Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COGIC Aims Convention 2014/ "VERY PLEASED" My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn for the COGIC AIMS convention July 2-5, 2014 and had a wonderful time. We had the 2 queen beds and sofa sleeper. The room was very BIG. When we checked in, the clerk greeted us with a smile and made us feel welcome. Our suite was beautiful, clean and very comfortable for all 6 of us. My husband and I love that there was always complimentary hot coffee ready all day and night in the breakfast room. I am very pleased with my stay and I would recommend it and I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Suites AGAIN!!!! I have NO complaint!!!!!!! THANKS FOR THE HOSPITALITY July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be fooled like I was with this being called Kansas City Sports Complex This was not even close to the stadiums!! There is a Holiday Inn across the street from the stadiums(why isn't that called the sports complex, just because it has a waterpark? Very deceiving) and this is about 20 or so minutes away. It is also in a very bad part of KC. They had armed security at night walking the halls, local restaurants nearby also had armed guards. When I checked in I went to my room and the bedding was on the floor in a pile. Then they moved me to a new room, as far away from anything at the hotel, in the basement. There also was cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer The location for us was great because out cousin stayed five minutes away. All the Staff were the best. Always received a smile. Willing to help you out in any way. Basically we received good customer service!!!!!!!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel with Grand Children Highly recommend this hotel! Family in Raytown and it is so close by! July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Clean. Close to Royal's Stadium. Free Breakfast. Swimming Pool. Nice staff. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Great Place to Stay. Need more notice of Hotel coming up on the right as you can pass right by it but you can easily get back on the expressway to get back. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe environment Comfortable hotel. Room took a long time to cool down. Overall would stay there again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Stay The overall stay was great. The hotel meet all my needs while i as there. One night the manager made fresh cookies for all the guest. That was great. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 20 stay The room was clean, Air conditioner was loud and refrigator gkept draininf all night and made weird noises. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Clean room and awesome staff. The room was twice as big as it needed to be. The breakfast was good for the price. The employees made the stay. The clerk was polite and helpful. The lady tending to the food bar went above and beyond. She made you feel as if you were visiting her home. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful staff There was a warm welcome from the staff the minute you enter the lobby. I needed directions to a location in another part of the city and they printed them out and included the return directions to get back to the Hotel. The room was clean and the domestic staff was very friendly. I recommend the warm cinnamon rolls at breakfast! June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Stay The hotel is clean and relatively new. I am not sure why I was given a handicap room, as I made reservations very early prior to our trip. I was not informed I was given a handicap room, so when I brought my stuff up I was a little surprised. Our breakfast experience was the worst I have ever had a Holiday Inn. As we walked into the breakfast room the lady working was walking out with the trash, and left most of the serving stations empty. We waited for over 10 minutes with no food, until my wife spoke to the lady at the front desk. She immediately started trying to prepare food, but it was over 20 minutes before food was ready. We also got to hear the two employees aggressively discuss why the one had left the serving stations empty. Not a good experience, but at least there was one coffee pot that had enough coffee for a few cups. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent stay comfortable and clean. Quite happy with our stay here. Best location to our family. With reasonable pricing. Clean, comfortable place for family's. Gold variety for breakfast. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience for families We booked about a dozen rooms for youth sports event and had a nice stay. The staff was great! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. overall a great experience. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't believe everything you read. Reading some of the reviews from some of the previous guest, we were a little unsure about staying here but decied to anyway. glad we did. All of the staff were very helpful and some even went above and beyond what they had to do to make it even better. We have stayed at a lot of hotels and this is a very well run and clean place. We had a team of younger boys for an soccer event, one of the staff seen that we were all sitting around watching the world cup soccer games on TV. She made cookies and brought out milk for all the boys. That was true service to me and showed that they really cared. Thanks for the great stay and would definately recommend this place to anyone..... June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice option in KC Suburbs This is probably the best option in the area we needed to stay in. Obviously a new property and really stands out. The staff were great, the rooms very nice. Even had Direct TV which I have never seen in any hotel I ever stayed in, even higher end! and Better amenities in the bathroom than you get at a Marriott or Hilton which is surprising. The breakfast room was spacious and very clean. Decent selection of breakfast foods including hot items. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Bad Had a terrible stay and will not be back.Have nothing more to stay June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manager & Office Stafff Went Above & Beyond We arrived around 9PM. We had 2 rooms which were each rented for 3 days. One room smelled great and looked clean. The second room smelled poorly, had a booger crusted on the sink faucet, and had brown stains running down the front of the toilet. The young lady at the front desk, April, worked hard to get us into a room. She was willing to clean it herself, though she was the ONLY staff member on duty at that time of night. After a conversation with her manager she was able to move us into a different room at about 10PM. The 2nd room didn't smell very clean either. But it did look clean. The next day we spoke with the manager, Lavetta, and she worked hard to make our stay pleasant and to try and rectify the situation. In my estimation she DID! We were very pleased, all things considered. Most of our criticisms would be of the facility, equipment, and provisions. For instance, the ONLY fresh fruit were bananas that were mostly brown. The treadmill in the exercise room was old, the belt slipped, and the electronic read-out didn't work. It just felt like someone was trying to save a few dollars. But the bed was comfortable and we were glad we stayed the entire 3 nights (something we didn't think we'd do based upon our first hour.) May 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience Andrew, the front desk guy, was extremely rude to the point my wife was scared to stay there. Couple that with the fact that we did not get the room we had booked and had to sleep four people in one bed room. Extremely poor experience, especially from what I'm used to staying at Holiday Inn's and being a Priority Club member for almost 20 years. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed on 4/18/14. All of the staff we talked to were courteous & friendly. Very helpful with directions to the ballpark and surrounding locations. Room was missing bath towels, problem quickly rectified by contacting the front desk. Kudos to the young woman who was on duty in the afternoon when we checked in and again on duty when we checked out the next morning. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Snack Why do some Holiday Inns Express offer addition points or a snack but this facility offered neither? thanks April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room There were bugs in the room!!!!! The spa is gone and this is dissappointing!!!!!!!! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Sanitary animals in the eating area staff looking on no move March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience with staff-- gave out false information To start everything out we got to the hotel thinking that we were getting a queen suite so two queen beds and a sofa bed. We get there and there is no sofa bed. There was a reason we got that room so we expected to get everything in it. They lowered our price but someone had to sleep on the floor which did not make me happy. Then after we get settled in the room we get ready to go get into the hot tub and we go up and there is no hot tub. This was an important feature for us and we had even called ahead of time, before we even booked this hotel, to make sure they had one and they did not. Or at least we could not find it anywhere. Then we were leaving to go watch the NAIA tournament downtown which the staff told us was only about 5 mins away... It took 20 mins to get there. So we were already upset with the staff because of all of the false information. Then the next day we were gone for most of it and then we came back to the hotel. We went to one of the side doors and our keys didn't work. We thought maybe it was the door so we tried a couple other doors and they didn't work on any and then didn't work on our room. We went to the front counter to tell the worker that they didn't work and she was so unbelievably snotty about it and we were not even upset at the time until she started being completely rude to us. She activated our keys and then we just walked away. Then the next day we checked out and they gave me a receipt for the price for the two nights. The price was what it should have been so we were okay and got on our way. Then I got home and looked at my bank account and I was charged $100 more than the receipt they gave me. I called right away to check on it and once again, the staff member was a jerk. This was such a terrible experience and I would not recommend staying here to anyone because of how rude and snotty their workers are and the amount of false information they give out. March 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel w/ Unprofessional Staff This hotel was OK. Location was reasonably close to interstate, and convenience was my main reason for choosing it. I checked in during the afternoon to a blazing hot room that took about two hours to cool to a comfortable temperature, and the fan kicked off and on all night. I woke up feeling very tired. The breakfast was passable: scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, plain bagels and muffins, cereal and milk. I didn't notice any fruit or yogurt, and the only tea was a low-quality black variety. The worst part was the staff. I felt uncomfortable when the woman at the front desk asked condescending questions about my travel habits at check-in, none of which were directly relevant to my stay. Even worse, I was surprised to see a folded up sheet of paper in the middle of the hallway upon leaving my room in the morning; it turned out to be my receipt with all identifying information included, apparently available for all to see. I can't say that I'll be headed back to this HI anytime soon. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Always satisfied with a Holiday Inn. Have yet to be disappointed. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by THE STAFF WAS GREAT BUT PROPERTY-NOT SO MUCH THE STAFF WAS VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY! NO COMPLAINTS WITH THAT. WE TRAVEL A LOT AND USUALLY STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS OR COMFORT SUITES BUT THIS PROPERTY WAS NOT UP TO HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS QUALITY. THE ROOM LOOKED CLEAN BUT IT HAD A MILDEW TYPE SMELL IN THE BED AND THERE WAS A BLOOD STAIN ON THE UNDER COVERLET. VERY DISAPPOINTED. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room and quiet location as the staff said, a 'diamond in the rough' .. very clean room .. very efficient and friendly staff .. breakfast was a perk .. off season so parking was excellent :) February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Manager I talked to the Manager several times about an upcoming birthday family reunion and the need for rooms for two nights for all the out of state family coming. She was so helpful and excited to help and very patient with me as I added rooms. We had 10 rooms. We enjoyed the opportunity to share breakfast together and later the second night - to just hang out in the common room. This hotel is two miles from my home. Great for family reunion! January 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>