• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIBERTY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets unless they are Guide Dogs or Service Related animals with there current shots and paperwork.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking surrounds the hotel, park at your own risk, do not leave items in your vehicle, hotel not responsible. Parking is free, truck, bus and rv parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Liberty, MO Hotel's Location is Ideal

Compared to other accommodations in the North Kansas City area, our Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City hotel's location and amenities are hard to beat. We are just off I-35 & only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport.

Just a few miles from the property, guests will find an abundance of leisure activities, such as Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park. If you are into history tour of the Harry S. Truman
View More

Our Liberty, MO Hotel's Location is Ideal

Compared to other accommodations in the North Kansas City area, our Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City hotel's location and amenities are hard to beat. We are just off I-35 & only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport.

Just a few miles from the property, guests will find an abundance of leisure activities, such as Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park. If you are into history tour of the Harry S. Truman Home in Independence or the Jesse James Bank Museum, located north of Kansas City. Our hotel's patrons can take advantage of all the nearby shopping, like Zona Rosa, Crown Center and Legends Shopping District at Village West.

Business travelers also benefit from our great location. We're close to many businesses, such as Ford Plant, Ferrell Gas, Grainger and Cerner Corporation. While you work in Liberty, MO, let our hotel's business center help you be productive. With complimentary services like fax, print & copy, our center can help you complete your projects on time.

When you stay with us in Liberty, MO, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access allows you to keep in touch with loved ones back home. We invite you to take advantage of our heated, indoor pool after a long day of sightseeing or working & to enjoy the deluxe, hot breakfast every morning, which features our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls & 100% Arabica bean coffee. Book your stay today.

View Less
Features
Just north of downtown Kansas City, our hotel's location allows you easy access to visit all the best attractions. Sprint Arena, Science City, Steam Boat Arabia Museum, American Negro Baseball Museum. All with in 30 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food was good but room was NOT My room had water spots with a cracked and peeling ceiling in multiple areas that were all the size of a dinner plate. I should have taken pictures. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Everything about our stay at the Kansas City-NE-I-435 North hotel was pleasant, easy and comfortable! The staff is courteous, common area spaces were beautiful, inviting, and spacious. Its a great place to stay! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms We had a very enjoyable stay. The food was great, the rooms were comfortable, and the staff was very friendly! October 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Neat Place to stay It was a nice place to stay. My king suite was pretty small and the air conditioning was really noisy. October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely slow check in If you want to get to your room quickly this is not the hotel to stay in. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Unfortunately I was placed in a room adjacent to the bar/dining area which meant I could not get my proper sleep until the bar had closed at 10pm and the staff had cleaned up. Then I was woken again at 5.30am while the staff prepared breakfast. Poor design of the facilities at this location. While the menu choices are good, the quality of the food is terrible. More like sub average bar food. Some servings on the plate were hot while others, like the potato were stone cold. In all, the meals had to be returned for correction and one meal had to be returned for a refund. It was that bad. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff The rooms were a little dated and we had problems finding outlets that worked well enough to charge our phones, but the staff was wonderful and the room was comfortable. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Odd Hotel Overall it was a good hotel and really close to Worlds of Fun. There are a couple odd things with this hotel. First off the pool was in the same area as the check-in and restaurant which can make the whole area smell like chlorine. Second the rooms have large windows on them that open either to the outside or inside the pool/check in area. It was very odd, thankfully there was enough curtains to not make a difference. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep problems were NOT hotel issue - health related only See previous comments --- all personnel were friendly and helpful; food was good and reasonably priced; amenities were good and available. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room disrepair I like to stay at Holiday Inns and realize that circumstances do occur, so I am not too worried about the small issue of the room darkening curtain and rod being missing. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly We arrived late and our room was ready for us. Had a Great bed and slept well. The breakfast was outstanding. The staff was helpful and answered our question in a friendly manner. We have stayed here before and will again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Economical Hotel We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms are larger than most and very clean. The towels are heavenly--very soft. Only problem was the darkening curtain did not go to the wall and the east sun woke us up pretty early. Probably not a problem in every room. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Global traveller Staff at front desk, bar, and restaurant are very non responsive to hotel guest. Humidity in the common area was horrible. They need to improve the ventilation system. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, good location Enjoyed our stay. We were making a trip to World's of Fun so the hotel location couldn't have been any better. Rooms were very clean. Its an older hotel but has been remodeled and I thought it was very cute. My dog went with us and he enjoyed the fact that the hotel was only 3 floors so he could take the stairs (not much of a fan of elevators). Everyone was very friendly. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed pool and hot tub along with everything else Everything was great bed room service and I spent some time in the pool and hot tub it was great thank you September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by act stayed at hotel cause wife wanted some time away from the truck September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Open room at arrival Normally I am not writting reviews just once is needed. When I arrived to the room, the door was open, traped with a towel, it seems everything was in place, but the soap, not big issue I mentioned at the front desk, was not comment about. Another thing as IHG member was not ofer the options of the 300 points or the water and snacks. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City 435 NE Very dated hotel with noisy a/c and rotting doors. A fair value if you're looking for someplace cheap to crash with kids (they loved the pool). Bar closes at 10 and they won't even serve beer after that. Hotel staff was very friendly and service-oriented but completely overwhelmed at breakfast time for the buffet. Had to wait a long time to get a table. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for WOF Trip The room was quiet and comfortable. There was a slight smell of cigaret smoke when we first entered the room but wasn't too strong. The free shuttle to WOF was quick and made it easy. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Condition, Management Issues Initial room not cleaned and available for use. Staff response extremely professional, friendly, and quickly remedied with new option. Amenities not available for use after 10:00. This was a Friday night; pool, hot tub and bar all closed. No other options except vending machines to relax and even have a soda. Many other facilities or Holiday Inn facilties will have amenties as pool open til 11:00 or 12:00, with an adult time only. Desk staff dealt with many issues from other clients in remarkable fashion. Considering hours they are expected to work. This was not noted to us by the staff, but rather noticed by us of the staff. We were informed that the Management, Food Service, and Maintenance Staff had all quit/walked out two weeks earlier. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City getaway Whether you are passing thru or going to be in Kansas City for awhile the Holiday Inn North is a favorable stop. Their location lets you be close to downtown; and still removed enough to enjoy a quiet walk. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition The first thing I noticed about room 165 was the mattress was to soft and bowed in the middle. The toilet made an ungodly noise when it was flushed. I turned the water valve down because the water pressure was the cause. The wall behind the toilet was paper thin and rotting away. The ceiling, between room 165 and 167, is separating from the wall. You can hear people in the other room talking and snoring like they were in the same room. The window is separating from its frame and from the ceiling and the air whistles very loud as it passes through. The dirt balls and webs were horrible along the top of the window near the ceiling and behind the nightstands, August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by playin n kc everything worked out well-- one room was supposed 2 b king bed nstead we got 2 double beds other than that the stay and the hotel met all of our other requirements . breakfast buffet was wonderful ! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. I did enjoy my stay even I din't have the time to use the pool the hotel is located at a great location for business traveler. Staff was very nice, good breakfast, hotel was equipped with all necessary amenities. You cannot go wrong with the price either. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, hotel needs to spend money on upgrading and maintenance Pros: Close to Worlds of Fun, very friendly staff, fun "holi-dome" style hotel, nice decor Cons: Overall the hotel looks nice, but upon closer inspection it could use some better maintenance. For instance, the décor at the pool was top-notch. It looked great from the window in our room, however the pool deck needed to be repainted and chips of paint came off on our hands and feet when we touched it. There were a couple other things like that--dripping ceiling in the bathroom, yucky grout and caulk in the tub, door handle that came off in my hand. I brought these issues to the staff and they were very receptive and wrote it down. My only other issue were the fruit flies and house flies flying around the breakfast buffet. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok at best Not the greatest, but not terrible. Value rates, noisy toiliets when flushed. Had a stale smell. They were in process of painting rooms and that may freshen up the rooms. Common areas were nice. August 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Showing it's age... Kansas City-Ne-I-435 North The hotel is essentially a giant warehouse surrounded by hotel rooms. The building, rooms, and grounds are showing their age and look shabby. During my stay the hotel was understaffed, thus the staff were constantly very busy and as a result exasperated by requests or interruptions. Hotel tasks went undone, like cleaning the pool towels and keeping them refreshed. There was no ice machine located near the room, and there was no drinking cups in the room (e.g. to rinse when brushing teeth). Have stayed at other Holiday Inns and had a great experience, but not this time. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, one major complaint We stayed here on a rewards night and chose the location due to it being close to worlds and oceans of fun. We normally stay at HI express but there were none close by. Check in was quick and the staff was very friendly. She recommended a place to eat close by (Stroud's) and we were not disappointed. After supper we returned to the hotel and got the kids ready for bed. Up until this point we were happy with our stay and the accommodations. They weren't new but for the age of the hotel, everything appeared clean and well kept. That was until we went to pull out the hide-a-bed for the kids. When we opened it up, it still had the unmade bedding on it from the prior guest. At first I thought it was just new bedding that was wrinkled up but upon looking at it closer you could see that it was actually soiled and had little blacks specks of dirt all over it. This seriously made me question how clean the rest of the room actually was... I went to the front desk and told the clerk about the problem. She looked genuinely shocked and had to ask me again to be sure she was hearing me right. She apologized and contacted housekeeping to change out the bedding. 20 minutes later the bedding was changed out and the kids were off to bed. We went to the bar to have a couple drinks after the kids were asleep to only find the bar was closing when we walked in at 10:00 even though there were about 10 people around the bar. I did see later in our key envelope that the bar closes at 10:00 during the week but thought this was odd during the summer at a hotel close to a vacation attraction, especially with that many guest still at the bar. The bartender was still courteous and was nice enough to allow us to have a drink while she cleaned up even though we were a few minutes after closing. Overall, the hotel served our purpose but I seriously question how clean the rooms really are if housekeeping can overlook changing out bedding. Will we stay here again....I don't know. I will defiantly look into my other options first. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair for an overnight stop If you come in at late night and cannot go another mile-- well is ok. Otherwise keep moving. The pool in the interior court allows the heavy chlorine to seep into the rooms. The staff is kind and helpful very polite. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near Worlds of Fun We stay here about once a year if we go to World's of Fun. The shuttle takes us to the park and brings us home when we call. There is an indoor pool and large hot tub. You can usually get breakfast tickets for everyone in your room but they only offer 2 per room so you have to ask at booking for more. This year we had a nonsmoking room that smelled like old stale smoke, the A/C did not work right-too warm then too cool and the shower temperature was difficult to control. But the bed was comfortable. We had asked in advance for microwave, fridge and rollaway and all were provided. The booking was frustrating and we were charged more than we were originally told we would be but that was fixed thanks to the fact that I could provide the name of the person I talked to when I booked the room. We'll probably use this hotel again next year but may look into other surrounding hotels first. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Ford Plant Claycomo Royals Stadium New Jumbotron Worlds of Fun Coasters Jesse James Museum Kansas City Zoo Kansas Speedway Nascar Worlds of Fun Arrowhead Stadium Royals Stadium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Ameristar Casino Ameristar Casino Country Club Plaza Country Club Plaza Christmas
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading