• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed. Only Certified Service Animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National WWI Museum at Liberty Memorial
Distance From Hotel:3.3MI
Attraction:
Sprint Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:91
  • Car Parking Available
  • Both above ground and below ground parking available for hotel guests. Well lit and restricted access to parking makes for a safe and secure environment. Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:37
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to Kansas City’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. Conveniently located just south of I-35 off US 169/7th Street, the hotel is nestled next to the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center. Our location offers easy access to area businesses, attractions and the Kansas City International Airport (MCI).

Business travelers will find our Holiday Inn Express & Suites at the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center hotel
View More

Welcome to Kansas City’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel. Conveniently located just south of I-35 off US 169/7th Street, the hotel is nestled next to the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center. Our location offers easy access to area businesses, attractions and the Kansas City International Airport (MCI).

Business travelers will find our Holiday Inn Express & Suites at the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center hotel nearby Cerner, Russell Stover, Hallmark, Saint Luke’s Hospital, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Federal Reserve Bank and the University of Missouri – Kansas City.

Leisure guests will find this Kansas City Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel ideal for enjoying area attractions such as the Country Club Plaza, Westport, Crown Center, Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Union Station, Power & Light Entertainment District, Sprint Center, Kemper Arena, The Kansas City Zoo, Arrowhead Stadium, Kaufman Stadium and the Kansas Motor Speedway.

Our 100% non-smoking Kansas City hotel offers spacious contemporary guest rooms, high speed Internet access, 32-inch flat panel HDTV and a plethora of amenities including daily hot breakfast buffet. The facility is also equipped with an indoor heated pool, fitness center, 24 hour business center and flexible meeting space.

Stay Smart and Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites at the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center.

