• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIBERTY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets unless they are Guide Dogs or Service Related animals with there current shots and paperwork.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking surrounds the hotel, park at your own risk, do not leave items in your vehicle, hotel not responsible. Parking is free, truck, bus and rv parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Liberty, MO Hotel's Location is Ideal

Compared to other accommodations in the North Kansas City area, our Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City hotel's location and amenities are hard to beat. We are just off I-35 & only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport.

Just a few miles from the property, guests will find an abundance of leisure activities, such as Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park. If you are into history tour of the Harry S. Truman
View More

Our Liberty, MO Hotel's Location is Ideal

Compared to other accommodations in the North Kansas City area, our Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City hotel's location and amenities are hard to beat. We are just off I-35 & only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport.

Just a few miles from the property, guests will find an abundance of leisure activities, such as Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park. If you are into history tour of the Harry S. Truman Home in Independence or the Jesse James Bank Museum, located north of Kansas City. Our hotel's patrons can take advantage of all the nearby shopping, like Zona Rosa, Crown Center and Legends Shopping District at Village West.

Business travelers also benefit from our great location. We're close to many businesses, such as Ford Plant, Ferrell Gas, Grainger and Cerner Corporation. While you work in Liberty, MO, let our hotel's business center help you be productive. With complimentary services like fax, print & copy, our center can help you complete your projects on time.

When you stay with us in Liberty, MO, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access allows you to keep in touch with loved ones back home. We invite you to take advantage of our heated, indoor pool after a long day of sightseeing or working & to enjoy the deluxe, hot breakfast every morning, which features our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls & 100% Arabica bean coffee. Book your stay today.

