• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dog friendly. With the exception of registered service animals, dogs must be less than 15 pounds. No refundable fee of 50 applied at checkin. No cats are allowed or other animals allowed.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kansas City Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:81
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking, there is enough parking for tour buses, school buses, trucks with trailors

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Enjoy Your Stay as Hotel's Guest in Kansas City, MO. With fresh, modern decor and great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex has everything you need to stay your way. We're just off I-70 and I-435, making it easy to get to Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. Our property is located just 3.74 miles from the Truman Sports complex. This hotel's location is great for corporate travelers, and we offer a Business Center
View More
Enjoy Your Stay as Hotel's Guest in Kansas City, MO. With fresh, modern decor and great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex has everything you need to stay your way. We're just off I-70 and I-435, making it easy to get to Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. Our property is located just 3.74 miles from the Truman Sports complex. This hotel's location is great for corporate travelers, and we offer a Business Center with copy, fax and print services. The hotel's event room is available if you need a place to host a client meeting. Take advantage of our location close to downtown restaurants and attractions during the day, and head to the Starlight Theatre for an enthralling show. Sports fans appreciate that Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium are near the hotel's accommodations. And, if shopping is on your to-do list, you'll love that we're just moments from Country Club Plaza and the Independence Center. When you're finished touring Kansas City, Missouri you can relax in the hotel's indoor pool. With a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet, you'll get a great start to the day. We even offer a Fitness Center to help you keep up your workout routine. "Stay Smart" with us during your next trip to this beautiful "City of Fountains."
View Less
Features
As you search for hotels in Kansas City, MO, remember that these modern rooms are some of the most spacious in the area, and our property's tranquil location ensures that you'll enjoy a peaceful stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 379 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Plaza Lighting This property was a good value for experiencing the Plaza lighting on Thanksgiving evening. We reserved a Plaza View room and had a great (warm) view of the lighting. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our only disappointment was that our room could have been updated. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast We flew into Kansas City in the evening and had a business meeting the next afternoon. Holiday Inn was very accommodating to serve us breakfast at the last minute while we studied for our meeting. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Hospitality There was a power failure in the surrounding area. all emergency light worked as expected but staff went out of the way to make sure we were comfortable. and enjoyed our stay as we waited with other guests in the lounge. November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at check in After realizing I made a mistake on the date of my check in, I went to the Hotel anyways and explained my situation. They did have me down as a no show the night before but went out of their way to get me in room that night at the same confirmed rate. I was extremely grateful for the help! Room was great, bed was comfortable! November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff We really liked the staff at the front desk. They were friendly and helpful with regard to room temperature and also restaurants in the area. The dining room staff was also friendly and responsive to a food request. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn`s are the greatest. we just love staying at all holiday inn`s where ever. November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown parking and service. Rooms need updated Parking was great and free. However there was mold in my shower and on the wall below a window that probably got left open. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff went overboard on my groups requirements. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experinace I was only there for 1 night but it was great. The room was perfect and dinner and drinks at the bar was excellent thanks to Brian the bartender. I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ease of getting checked in and out the whole check in check out process wsas impressive no waiting in line etc. this is a huge help after getting off a plane taxi ride etc, yoiu just want to get checked into the room November 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Junky and outdated I booked this property accidentally thinking it was a hotel I had stayed in before. After walking in to the facility, I would have left, but I was with other people from work. The hotel is extremely dated and not kept up very well. My room stunk from an old mildewy smell so badly that I could smell it in my clothes throughout the next day. This property allows pets and I could tell right away when I walked in. The PROs are: great location and (oddly enough) a really nice heated and well lit parking garage. November 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff, Very Polite, Joyful and Welcoming The girls at the check in desk were very easy to work with. The room itself is old and the window won't close, so it was drafty and windy. The toilet leaked so it kept running day and night. NO WATER PRESSURE. The furniture is old hotel stuff. Sitting chair not very comfortable. TV so so. Channel selection good, internet good. Bed was comfortable, good pillows. Restaurant evening food not very good for top quality hotel. Seemed like it was prepared in a microwave. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Staff was great, very friendly ... Great location love this hotel November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT CHOICE IN LODGING FOR A ROAD WARRIOR I was very pleased with the hotel's location and ease in parking in a densely occupied part of the city on a high traffic roadway intersection. The design of the hotel room layouts permitted quiet surroundings and the food served was top quality in a town known for good eating establishment options. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but needs some work. The wifi is really slow and the blackout curtains don't close properly. however the bed was really comfortable and the hotel shuttle is really an efficient way to get to the plaza. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room very clean and comfortable The guest room was clean and comfortable. The conference rooms were well-lit and adequate. Catering staff seemed overwhelmed by the number of persons at the 3-day event - coffee and water at conference rooms were not refilled in timely fashion. Breakfast buffet was not well-tended, as in every hot item was down to only a single serving if that much and staff had to be asked to restock items. The food was very good at the sit-down luncheon later the same day. While there were inconsistencies in the catering/food areas, quality and quantity of food was very good once items were served, so I think it would be safe to say something was just "off" in the communication between the event planners and the hotel staff. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel Don't stay here! The rooms are dark, dated and depressing. No fridge or microwave in the rooms. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Property, Good Location No real wow factors here, standard clean room and everything worked -- central location is big factor. Pool looked better than I would have expected, but did not use. Fitness room had dated equipment. Restaurant/Bar/Gathering Areas desperately need a refresh to brighten and modernize. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service from front desk Auxi and KB completely failed to provide the most basic customer service. Hotel is dated. Location good. Business center more than adequate. Wifi was slow. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here during busy times If you stay here during busy times, they will not have sufficient wifi capabilities and they just might over look the service they provide to you. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Hotel Experience I read reviews that were not good about this hotel before I stayed there and was glad they were not true. I found it to be a good hotel experience. The property is dated but the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and easily accessible, the location is great for the Plaza. I would not hesitate to stay there again. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Location was great as it was within walking distance of the plaza and not far from the Arrowhead stadium. Would have preferred a mini fridge in the room, but otherwise, everything was great. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff This hotel is in such a convenient locale. I was able to walk to the Country Plaza and Trolley Track walking path. I know they also offer shuttle service within 3 miles. The staff was so accommodating! My husband was thrilled with in-room coffee and the breakfast buffet. The bed was so comfortable! We thought there would be a parking problem but there was not and it was all free! Yes, it's an older building but has undergone some excellent renovations. It's a good value in a great location. We recommend it. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Price The hotel that we initially wanted to stay in was booked. However we were pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn. It was cheaper than the competitors, but very nice. The room was comfortable and clean. It is walking distance from the Plaza, as well. We would definitely stay here again. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Extrodinary All in all, it was a good stay. There was nothing definite that popped out as above and beyond. The room was clean. The staff was polite and welcoming. The dinner was not bad. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and a delicious brunch on Sunday a,m, The shuttle bus was such a plus to get to our destination, We would definitely stay here again. The grounds and pool were beautiful. Thank you to the staff that made our visit so pleasant. My only suggestion would be a grab bar in the shower to keep us older folks safe from falls! October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dowdy and depressing KC hotels were full because of the Royals game, so had to take one of the last rooms available. It was tolerable but grim. The property is run down - patches and repairs visible. Also a strange layout - had to carry bags up steps because there is no elevator. Very low water pressure. Breakfast was absurd - only sit-down water service? The bed was the one good thing - pretty comfortable. Overall, dowdy and depressing. And a poor comparison to other economy options in KC October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by water pipes the water pipes make noise every time the water was turned on either the room above or next to our room. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by KC, MO - Holiday Inn The location for my business purpose was great. I was a bit disappointed in the dated building and rooms. I always stay at a Holiday Inn Express but could not find one close to the area I needed. Very disappointed that I could not partake in a complementary coffee in the mornings. Each morning by 8:30 AM there was none to be had. The staff and personnel were friendly enough but I did not have much interaction with them. I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn Express and possibly other Holiday Inns but will stay at KC HI Country Club Plaza only if I have to. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful.On request, room was changed to avoid steps' Missed not having a safe in the room. Have stayed in more recently renovated properties, but the excellent staff makes the difference less notable. Would appreciate grab bars in the shower. (we are in our eighties and like the extra security). October 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading