• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dog friendly. With the exception of registered service animals, dogs must be less than 15 pounds. No refundable fee of 50 applied at checkin. No cats are allowed or other animals allowed.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kansas City Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:81
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking, there is enough parking for tour buses, school buses, trucks with trailors

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Your Stay as Hotel's Guest in Kansas City, MO

With fresh, modern decor and great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex has everything you need to stay your way. We're just off I-70 and I-435, making it easy to get to Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. Our property is located just 3.74 miles from the Truman Sports complex.

This hotel's location is great for corporate travelers, and we
View More

Enjoy Your Stay as Hotel's Guest in Kansas City, MO

With fresh, modern decor and great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex has everything you need to stay your way. We're just off I-70 and I-435, making it easy to get to Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. Our property is located just 3.74 miles from the Truman Sports complex.

This hotel's location is great for corporate travelers, and we offer a Business Center with copy, fax and print services. The hotel's event room is available if you need a place to host a client meeting.

Take advantage of our location close to downtown restaurants and attractions during the day, and head to the Starlight Theatre for an enthralling show. Sports fans appreciate that Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium are near the hotel's accommodations. And, if shopping is on your to-do list, you'll love that we're just moments from Country Club Plaza and the Independence Center.

When you're finished touring Kansas City, Missouri you can relax in the hotel's indoor pool. With a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet, you'll get a great start to the day. We even offer a Fitness Center to help you keep up your workout routine. "Stay Smart" with us during your next trip to this beautiful "City of Fountains."

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels in Kansas City, MO, remember that these modern rooms are some of the most spacious in the area, and our property's tranquil location ensures that you'll enjoy a peaceful stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The staff at this property went above and beyond to inform me of what the immediate area offered. Also, offered the shuttle (it was raining). They were very friendly and professional. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of everything in the Plaza. The shuttle service that the hotel provides is outstanding. The Staff made our stay memorable. Much thanks to the front desk and the management. Looking forward to our next stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food and beverage When I arrived and checked in I asked about getting some food. I had been travelling since 5:30am est and had very low blood sugar. The hotel had nothing available until 5pm which was 2.5 hours from the time I arrived. I asked about the closest place to get food and was given the name of a restaurant down the hill, not a great idea for someone whose blood sugar is low. When I walked down the hill it also did not open until 5pm. On the way back up the hill I decided to try the hotel across the street from the Holiday Inn. They had food. Not only was the recommended restaurant NOT the closest but was not open. I had a great meal at the hotel across the street and would stay there on my next visit. Also, the furniture in my room needed to be replaced. It was torn. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The interior of the hotel is very pleasant and the staff is friendly. I like the hotel and stay at this particular property most times when I come to Kansas City. The one issue is the parking situation. The garages are horrible, the spaces are very close and there are several poles to manevuer around which greatly increases the chances for car/ truck damage. The garages are very small and dont accomodate all of the guest cars and there have been times when I had to walk at night from street parking. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Shuttle was a great option for access to downtown. Couldn't ask for much more October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated, older facility Staying at the hotel as part of a wedding party. Parking space is limited and spaces are small for midsized vehicles. Had problems with water flow rate and temperature in bathroom sink. Window blackout curtains would not close completely. Buffet breakfast in restaurant good. Friendly, helpful staff dealing with an old facility in need of tighter supervision and better maintenance. Comfortable bed but bring your own pillows, September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The staff was most helpful. I would suggest that the bathrooms have better lighting and grab bars in the tub and shower area. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness Staff very friendly and accommodating. Our group had special requests and they were handled efficiently. Room accommodations very comfortable. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Very Nice Hotel, like the fact that I didn't have to pay for parking during my stay. Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep We always stay at the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza when we come to shop and enjoy the Plaza Art Fair every September. Easy to park for the two days then walk or shuttle to eating, shopping and the outstanding Art Fair. This is our 7th or 8th straight year. I highly recommend the Plaza Holiday Inn. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The front desk was great, especially the one gentleman at the front desk. The location is great, there are a lot of things in the area to do, and they are all within the shuttle service driving area. the shuttle service was fast and friendly. The hotel was clean and updated. overall a great place to stay business or pleasure. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas City Holiday Inn The staff at the Holiday Inn Plaza provided excellent service to our group during our stay. Nice clean comfortable rooms with nice fluffy pillows. They provided a very nice breakfast each day and we had our own room to eat in. The shuttle drivers were all very nice and very efficient. The meeting room was comfortable and set up for our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This location is central to so many places you'll want to vist in KC. The hotel staff were very friendly, room was in good condition, parking was free and secure. I would highly recommend this hotel. It was great! September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The front desk staff at this location was extremely friendly and helpful! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay!! Nice hotel with very friendly staff....Very centrally located to what I wanted to visit and see. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Country Club Plaza I was pleasantly surprised on the many improvements Kansas City has made over the past few years. You're walking distance to the Country Club Plaza and a short drive to many of the other attractions in the downtown area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit KC for business or pleasure. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay My stay at this Hotel was good staff was great service was what I was looking for my bussines I will stay here again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express on the plaza The staff here are great. Nothing but smiles and willingness to help. The breakfast was good and reasonable. Room was comfortable. I would suggest that you provide a second luggage rack in rooms that do not have the additonal built ins. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service I can't remember exactly how many requests I made of the staff at the front desk, like asking for driving directions, printing airline boarding passes, etc., but each request was handled quickly and with a smile. It seems like every time we passed by the front desk, someone acknowledged us with a greeting. There were plenty of options on the breakfast buffet and menu and the restaurant staff was so accommodating. A wonderful experience overall. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehh...Been to nicer Holiday Inns I didn't realize this was a pet friendly hotel. We never heard any animals during our stay, but the room had some wet carpet and a damp dog smell when the AC fan wasn't running. Good thing I like my room cool. I don't know if the hotel shampooed the carpets before us (to cause the damp carpet) or if it was a previous guest and their pet. I also had to call the front desk to report a noise complaint (lots of clapping, stomping and cheering coming from the room next door). I called at 11:30ish, but had not noticed anyone doing anything about the loud noises at midnight when I had to have a 2nd conversation with my neighbors to keep the noise down. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The stay was acceptable We have stayed at this hotel several times before. We were disappointed that someone in the hotel took my wife's I-phone. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly, helpful staff Decent hotel only a couple blocks from the Plaza. While the room didn't strike me as anything special (and the hallway/stairs were dated ...), I can only praise the staff for excellent housekeeping and service. Overall, a pleasant experience and I would stay there again. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Great Service, Excellent Location Location within walking distance to Country Club Plaza. Entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Swimming pool was very nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking garage looks a bit seedy at the G1 entrance level as you come out of the hotel security door September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Vacation Spending 2 nights at this hotel was a gift from a friend. Everything about this place from checking in, parking in a covered garage to checking out was wonderful. The staff went over and above to make our stay great. This was our 43 anniversary weekend getaway. We requested a microwave for our room and when the gentleman brought it in he stated that he had a frig in the hallway. Asking if we could have it as well made our trips to the ice machine less frequent. Washington took us to church and back so we didn't have to get our car out of the garage and hope to get a spot when coming back. This was an experience we'll never forget. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location to Plaza No complaints on the Hotel itself. Staff and accommodations were very good. Within walking distance to the Plaza. Only complaint is the parking is a bit challenging in the underground garage. I would recommend parking in the upper level where the SUVs park. Spaces too tight in the lower level. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will avoid Very average facility. I chose it for the location (near to UMKC campus). Rate was much higher than other Holiday Inns in Kansas City. There was no microwave or mini fridge in the room. Our e-mail from Holiday Inn confirming our reservation said "Free Full Breakfast" but after having our breakfast , we were told that only I would get breakfast free, my family would have to pay $10.99 per person. I showed the manager the e-mail we had received showing "Free Full Breakfast" but he refused to accept it and forced us to pay for breakfast. This is the first time we have had this kind of experience at any hotel and it certainly left a bad taste. I will definitely never go back to this hotel again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great stay on the Plaza! Easy access to great restaurants and shopping, nice room, great pool, accommodating staff, all at a very reasonable rate. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff I was pleasantly surprised that you offered free shutlle service to loacations withiin 3 miles of the Hotel. I had a meeting at the IHG hotel and it was very hot so having this service was great. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay it was a great night. One day we will stay longer and enjoy some of the other amenities. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading