Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great hotel I will recommend this hotel to everyone. The Staff was very helpful. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Location Only negative thing was we asked for a room away from the elevator and got a room right off the elevator. We had toddlers and it was really noisy at 6:30 in the morning. The other thing, we came to check in at 10:30 and their was a sign the desk clerk was away. Did like that we had two beds and a pull-out and that is why we stayed here. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service My sons and I were traveling through KC and I used my points to get a room at this location. We had to leave early the next morning (5 am.) and I asked the fella behind the front desk if it was possible to get some breakfast early as normal start time was 6 am.. He said he would do what he could and I was pleasantaly surprised to see the complete breakfast ready by 4:45 am!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Feedback Not too many places post in their elevator the name, phone number of the persons to call if you don't like the service or your hotel experience. I found of all the Holiday Inn Express sites that we stayed in on our trip (four of them) that this was the best one. Rooms were very clean and the staff had great customer service. The food for breakfast is not that great but that has nothing to do with the staff. I am sure corporate dictates the breakfast items. Loved the cookies though which we got when we checked in. This was the only site that had fresh hot cookies, On our next trip through we will certainly stay here again, Hopefully there will be new breakfast items to try. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay Jeanne went above and beyond to make my daughters birthday weekend one she wont forget, we had so much fun at the hotel. Our rooms were very spacious and comfortable and breakfast was very very good. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast but old beds We love to stay at Holiday Inns and usually have good experiences. This property had very old, soft beds where we sunk into the middle. Good location with many dinner options close by. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and service I travel to Kansas City quite often and although I am out of town, its like a second home. The service I receive is second to none and I wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you for making me feel at home. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay This has been a very enjoyable stay. Good job Holiday inn Staff! July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Condition I have stayed at this hotel many times and each time i have found the mattres to be poor. They sag in the middle and do not supply good support. This hotel needs to upgrade the mattres in every room. Some of my colleagues have stayed there and have the same mattress complaint that i do. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL!!!! Great staff and they go over and beyond to make your stay great! Hotel is neat clean and professional! July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by to much noise The overall stay was not good. the elevator was broken for 4 or 5 days. there was a little league baseball tourney going on and a lot of kids stayed here. They were running up and down the halls with no supervision after 9pm. also the there was a storm and the room had a bad leak over the window. I reported it and nothing was done. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and senior friendly Having stayed in other hotels in the KC area I found this one to be very comfortable and able to relax during my stay. The hotel was very senior friendly and did have a nice selection for breakfast each morning, changing some of the items each day. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Management and staff are very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and satisfied. Thank you. June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking room We always stay there in Liberty. 3 nights this time. Ask for a non-smoking room and got one. It just so happens to be on the 3rd floor, in the middle of about 10 smoking rooms...not at the end of the floor... the middle of all this smoke. We had to ask for spray every evening and morning to freshen it up. Next time we go back home, we are only going to ask for the 1st or 2nd floor. Other than that, super nice people and nice place to stay. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed/Angry We stay exclusively at HI, particularly HIExpress. We always request the lobby level and are always accommodated by the HI staff. Not this time, of the 15 rooms on the lobby level, I was rudely told my request could not be honored. I was extremely disappointed. I always write positive comments in my reviews. This time,I only have negative comments. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bec The bed was extremely comfortable in our room. Cons: The breakfast in the morning was not that good. The scrambled eggs were hard and tasted like they were microwaved. However, overall the experience was good May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Point-less this was my second stay at this hotel for several nights this year. I only received points for 1 stay. The pool was closed when I arrived in February and was still closed in April. I will not stay at this hotel again......will think twice before booking with priority club..... May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Have stay at this location on two different occasions. Friendly staff, clean and well kept throughout. Would recomend to others for lodging. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of our trip What a great place to stay. During our winter journey this year, we traveled from WI to FL to AZ and back to WI. This was the best of the 7 HIE's we stayed in-clean, comfortable (best bed) and very friendly staff. We really felt welcomed!!!! Too bad they all are not managed like this HIE. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by J Michigan I have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express in Liberty MO. weekly since the first of the year for business. I can honestly say that my stay has been most comfortable, the property manager (Jeanne) and her most helpful staff have made my stay very delightful. The hotel is clean, beds are very comfortable and the breakfest is always ready and hot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that asks (even my Mom and Dad) for a quiet and clean place to stay. Thank you very much for making feel comfortable. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KC plant prep trip When I arrived there was some computer upgrade issue but you could not tell by the way the hotel manager had all the reservations written out and ready for us to check in. I believe the managers name was Geannie, she did a good job. March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smoking room Requested one smoking and one non smoking room. The non smoking room request was not honored and we had two smoking rooms. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was a great help. The serive was excellent. Room was in great . Would stay here again if needed. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Bring Your Earplugs In all of the hotels I've stayed in for business travel, this is the first review that I've been forced to write. Unfortunately, this hotel is not a place to go if you want to get good sleep. The hotel is built on plywood floors that make it almost impossible to keep down sound transmissions. You'll be able to hear the walking traffic from the rooms above and to the side of you. In addition, I was put in a room adjacent to the stairwell and, due to the poor sound insulation in this hotel, could hear every patron walking up and down the stairs. The doors to the rooms have a very bad seal to the point you can see the hallway light in your room all around the outside of the door. As a result, you can hear people walking in the halls, closing doors, having conversation etc. The sink faucet that's located in the entrance of the room is also extremely cheap and noisy. I know that this is the case for every room because you can hear the water running in adjacent rooms as if it was actually right next to you. Overall, this hotel is not quiet and is in definite need of updates to its ammenities such as fixtures, furniture, mattresses, windows and HVAC Unit. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected stay HIE is my first go-to for a hotel. I've not stayed at this place before and was checking it out. From what I could tell of the website, it appeared to be in decent shape so I booked it. Anyway, the bed was worn-out - when I slept in it I sunk into it like a hamock. The shower was dirty - givent the evidence I found of the body hair from a previous guest on the shower wall. This experience isn't the norm for HIE properties - but this place was terrible. February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad matresses The beds are in desperate need of replacement. 123 February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sloppy Service from Staff! I recommended this hotel to my coworkers for our stay for a convention in KC. We are priority club members and have always had good service. Upon arriving and checking in, I waited at the desk for 10 minutes (only one there) while the lady took text messages from her grandson. We were checked into our 3 rooms and went on our merry way. Upon arriving at 2 of the rooms, we opened the door only to find that the rooms had not been cleaned (it was 3:30 in the afternoon). We informed the desk only to be told that we would have to wait. I can't believe that the hotel did not know what rooms were clean and which were not. After waiting for a half an hour, we went and complained and were finally given new rooms. Rooms that had candy wrappers under the beds and dust all over but at least the beds were made. I am very disappointed in our service and very embarrassed that I was the one that recommended this hotel. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Odd housecleaning schedule Reception staff was very kind and courteous the only issue with my stay was the housecleaning services had odd practices of not returning to clean a room if they passed by on time...early in the am. on three occasions had to request towel replacement. February 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No internet and staff could care less. Internet service was non existent. told front desk and was told it was slow. tried to book this on line and could not so I told the price was higher but they reduced it after I complained. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will enjoy your stay, period. You will enjoy your stay, period. This says it all. January 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>