• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Certified Service Animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National WWI Museum at Liberty Memorial
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI
Attraction:
Sprint Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Both above ground and below ground parking available for hotel guests. Well lit and restricted access to parking makes for a safe and secure environment. Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Kansas City’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. Conveniently located just south of I-35 off US 169/7th Street, the hotel is nestled next to the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center. Our location offers easy access to area businesses, attractions and the Kansas City International Airport (MCI).

Business travelers will find our Holiday Inn Express & Suites at the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center hotel
View More

Welcome to Kansas City’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. Conveniently located just south of I-35 off US 169/7th Street, the hotel is nestled next to the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center. Our location offers easy access to area businesses, attractions and the Kansas City International Airport (MCI).

Business travelers will find our Holiday Inn Express & Suites at the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center hotel nearby Cerner, Russell Stover, Hallmark, Saint Luke’s Hospital, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Federal Reserve Bank and the University of Missouri – Kansas City.

Leisure guests will find this Kansas City Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel ideal for enjoying area attractions such as the Country Club Plaza, Westport, Crown Center, Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Union Station, Power & Light Entertainment District, Sprint Center, Kemper Arena, The Kansas City Zoo, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium and the Kansas Motor Speedway.

Our 100% non-smoking Kansas City hotel offers spacious contemporary guest rooms, high speed Internet access, 32-inch flat panel HDTV and a plethora of amenities including daily hot breakfast buffet. The facility is also equipped with an indoor heated pool, fitness center, 24 hour business center and flexible meeting space.