View Less
Features
Just north of downtown Kansas City, our hotel's location allows you easy access to visit all the best attractions. Sprint Arena, Science City, Steam Boat Arabia Museum, American Negro Baseball Museum. All with in 30 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City 435 NE Very dated hotel with noisy a/c and rotting doors. A fair value if you're looking for someplace cheap to crash with kids (they loved the pool). Bar closes at 10 and they won't even serve beer after that. Hotel staff was very friendly and service-oriented but completely overwhelmed at breakfast time for the buffet. Had to wait a long time to get a table. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for WOF Trip The room was quiet and comfortable. There was a slight smell of cigaret smoke when we first entered the room but wasn't too strong. The free shuttle to WOF was quick and made it easy. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Condition, Management Issues Initial room not cleaned and available for use. Staff response extremely professional, friendly, and quickly remedied with new option. Amenities not available for use after 10:00. This was a Friday night; pool, hot tub and bar all closed. No other options except vending machines to relax and even have a soda. Many other facilities or Holiday Inn facilties will have amenties as pool open til 11:00 or 12:00, with an adult time only. Desk staff dealt with many issues from other clients in remarkable fashion. Considering hours they are expected to work. This was not noted to us by the staff, but rather noticed by us of the staff. We were informed that the Management, Food Service, and Maintenance Staff had all quit/walked out two weeks earlier. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City getaway Whether you are passing thru or going to be in Kansas City for awhile the Holiday Inn North is a favorable stop. Their location lets you be close to downtown; and still removed enough to enjoy a quiet walk. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition The first thing I noticed about room 165 was the mattress was to soft and bowed in the middle. The toilet made an ungodly noise when it was flushed. I turned the water valve down because the water pressure was the cause. The wall behind the toilet was paper thin and rotting away. The ceiling, between room 165 and 167, is separating from the wall. You can hear people in the other room talking and snoring like they were in the same room. The window is separating from its frame and from the ceiling and the air whistles very loud as it passes through. The dirt balls and webs were horrible along the top of the window near the ceiling and behind the nightstands, August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by playin n kc everything worked out well-- one room was supposed 2 b king bed nstead we got 2 double beds other than that the stay and the hotel met all of our other requirements . breakfast buffet was wonderful ! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I did enjoy my stay even I din't have the time to use the pool the hotel is located at a great location for business traveler. Staff was very nice, good breakfast, hotel was equipped with all necessary amenities. You cannot go wrong with the price either. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, hotel needs to spend money on upgrading and maintenance Pros: Close to Worlds of Fun, very friendly staff, fun "holi-dome" style hotel, nice decor Cons: Overall the hotel looks nice, but upon closer inspection it could use some better maintenance. For instance, the décor at the pool was top-notch. It looked great from the window in our room, however the pool deck needed to be repainted and chips of paint came off on our hands and feet when we touched it. There were a couple other things like that--dripping ceiling in the bathroom, yucky grout and caulk in the tub, door handle that came off in my hand. I brought these issues to the staff and they were very receptive and wrote it down. My only other issue were the fruit flies and house flies flying around the breakfast buffet. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok at best Not the greatest, but not terrible. Value rates, noisy toiliets when flushed. Had a stale smell. They were in process of painting rooms and that may freshen up the rooms. Common areas were nice. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Showing it's age... Kansas City-Ne-I-435 North The hotel is essentially a giant warehouse surrounded by hotel rooms. The building, rooms, and grounds are showing their age and look shabby. During my stay the hotel was understaffed, thus the staff were constantly very busy and as a result exasperated by requests or interruptions. Hotel tasks went undone, like cleaning the pool towels and keeping them refreshed. There was no ice machine located near the room, and there was no drinking cups in the room (e.g. to rinse when brushing teeth). Have stayed at other Holiday Inns and had a great experience, but not this time. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, one major complaint We stayed here on a rewards night and chose the location due to it being close to worlds and oceans of fun. We normally stay at HI express but there were none close by. Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly. She recommended a place to eat close by (Stroud's) and we were not disappointed. After supper we returned to the hotel and got the kids ready for bed. Up until this point we were happy with our stay and the accommodations. They weren't new but for the age of the hotel, everything appeared clean and well kept. That was until we went to pull out the hide-a-bed for the kids. When we opened it up, it still had the unmade bedding on it from the prior guest. At first I thought it was just new bedding that was wrinkled up but upon looking at it closer you could see that it was actually soiled and had little blacks specks of dirt all over it. This seriously made me question how clean the rest of the room actually was... I went to the front desk and told the clerk about the problem. She looked genuinely shocked and had to ask me again to be sure she was hearing me right. She apologized and contacted housekeeping to change out the bedding. 20 minutes later the bedding was changed out and the kids were off to bed. We went to the bar to have a couple drinks after the kids were asleep to only find the bar was closing when we walked in at 10:00 even though there were about 10 people around the bar. I did see later in our key envelope that the bar closes at 10:00 during the week but thought this was odd during the summer at a hotel close to a vacation attraction, especially with that many guest still at the bar. The bartender was still courteous and was nice enough to allow us to have a drink while she cleaned up even though we were a few minutes after closing. Overall, the hotel served our purpose but I seriously question how clean the rooms really are if housekeeping can overlook changing out bedding. Will we stay here again....I don't know. I will defiantly look into my other options first. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair for an overnight stop If you come in at late night and cannot go another mile-- well is ok. Otherwise keep moving. The pool in the interior court allows the heavy chlorine to seep into the rooms. The staff is kind and helpful very polite. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near Worlds of Fun We stay here about once a year if we go to World's of Fun. The shuttle takes us to the park and brings us home when we call. There is an indoor pool and large hot tub. You can usually get breakfast tickets for everyone in your room but they only offer 2 per room so you have to ask at booking for more. This year we had a nonsmoking room that smelled like old stale smoke, the A/C did not work right-too warm then too cool and the shower temperature was difficult to control. But the bed was comfortable. We had asked in advance for microwave, fridge and rollaway and all were provided. The booking was frustrating and we were charged more than we were originally told we would be but that was fixed thanks to the fact that I could provide the name of the person I talked to when I booked the room. We'll probably use this hotel again next year but may look into other surrounding hotels first. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Location in hotel not Great! The room I had was comfortable but you can hear the noise from people in the pool area in the morning. This was very irritating because I'm a late sleeper. August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, out dated rooms! Never again! When we walk in I noticed that it looked liked the haven't vaccumed the in a while. There hair all over the bath room floor and trash stuck in random places that was easily seen. The covers were paper thin. In the pool area, the hot tub was cold and there were way too many people in the hot tub to even sit. I thought that the room were very out dated. It seems like they put money and remodel where you see first in the front. I have a very young child and one night her pull-up didn't catch very well. That morning I saw house keeping standing next to her cart playing on Facebook and listening to to music. When we came back from oceans/worlds of fun the room was not touched and the dirty bedding was on the floor where we put it. I had to go to the front desk to get house keeping at 8:30 at night. I have stayed at a few Holidays inn and this one was by far the worst!!!!! The only positive thing I can say is that if you were going over to worlds of fun the bus is there and picks you up when your ready. The drivers were very nice and friendly.. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service was great. The hotel was good enough. If you call and make reservation, make sure you write down everything you are suppose to get with your room. Also, write down who you spoke with. We were suppose to get a few things with our room, but when we got there NONE of it was documented. Thankfully (since I had name of person I spoke to) they honored everything I was promised, but it was a hassle to have to go through. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worlds of Fun Hotel staff was great! Convenient location to all the main attraction in Kansas City, August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One Night at Holiday Inn KC I-435 North Booked on-line for one night passing through. Arrived @ 3PM no rooms ready. This Hotel is clearly dated. They are very busy because they are located very close to area theme parks, something I did not know when booking. My guess is that they are full this time of year (August). Room was clearly made up in a hurry without the usual attention to detail I'm accustom to with IHG properties. I will not stay there again but will not let this one experience affect my staying at Holiday Inn or Express. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service besides being a very nice motel, the staff was excellent. they went out of their way to help me in the business center which made my stay alot less stressful. I am very thankful for people like this! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest Will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was amazing, especially the housekeeping department, always willing to go the extra mile, with a smile;) If I had one negative it would be variety at breakfast, we were there for 4 days and the buffet never changed. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced We had two rooms one of them looked like an elephant stayed in the bed for weeks, we could immediately see as soon as we walked in the room the bed had a low spot. It looked as tho the room had been cleaned in 5 min. The toilet was running. The second room wasn't that bad but they ran out of cups and coffee for the rooms. How do you do that? That should be a priority. We paid new prices for a hotel that in its best day would be worth $75.00. I had read reviews and most put down the food and air in the lobby. I think poor management sit he problem. With the price as high as it is that place should be in top condition, and have plenty if coffee with cups. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay I have never stayed at such a poor Holiday inn. They were out of soap and the rooms were dirty. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We came in for a convention, along with probably another hundred families. It was very busy for the hotel staff, yet Stacey at the front desk was awesome. Answered the phone with a smile and quickly took care of any concerns we may have had. At breakfast our server Margret was also wonderful. Overall, we were very pleased. Our room was the only thing that was not up to par as far as cleanliness. But again, it semed we were a very large grooup. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay and for letting us enjoy our JW convention by providing a goodnights sleep. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Not sure what to write here so I guess thats what this is going to read, thank you very much July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and uncomfortable I stay at this Holiday Inn a lot for Business a lot. last 2 stays common area hot and sticky and this last time hardly able to stay and get a drink at the bar. It was hat and miserable at the bar. They tried to use the Computer room not AC or fan working at all. Staff not able to help at all. Breakfast has been going down hill for a while went from a nice buffet to just a few basic things. I hope they are not going out of business the conditions reflect badly on them July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay but poor restaurant experience The rooms were average. The pool was nice and the hot tub was perfect temp. Enjoyed the pool area. The restaurant the next morning was a poor experience. It was super busy with not enough food at the buffet. For the price of the buffet it was definitely not worth it. We wish we would have gone to Waffle House instead. The food was probably worse than what I've had at hotels with complimentary warm breakfasts. I would stay there again, but I would absolutely not eat there. Also, the wait staff was rude. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but the facilities are below standards Let me first say that the staff at this particular location was extremely friendly, helpful, and courteous. The room and facilities, however, were far less than what I've come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. - All the lamps in the room were unplugged which required moving furniture to get to some of the outlets. The lampshades themselves were all cracked/broken/discolored. - The bathroom was clean, but showed significant signs of aging (rust, flaking paint, cracked enamel). - There was NO alarm clock in the room. - The pull out sleeper sofa had vinyl (yes, VINYL) cushions on it. It also had no bedding other than a mattress cover on it. 30 minutes later housekeeping brought up sheets, but no additional pillows or blankets were available at that time. Seriously, how the heck does a hotel run out of these things?!? - The air conditioning was touchy, at best. It took several minutes of jiggling the fan control to finally convince it to turn down from "arctic blast" to something reasonable. The room was 66 degrees when we checked in. I was finally able to get it to hold at 72, but the fan never stopped running the entire night. Considering the location of the hotel, I'm sure there are a LOT of families staying here for a visit to the amusement parks across the highway. It's a very convenient location, but the hotel is in dire need of an overhaul. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Musty room Nice people, hotel looked nice from the outside. Our room smelled musty and carpet was damp outside the bathroom. When we checked in around 6:00 pm the room down the hall had their dirty dishes from room service outside their door. The dishes were still there when we left about 9:00 am the next day. Slid someone else's bill under our door. Slow service at breakfast. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected I was really hoping for a better experience visiting the hotel. I had stayed here before for business and this time my stay was for a family vacation. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room! We had a great stay! Loved the big pool area and our huge room. We'll stay again next time! July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Ford Plant Claycomo Royals Stadium New Jumbotron Worlds of Fun Coasters Jesse James Museum Kansas City Zoo Kansas Speedway Nascar Worlds of Fun Arrowhead Stadium Royals Stadium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Ameristar Casino Ameristar Casino Country Club Plaza Country Club Plaza Christmas
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading