• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Certified Service Animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National WWI Museum at Liberty Memorial
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI
Attraction:
Sprint Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Both above ground and below ground parking available for hotel guests. Well lit and restricted access to parking makes for a safe and secure environment. Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Kansas City’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. Conveniently located just south of I-35 off US 169/7th Street, the hotel is nestled next to the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center. Our location offers easy access to area businesses, attractions and the Kansas City International Airport (MCI).

Business travelers will find our Holiday Inn Express & Suites at the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center hotel
View More

Welcome to Kansas City’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. Conveniently located just south of I-35 off US 169/7th Street, the hotel is nestled next to the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center. Our location offers easy access to area businesses, attractions and the Kansas City International Airport (MCI).

Business travelers will find our Holiday Inn Express & Suites at the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center hotel nearby Cerner, Russell Stover, Hallmark, Saint Luke’s Hospital, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Federal Reserve Bank and the University of Missouri – Kansas City.

Leisure guests will find this Kansas City Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel ideal for enjoying area attractions such as the Country Club Plaza, Westport, Crown Center, Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Union Station, Power & Light Entertainment District, Sprint Center, Kemper Arena, The Kansas City Zoo, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium and the Kansas Motor Speedway.

Our 100% non-smoking Kansas City hotel offers spacious contemporary guest rooms, high speed Internet access, 32-inch flat panel HDTV and a plethora of amenities including daily hot breakfast buffet. The facility is also equipped with an indoor heated pool, fitness center, 24 hour business center and flexible meeting space.

Stay Smart and Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Kansas City’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel nestled in the heart of Kansas City. We are conveniently located within walking distance to the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center and just a few minutes from downtown, Sprint Center, Country Club Plaza, Westport, Kemper Arena, American Royal, Power and Light District.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience This was a very nice property and excellent staff that were very friendly and focused on serving guest. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 房间舒适 很舒适,很热情,房间干净整洁,卫浴用品质量很好,床也很大很舒服,宽带使用顺利流畅方便快捷。前台接待很热情很礼貌,有任何问题和需要帮助都会给你讲解,对人热情,此次住宿感觉很好,下次需要的话会继续居住并可能向朋友推荐 August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable Hotel Holiday Inn Express is a very reliable hotel. You always know the quality of service and facilities. We always book with them if we can because their rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, the breakfast provided and you can earn rewards points. All for a very reasonable rate. This location was very convenient for us to move in our student to UMKC. We will return for our visits with our student! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I travel to this location about every other month and stay for a week for business. The hotel exceeds my expectations each and every time. I always have a clean room that is modern and up to date. The breakfast is exactly what I need to get my day started. The staff is very concerned with your needs, and they make you feel as if you are at home. They remember me, and I get greeted by name by most of them now, and I always get a "hello" and a "goodbye" when I come in or out of the hotel. The internet is reliable which makes it easy for me to get extra work done in the room. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility This was an excellent facility for the price and the staff completed what was an outstanding lodging experience. I certainly recommend this Holiday Inn Express and will use it again when I have need to be in the area for either business or pleasure. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Lodging My recent stay (8/10 - 8/14) was most enjoyable. This was an excellent facility. All of the staff which I had dealings with were most friendly and let me know that they appreciated that I had selected Holiday Inn Express for my lodging needs. There is nothing that I can actually say was not top notch. I will certainly plan on this being my first choice the next time that I have need to stay in this area of the Kansas City Metropolitan Area. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all areas! Clean, spacious, comfortable room. Bed was so comfortable didn't want to leave it! Hotel workers were very helpful & gracious. Complimentary breakfast was great. Would definitely go back. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly We only stayed for a night after a sporting event but were happily greeted (with our late check in) and found the room to be clean, comfortable and updated. We will be returning again soon and will be staying here again. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good hotel and nice staff. Will come back again -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KC Trip Hotel was clean and staff very accommodating. Would recommend staying here.. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Everything from the grounds to the room was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was more comfortable than my own. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in KC Easy check in - great staff that make you feel at home. Rooms were comfortable. Lots of choices at breakfast, iwth hot food and cold items. April at the front desk was phenomenal. Helped with finding places for dinner, and always had a smile. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean and comfortable rooms My daughter and I enjoyed our recent stay at this Holiday Inn property. Though we did not make use of the pool or workout room, we did take a look at them. The staff at this hotel went "above and beyond" and were incredibly friendly and helpful (especially the breakfast staff). We do not eat a lot of carbs, so she was incredibly efficient at keeping the area stocked with eggs and they offered Greek yogurt. The room was clean and comfortable and afforded a good night's rest. The walls are a bit thin, so if you are a light sleeper, that may be a concern. Overall, we had a good stay and will be returning shortly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff great staff at the Holiday Inn Express. Felt welcome walking in the door and during the entire stay.. Good location, easy to find. Breakfast was outstanding with sausage, biscuits and gravy and those delightful cinnamon rolls. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS STAY! Had a fabulous stay at your Holiday Inn Express! Staff was very very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Our stay at this property was much better than expected. The town is close by with several restraunts. The street signage getting there and back is laking in clarity but the hotel is worth that small inconvenience. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late night check in made easy Nice hotel about 20 min from Plaza; checked in really late and it was very easy! Got a handicap room not too bad had a very large restroom August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy in KC Very nice looking hotel, looked new but found out is about 4 years old. Good location right on a highway but set back from the road. Easy in and out from KC but it is NOT really in the city proper. Very close to where the Royals play ball if you want to see a game. Front desk staff (especially day staff) could not have been more friendly and more willing to help us with requests for dining recommendations. They went out of their way to be genuinely engaging in conversations with us. One oddity was our room, which was in the basement area of the hotel next to a conference room and across the hall from the hotel's commercial laundry room. Nothing wrong with being there and nothing wrong with the conference room or laundry. The odd thing was the size of the room. It was HUGE - too big for our needs and was so big it dwarfed everything in the room. Very high ceilings and not enough furniture to make the place look a little more homey rather than sterile. It was just a very odd type of setup for what a hotel room should make you want to feel, which is comfortable. If a sitting area could have been setup it would have helped the whole "feeling" of the room immensely. TV was so far away from the beds because again, of the size of the room, it made the somewhat large flat screen look very, very small. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel..BAD wi-fi I have been staying here quite frequently. Whenver i try to get some work done after dinner, wi-fi really crawls. Unless, it is fixed pretty soon i am looking for another place to stay. This might be the place for you if you do not care about wi-fi. Also, fruits in breakfast aisle need to be refrigerated they are not as fresh it should be. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family reunion Pick another hotel if you can. A/C didn't work in a few rooms, refrigerator was broken and never fixed. Had to get my own towels because they were short staffed. Elevator took entirely too long and there's only one so if you are hauling luggage prepare to wait. Walls are thin. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great caring staff The staff went above and beyond their duties to make sure we was comfortable July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Billing When I booked my stay, I decided to pay for 2 nights and used points for 3 nights. When I checked out, I was charged for the 3 nights I had booked using points along with the two nights I paid for. The front desk manager was able to correct the problem after about 30 minutes. The original booking information that I made through IHG was never passed on to this location. I was not happy that this information had not been communicated to this location. Communication between the IHG reservation center and the hotels needs to be improved. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff The staff at this hotel was friendly and attentive to any needs or questions. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. The only concern was that the television satellite service was somewhat confusing and slow. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient What more can I say? It was a great location for our visit and we knew this because of staying at this same location 4 years ago. Looked clean and maintained, smelled good too. It was not musty or unfresh even in the hallways. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Very spacious room and bathroom along with nice kitchen area and refrigerator availability. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet clean rooms I stayed at this hotel as it was closer to my clients location. This is a new property and the rooms are very clean. I found the breakfast is just ok and does not have many fresh fruit choices or fresh cooked varieties. Fitness room TV did not work and the treadmill was loud. However, the rooms were very clean and i could get good sleep. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed for 3 nights in June 2014. We stayed in a 2 queen bed suite and the room was very nice. We were on a mini family vacation and plenty of room for the kids to play and stretch out after a long day of sight seeing. Will gladly return to this hotel in the future. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COGIC Aims Convention 2014/ "VERY PLEASED" My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for the COGIC AIMS convention July 2-5, 2014 and had a wonderful time. We had the 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper. The room was very BIG. When we checked in, the clerk greeted us with a smile and made us feel welcome. Our suite was beautiful, clean and very comfortable for all 6 of us. My husband and I love that there was always complimentary hot coffee ready all day and night in the breakfast room. I am very pleased with my stay and I would recommend it and I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Suites AGAIN!!!! I have NO complaint!!!!!!! THANKS FOR THE HOSPITALITY July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be fooled like I was with this being called Kansas City Sports Complex This was not even close to the stadiums!! There is a Holiday Inn across the street from the stadiums(why isn't that called the sports complex, just because it has a waterpark? Very deceiving) and this is about 20 or so minutes away. It is also in a very bad part of KC. They had armed security at night walking the halls, local restaurants nearby also had armed guards. When I checked in I went to my room and the bedding was on the floor in a pile. Then they moved me to a new room, as far away from anything at the hotel, in the basement. There also was cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer The location for us was great because out cousin stayed five minutes away. All the Staff were the best. Always received a smile. Willing to help you out in any way. Basically we received good customer service!!!!!!!! July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Business Center Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading