• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIBERTY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets unless they are Guide Dogs or Service Related animals with there current shots and paperwork.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking surrounds the hotel, park at your own risk, do not leave items in your vehicle, hotel not responsible. Parking is free, truck, bus and rv parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Liberty, MO Hotel's Location is Ideal

Compared to other accommodations in the North Kansas City area, our Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City hotel's location and amenities are hard to beat. We are just off I-35 & only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport.

Just a few miles from the property, guests will find an abundance of leisure activities, such as Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park. If you are into history tour of the Harry S. Truman
View More

Our Liberty, MO Hotel's Location is Ideal

Compared to other accommodations in the North Kansas City area, our Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City hotel's location and amenities are hard to beat. We are just off I-35 & only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport.

Just a few miles from the property, guests will find an abundance of leisure activities, such as Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park. If you are into history tour of the Harry S. Truman Home in Independence or the Jesse James Bank Museum, located north of Kansas City. Our hotel's patrons can take advantage of all the nearby shopping, like Zona Rosa, Crown Center and Legends Shopping District at Village West.

Business travelers also benefit from our great location. We're close to many businesses, such as Ford Plant, Ferrell Gas, Grainger and Cerner Corporation. While you work in Liberty, MO, let our hotel's business center help you be productive. With complimentary services like fax, print & copy, our center can help you complete your projects on time.

When you stay with us in Liberty, MO, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access allows you to keep in touch with loved ones back home. We invite you to take advantage of our heated, indoor pool after a long day of sightseeing or working & to enjoy the deluxe, hot breakfast every morning, which features our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls & 100% Arabica bean coffee. Book your stay today.

View Less
Features
Just north of downtown Kansas City, our hotel's location allows you easy access to visit all the best attractions. Sprint Arena, Science City, Steam Boat Arabia Museum, American Negro Baseball Museum. All with in 30 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel Very clean and modern HI Express. The nicest I've been to. A August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room and Service This is a new hotel close to the KC airport. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast had a greater variety than other complementary meals. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Updates and fresh environment Modern feel to a casual environment. Clean and fantastic staff. Recommend. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great KC hotel Great location. Close to shopping, restaurants, and Kansas City airport. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Airport Hotel This was one of the nicest properties I have stayed at in the last year. I would definitely go back to this hotel. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Wonderful stay! August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were uncomfortable and hard. The beds were uncomfortable and hard. Very surprising for a new hotel. Food was ok, the staff re-filling the food was rude. Did not wait until people were out of the way just butted in and was rude. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. Wonderful, friendly staff. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. However, the following were outstanding. Ingrid was in housekeeping. She was extra friendly and very diligent in her housekeeping duties. Ariel and Carlos were both at the front desk were at various times during our three day stay and so helpful. Our Kansas City visit required a late check out and they were both peak performers and their appearance was very professional. There was a gentleman working at breakfast on Sunday morning, August 3. His name was something like Robertos. He greeted everyone coming in and they were so busy. He wanted to make sure that everything was perfect. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This the second time our family has stayed at this hotel and would highly recommend it. Very clean rooms and just an overall good experience. Staff was friendly and rooms were great!! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Stay here! Awesome up to date place for the price! I would definitely stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and shuttle service was excellent We needed a clean room that was close to the airport with shuttle service back and forth and the your hotel provided us with our needs. We will definitely use your hotel again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations Thank you for a great stay, taking us and picking us up at the airport. This is a great asset you have here for your guests. I'm sure we will be back when we fly out of KC again. thanks again. One of your guest on July 4, 2014. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I recently made a road trip from Ohio to New Mexico and back through Kansas City. I stayed in 8 different hotels and the KC Airport was the best maintained Holiday Inn of the trip. It was a welcome surprise given airport hotels tend to be a bit overused and not well maintained. Excellent location for a needed nights rest. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Bar There wasn't many choices. No cinnamon rolls and when I mentioned that the pancake machine was out of solution he said "No, No, No; out of order" but someone had just made one before that. I also couldn't find a table that was clean for us so I had to do it myself, except someone spilled syrup on it and I couldn't get it cleaned off so we just put napkins over it. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to airport and Zona Rosa! Newer Hotel with nice interior! Friendly staff! Close to shopping and restaurants. My kids loved the Big Biscuit restaurant for Sunday brunch and Sheridan's for custard at night after dinner! Dave and Buster's is about 15-20 away and there is a AMC theater nearby. The rooms have 2 channels of HBO and my son loved the Golf channel also. The beds need a pillow top mattress and one more blanket, but the rooms are equipped with coffee maker and lots of outlets for charging which is nice. The bathroom is spacious with lots of counter space and very clean!! Overall we enjoyed our stay in KC. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The only issue we had at the hotel was breakfast- the person in the back could not keep up so we barely had anything to eat, they were out of cereal, cinnamon rolls and eggs. It was disappointing. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Excellent service As a frequent traveler who has stayed in several hotels, this is one of the BEST I have stayed in and here is why. The hotel is modern looking, service was perfect at the front desk, perfect at the continental breakfast and location is great. Of course everyone has room for improvement, so I recommend that you offer pay preview channels and that is all  Thank You for taking good care of me! Mr.G July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This was one of the friendliest and nicest hotels we stayed in our whole 2 week trip. I would stay here if in KC in a heartbeat! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms poor breakfast The rooms were great, cleaning staff handled request promptly. I was disappointed that I could not get a late checkout. Breakfast was a disappointment, the pancake machine was broken the whole time. The hotel was packed and they were not able to keep up with the demand. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City Business Fully enjoyed the comforts provided at property. Clean/Updated rooms and bathroom. Friendly Staff working efficiently to meet your needs. Quick access to major highways. Excellence personified. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel with a great staff Great place to stay. Will do it again!! Staff was excellent and very friendly. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop It was a very clean nice hotel. The room was nice and the bathroom is excellent. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome great for business travelers I was amazed at this hotel and the things it has to make it so convenient for the business traveler. This was my first time here I will be recommending this hotel to my company and all my colleagues. Great job!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet, yet close to airport We've been to this particular property a couple of times before and appreciate the staff who welcome us each time. Rooms are clean and quiet and the location (just off the freeway) is very convenient. We would recommend this HI Express to anyone in the area. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Very clean. Jennifer at the front desk is awesome. She should be given kudos for AWESOME customer service. What a nice young lady July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport We stayed here the night before our flight out in the morning. Hotel is fairly new and very clean. No cinnamon rolls and choices of food was very limited when we went down for breakfast about 30 minutes before breakfast time was over. Hotel is close to Zona Rosa which has good dining and shopping choices. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel Nice clean new hotel, front desk staff was not too friendly, and they had hard time keeping breakfast stocked. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed Spent 2 nights at Hoiday Inn Express by the airport in Kansas City. Everything was clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, especially the shuttle driver. The breakfast offerings were a little sparse, however. We enjoyed our stay there. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great modern facility This hotel looks brand new, is in a nice shopping area, and had lots of options for eating out. It was everything we expected from a Holiday Inn Express, and more. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel with BIG rooms My wife and I enjoyed our one stay at the hotel. The rooms are huge and it is nice to stay in a new property because everything is well... new. The colors and decor tried to be a bit too hip and edgy was my only negative comment. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff at the Kansas City Airport Holiday Inn Express were wonderful. The accommodated my family and I in every way. If I get the chance to stay in Kansas City in the near future, I would stay at this hotel. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Ford Plant Claycomo Royals Stadium New Jumbotron Worlds of Fun Coasters Jesse James Museum Kansas City Zoo Kansas Speedway Nascar Worlds of Fun Arrowhead Stadium Royals Stadium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Ameristar Casino Ameristar Casino Country Club Plaza Country Club Plaza Christmas
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express.  Enjoy free wifi, free breakfast, and your choice of pillows.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading