Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent affordable hotel. This Holiday Inn Express is a very new and very clean hotel. The staff are very friendly. It is within walking distance to several chain restaurants on the premises but more importantly to the excellent non-chain restaurants of the 39th Street District in K.C, Missouri. It is right across from the KU Med center. This was my second stay and I will be staying there often to visit my new grand baby in KC, MO. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend this hotel Thank you so very much for such a nice place to stay! Your desk attendants were some of the friendliest people I have ever encountered at a hotel, and had knowledge of the area. I inquired at the desk about restaurants and your attendant looked one up on the computer, then took the time to write down the address for me! I asked about the I-35 construction, and how I might best navigate that. The young lady at the desk was very informative, and her directions were perfect! When you are visiting loved ones who are staying in the hospital at KU Med Center, you don't need extra stress. Your hotel provided us with nice, clean accommodations. The breakfast was not fancy, but just what we needed each day without having to go find a restaurant. If I have need of staying in that area again, I would certainly stay with you. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service; Tiny Pool! I stayed at this hotel as part of a group, for about a week , with my husband and two young children. The room was nice, hotel was clean, and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was average hotel fare, stick with the bananas and hard boiled eggs and you'll be fine. Be warned, though, if you are looking for an indoor pool . . . they have one, but it's a mini pool. An indoor pool is important to us when traveling with young children. I saw online that this hotel has one, and even called to confirm, but the person I spoke with did not warn me that it's 2'9" deep with a 20-person capacity. This is a mini pool, about twice as big as your average hotel hot tub. If you're traveling with a group, as we were, the pool is just not big enough. Four to six kids did not have enough room to throw a ball around safely. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for my graduation. The room was great. The staff was very friendly. The location was excellent for all the things that we wanted to check out for our long weekend. My kids thought the best thing about the hotel was that 7-11 was in the same building! The only things that we found to be lacking was the breakfast, it was the same items each day. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations and breakfast items changed each day such as bacon, sausage and eggs. The other thing we found to be lacking was the pool. The pool was very small. I know that the building isn't as vast as others but what turned us off was the amount of chemicals that were used for something so small. The kids could only swim for maybe 15-20 minutes, the chemicals burned their eyes and noses. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable great customer service We arrived late after driving through several hours of bad weather. The staff was friendly and quick to help us get settled. The amenities made our stay (for surgery at KU Med) one less thing that we needed to be concerned abt. We were treated very well by everyone and had lots of help with explanations of how to get everything taken care of. Very good visit, we will be back :) July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly and accomodating! The location was perfect for a location for us between a wedding and the reception. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT! JUST WANT TO SAY THANK YOU TO THE STAFF FOR MAKING MY PARENTS STAY THE BEST. THEY REALLY ENJOYED THE PROPERTY AND WANT TO STAY AGAIN. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY JUST WANT TO SAY THANK YOU TO THE STAFF FOR MAKING MY PARENTS STAY THE BEST. THEY REALLY ENJOYED THE PROPERTY AND WANT TO STAY AGAIN. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice New hotel, very nice and clean. I noticed there was construction on the building next to it, but we only stayed over the weekend when they weren't working, so it didn't bother us. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Care of Patients from KU Med I cannot express how thankful I am for the care we received from your staff after my husband's recent surgery at KU Med. We were required to stay in Kansas City the night after his surgery since we live a couple of hours away from the Med Center. I am so thankful we chose Holiday Inn Express! Your staff, the cleanliness and comfort of our room, the attention to our needs, the quietness, and all the friendly smiles made our difficult stay very pleasant. Thank you, thank you, thank you! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great! Nice surprise After staying at another location near the hospital which was not pleasant, this was a wonderful experience. June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible booking, check-in, and check-out experience The process of reserving the room was tedious and confusing. The check-in time was nearly an hour (at 9pm). We were placed in somebody else's room and then charged for a total of three rooms. It took several days for us to get reimbursed for this. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE ONLY PLACE WE WILL STAY!! This Holiday Inn Express is THE BEST! It is across the street from KU Medical Center, which is why we are in Kansas City. We have stayed here 5 times now in the past 3 months, and will stay no where else! The hotel is fairly new, and very clean. The rooms we have stayed in have all been spotless! The beds are very comfortable. The staff at the front desk are AWESOME! It has been nice to see the same person there, every time we have checked in! The breakfast area has an excellent choice of foods, and everything has always been very good. Large windows to look out across the street at the medical center, and watch people and traffic, while eating breakfast. We were without a room during a snow storm at one time, and they had no rooms available after we had checked out. We set out to find another place to stay, but within 15 minutes they called us and had a room open up, due to a cancelation because of the snow storm, so we headed back and were able to stay another night! I have reservations to stay again for a week, possibly longer, because my husband will be a patient at the medical center. I'm so glad not to have to drive in KC, and so close to the hospital. Also, there is a Five Guys Burger restaurant on the 1st floor of the building, which is an awesome place to eat! All in all, this is the BEST Hotel!! June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review and Comments. Very nice hotel. Great staff, especially the Front Desk. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express on Rainbow Blvd. Excellent service, very clean. The rooms were very comfortable, clean and we enjoyed TV, including HBO at no extra charge before turning in for the night. The breakfast in the mornings are well worth staying at this location. Food was fresh, many choices ,menu changed each day, clean atmosphere and an employee there to assist with anything needed, also very friendly. I would definately choose this hotel on my next stay. The desk clerks were very helpful with local directions, a safe area to walk . May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We can't thank you enough! At a very stressful time in our life, because of health issues, coming back to stay the nights with the gracious folks at this Holiday Inn was a relaxing and rejuvenating experience. Clean, quiet, comfortable room and good breakfast made it possible to endure day after day at KU Med. Center. Thank you! Keep up the good work! Cindi May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn This hotel is great! So comfortable and very good services. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and a friendly staff This is a great place to relax after catching a Royals game. It is clean and close to some great local restaurants. I only regret not having more time to explore all it has to offer. I will be back next time I am in KC, May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express at KU Medical Center This is an excellent Holiday Inn Express. It was very clean and modern. The rooms were comfortable, offering a variety of seating. The staff was welcoming and friendly. It is near many attractions in downtown Kansas City. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Experience I have been to this hotel twice before and yet again, it was a wonderful stay! The hotel has great decor and is very clean. The staff was welcoming and friendly. My room was very spacious and reminded me of staying in a high class hotel you find in much bigger cities. The beds are very comfortable as well and helped me get a great sleep. The hotel has a great location with many restaurants just down the street and even a Five Guys and 7-eleven on the first floor! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is has to be one of the best Holiday inns that I have stayed. Nice new rooms, great secure parking, walk to restaurants and great staff. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City KU Medical Center Overall, I was very happy with my stay. Hotel was very clean, and the staff was outstanding. Only drawback was the satellite tv....there were storms in the area, and the channels kept cutting out. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect except for one thing We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn on Rainbow Blv. in Kansas City, and we will return to it. However, we will request a room on the 4th (top) floor. For this trip we were on the 3rd floor, and people above us walking normally disturbed our sleep. We spoke to the front desk about it, and they said that was a problem they heard frequently, and they recommended we request the top floor next time. The second night there wasn't a problem because the hotel was less full, and we must have lucked out with the number of steps people took above us. Other than that, we enjoyed every other aspect of our two nights at this hotel. We have stayed in many hotels in Kansas City, and this was the best by far. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Let me start by saying that I was just passing through. I reserved my stay at this hotel 30 minutes before arrival and only wanted a place to crash as I drove through KC. I was very pleasantly surprised!!! The staff recognized my priority status, upgraded me because they could, which was nice, but not what stuck out. They greeted me as though I mattered!!! They were kind and greatful for choosing to stay with them that night! And I never spent a dime with their hotel, cause my stay was with my points.... It was really nice to be greeted with such a great welcome and proper customer service! They had my room key ready when I walked in and was given the dignity and respect as though I was a valued customer! It really made my wife and I feel welcomed. The rooms were clean and organized. and were up to Holiday Inn expectations! Nothing too great stood out, but I give them 5 stars cause they really welcomed me and my wife as valued guests! Thanks for the Great experiance!!!! I wish every stay at Holiday Inn was this great! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay This hotel was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean. All I can say about the shower is WOW. This is without a doubt the best shower I have ever seen in a hotel. It could have used a bench and the shower head was so high that it couldn't be reached by most people. But still rates #1 in my books. My only complaint about the hotel is that there were no hot tub/Jacuzzi rooms available. Not even a hot tub in the pool area. All in all a great hotel at a great rate. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Holiday Inn Express This is the nicest Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed at. It is brand new and right across the street from the Medical Center. The rooms are wonderful, the bathrooms are great and the furnishings are beautiful. The parking lot is safe and well lit. We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and definitely recommend it. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What We Needed For The Weekend! My wife, 1yr old and I were in Kansas City to visit friends and enjoy the St. Patrick's Day weekend festiivities. We were very impressed with this new hotel with it's hip yet comfortable decor. We loved having 5 Guy's burgers in the same building and we also could have not asked for a better location. Thank you for your excellent service and meeting our baby needs with the suite upgrade. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in the chain My son and I recently spent a night at this hotel, in the middle of a father-son long weekend. It was excellent in every respect, one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels I have been in (out of dozens).. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home very nice people, treated us like family. felt very welcome and comfortable in their presents. beds and room excellent staft very help full. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms excellent staff Had a problem getting reservations correct but was handled by the staff at time of check in. Best breakfast at any place we have stayed in. Highly recommend this hotel. March 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>