Stay Smart and Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Kansas City’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel nestled in the heart of Kansas City. We are conveniently located within walking distance to the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center and just a few minutes from downtown, Sprint Center, Country Club Plaza, Westport, Kemper Arena, American Royal, Power and Light District.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good stay vere nice staff I like this hotel the staff is very nice. I have stayed before and never had any issues. I like the fact that I can conduct business in this area and then hit the highway to get to the airport September 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small and uncomfortable beds! The beds are way too small for two adults to sleep in together. The airbed holds your body heat. The bathroom has no vents, if no vent need to provide air freshener to spray. Bathroom small sized. The convention part of hotel is much nicer than the rooms! It is very elegant. Wish rooms matched. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Older hotel The employees of this hotel really care about their hotel and it shows on how clean and well kept everything was from when we first pulled in all the way to the bathroom. This is an older hotel so of course there is wear and tear but nothing I would complain about because it is just part of a building/room where there is a lot of traffic. The only complaint that I would have and it is purely personal is that the beds are Sleep Number beds and I am not a fan of them at all. To the point that I probably wouldn't stay here again unless they give an option for a different type. If I was the hotel, and you have the option to offer different types of beds I would definitely stay again as everything else was great. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have noticed a Change in the Staff at the Front Desk! They are more friendly then in the past. The food at the Bar was good. The room did its job, just wish the beds was more comfortable but I never do good outside my own bed. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better if beds work right Good location, clean, nice pool area. They offer sleep number beds which is a treat but only when they work properly. 2 nights of not good sleep September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable pillows. Friendly, accommodating and helpful staff. Bar and lounge area was excellent with plenty of tv's to watch the game. Sleep number mattress was very comfortable and kudos to the "just right" pillows. Room and bathroom was clean and pristine. Will returning here my next visit in this location. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Care This hotel is a great place to stay! The sleep number beds are very comfortable. The room furnishings are nice and updated. The rooms are very clean. The pool, hot tub, exercise room, bar/grille, and breakfast buffet are great! I have not had a poor experience yet with the staff here. I stay here a few nights a month for business and twice for personal. When they have been full and I have had to stay elsewhere, I appreciate even more the excellence and ambiance at this location. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Was quite disappointed that I paid three times the amount of my peers staying in the same hotel, yet the stay was still considered a "non-qualifying" stay. When I asked my Platinum number be input into my profile upon check-in, status was still not recognized by the front desk clerk nor was I offered the normal amenity of bottled water, etc. that is provided at other properties. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is the only hotel I stay at while in the KC area on business. Great staff, clean rooms and quiet nights September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback Kindly see my comments documented earlier. Hotel needs significant improvement in guest service both at the front desk and in the restaurant. Smell of an Old Property is all over the place including elevators. Restaurant Staff does not care for quality of food or guest service. There was no cooling in Gym from Monday to Wednesday. When complained repeatedly they put a portable unit on Thursday and fixed the AC. Room cooling was poor. The tech who visited in the evening apologized and brought in a fan. Requested several times to add rewards number but was entered till a day before check out date. Not very excited with overall experience. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by western Kansan Nice place to stay. The beds are really comfortable. It's to bad they don't have refrigerators included in the room, had to ask for one and pay for it. Not convenient when you have an infant with you. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connection Was on the 3rd floor and could not conect to the enternet. Tried connecting with 2 computers, a tablet, and 3 cellphones. Was able to connect in the restaurant but could not stay there all night and work on an educadtional course. The result is that I spend 4 days and was not able to work on my course. One day room service did not leave any soap, shampoo, or condtioner. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent SERVICE & Excellent ROOM Thank you for the great service & great room. We will stay again next time we are in the area. At check in & checkout the people on duty were; respectful, polite, and courteous. Nice & quiet room were appreciated. Thanks again Bob August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good Very friendly staff. One of the best hotel breakfast's I have had. Bed could be more comfortable. No fridge. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed the best It a very nice place to stay even just for relaxing. We found it peaceful. we look forward going back to are room. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basketball Weekend Great hotel, great location. Very clean and staff was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room for the Price Overall very expensive for the area, with poor management. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great weekend! Very helpful staff! If you need anything don't hesitate to ask Kimberly at the desk or Cornell on the night audit shift.. great employees! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KC Overland Park We stayed at this hotel since all others were booked. It's not our usual choice, but were pleased. The room was clean and served its purpose for sleeping. However, the pool area was too busy and you could hear the breakfast service in the morning. We would stay there again as it was a good location if you are wanting to visit Oak Park Mall. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff and clean room The hotel is very conveniently located, clean with friendly staff. I found it to be a great value for my week long visit to family in the area. I will stay in this hotel in future visits but will bring my own toilet paper. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick business stay Decent place to stay. Good food and good atmosphere. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed, mildew smell I stayed in Room 140. It smelled like mildew. The sleep number bed closest to the door wasn't very comfortable. I believe an airbag or something up towards the head of the bed was not inflating properly. The AC unit ran most of the time, and it seemed like it was having trouble keeping the room cold (high 70's temps outside). I thought the cost was too high as well. I was not impressed with the hot tub. It only made bubbles, and there were about 3 jets. I did not visit any of the restaurants inside. It looked like they were remodeling some of the rooms, so maybe it will be better next year. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We had a great stay at this Crowne Plaza. We will be back the next time we are in the KC area. Wonderful staff and great location. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and easy to get to. The breakfast buffet is delicious. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice building Help was nice but Bed was TERRIBLE.Controls didn't work. lumpy. couldn't sleep ended up checking out at 4.30am. This hotel room needs an update.Will not stay again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy customer Good place to stay. Could have used some help checking in and checking out with luggage as I am somewhat handicapped. No bell service at this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel / Not a good night's sleep The hotel was very nice/appealing from the outside as well as the lobby area. Once we entered the room it appeared that we were staying in an old motel. The TV was a 27" tube version. The bathroom did not have a fan in it which doesn't work when 4 people have to shower. The sleep number beds were terrible. The employees at the bar/lounge were very nice. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, but poor beds and high noise level Front desk staff was helpful and responsive. Two main faults of this hotel, though, are the beds and the noise level. This property uses Sleep Number beds. Our experience with these is that they are like a poor air mattress, and may deflate during the night, resulting in terrible sleep. In addition, our room faced the indoor pool. The noise level was very high as we attempted to get some early sleep one evening. June 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel Experience Do not stay here! Rooms are very dated and falling apart. Very loud in the evenings, even after 10pm. Internet is VERY slow! Just overall a terrible experience! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep number bed! Comfortable and clean rooms. Nice place. No refrigerator in room was the only downfall. We had a great experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very nice staff they were very helpful. Room was comfortable. Kudos to the restaurant staff June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Business Center Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading