• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dog friendly. With the exception of registered service animals, dogs must be less than 15 pounds. No refundable fee of 50 applied at checkin. No cats are allowed or other animals allowed.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kansas City Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:81
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking, there is enough parking for tour buses, school buses, trucks with trailors

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Your Stay as Hotel's Guest in Kansas City, MO

With fresh, modern decor and great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex has everything you need to stay your way. We're just off I-70 and I-435, making it easy to get to Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. Our property is located just 3.74 miles from the Truman Sports complex.

This hotel's location is great for corporate travelers, and we
View More

Enjoy Your Stay as Hotel's Guest in Kansas City, MO

With fresh, modern decor and great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex has everything you need to stay your way. We're just off I-70 and I-435, making it easy to get to Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. Our property is located just 3.74 miles from the Truman Sports complex.

This hotel's location is great for corporate travelers, and we offer a Business Center with copy, fax and print services. The hotel's event room is available if you need a place to host a client meeting.

Take advantage of our location close to downtown restaurants and attractions during the day, and head to the Starlight Theatre for an enthralling show. Sports fans appreciate that Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium are near the hotel's accommodations. And, if shopping is on your to-do list, you'll love that we're just moments from Country Club Plaza and the Independence Center.

When you're finished touring Kansas City, Missouri you can relax in the hotel's indoor pool. With a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet, you'll get a great start to the day. We even offer a Fitness Center to help you keep up your workout routine. "Stay Smart" with us during your next trip to this beautiful "City of Fountains."

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels in Kansas City, MO, remember that these modern rooms are some of the most spacious in the area, and our property's tranquil location ensures that you'll enjoy a peaceful stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent visit very friendly staff, everything was fine and comfortable. Wish the room was a little more modern. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay Walking distance to Country Club Plaza. Restaurant not open for lunch and with only hr for break during meeting, lunch was rushed. Overall stay nice. Conference room cool and needed jacket as most are. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Clean, comfortable room. Price is okay compared to the area. It costs extra if you want the breakfast included, which I didn't see as a real value. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful front desk and shuttle staff I stayed at this hotel as part of a group attending a friend's wedding in Kansas City. The hotel staff and shuttle drivers got us to and from the rehearsal dinner as well as the wedding and took excellent care of us. I particularly appreciated the cold bottles of water in the shuttle van as I am an Alaskan and temperatures were well into the 90s for most of the stay. Kudos to the desk staff for getting all of us to the wedding on time even though there were lots of people waiting to use the shuttle. The pool looked gorgeous. I wish I'd had time to use it. My only complaint comes from the breakfast service. We had a family in our extended group with small children. Children order off the kids menu instead of participating in the buffet. It took more than 40 minutes and at least two direct questions to the server for our extremely patient little ones to receive their breakfasts. Our server did not check back with our group with any frequency. Fortunately, we had lots of "aunts" to keep the kids busy while they waited to eat. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Low Water pressure, no fans in bathroom, no refrigerator in room. Low Water pressure, no fans in bathroom, no refrigerator in room.....sums it all up. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff, Best service The front desk staff was efficient, courteous, and very friendly. I've never felt so welcome at a hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative to the stay was an odor of sewage in the bathroom coming from the sink. We meant to notify the staff before we checked out, but it slipped our mind. I have no doubt they would have handled it immediately and to our satisfaction. The location was excellent, within easy walking distance to the Country CLub Plaza shopping and dining. The complimentary shuttle service was very convenient. Thank you to Tracee. We were very pleased with our stay and would definitely book here again and again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to come back! I had been wanting to take a vacation with my two young boys for a couple years now but because they are so young (2 & 7) I was scared that the hotel would not be kid friendly or that it would be a hassel checking in, eating, etc. but it was quite the opposite. Their flexible hours, phenomenal staff, and speedy check out made our vacation exactly what I was hoping for and I cannot wait to come back again. My son said "thank you mommy, I feel like a king," as he layed his sweet little head and the comfortable fluffy white pillows... They slept in longer than they ever have at home! August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom odor Sewery smell coming from either the sink or bathtub drain. Not pleasant. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience! I brought 17 students and 7 adults to KC to sightsee and we stayed at this hotel. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was amazing and they got us where we needed to be and we were always on time. Every time something came up, they were there immediately to help us out. They went above and beyond my expectations. The pool was out of this world, too. It was big enough to have handled twice as many kids. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely updated hotel in KC, MO Holiday Inn is hard to beat, and this one allows guests with pets to stay in a separate wing for a small fee. Our cat enjoyed sitting on the window ledge watching the people in the pool. The lobby is nicely furnished and upscale. Employees all made eye contact and said "Hello". Clean rooms, no animal smells, decent food, nice pool. 5 minutes from UMKC. Walking distance to shops and food. *note* Secure underground parking is free, but be careful if you have a full sized SUV or a big car. The parking garage is very, very tight and the spaces are not very wide. August 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comtortable room lousy service in resturaunt Service in resturaunt was terribly slow. Front desk instead of resolving gave excuses of staffing levels August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Plaza at a great value. The hotel is an easy walking distance to the plaza at a great price. The room was attractive with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was attentive to our needs. We enjoyed our stay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel met all my needs!! Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly staff, shuttle, room service. Great hotel will use again!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You I was very happy from the moment we checked until the moment we checked out. A big thank you to Keith for hauling us everywhere. I highly recommend Kansas City, Mo to everyone. Especially the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for art lovers Within walking distance of the excellent Kemper and Nelson-Atkins Museums. Country Club Plaza area with glorious fountains and many restaurants also a short walk away. On-site free transportation to nearby attractions. Nicely kept with excellent staff. What more could we ask for? July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall hotel experience I was surprised how old the hotel was. It seems a lot of cosmetic upgrades were made. Staff was great. Public rest room was not convenient to restaurant or pool. General hall carpet was very old and warn. Bathrooms in the room are super small. Can hardly shut the door without bumping knees while on toilet. I am 5 ft 6 in 165 lbs, average. The water pressure in bathroom sink was very poor. Overall stay was great, great location but hotel needs to invest in some upgrades. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Pleasant We stayed at this hotel for five days. The hotel was clean and centrally located to all the activities we wanted to do/ see. The pool was clean and we had a great time swimming. The only complaint is that for a family of four the room was a little on the smaller side. I would definitely stay at this hotel again on my next trip to Kansas City. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we asked for! We asked for two adjoining rooms so our grandkids' families could share time together. The rooms were super clean, comfortable, roomy - and the temperature was just right. Staff at the front desk and on the shuttle were extremely accommodating (even picking us up quickly at our destination so we wouldn't have to wait in the heat). The hotel is conveniently placed within walking district of Country Club Plaza, but we used the shuttle service because it was so hot while we were there. Would thoroughly recommend this to anyone. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is often cramped for large vehicles. Overall this is a hotel with comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Parking is often a hassle for large vehicles unless you know to park at the adjacent hotel. Be careful of a room on the second floor. You might find you can't take the luggage cart past steps leading to your room. I was nervous carrying half the items on the cart down the hall and around the corner to my room. Fortunately, there were no losses. It would be better if the front desk informed staff of parking options next door. (I had to park a few blocks away the first night when all the spaces were filled before learning of the alternative.) Likewise, particularly with elderly guests such as myself, it would be better to place such guests in a room where steps are not involved or, at least, to inquire if steps will be an issue. Other than these two issues which can be handled at check-in, I like the hotel and staff. It is convenient to the Plaza. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the good and bad, great pool area but unflexible pricing Heres the goid and the bad, the pool area was wonderful, although ifyou wanted alcohol out there, the required you bought it from thier bar. Really great lication near the plaza shops and tennis. We went with a few folks and people git lowrr rates by just walking in that day and booking, rather than booking ahead. I suggest u check the rate when u get there and if its cheaper than your reservation cancel and r book while there, because they were not flexible at all to change prices, even for an IHG rewards member, very frustrating. I would have been happy with a small voucher ir something but they basically werent flexible July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but ... Walls were so thin you could hear anyone walking outside. They had a few teams there and kids were running the hallways unsupervised day and night July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza in Kansas City. First of all, the service was excellent. The ladies at the front desk were patient and helpful. We came early to check-in because we were traveling with our small chihuahua dog, and as soon as the room was clean they let us check in. Until we could check in they offered to take our luggage for safe-keeping. Also, the breakfast buffet was good. All the food was fresh and hot, and the selection was the best I’ve seen at any hotel. Although this is a pet friendly hotel you would never know it. Our room was very clean. The carpet was spotless, and the room smelled fresh. We stayed in room #103 which is on the lower level next to the workout room. Although people were going in and out of the workout room we didn’t hear a thing. Some of the nice touches included an in-room flat screen t.v., all-white bedding with down comforters, Bath and Body Works brand soaps and lotion, a pretty view, large heated pool, and walking distance to the Plaza. I was impressed. Excellent value, family and pet friendly, classy employees--I will be going back. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service My daughter and I stayed a night at this location. The staff was friendly, helpful and very professional. The room was comfortable and clean. I would stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Great service! Everyone was very helpful, especially the front desk. Super location! Iwill definately stay again during my next visit to KC. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service We really enjoyed staying at this facility. Loved the location and the manager (or may have been the assistant mgr) and the front desk personnel! We didn't eat there but we did go to the bar and the bar attendant was very good. He makes a great margarita also! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room with comfortable bed. Hotel was very clean, staff very cordial. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and affordable Loved everything;convenient to dining, and shopping July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable sleeping The overall stay at the hotel was very pleasing. The temperature in the room was perfect. At night the hotel rooms were really quiet. I really enjoyed my stay and will visit the hotel again the next time I am in town. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows the shuttle service was great, we didn't have to take our car at all. The provided parking was a big plus. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here; they know how to treat you! I have stayed at this property many times for business and leisure. It is a very clean property and the staff is always on their game. They remember you during your stay and always greet you warmly. It is close to many locations in the heart of the city, they have a shuttle operated by the hotel that will take you wherever you need to go. The breakfast buffet in the hotel rest. is always very good and very fresh. July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading