Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well kept up Great stay for our family. Walking distance to the mall area, restaurants and movie theater. We spent a Friday night there along with a huge soccer group, but there was no noise from the soccer kids (that we could hear) and plenty of breakfast the next morning. The staff were great about getting us a roll-a-way and extra towels. Not sure how old the place is, but it looks new. We took a walk around the area in the evening and felt perfectly safe; went for a jog the next morning by myself and again felt safe. Great place! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very good. Room nice and up to date. Multiple plugs on nightstand - great! Great location. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great service The room was clean, breakfast was great, and staff was very nice. I would highly recommend staying here! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was clean, comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have been a little better stocked but it was still good. I will most definitely stay there again if I'm in the area. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Traveled with ball team. Staff was very patient with all of the kids and helpful with all of our needs! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for the money! We have stayed here several times. Beds are comfortable. Rooms/facilty has always been clean. Staff are off the chart, friendly. Close to shopping, eating, interstate, event center. This part of the city is obviously new and we felt like we were in a "safe" environment. (We are always wondering, when we book a room in a part of a city we aren't familiar with, because you can't always tell by the picture" The ONLY complaint we had this last time, the housekeeping staff were cleaning around our room and were having a great conversation in very loud voices and we wanted to sleep in! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The best thing about this HIX is the people working there -- Courtney and Jenny at the front desk were The Best. Even though the property is near the highway, still it was quiet enough inside the rooms (get a room on the Legends Mall side if you're extremely noise sensitive). Ample parking, and with the mall next door, plenty of food and whatnot to keep yourself entertained -- plus the T-Bones baseball field, the Sporting stadium (football -- as in soccer!) and of course Kansas Speedway are all nearby, the first two literally within walking distance. There are, however, three areas where improvements are needed: 1) the wireless gets dawg slow if the hotel gets past half-full; the property needs a bigger internet portal. 2) also dawg slow is the elevator; when there's only one lift in a building, there is NO reason for the door to stay open more than 5-7 seconds... and 3) unfortunately, the breakfast was a low spot here -- the mini-omelets were cooked dark brown, and the sausage patties were almost uncooked (shoulda been the other way around, don'tcha think?). The Food Dep't needs to make some procedural changes ;^)\ May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oh my aching back... If you like hard mattresses, this is the place for you. The woman at the front desk was kind enough to allow me to try 3 rooms, but all the mattresses were very hard. After two nights I was achy and miserable. Pool wasn't big enough to do laps - why bother having a pool. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JimV Very good hotel. great staff. Good location Good breakfast choices. May 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Leave the thermostat alone I stayed 2 nights and when I entered the 1st night, the thermostat was turned to the off position. It was hot in the room, so I turned on the air and went out to run errands while the room cooled. I came back the next evening expecting my room to be cool. To my surprise, the thermostat was in the off position and the room very warm . April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location if you want to shop and dine. Nice hotel room. Comfortable beds. Quiet. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The nicest staff I stayed at this location on Saturday March 29th, 2014. The front desk staff was especially helpful and friendly. I was very impressed with the customer service. Always a friendly helpful smile and people seemed genuinely happy with their jobs. From the sweet ladies that run the breakfast to the front desk staff, I would like to thank them for their efforts! I will definitely be booking at this location next time I am in KC. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I had a very comfortablr room and my service great. The staff was very helpful with telling me about the places of interests. They was helpful with direction on how to get to these places. The location of the hotel made my stay very enjoyable. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool Problems We chose this location due to the proximity to the mall and the various shops and attractions. We also have three boys that were excited to swim over the course of our stay. We quickly found out that the frigid pool had just been filled. No where during the booking details was this mentioned nor when we checked in. Needless to say, the pool never got to the point where you could swim comfortably and when we asked the front desk about it they just kept saying that they were "really sorry". I understand that some things are outside their control but when you travel with kids and you book a hotel with a pool for that specific reason and no mention is made of it and no offers from the management to discount our room for our stay was disappointing to say the least. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff I have enjoyed staying at this property for some time....super service. Excellent location. Clean and safe March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds but no breakfast Stay at Holiday Inn Express all the time. This is a great location and accommodations were good. Very disappointed that all the breakfast food was gone when we went to eat. Hotel was full and no famous cinnamon rolls, yogurt, pastries, nothing. Also had to wait until 4:30 to check in. My wife and I had a formal ball at Ft. Leavenworth and needed the room to change and get ready for the military formal. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!! Superior service and comfort......highly recommend January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations A great stay....I always enjoy the accommodations that Holiday Inn Express provides...that is why I typically stay there... January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with excellent employees We arrived in town after driving twelve hours, and without a reservation. We contacted the hotel and Tim answered the phone. He was professional, caring, and courteous. He represented the hotel very well; I chose to stay there rather than a hotel that had quoted us a rate that was $15 less per night simply because of Tim's professionalism and caring manner. Tim placed us in a room that well accommodated our family- parents with two grown kids. The room was comfortable, clean, and in good condition. Absolutely no complaints about the property. The breakfast was pretty decent, the fresh fruit was a bit beyond its shelf life, but they had fresh fruit. What made breakfast even better was the next great Holiday Inn employee that we met- Andretta. She was warm and kind, making us feel like we were enjoying a meal in the home of a good friend. I observed that everyone who came into her dining room was greeted with love and treated with full consideration- it is her mission to take care of the guests and she does it so well. In conclusion, this is a good hotel, but employees like Tim and Andretta made it a great place to stay. We visit KC often to see our daughter and her family. A night in a hotel gives us a chance to rest up from the drive before we encounter three very energetic grandsons. We will definitely stay in the Holiday Inn Express Village West simply because of conscientious, caring and professional staff members (Tim and Andretta). December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location convenient Our room was clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly. Excellent breakfast. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fully rested After a full day of shopping we had a very enjoyable stay. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and we left fully rested ready for another day of shopping at the legends. I would recommend the Holiday Express to anyone. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in KC When the wife & I and my sister and her husband decided to come into KC for a trip to the New Dinner Theatre and a day of early Christmas shopping, we chose to stay with Village West HIE as we have stayed there before. We were certainly not disappointed with our stay. The rooms were clean and well appointed and the front desk treated us as expected upon our arrival. When we came down to breakfast the next morning, the eggs were almost gone, but the lady in charge of the breakfast room quickly got some more prepared and even brought a plate full to our table. THANK YOU HIE Village West for an enjoyable experience once again! I'm sure we'll be back!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Staff are OUTSTANDING The two ladies who work to prepare the daily breakfast are the most professional and hard working employees I have ever had the opportunity to meet while at any Holiday Inn Express Hotels. They were on task and on time in preparing the morning meal, and in all the instancse last week that I can recall, they were ahead of schedule. The food was piping hot, fresh, and their courtesy is unmatched and is outstanding in every way. They were a joy to be around every morning, and that speaks tons about the importance of customer service and good relations for your hotel. I would like to ask you to please consider awarding these two fine ladies with a spot CASH incentive award for their hard work. They deserve that and more!!! I have no clue what you pay them, but it is not enough for the level of dedication and hard work they put into their important roles and job at your hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Another HolidayInn Express This was my another stay in HolidayInn Express. I have enjoyed it. High quality of service. Pefect location for shopping and business (Fort Leavenworth and Kansas City). November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Linen changing I am not sure what your policy is on changing sets of linen when a person stays multiple nights and after beds are made if they are checked. The bed that I slept (first night) in felt like it had crumbs or some other small foreign objects in the bed (room 203) and I had to brush those objects out multiple times. This is the first time I have had problems at your hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay--couple issues There was a wedding party that took over the breakfast area on Sunday morning before 9:00 a.m. this led to less space for the guests to eat. The wedding party did have their grooms dinner there on Friday evening I would suggest that they be moved to another conference room. I did mention to the staff upon departure and our meals were credited. Cleaning staff could have left us more soap and shampoo. Also shampoo and conditioner were in a size bottle that was VERY hard to squeeze product out of it. A bit larger bottle would be a good idea. November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by improvements needed * heater temp control was inoperative. Had to open window. * walls and flooring to thin. Able to hear people walking and talking through the night with my hearing aids off. * at 6:45 am Sat, the eggs were cold, biscuits and gravy cold, coffee containers were empty with no kitchen staff nor front desk staff present to inform. * same food on Sunday morning also. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experiance I'm very sorry to say this wasn't one of our better experiences for a Holiday Inn (which is the facilities that we choose to stay in# when we travel. Housekeeping feel below the standards we are used to #dirty towels left on the floor next to the far bed) and when it was brought up to staff at check-out, the staff person didn't apolozige, just said "ok". I'm sure management would not accept this kind of service. Must say the staff person that checked us in was very pleasant, warm and we felt she truly was glad we came to stay. Am sorry for the not "up-to-standard" Holiday Inn experience. Hopefully it will be better next time. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This property was in a great location. Easy access to the Speedway Soccer field, Shopping and Lots of Restaurant. Staff was great October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This particular hotel is great. Clean rooms, great staff, never a problem. I would stay there again. October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>