• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sprint Center/Power and Light District
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Nebraska Furniture Mart
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Legends Outlets-Open Air Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Cabela's World's Foremost Outfitter
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:115
  • Car Parking Available
  • Plenty of free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:66
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Kansas City Hotel's Locale Offers Something for Everyone

If you're searching for Kansas City hotels with an unbeatable location and accommodating staff, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Village West hotel. Centrally located in the vibrant Village West district, the state's number one tourist attraction, and boasting ideal proximity to area businesses, this hotel is poised to offer you an unforgettable stay.

Easy access to a range of corporations is a sure thing with
View More

Kansas City Hotel's Locale Offers Something for Everyone

If you're searching for Kansas City hotels with an unbeatable location and accommodating staff, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express® Village West hotel. Centrally located in the vibrant Village West district, the state's number one tourist attraction, and boasting ideal proximity to area businesses, this hotel is poised to offer you an unforgettable stay.

Easy access to a range of corporations is a sure thing with this hotel's location. In Kansas City, businesses like BNSF Railway Company and Pentair Inc are at your disposal. You can also host meetings at this hotel by booking one of the hotel's three meeting rooms.

Vacationers can have the time of their lives with all the attractions of the Village West area at their fingertips. NASCAR fans can enjoy a thrilling race at the Kansas City Speedway. The hotel's location is also ideal for serious shoppers who want to explore the sprawling Legends Outlets Kansas City and for outdoors lovers who want to stock up with a trip to Cabela's.

After a productive day of business meetings or a wild time at the Kansas City Speedway, this hotel's amenities will be waiting to cocoon you in comfort and convenience. Unwind and enjoy a soak in the whirlpool or swim a few laps in the indoor pool. You can surf the Web with the fast and free, wired and wireless Internet access, as well. "Stay You," and make reservations with us today.

View Less
Features
Legends Outlets Kansas City is KC’s premier outdoor shopping and entertainment center and the only designer outlet center within walking distance of the hotel. Some of the nation’s hottest retailers call Legends home, including Saks Fifth Avenue OFF 5TH, J Crew | crewcuts, Nike Factory, adidas Outlet, Brooks Brothers Factory Store, Gap Outlet, Banana Republic, BCBGMAXAZRIA, and many more!
Announcements
Book your room now for Sporting KC soccer games, KC Royals playoff games, and KC Chiefs football games while rooms are still available. Rooms available for the Cerner Conference, book now!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Beds need upgraded. Overall my stay at this hotel was pleasant. Everything was as expected for a Holiday Inn. My only complaint is with the beds. The beds, in my opinion, should be higher quality. Yes, I know it's a hotel. But you still should be able to sleep the night without a back ache. Other than that, it is a nice place to stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible coffee; incompetent billing I don't want brand of coffee is used but if it's because it's cheap, you should change. The coffee in the room, the restaurant and at meeting breaks was horrible. Also, the billing had several errors. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lawerence H Inn The Holiday Inn in Lawrence KS is just off the I 70 turnpike and has a very large parking lot. Breakfast was a well stocked Buffet and ample helpings were always refilled. Service staff cleared away finished dishes and took an extra moment and check on guest. Overall the site was well maintained and staff made aery effort to be accommodating. Very nice weekend stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Steve's visit The property was very nice in terms of staff, room comfort and services. The carpet in the convention area smelled and needed serious cleaning or replacement. The general cleanliness of the common area near the check-in (chairs/tables/etc) pool area and pool side restrooms were basically ignored!! They were terribly unkempt and needed considerable attention. I realize the hotel was full, but staff needed to be assigned to public/common areas to keep it cleaned and picked up. I had to call the front desk to inform them about the men's room that was pool side. It was a disaster!! But, everything else about the stay was delightful. Thanks. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but hotel lacks I was told that I would not recieve my IHG points for using this hotel. The bedroom smelled of smoke. Pool was decent and fun for kids but it closed promptly at 9pm. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay June 2014 Hotel staff was great! The rooms were decent for their age and our overall 3 day stay was decent. Relatives liked the pool June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Wedding Our family stayed at the HI Lawrence because we attended a family wedding. The service was great, the room was clean and bed was comfortable. It was convenient to just walk back to our room after the party. It was a positive experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The staff were pleasant and the reception in the bar very nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WILL STAY HERE AGAIN This property was clean, inviting, spacious rooms, a really nice indoor pool in an atrium setting, friendly staff, and in a quiet location. The pool does not open until 9 am which miffed my wife (who likes to do laps in the morning). And there are a number of rooms that overlook the atrium/pool. We did not stay in those rooms and I would not want to (noise, the rooms have a feel of being in an outdoor motel setting). Our room was a regular hotel type room and we were very happy with it. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and quiet always friendly and quiet, huge parking with easy access to rooms. very nice facility. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good decent hotel Very accommodating staff- rooms are clean- breakfast buffet just OK. Room AC seemed to be stuck at 64- moved it up but it always went back to that. Overall a good hotel though rooms could use refridgerators. I got a group rate so may not of been as happy if I had paid a higher rate. Hallways and entranceways are a bit outdated but rooms are clean June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel Friendly service at the front desk, nice clean rooms and good local beer selection in the bar. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay with great service The stay was very enjoyable. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and clean. We had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel and our room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the area. It was the perfect location for the events we participated in. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel stay We were here for a family wedding. Initially I was told that there were no king beds available in the hotel when I inquired if we could get one in the room block. I found them online via their web site and the person said that she had no control over their online inventory. When we arrived the front desk staff was really helpful at putting our group together. This was great for reuniting with family. The room was ok. I was glad we got the room with the fridge, not all have them and my family all used it because their rooms didn't have one. We had issues with our AC, it wasn't working for the first few days and then it was working in full force and our room was a freezer. We also had issues with fruit flies in our room. This was also the case in my brother and sister's rooms on either side of us. We didn't have any garbage in our room either. I heard complaints from all of my extended family about there not being breakfast included in the stay. This is so common now and would have been nice. There is a restaurant, but when you have a family of 5 you don't want to spend $9/person on a breakfast buffet. The pool was nice, but it's in the open air lobby. The AC was cranked so low that it made swimming not appealing because the air temp was so cold. The stay was so so. I would not choose to stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Friendly efficient staff, nice rooms and good food. Overall a good place to stay that can fit many needs. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated! Very outdated décor which gives a depressing feeling. Old smoke smell throughout. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable be We stay here every year the staff is nice, rooms clean and comfortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We greatly enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect. Your breakfast buffet was amazing. Definitely look forward to staying with you Again. Your staff is so kind and caring. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service Since I was part of a wedding party, I would have liked to stay on the same floor as my other family members, however accepted what was given to me. My kids hit the pool first, and seemed to like it. We didn't eat there because we were too busy with the wedding and ate with them. The staff was kind enough to give us directions and provide a map of anywhere we wanted to go. They also let us check out late on short notice because the bride and groom decided to open their gifts in the hotel lobby. They were doing construction in the hotel which made us park by the dumpster, would not recommend parking there unless necessary because of the smell. Overall, a good visit. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable place to stay with excellent service We stayed at this location due that all hotels in the Topeka, Kansas area were already booked 2-weeks in advance for the NHRA Drag Races, which we were not there for. We chose this location as it was close to HWY 70 making it a quick ride to Topeka. Only issues we encountered was a clogged drain in the tub and the maintenance people were quick to resolve and we were given a voucher for a free breakfast at their restaurant. Speaking of their restaurant, my mom and sister both ate their for dinner and stated that their burgers were very tasty. The food at the breakfast bar as well as ordering off the menu were very tasty and good. Staff service was a little slow, however, there were three wedding parties and their families staying so, as little busier than they might have expected to be. Otherwise, an uneventful stay, which I like. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience first time from HI Not clean and had musty odors. Would not stay there again. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't believe My family stayed here I am pretty upset the prices were increased on me after I had originally book the rooms I needed for my family. It was a surprise and we won't be coming back. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Front desk staff was friendly and check in was fast. The room was clean and comfortable. This was a last minute trip so took a chance and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is under renovation but that was minor inconvenience. The entry and lobby are done very nicely. I would stay there again on my next visit back to Lawrence. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The hotel is convenient to I-70 and the KU campus. Plenty of restaurants within a 1-2 mile radius. Front desk staff was courteous, professional, and helpful. Had breakfast in the Heartlands restaurant for 9 days. Dennell, Miranda, and the rest of the staff (sorry I can't remember all the names) were very concerned with satisfying the customer and did an excellent job during my stay. Tables and booths were clean and neat. The buffet contained a good selection of items and was well maintained. The pool/hot tub was exceptional and a welcome site after a long day. Everyone greeted me with a smile and a "Hello" which means a lot to a person that travels on a regular basis. One negative was the amount of humidity in the room regardless of the AC setting. Nothing major but noticeable. Might be due to the proximity of the pool/hot tub. An excellent stay overall. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room, Pet Friendly We chose Holiday Inn because they are pet friendly. Our trip was a very quick one, and we were glad we could take our dog along. Having said that, when making the reservation, I mentioned 2 times that we would have a dog with us, but when we checed in, they didn't know that, and had to reassign us to a different room. Not a big deal, just seemed odd since I had mentioned it twice. The room itself was clean and very quiet. I've stayed there twice now, and both times felt like both rooms were very quiet. Good night's sleep! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Maid did not clean bathroom after first night. No bathmat replaced either. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hair in bed I arrived very late and did not inspect my room. It wasn't until I awoke the next morning that I found a massive amount of dark hair between the sheets at the foot of my bed. I did tell the desk clerk and she offered a free breakfast of which I did not accept as I was leaving immediately. I felt like something else should have been offered like a complimentary stay or extra points, but that was not offered. The hotel itself was very clean and comfortable and I'm sure this was an isolated instance, but yet it was not handled properly. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This is an old an tired property..... This is one of those old Holidome type properties. It has room cooling, not Air Conditioning! The humidity levels caused by the pool and the lack of an A/C system capable of removing humidity, causes a damp wet feeling. When I went to pack, even my clothes felt damp! The air cooling is simply cool air blown across cooling pipes. One good note was the breakfast buffet and the wait staff in the restaurant. The fruit tasted like it was fresh cut every morning, and the staff was very attentive and friendly. May 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Our family stays in Holiday Inns several times a year. This hotel doesn't feel or behave like a Holiday Inn. We stayed there during a soccer tournament weekend with the team. We learned upon check in that we do not receive any points since we were in a group plan. When I questioned that, the front desk attendant just smiled and didn't acknowledge I was upset. Also, the "kids eat free" did not apply to us either since we were part of a group plan. The breakfast buffet was not good food. Very bland and not worth the cost. We paid more than the rate that was listed on the holiday inn website so I am not sure why we didn't receive points and had to pay for breakfast. I was very disappointed in this hotel. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Should be complementary as it is in most all other Holiday Inn Express April 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading