• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kansas City T-Bones Baseball Club
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
National Agriculture Center & Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Kansas Speedway
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Renaissance Festival
Distance From Hotel:4.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Kansas City Hotel's Locale Offers Something for Everyone

If you're searching for Kansas City hotels with an unbeatable location and accommodating staff, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Village West hotel. Centrally located in the vibrant Village West district, the state's number one tourist attraction, and boasting ideal proximity to area businesses, this hotel is poised to offer you an unforgettable stay.

Easy access to a range of corporations is a sure thing with
View More

Kansas City Hotel's Locale Offers Something for Everyone

If you're searching for Kansas City hotels with an unbeatable location and accommodating staff, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Village West hotel. Centrally located in the vibrant Village West district, the state's number one tourist attraction, and boasting ideal proximity to area businesses, this hotel is poised to offer you an unforgettable stay.

Easy access to a range of corporations is a sure thing with this hotel's location. In Kansas City, businesses like BNSF Railway Company and Pentair Inc are at your disposal. You can also host meetings at this hotel by booking one of the hotel's three meeting rooms.

Vacationers can have the time of their lives with all the attractions of the Village West area at their fingertips. NASCAR fans can enjoy a thrilling race at the Kansas City Speedway. The hotel's location is also ideal for serious shoppers who want to explore the sprawling Legends Outlets Kansas City and for outdoors lovers who want to stock up with a trip to Cabela's.

After a productive day of business meetings or a wild time at the Kansas City Speedway, this hotel's amenities will be waiting to cocoon you in comfort and convenience. Unwind and enjoy a soak in the whirlpool or swim a few laps in the indoor pool. You can surf the Web with the fast and free, wired and wireless Internet access, as well. "Stay You," and make reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
Legends Outlets Kansas City is KC’s premier outdoor shopping and entertainment center and the only designer outlet center within walking distance of the hotel. Some of the nation’s hottest retailers call Legends home, including Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5TH, J Crew | crewcuts, Nike Factory, adidas Outlet, Brooks Brothers Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic, BCBGMAXAZRIA, and many more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and breakfast was great! Really liked the stay except for the fire alarm going off at 6 a.m.! Guess they were announcing my birthday since we came for that! Our waiter in the lounge on Saturday night was great! Didn't get his name, but he brought the nacho's to our table. Beautiful lobby! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay here in Lawrence I had not stayed at this property in a few years, and I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The front desk staff was amazing during checkin and provided my with great benefits since I am a platinum rewards club member. They offered me different options for the breakfast since I was on a weird work schedule those few days. I recommend getting an outside facing room, that way if you don't want to hear all the pool noise, you will avoid it. The room was very comfortable, great working ventilation, and good reception on the internet access. I wish the bedside lamps had outlets built into them for phone charging, but I did locate a multi outlet surge protector under onside of the bed, so I used that... Hope to see you again soon. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we were promised! I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for business. This particular time, I called to arrange an early check-in, as we had an early wedding to attend. When I called to confirm, I was told on the phone that our room was ready. Upon arrival, our room was not yet ready. We waited approximately an hour before being able to check in. Although I truly appreciate the staff's efforts to get our room ready prior to the standard check-in time, I feel like they should communicate better so we don't get one report on the phone, and another upon arrival! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a football tournament and all of our needs were meet. With all the rooms booked for a weekend football tournament. All of our needs were met with and taken care of during our two day stay. The pool was great for the kids and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves during the stay. Thanks, sh November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotels know how to get ya Beware of the advanced pay special rate. Yea great price, but you cannot cancel even if it's a life and death situation. Just make sure you're planning on staying otherwise you can't get your money back. I'm a tall guy and while standing in the shower I had to practically hunch over to reach the shower head and if I stood completely vertical my head touched the ceiling. Bathroom vents didn't work and shower leaked everywhere. Couldn't swap rooms because hotel was packed. No shuttle? Really? College town with a bunch of sports all the time and no shuttle? Poolside room wasn't even a pool side room. It just gave you a separate walk out from your room. And the poolside door had so much give that if you drop kicked the door you could break into any room there. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel with inept staff Reasonable value at discounted price. Limited food on premises. Tiny workout room. Small pool. The only remarkable aspect of the property is the inept staff. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lawrence We stayed one night and had a very enjoyable experience. Room was very clean and enjoyed the resturant and service there. We came in a little before check in and Christy behind the desk was extremely helpful in getting us a room. Overall rate the experience we had as excellent! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything is great. The best breakfast I had all week on the road. I will drive the extra miles to Lawrence to stay here instead of staying in Topeka or KC. The restaurant staff in the morning is the best. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old HoliDome design. Smell chlorine everywhere. Musty old rooms. Horrible design The strong smell of chlorine makes the lobby sitting area terrible, unusable. This is a bad representation of the Holiday Inn brand. Indoor pools are great. But not when they are open directly to the rooms which causes the sounds and the humidity and chlorine smells to permeate the guest rooms. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up call did not come Manager refunded some points; but lucky I did not have a deadline to meet October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Service at front desk was good and was helpful. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Dissappointed that a hot breakfast was not part of the room rate. They did have breakfast available in their restaurant. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet! Easy to get to, clean and comfortable, a little overpriced. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Hotel is conveniently located right of the major highway. Upon arriving we were greeted by a welcoming lobby and a friendly desk staff. We were checked into a nice quiet clean room and free internet! Hotel is well equipped for a family traveler, plenty of things to do inside the hotel for the kids. Enjoyed dining in the evening and a good breakfast in the morning. October 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Broken down bed. Locked entrance door that you couldn't get back in with your key. A/C's that wouldn't regulate the heat. Asked for shower cap, never received. Noisy with pool noise and couldn't open the drapes for any light/air because it looks right out to the pool. Whole place, including the rooms, smelled musty, like mildew. Absolutely would NOT recommend this facility. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Stay for a Platinum Member As a Platinum member, I have never seen an IHG property this unacceptable. Spent 2 days at this hotel. First, I was provided the wrong room number and key. I opened the door and luckily the deadbolt was on or another guest would have been upset. Then when we went to our new room it smelled like urine and the A/C was not working. I didn't want to deal with it since it was late at night. So after coming back from breakfast the next morning in Lawrence, the A/C was still not working. I went to the front desk to address my problems with the A/C and the smell. The front desk staff was nice. The maintenance staff addressed the situation but the AC was still not pushing out cold air. And the smell was still there after we left. While the staff did everything they could to help us in our situation, it did not make the stay enjoyable. And unfortunately, I unable to recommend this hotel either due to this. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs improvements Our room was adequate, but I found a roach on the wall. The breakfast grill was poorly managed and the food, for almost $10.00 a person, was not quite as good as complementary breakfasts in other hotels. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel, very overpriced My wife and I stayed for a night in Lawrence to attend a local activity. Many of the local hotels were fully booked due to a convention in town, and when I called the Holiday Inn reservation line, they told me they couldn't tell me what kind of room we would get until we checked in. After we made our reservation, I spoke to someone at the local hotel, who explained that "standard room" typically indicates a room with 2 beds. We decided to stay anyway since we needed a room. While the lobby itself was relatively clean, the entire hotel smelled of chlorine. When we were directed to the C entrance, the stairs are in very poor shape, the entrance is very dirty, and the exterior doors, which are supposed to be locked at all hours, are not. It looks as though one of the doors doesn't close properly. Our room was fairly average, though the lack of exterior windows makes for a very dim room. The biggest issue we had was that the cardkey lock for our room was not working, the staff wasn't aware, and it took 45 minutes to get it fixed. The hotel clearly marked up the rooms to take advantage of the conventions, and it was nowhere near worth it. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missing chair for the desk Overall good experience. Very comfy bed. We needed a chair for the desk in the room. (The armchair just didn't fit the bill.) The Front Desk said that such a chair was not included in the room's furnishings. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were in Lawrence for the Mother Earth News Fair for the weekend. The motel staff was very nice and the motel was quiet and exceptionally clean. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Great place to stay! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Beds The large hotel was incredibly quite the entire stay and we were never disturbed. The beds were incredibly comfortable with multiple pillows. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Irritable staff The front desk staff was unhelpful and rude at both checkin and checkout. The only positive aspect of the customer service was the friendliness of a young man picking up trash in the parking lot. Perhaps the front desk staff should pick up trash and the young man should take over the desk. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly, clean - unusual layout As always a big fan of IHG, clean room/hotel and a freindly staff. The room layout is unusual, the pool is in the center of the hotel and the rooms have two doors allowing access to the pool area. This would be great when traveling with the kids but takes away space in the room. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in Lawrence We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Lawrence, Kansas and plan to make it our home away from home when we are in Lawrence. The friendly staff and very clean accommodations make it a nice place to relax after a day with family. The location is great and quiet. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for work associates Great Hotel, quite, comfortable. Had many associates stay hear. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel cost I felt the price for the night was extremely high. I have stayed at cheaper ($100) hotel which had nicer rooms and a free breakfast. We would have to be back next year but find a different place to stay . HI didn't even give a military discount for mon active personal. We arrive very late at 2 am and left by 7 we thought they would give us a break but none. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!! My family stayed there this past weekend for a soccer tournament and had a blast! The front desk staff and manager were so nice and friendly!! I felt like "one of the family" because they remembered my name. The irish pub staff were great too and also remembered us each time we were in there--whether it was for food or drinks at the bar(Irish coffee!). The kids and parents had a blast at the pool-the kids went swimming and ate pizza and we chatted around the pool area until it closed. I enjoyed my stay, the beds were comfortable and room was clean. I enjoyed having a room that overlooked the holidome area too. I would stay here again for sure!! Thanks for giving us a wonderful soccer weekend--and it made it even better because our boys won first place in their tournament!! September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirtiest rooms ever experienced The room was covered in dust everywhere as if it hadn't been used or cleaned for a long time. There were ants that rapidly appeared when sugar was spilled while making coffee. The hangars had a thick layer of dust on them. In the shower, there was a thick layer of black dust/gunk. The carpet was extremely dirty - seemed like it hadn't been vacuumed in forever. Overall a very disappointing experience and shocking how dirty the room was. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Room and damp bed Air conditioner went out in the middle of second night of stay. Bed sheets apparently were changed for second night, but change of sheets were damp. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Just plain aweful I had inadvertently confused this property with the Holiday Inn Express on the other side of Lawrence. While the staff at the front desk were nice and helpful, the "King Suite" that we booked was overpriced and NOT a suite. Just because you put a hideaway couch in the room...DOES NOT qualify it as a "Suite". I'm in Lawrence at least once per month and have stayed at numerous hotels in the area. This one will NEVER get my business again. So sorry for the poor review...but I'm sure it won't be the last from your honest clients. RobT September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here lots Have stayed at the Holidome a lot of times in the last 12 years. Slowly being renovated, the public areas are good but the rooms still need updating. Managers reception on Wednesday a nice touch, but obviously nothing like other groups. Food quality is slipping. September 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.