• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LIBERTY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not allow pets unless they are Guide Dogs or Service Related animals with there current shots and paperwork.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:82
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking surrounds the hotel, park at your own risk, do not leave items in your vehicle, hotel not responsible. Parking is free, truck, bus and rv parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:22
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:38
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:54
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our Liberty, MO Hotel's Location is Ideal

Compared to other accommodations in the North Kansas City area, our Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City hotel's location and amenities are hard to beat. We are just off I-35 & only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport.

Just a few miles from the property, guests will find an abundance of leisure activities, such as Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park. If you are into history tour of the Harry S. Truman
View More

Our Liberty, MO Hotel's Location is Ideal

Compared to other accommodations in the North Kansas City area, our Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City hotel's location and amenities are hard to beat. We are just off I-35 & only 15 miles from the Kansas City International Airport.

Just a few miles from the property, guests will find an abundance of leisure activities, such as Worlds of Fun, Oceans of Fun and Kansas City Zoological Park. If you are into history tour of the Harry S. Truman Home in Independence or the Jesse James Bank Museum, located north of Kansas City. Our hotel's patrons can take advantage of all the nearby shopping, like Zona Rosa, Crown Center and Legends Shopping District at Village West.

Business travelers also benefit from our great location. We're close to many businesses, such as Ford Plant, Ferrell Gas, Grainger and Cerner Corporation. While you work in Liberty, MO, let our hotel's business center help you be productive. With complimentary services like fax, print & copy, our center can help you complete your projects on time.

When you stay with us in Liberty, MO, our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access allows you to keep in touch with loved ones back home. We invite you to take advantage of our heated, indoor pool after a long day of sightseeing or working & to enjoy the deluxe, hot breakfast every morning, which features our warm, gooey cinnamon rolls & 100% Arabica bean coffee. Book your stay today.

View Less
Features
Just north of downtown Kansas City, our hotel's location allows you easy access to visit all the best attractions. Sprint Arena, Science City, Steam Boat Arabia Museum, American Negro Baseball Museum. All with in 30 minute drive.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very frustrating!! Very frustrating...I have 3 children with Asthma, and was told we would be in a nonsmoking section of the hotel. The "nonsmoking" part we were in, was full of cigarette smoke! My son was coughing so hard, he threw up! Extremely frustrating!! Would never stay there again! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The staff was great! I enjoyed everything about my stay! The restaurant staff was amazing! And the staff at the desk were wonderful! I can't wait to come back when Worlds of Fun is open! January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Dawn and Kelsey took great care of me and the other guys on our crew.very helpful to have happy knowledgeable staff at the front desk.Susie in the shuttle is a God send as well.. January 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Back ache and cigarette smoke. The king bed was old and very saggy. Non smoking room smelled of smoke because it came directly out of the bathroom. My wife wanted to go to another hotel but I didn't feel like trying to get a refund. More reminiscent of a super 8 than a holiday inn. Plenty of better hotels in the area. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff confusion There seems to be a lot if turn over at this property. Since the new Mgr has come in from Corporate the staff has been turned over 2 times causing confusion dealing not only in the front desk but also with charges. When you ask the from desk a ? And it can't be answered or you get the same excuse about I'm new. The rooms are nice and comfortable but the Mgt has caused so much turmoil it's hard to have everything run as a smooth operation. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully Staffed, Comfortable Stay While this isn't the newest of Holiday Inn's, it provided for a wonderful stay. The staff were friendly and helpful at every turn. We are platinum elite members and would absolutely stay again. Love the spa and pool! Only thing that could make those better would be longer hours, but we understand due to the layout of the hotel, how this could only be tweaked a little. Thanks so much to the staff and administration of the hotel for all your hard work and helpfulness! December 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Remove Yourself Before they remove you!!! Lets start with check in. PLATINUM means what? Get asked all the same questions at check-in EVERYTIME!!! NO. I thought it was an easy way of checking in, they punch in your number ask you to sign a few papers go to your room. It Never Happens at This Hotel. In fact when I started going to this hotel they screwed up my PLATINUM number, when they punched it in, it came up as an employee of mine and not me. How did this happen??? When entertaining gusts and we've had to much to drink I want to get them a room and they want to ask you fifty questions before giving you A room, you have a direct bill and a PLATINUM CARD, it means What??? Then there's A Loud Mouth Bartender (KAREN# who feels she has to drill you on what happened at check-in then tell everyone her findings instead of management asking me the PLATINUM MEMBER what happened. Or when you go out with the bartender and she posts you and friends all over face book??? A lot of my employees our married and this is a hotel where things should be kept out of the media! But if you upset her by not tipping she also makes nasty comets and only one drink with the paper cards. Oh but if your tipping she will take twenty cards in one sitting. Or how about if you disagree about something with her she has the ability to call the front desk and ask for security to remove you with-out even asking you to leave. But does MANAGEMENT ask to speak with the PLATINUM MEMBER, NO!!! I WILL NEVER STAY HERE OR MY EMPLOYEES AGAIN!!! VERY BAD MANAGMENT AND BARTENDER!!! All others were very nice and helpful #breakfast ladies, Maids, shuttle drivers and other bartenders). December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The new with the not so new The lobby and bar as well as restaurant were pretty new and kept clean. The rooms could use renovating and sooner rather then later. The bedding was old and lumpy. Bathroom in need of a major renovation. The HVAC worked once the maintenance man stopped by to jiggle the switch in the thermostat. The service was fast and friendly. I understand they are renovating slowly. If I am in the area again on business I will go back to see and report on the progress. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Susan the night manager was very nice and knowledgeable. It was our 21st anniversary and she was very accommodating. The room was quite nice and we love the hot tub and the way everything is arranged with all the foliage and other features. We stayed there last year for our 20th and came back we were so pleased. We had another great and memorable time. I would highly recommend it as a beautiful place to stay with reasonable rates. December 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experienxe I would not stay at this hotel again. The shower and tub was not cleaned from the previous guest. The soap and shampoo were left in the shower and it was disgusting. The bed was not comfortable. I was supposed to stay for 3 nights but left after 1 night. If the shower wasn't cleaned, what else in the room wasn't cleaned ? December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean/convient Our stay was an excellent value for a quality stay. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere Great, Beds Not So Much Loved the lobby/lounge area. We were there with a large family group. We got checked in and settled in then had a great meal in the restaurant, (Christopher was great!!) then headed to lounge area where some of us played pool and got some drinks from the bar. Later on in the evening we brought out some snacks (we had teenage boys-they are always hungry!!) the bartender came over and said we shouldn't have any food but she would allow our snacks!! She was a sweetheart at the bar too!! Sorry don't remember her name. The only let down of the stay was the very noisey air conditioner and the small, very uncomfortable beds--sunken in the middle. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent...Excellent...Excellent My previous review rated this facility excellent except for their internet connection but I'm happy to report that they have fixed that problem. I've stayed here probably 80 times in 2013 which I feel is about the best recommendation that can be given. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff ! Overall my stay was great. The staff is always eager to help with any requests. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a good sleep! I could not believe the quality of this hotel for the price I paid! I expected much less because of the low price. I highly recommend if you are staying in the Kansas City area that you look seriously at this site! Well worth every penny! November 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for work I stay there for work a lot because the rate is very good, the rooms need a little attention such as update bathrooms and new beds maybe refrigerators in the rooms, and every time I use the pool the water is always cold even for advertising a indoor heated pool. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average location Rooms were ok and the property is very aged. Shuttle drivers were very helpful but staff at front desk, not so much. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City-NE-I-435 North I think I have already submitted a review on this stay but I will gladly do it again. From the reservation (I called the motel) to my departure the next morning, the stay was excellent. Without doubt I will stay there again. The staff at this motel was excellent and the staff "makes" the stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City-NE-I-435 North This was my first stay at this property...but it will not be my last. A friend told me about this motel; I normally stayed at another motel (Holiday Inn) when I am in the Kansas City area. I was impressed with this motel from the time I made the call for a reservation (I called the motel) until I left the next morning. They have an excellent breakfast buffet and an excellent staff. I was thoroughly impressed with the entire stay. I have always said the staff makes or break the quality of the stay and the staff here made it a total pleasure. I could have stayed closer to the airport but I am glad I chose to drive the extra 10 minutes and stay at this property...very glad. . November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and restaurant staff very friendly, good and helpful. I've stayed here many times over many Years and can count on this hotel and It's people. May want to look at the bushes that the wind Blows hitting the first floor windows in the front Of the hotel. A little trimming is needed. November 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not interested in staying here again. All of the rooms are subject to noises from elsewhere. From our room on the 2nd floor, we could hear conversations between people in the parking lot. The ac/heat is very noisy. Also it seemed that we could hear water running in other rooms. The restaurant/bar is only open until 10 pm, and looks barren. It was designed to be a fun space, but does not come across that it will be fun to be there when you approach it. Tips on FourSquare support this as well. The staff, while friendly, is slow moving, under trained and unable to help correct situations. On our last night, we ordered food at the bar. It sat in the kitchen long enough (because the bar tender was chatting with someone; there were only 5 people at the bar - it was not busy) that it was cold when it was served to us. We refused it, but the charge still showed up on our credit card the next morning. No one on staff that morning could figure out how to verify if a credit was in the system. You need a room key to access the hallway to the first floor rooms, but not for any other floor. Very close to 435 which makes it easy to get places. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff, Great Breakfast, and Good Amenities We were in Kansas City for a one night stay. The hotel is an older hotel, but has good amenities. The breakfast was excellent, our server "Margaret" was the sweetest lady. It was nice to relax in the Jacuzzi after a long drive. The Shuttle driver was excellent, she informed us of what places were local, then drove us to the restaurant of our choice. "Susie" was friendly with a fun personality. The only down-fall during our stay was the disappointment when I pulled back the blankets only to discover the sheets had not been changed. There was hair in the sheets, and it was obvious they had been slept in; I always check for this, even in the more up-scale hotels, and have discovered the same problem. So I'm NOT holding this against the hotel. The staff were all friendly, including the housekeeper who came with clean linens. She was embarrassed, and was very apologetic. We travel to Kansas City at least once a month, sometimes we stay only one night, sometimes two. I will stay at the Holiday Inn again, and will recommend it to others. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT!! As usual we were welcomed with all of the charm and homey feelings!! and Karens margaritas hit the spot as well as the fine dinner! Our Grandchildren enjoyed the pool and game room very much!! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A secound home! With the nature of our business it is common for us to have to stay close. Because of the face our home is 2.5 hours away, the Holiday Inn Northeast has become our refuge on those long days and very early mornings, the staff has been so kind and accommodating for over a year! Karen, there is not enough that I can say that would convey what a treasure she is!! Even when I forget to order something that I usually do for room service, she remembers and brings it. The food is great, the cookies are always warm and comforting November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT...but I love almost everything about this hotel. The staff is excellent and I would name each and every one of them but I'm afraid I would forget one so I will just clarify that each and every staff member is excellent. The rooms are excellent. They are clean and the beds are exquisite(i hope i spelled it right). The sleep is great. The reason I gave you an average rating on the "overall experience" and "able to relax" is because the tv signal is spotty and the wireless internet is absolutely lousy. I thought I was having trouble with my computer but when I came home(after 100 days) I hooked up to my wireless internet and shazam!!! my computer worked perfectly. It didn't drop the signal and it maintained an excellent signal. I suspected there was nothing wrong with my computer because I also had trouble connecting with my android phone. Yes you get a great connection in the lobby but as I joked with the staff, "You don't want me to come down in the lobby in my underwear!". I just want you to know I depend on computer access to conduct my business. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel old and showing it. Toilet broke and ran all night. Very noisy hotel. Don't go to relax. Won't recommend to anyone October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would probably stay again Excellent location near World's of Fun. Very nice that they offer transportation. Pool area was great for the kids. The room was nice but close inspection shows shoddy outlets and phone jack. Had trouble with the remote control for the TV and it took two phone calls to get someone to my room. Kids found some pizza crust near the curtains from the previous guests. Front desk staff was nice, but seemed a bit overwhelmed with the many guests with issues. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! this is my favorite hotel, I wish they could be everywhere I go the staff simply spoils me!! And Karen will make you the "PERFECT" margarita at the bar or knock on your door with room service!! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed needs to be changed out The bed was very uncomfortable and sloped into the middle about 6 inches. No staff at the restaurant had to get tableware, napkins and water. Not up to Holiday Inn standards. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bartender! I had supper and drinks at the bar. Karen was very attentive even though she was very busy. October 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Ford Plant Claycomo Royals Stadium New Jumbotron Worlds of Fun Coasters Jesse James Museum Kansas City Zoo Kansas Speedway Nascar Worlds of Fun Arrowhead Stadium Royals Stadium Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Ameristar Casino Ameristar Casino Country Club Plaza Country Club Plaza Christmas
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading