENT ON MY OWN AND WAS ONLY GREETING ONLY BY LOVELY PEOPLE AND SAFETY WAS NEVER A WORRY. OH MY BREAKFAST ON THE 2ND FLOOR OVERLOOKING THE AREA, I ENJOYED THE VIEW! OH YES...HUGE ALLERGY FREE PILLOWS ON MY COMFY BED WAS LIKE HOME! THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PROPERTY I HAVE EVER STAY AS EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, convenient location Had a great stay except two minor things...it was noisy on the floor...you could hear people talking and the doors slammed loudly.... Also, the shower head was way to high up...could barely reach it to adjust direction... Otherwise, staff was excellent, food was good, bed was VERY comfortable... November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The young ladies at the front desk were the frendliest and most helpful I've ever had the pleasure to meet. Excellent service. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I loved everything about this hotel. The front desk staff were very courteous, super helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean, well equipped and very comfortable. They have power outlets in all the right places too! As an added bonus, the hotel is very close to an awesome Vegan restaurant (Fud) and down the road from a wonderful Vegan bakery (Mud Pie). This will be my go to hotel in KC. I highly recommend it. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All Went Above and Behind Showed up early after a 17 hour drive and the front desl staff, house keeping team, and maintenance team all worked hard to turn over rooms for us and allow early check-in. Hotel was clean, and in a great location if you are doing business at the medical center. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, directly across from the university. Having a 7-11 and a Five Guys Burgers on the main floor of the building was a nice feature. I also liked that access to the upper floors were limited to those with a room key. Highly disappointed that, even though I am a Platinum member, a Gold member was given a corner room directly in front of me during check in. However when I checked in no upgrades or corner rooms were available. Makes me wonder if the points/loyalty to the brand actually mean anything. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location, comfortable room and service Clean comfortable room, great location from Med Center, friendly workers overall great experience. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. The building also houses a burger restaurant and a convenience store. Very secure. Breakfast is the typical chain hotel express fare, somewhat edible. We chose to eat elsewhere our 2nd morning. The hotel is new and the rooms are very nice. The walk in shower is cool but does feel quite narrow. Would definitely stay here again! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly! The staff was very friendly, great customer service from beginning to end. Very clean hotel with a modern decor. I felt the room was great for the price and would stay here again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable From making reservations to checking out, easy. Staff polite and helpful. Rooms/beds comfy and aestheticly pleasing. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! If you are looking to stay in Kansas City, look no further than this Holiday Inn Express. It is very clean, comfortable and had a great staff. It was located in a great area with a 24 hour Seven-Eleven in the same parking lot among many other fast food and restaurant chains on the same block within walking distance. The hotel was close to everything we needed and it was a quick drive to "The Plaza" and "The Light and Power District". I was in town for a wedding and was unable to stay at the hotel where the bride and groom reserved a block of rooms because I booked too late. This turned out very favorably for us. When we visited our friends hotel that was blocked for the wedding, it was nowhere nearly as nice as this Holiday Inn Express, it was more expensive and the other hotel did not even offer the extensive free hot breakfast that this one did. I was highly impressed by everything this hotel had to offer. When I return to Kansas City, I will be sure to book again at this hotel. Thank you Holiday Inn Express! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, modern, uncluttered. Nice, newer Holiday Inn Express directly across the street from KU Medical Center. The room was clean with fairly modern decor. The TV was a little small (32" maybe). The pool was also small, 2ft 10 inches at max depth. Breakfast was adequate. It's located next to a Taco Bell and new 7/11 is in the same building. Secure parking is available for free. Being a platinum member, I was given a bottle of water upon check-in for my wife and me. No complaints here. Thanks for a good stay! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel was in a great location for my conference at KU Med Center. I could walk across the street to be there. Breakfast was great, Five Guys Café for supper topped off a great night. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel Very modern hotel convenient for downtown KC if you dont mind a few minutes driving to save some $$ on the room rate. Be aware people are coming and going at all hours to and from the adjacent medical centres. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near the Plaza/Westport If you want a less expensive, great location near the Plaza/Westport this is a good option. We shopped during the day (less than 5 miles north of the Plaza) a we cabbed it down/and back to the Plaza for nightlife for $10 each way including tip (10-10Taxi service). Our room was clean and it was perfect for a weekend get away. Definitely would recommend!! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our new Go-To when in KC Comfortable rooms, convenient parking, great restaurants and shops within walking distance. We'll be back! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Everything seemed very clean. Staff was very friendly. I have to say our only complaint was the "pool". We decided on this hotel partially because it had a pool for our son. It was seriously only 2 feet and 9 inches deep, tiny, and freezing. They would almost be safer not advertising that they have one. We did have a small noise issue when we tried to sleep, but once we called the desk they took care of it immediately. The breakfast hostess was hilarious! She learned our names and treated us like family the whole time we were there. Hope the hotel makes sure she never wants to leave!!! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay We had a meeting (30 people) from outside Kansas City and used the hotel meeting room and also the sleeping rooms for our team. Working with the staff was such a pleasure. The meeting space was just perfect, and the location is amazing. Close to downtown, close to the Plaza, and right across from KU Med. Easy highway access---and very well priced. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay! The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was nice and clean. We had a nice pleasant/peaceful stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This is a beautiful hotel! The staff was very friendly and the room was extremely comfortable. The breakfast hostess was very pleasant and does her job well. It was a very convenient location. We would highly recommend it to anyone coming to Kansas City. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My husband and I have been so impressed with Maggie, Amy and Sean at this hotel. We are back again this week Aug.26-29 and happy to see their familiar faces. They have gone above and beyond the call of duty to supply us with paper, envelopes and directions to nearby drugstores & restaurants. Your hotel is immaculate and comfortable. The only thing we would ever change with the Holiday Inn Expresses is the choice of pillows. We prefer the feather/down or flatter pillows so when it's possible, we bring our own. Looking forward to our next visit here, we thank you. August 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>