• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIBERTY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets unless they are Guide Dogs or Service Related animals with there current shots and paperwork.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking surrounds the hotel, park at your own risk, do not leave items in your vehicle, hotel not responsible. Parking is free, truck, bus and rv parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Liberty, MO Hotel's Location is Ideal

Compared to other accommodations in the North Kansas City area, our Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City hotel's location and amenities are hard to beat. We are just off I-35 & only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport.

Just a few miles from the property, guests will find an abundance of leisure activities, such as Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park. If you are into history tour of the Harry S. Truman
View More

Our Liberty, MO Hotel's Location is Ideal

Compared to other accommodations in the North Kansas City area, our Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City hotel's location and amenities are hard to beat. We are just off I-35 & only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport.

Just a few miles from the property, guests will find an abundance of leisure activities, such as Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park. If you are into history tour of the Harry S. Truman Home in Independence or the Jesse James Bank Museum, located north of Kansas City. Our hotel's patrons can take advantage of all the nearby shopping, like Zona Rosa, Crown Center and Legends Shopping District at Village West.

Business travelers also benefit from our great location. We're close to many businesses, such as Ford Plant, Ferrell Gas, Grainger and Cerner Corporation. While you work in Liberty, MO, let our hotel's business center help you be productive. With complimentary services like fax, print & copy, our center can help you complete your projects on time.

When you stay with us in Liberty, MO, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access allows you to keep in touch with loved ones back home. We invite you to take advantage of our heated, indoor pool after a long day of sightseeing or working & to enjoy the deluxe, hot breakfast every morning, which features our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls & 100% Arabica bean coffee. Book your stay today.

View Less
Features
Just north of downtown Kansas City, our hotel's location allows you easy access to visit all the best attractions. Sprint Arena, Science City, Steam Boat Arabia Museum, American Negro Baseball Museum. All with in 30 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, hotel is just ok though Went down for a work meeting. The location is superb but the hotel needs some serious updating. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not clean Based on the cleanliness, or lack of, the roar of the air conditioning and general lack of care for this property, we would not stay again and would not recommend. The only positive for this stay was the proximity to the attractions we were in KC for. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet services We had a reunion of softball players to honor our 87 year old coach. Most of us hadn't seen each other in 40 years. The hotel staff could not have made it more welcoming and hospitable. The room was set up perfectly, the beverages were readily available and they even opened the bar early for us, and the food items were great. The kitchen staff was very attentive to our needs and kept everything refreshed and tidy. Overall, it was a perfect location in terms of geography and room qualities for our group of 30. We appreciate all you did for us to make it go so smoothly. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE!! We had the worst experience staying at this hotel! I will never stay here ever again and I would not recommend anyone to stay here as well. The rooms smelled like smoke, the beds WERE NOT QUEEN SIZE they were more like full size beds. The bathroom floors and bathtub were not that clean. It looked like someone just wiped it down quick with a damp cloth. The corners of the floor by the floor boards looked rotten and started pulling away from the wall. When I booked the rooms the receptionist did not tell us about the free breakfast that is included if you do a $4.00 upgrade. They did not come and make the beds, bring us fresh towels or tidy up the room while we were gone. The trash outside of the front doors was piled high and no one emptied it for a whole day! The carpet in the hallways was absolutely disgusting! This hotel is not worth the money we paid per night! The only good thing about this hotel was the pool area and hot tub was in good condition. I am very disappointed in this hotel and won't be going back. The only reason we booked this hotel was it because it was close to the theme parks we were attending and it had 3.5 stars and seemed fairly clean from the pictures on the website. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The staff were friendly. The room was nice and clean, with the exception of the carpet was really dirty, they could use a scrubbing. Also, the outlets are really loose, the alarm clock plug and the TV plug fell out of the socket, so have a back up alarm. They have a nice breakfast, bar and lounge area. They indoor pool and hot tub was perfect. Everything was as I expected and it was a pleasant 4 day stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and great pool great service, clean room, great swimming pool, great free breakfast, great shuttle service for the parks. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Kansas City Staff very friendly and efficient!! Best I have seen in a long time. Pool well maintained, rooms comfortable and quiet. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I arrived in KC planning to attend a Royals game, only to learn that it had sold out. While I was checking into the hotel, the clerk (Cory) and bus driver (Susie, if I remember correctly) quickly set me up on StubHub so I could buy a last minute ticket. Definitely exceeded my expectations. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service good location I would recomend this hotel to anyone looking and its really close to lots of the and the staff is very helpful June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy to relax The pool is nice but the noise it generates makes it impossible to relax in the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great staff horrible rooms cleanliness and overall maintenance of the rooms are extremely poor large amounts of dust buildup on wall stains on carpet other person's hair on my bathroom floor outdated fixtures. I travel for work and this is over all the worst hotel experienced I've had. front desk staff however was extremely friendlyand breakfast area was nice. what to do the room condition I feel very uncomfortable my entire four night stay June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud AC prevented a decent nights sleep! I consider myself uber loyal to the HI brand but RARELY fill out these requests for reviews. BUT I have to say something about this hotel. GREAT service, GREAT staff, GREAT food and drink. BUT...my #1 need in a hotel is getting a decent nights sleep. Impossible (for me) in this hotel due to the 1970's vintage AC unit in my room. I had read other reviews about the AC being loud but brushed them off as somebody looking to complain about something. Those reviewers were spot on. It's always risky staying at some of the full service HI's because many of them are older and somewhat outdated. This is one that I'll avoid in my travels to the KC area. GREAT staff...these folks need to be HI staff trainers! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value bed could be firmer good value , the food was over priced , the room was good as far as AC., the room was clean the pool was good and sauna was very comfortable and warm June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Service The friendly and accommodating staff made my stay exceptional. I attended for a convention and never felt worried about my accommodations. I will stay again should the convention be held in Kansas City again next year. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 fair service The waitress was very rude when I ask her a question as to when they would be serving breakfast. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hotel and pool set up nice The breakfast is not what I expected but it was eatable. We have stayed a couple of times and would stay again based on the hotel and pool look. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Asked for non-smoking...didn't get it :( I thought this was a nice Holiday Inn. I am sure they have a lot of nice rooms. We just didn't get what we asked for when we made reservations back in January - a non-smoking room. Ended up with a smoking room that definitely smelled like it and came with an ash tray in the bathroom. So every day I tried to air out the room as much as I could. Didn't make much difference. Maybe the neighboring rooms allowed smoking. Also the ceiling dripped water by the bed. I am sure these things can be fixed. Yes I did try to switch rooms but the hotel was full. But all in all, the room served it's purpose. It had a fridge and microwave and a pretty comfortable bed. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Staff were great, the hotel was great. The mattress was a little too firm for my liking, but everything else was exceptionable. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Used too Are family is used to High Quality Service at your Downtown HInn in Rochester Mn. Hotel for the past 20 years.. It was a wake up call..Staying in KCity...The Front desk was Excellent...after that was sub par service...New help at your resteraunt was very slow..45 minute wait for ok food.... The beds in the room were ok..Beds were not very comfortable.. And bathrooms need updating...No fridge in room & AC was super loud....... Sorry I have to sound so negative...This hotel would be better off as an HDInn Express... Rochester Mn. HD INN is far superior in many ways......... June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay. Not bad of a stay. The building is a remodeled one so has a book judging cover from the outside. Meets the purpose of staying and leaving. Overall fairly clean, staff were fairly pleasant, they have a breakfast bar which is a little different and unusual; wasn't bad. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stay The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful during our stay in Kansas City. Although there was a large group of Jehovah's Witnesses staying at the hotel for 3 days and arriving in groups the staff was very efficient and cool during the check in process. We enjoyed the variety of the menu items for breakfast. The evening meals were moderate in price and very flavorful. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs improvement my families overall stay was fair the only real highlight is the pool and hottub that we used daily was nice and the evening meals were good and the staff was very helpful and courteous but the morning buffet is terrible and the kitchen did not have what i wanted to make me something off the menu until after twice asking me can i choose something else, , the beds are very uncomfortable and the a/c is loud, and the morning staff setting up is very loud and do not recommend anyone to get a room on that side of the bldg and the ice machine on our floor was broken the entire stay so had to go to other floors to get ice. the business/internet room only 2 of the 3 computers had internet access and only 1 printer was able to do printing which made it inconvenience when another guest has to wait until the computer is available... my cons are more than my pros so i say it was just a fair stay in my review.... June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some rooms good some rooms not Many time user of this hotel. I have found there are some rooms that are better than others. The difference is the showers and the air conditioning. This last stay I had room 378 and the a/c fan motor was so loud that I only got a few hours of sleep as every time it came on, the noise of the bad bearing in the fan woke me up. The other reason is the showers. Some rooms have great showers as this one did, but other rooms I have had issues with the valve that when you switch it to shower from the faucet, only half the water comes out the shower and the other half comes out the faucet. I am starting to request my room by number to make sure I have a good stay. Good luck! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool area and restaurant I stayed last weekend for a convention with my family. The kids stayed in the pool and Saturday night we were treated to a catfish dinner reminiscent of growing up in Mississippi. The chef for dinner service is a New Orleans native and it shows in both his personality and food. Beds were definitely not new so could have slept more comfortably than what I did. Because of our convention we were able to eat free buffet but it wasn't much more than a warmed continental breakfast. For a breakfast that they would normally charge for I would expect to see some meat out but the pastries were all very good and my wife enjoyed the biscuits and gravy. We were there three mornings and there was 0 variety between the three days. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The Hotel is old and the rooms are not kept up.Housekeeping and plumbing is very poor. The bar and dining is quite good. This is the only bright spot. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad spot been in worse Staff here was good as is expected. Rooms are a little out dated and I had a problem with some of the electrical outlets. In today's world of electronic devices there are not enough outlets in the room and some of the ones that are there are not functional and safe. Breakfast was good but the same as any other Holiday Inn but that works for me I'm not picky on my breakfast. plenty there on the table to satisfy any ones appetite. The pool area looked good and fun for the kids however I did not use it. I was invited to use the bar by the friendly staff but I was just to tired from my trip of the day and just wanted to finish up work and sleep. Room was quite and dark, AC worked great, bathroom was spotless. I was able to sleep and get the rest I needed for my next day journey. I would recommend this location to anyone but you may want to bring your own power strip if you carry a lot of modern devices. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family and I stayed one night at this hotel but from the minute we arrived we received nothing but excelent service from the Holiday Inn staff. The room was very clean, the bed is confortable and I will definatelly stay in this hotel in future trips. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE--NOT WORTH IT I'd never pay this price for this hotel. Shoddy updates, gross halls, sticky floors, insufficient lighting in rooms, no cups, rude afternoon staff. Evening staff was nice. After breakfast, we went back to our room to find that the lock was broken. Maintenance had to come fix it, which took near an hour. Our breakfast got cold while we waited on the nasty hallway floor. Only 1 option for people w/food allergies. Kept running out of fruit, waffle batter, muffins, and toppings for waffles (syrup), so my 5 year old wasn't thrilled with the breakfast. Nor was I, as my ONLY option was fruit that was all mixed together in a nasty looking pile, quite possibly had sugar/sugary syrup in it. Ick. The pool was ok, pretty dirty, but as is to be expected. We had a handful of complaints that I planned to voice to a manager on our way out...but after the door lock fiasco happened, we called a manager to assist us immediately. She was pleasant and refunded our entire stay. BUT she made poor excuses for why the things we complained about happened, which was very unprofessional, but whatever. Won't stay here again. I've NEVER had a problem w/any Holiday Inn. But I'll definitely double think it next time, if I ever have to stay at a Holiday Inn again. Open pool/hottub/front desk/grill/bar area's setup was literally the only thing we liked. Besides the front pool/hottub/front desk/grill/bar area, it really seemed like NOTHING had been redone here for ages. Gross halls, sticky floors, shoddy updates, VERY few lights in room, SLOW staff, extremely slow service, rude afternoon staff who took 40 min to check us in. Our lock was broken, which only added insult to injury on this mess of a trip. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle service the lady running the shuttle service was very friendly. we asked about what kind of tree's that were blooming the purple looking blooms and she told us they were red buds and she also showed us several other kinds of trees that were neat to look at and smell. very sweet lady. June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed and bugs in bathroom My room was a total disappointment. The beds were old and had no support left in them. The room smelled old and musty. The bathroom had tiny bugs crawling around. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially for the amount of money I paid. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Ford Plant Claycomo Royals Stadium New Jumbotron Worlds of Fun Coasters Jesse James Museum Kansas City Zoo Kansas Speedway Nascar Worlds of Fun Arrowhead Stadium Royals Stadium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Ameristar Casino Ameristar Casino Country Club Plaza Country Club Plaza Christmas
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading