Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 551 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

551reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Comfortable.

By

August 09, 2016

club

We chose this hotel for it was right across the street from the hospital my Dad was having his surgery. Guest Service was outstanding and checked us in quickly and helped us out in finding our way around to the hospital during the construction that they were having.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Sally6379, We hope to see you again for a leisure visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great pillow and bed

By

August 08, 2016

club

I would like to purchase some of your pillows. They were the greatest. Where can I get some Bed also was very comforting. Desk staff was great on both shifts that I dealt with.
Only thing that could be improved on is the floor noise from the room above us but you don't have any control over the lead feet the room above us had.
And the floors were sticky but other than that the stay was wonderful.
Wish the prices were a little cheaper but I also didn't want to stay in a dump so I paid the price. I always had good stays at the Holiday Inn Expresses and hope to be staying in one later this month in Hays, KS

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear beabee, Thank you for your recent stay! The pillows and beds we have are exclusive to the hotel industry but I can tell you that the manufacturer is Serta!
Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

Friendly service and clean, fresh property. Management and staff very helpful. Comfortable mattress and great assortment of tv channels. Convenient location to much of KC.

Shower was unique, but a bit small for a large framed person. Appreciate hot breakfasts, but growing weary of quality (not unique to HI Express).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Swede 84, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

August 07, 2016

We stayed here in April when a family member came for an evaluation/consultation at KU Medical Center and again when he had surgery in June. Our whole experience both stays was so positive at such a stressful time. All staff was helpful, answered our questions, gave us directions and whatever help we needed. It felt like we had such support from so many. The rooms, beds and pillows were comfortable. I was able to sleep very well which doesn't happen often in hotels and considering the situation I definitely appreciated the sleep. I would stay here again but hope it will be for pleasure next time. I highly recommend this hotel. Thanks so much.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Kansas Lady53, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts!
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good location

By

August 05, 2016

club

I like this hotel, It is right across the street from KU Medical Center and is convenient for hospital visits. The people are friendly and the breakfast is excellent.
The only negatives for us are that we did not like the pillows and the shower head is unbelievably high. My wife is 5'2" and could not reach the shower head to adjust it. The bathrooms and showers are very, very nice but why they put the shower heads so high is one of life;s great mysteries.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Dear Tall guy with short wife, Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to provide this feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 31, 2016

Newer modern comfortable hotel, clean rooms, smells fresh and new. Very friendly staff close to everything without being right downtown with all the heavy traffic. Safe location, within walking distance to several food choices. I would definitely come back and recommend to friends and family.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Dear kimmwl, Thank you for the review!
Read More
Read Less

Cockroach Infested!

By

July 29, 2016

club

Had to kill three cockroaches over my three night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear RWNY, We truly apologize for any pests you may have encountered during your stay. We have a very extensive preventative pest control service in place to ensure that our property is in the best condition possible. Since we have never had any reports of this before, I would appreciate it if you would contact us directly so we can learn more about your experience. Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

no coffee and coffee cups each day

By

July 29, 2016

stayed at Hotel to be near KU Med Center .No other reason for stay

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear ralphie 41, We appreciate you sharing this feedback with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great new hotel

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

Excellent staff and facilities. Everything is very clean and brand new. Good central location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Major13b, Thank you for recognizing our hard work and dedication!
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

July 25, 2016

club

Nice clean hotel. Easy access from corporate office. Located within walking distance to restaurants.

Updated, nice clean facility. Rather quiet for being located next to KU Med.

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Willing to assist with anything needed. Also helped with directions and suggestions places to eat that were nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
marys69, We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay in Kansas City

By

July 22, 2016

club

We stayed at this facility attending a convention in downtown. Nice hotel, newly renovated. Great access to downtown and many wonderful restaurants within a few miles.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear JWATS, Thank you for your recent stay!
Read More
Read Less

clean cool and quiet

By

July 22, 2016

club

great check in, safe free parking, smoke free no past lingering foul tobacco smoke smells, the area is clean and appears new, lots of choices for food, close to the excellent w.w.1 museum, current medical center is under major expansion. really enjoyed this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear big kat, Thank you for your recent stay!
Read More
Read Less