View Less
Features
Welcome to Kansas City’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn Express & Suites hotel nestled in the heart of Kansas City. We are conveniently located within walking distance to the University of Kansas Hospital and Medical Center and just a few minutes from downtown, Sprint Center, Country Club Plaza, Westport, Kemper Arena, American Royal, Power and Light District.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel to stay I had a wonderful experience on my stay and would definitely recommend it to friends i also plan on returning here again in the future September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations When we walked into the hotel, they had champagne waiting for us. This set the pace for the rest of our stay. The front desk staff were very friendly. We were there to see a concert in the Crossroads, and they let us know we could get a taxi there for only $5. The lobby is very nice, and the rooms are small, but modern and comfortable. Check-in and check-out were easy, and we were able to walk down the street to Starbucks for breakfast in the morning. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No A/C Very hot room because AC wasn't working over the weekend, the staff at the front desk was very helpful and changed my room but both rooms were > 75 degrees.....just too hot. It never got cool. Not a great experience. The property is old and tired. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! I was VERY pleased with my overall stay here...the staff was amazingly friendly! One man stuck out over-all, and I believe his name was Antonio, he worked at the front desk. He was awesome , super friendly and extremely helpful, but over-all, everyone there was great. The valet was quick and friendly, always opening the door for me! They even brought our bags to our room and set them up for us. The rooms were nice and clean. The only reason I'm not giving them the highest score on everything is because on the last night over our stay, the AC unit for the whole hotel broke down and it got super hot at night. Of course this was nobody's fault and I'm sure it happens once or twice in a lifetime. It didn't discourage my boyfriend and I from staying there again, though. In fact, I already booked a room with them in a couple weeks. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by going beyond the call of duty During our stay the water main broke on the street in front of the hotel,this could have been a terrible situation if not for an outstanding job by the hotel manager and his desire to make our stay a good one. We were set up with a room down the street,our meal from the night before was comped and the manager and staff apologized up and down for something they could not control. If we ever travel this way again and are in Kansas City this is the only place we will stay thanks to the wonderful treatment we received! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love this little hotel This is the second time I have stayed at the Aladdin. If you are looking for a big box cookie cutter hotel room, this hotel is not for you. This historic building has a unique style and coziness that I love. Their service is second to none. I plan to stay here for a business conference every year. In case you are wondering why quality of sleep was bad, I don't sleep well away form home. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your Hotel for a Reward Night My wife and I stayed on a Tuesday night as we attended a concert at the Sprint Center. We used points to get a rewards night and we were not disappointed. We were comp'd free valet parking and a Buffett breakfast for two. Before the concert we visited the bar and had supper. Figured it was cheaper than Power & Light district and it was. We were served right in the bar which was very relaxing. Food was just fine. The room was very clean and the bathroom had a 2x shower head and a bowl sink. We had a view of a wall outside the window but that allowed us to sleep in. Not sure I like an open internet without a login but better than not having it at all. An overall great stay and experiences like this is why we choose IHG properties everywhere we travel. Consistent and your loyalty is rewarded. Thank you! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel and great place to relax Traveling on business and it's nice not to have to get back out to find a place to eat and have a glass of wine. Love the small bar with friendly bartender. Excellent food and service. Beats relying on room service. One of the most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever had. Loved the folded "elephant" towel. Appreciate any hotel that has electrical outlet in the bedside lamp to charge cell phone over night. The corner king rooms are exceptionally nice sized. Only thing is the bathroom could have used a little closer detail but perhaps no one used the room recently and the TV channels are just average. I'll try to use this hotel as often as I can when I'm in downtown KC on business or pleasure. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking We didn't like not knowing until we got there that we either had to valet or pay to park in the parking garage. Plus we had to pay to valet on top of paying for our room. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable overall experience Great hotel, great room and wonderful service. Very comfortable and cozy room. The room and bathroom was nice and clean. No complaints and I would definitely go back again and recommend it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience and great value Our plans included walking to Power & Light and having a great time! The hotel was an easy walk to Power & Light and great value for the $$$ spent! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and cozy room The service at check in was great, we even received complimentary champagne. The room was a little bit small, but extremely clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Just be aware that you will have to pay for parking! August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE It was a great place in a great location everything was within walking distance. I really liked the parking across the street under ground. Can't wait to get back. Road Ranger August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT LOCATION TO SPRINT CENTER With underground parking and so many people we wanted the convenience to walk around and be close to the hot spots and this was the place that got us there and even got us started with a free bottle of Champaygne.....the convience of being sooo close to everything we wanted to do was THE BEST.. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION and they will even get pizza delivered if you wish at 2 AM.. BAM !!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location While my visit was brief, I was very pleasantly surprised by the outstanding service afforded to me by the staff. From my initial check-in to my check-out, the front desk staff was very pleasant and friendly. Parking around the hotel is at a premium, making the valet service invaluable. The valet personnel were friendly and prompt, ready to assist any hour of the day or night. The hotel is located in the heart of Kansas City, close to the Convention Center, the Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, and the wide variety of nightlife in the Power August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Historic Hotel Unique historic hotel with a nice atmosphere. Hotel staff were great! Don't expect a classy modern room given the buildings age...the nostalgia outweighs the smaller rooms. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; not as great value Staff was great and always very helpful. The hotel is nice and quaint, but the services offered are lacking for the price you pay. Internet was free (and worked great), but parking and breakfast were not. The bed was rather firm for my liking, but the room was comfortable overall. A nice place to stay for a night or two, but would not recommend longer stays. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't let the lobby fool you One of the worst hotel stays I've had at a Holiday Inn. I am a platinum IHG rewards member, and I wasted a reward night at this hotel. Complete disapointment! My family will not be staying at this hotel again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simply OKAY Not up to the normal standards of Holiday Inn Standards. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Good place to stay. Everyone was friendly. Close location to the Sprint Center, food, etc. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location Other than the food at the restaurant, my stay was excellent. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I booked this hotel hoping it would be a quaint and unique place to stay while on vacation. I was highly disappointed. The staff was friendly upon arrival, but parking was confusing even though I had purchased the "valet" parking. One evening I pulled up, and stood for several minutes waiting for someone. Eventually a young girl from the desk came out and said she would park my car for me. When I went inside to buy two waters, the desk staff acted as though I was burdening them. The room was extremely run down. The guest services book and desktop were "sticky" and all of the paperwork was stained and wrinkled as if hundreds of people made a mess of it. The bathtub had a rust stain from the faucet down to the drain. The mirror had a clothing sticker on it that someone had left and room service should have "cleaned" the mirror where it was stuck. The kleenex tissues in the bathroom had tissues from an old box shoved into the top of a new box. I had to dig those out before I got to the fresh tissues. The room was very loud at night. I could hear every guest in the hallway and was awaken several times by guest knocking on doors. We could not wait to get back home and to our own home. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay I have stayed at the Aladdin hotel several times and have not been disappointed. It is located close to the power and light entertainment district. The hotel is well managed and my room was comfortable and quiet each time. The rooms were clean and well stocked. I walked from Union station each time and felt perfectly safe. The lobby area is nicely done. The room rate is fair, you can spend less or more at other hotels but I always come back to this one. A great location and a comfortable stay. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Love this hotel will be back. Great service, great room, and modern decor August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff overall a nice stay...updated rooms, good food, very friendly staff August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Small Bathrooms Staff is not the Friendliest Parking and street access can be hard to manage Beautiful Hotel Very Clean Unique Great Location Have stayed their multiple times July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place in the Heart of Kansas City This is a hotel where the staff are outstanding and truly make you feel welcome. The breakfast is fantastic. It is a historic site which makes the stay there even more special. Rooms, while small, are very clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for KC Nice hotel. Retro. Clean. Comfortable beds. Good Internet. Nice bathroom. Nice pillows--but I tend to like more "scrunchible". Grocery store on 13th street about two blocks away. No refridgerator or microwave. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gotta love the Aladdin! Always a pleasure to stay. Location is convenient to power and light district. Parking right across the street from hotel Complimentary champagne at check-in. Very enjoyable place to relax. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was well kept, the internet connection in the room was on for atl east 20 hours daily July 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Business Center Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading