• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dog friendly. With the exception of registered service animals, dogs must be less than 15 pounds. No refundable fee of 50 applied at checkin. No cats are allowed or other animals allowed.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kansas City Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:81
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking, there is enough parking for tour buses, school buses, trucks with trailors

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Your Stay as Hotel's Guest in Kansas City, MO

With fresh, modern decor and great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex has everything you need to stay your way. We're just off I-70 and I-435, making it easy to get to Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. Our property is located just 3.74 miles from the Truman Sports complex.

This hotel's location is great for corporate travelers, and we
View More

Enjoy Your Stay as Hotel's Guest in Kansas City, MO

With fresh, modern decor and great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex has everything you need to stay your way. We're just off I-70 and I-435, making it easy to get to Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. Our property is located just 3.74 miles from the Truman Sports complex.

This hotel's location is great for corporate travelers, and we offer a Business Center with copy, fax and print services. The hotel's event room is available if you need a place to host a client meeting.

Take advantage of our location close to downtown restaurants and attractions during the day, and head to the Starlight Theatre for an enthralling show. Sports fans appreciate that Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium are near the hotel's accommodations. And, if shopping is on your to-do list, you'll love that we're just moments from Country Club Plaza and the Independence Center.

When you're finished touring Kansas City, Missouri you can relax in the hotel's indoor pool. With a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet, you'll get a great start to the day. We even offer a Fitness Center to help you keep up your workout routine. "Stay Smart" with us during your next trip to this beautiful "City of Fountains."

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels in Kansas City, MO, remember that these modern rooms are some of the most spacious in the area, and our property's tranquil location ensures that you'll enjoy a peaceful stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay! After reading many negative reviews on this hotel we were hesitant, however our stay was pleasant. Our only complaint would be the bed in our room was not as comfortable as most Holiday Inn's we've stayed at. Otherwise we were pleased overall. Thank you! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family of 4 Desk went above and beyind to ensure we had the best possible stay. cant beat the fantastic shuttle servuce. Would love an option of queen beds though September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water park closed tub stopped up 100 degree day and waterpark was closed ? Tub drain was so slow had standing water when using shower. Close to ball parks ! No working vending machines. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Affordable Price Not a better location for a KC sports fan or visiting sports fan. Felt like a hotel for tourist/vacationers. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We stay at this hotel almost once a year. Twice now. The sheets have either not fit the bed or the cleaning staff put them on wrong. I think it was the later choice. The tub also drained poorly. I think when poor service is received the hotel should try to make it right with a discounted room or a discount on a return stay, but I hardly even received an apology. I expect better from this hotel brand that I stay at rather loyally every time I travel. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, great service, friendly staff Clean, comfortable rooms with friendly staff. Nice shuttle to stadium. Very nice experience. August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really disappointing I was obviously placed in an "overflow" room, which was disappointing since I booked in advance and am an ihg member. The room was downstairs away from the main lodging area. The hallway was dirty at check in with a garbage bag, dirty glassware, and trash littering the hall. The dirty glassware and trash bag were still there at 10 pm. The trash bag was still there in the morning. The clock in the room wouldn't set. The ice bucket was cracked and leaked. A light was out in the already dark bathroom. The air conditioner never cooled the room. The soda machine on the floor didn't work. I stay in motels at least a dozen times a year. I have never experienced a Holiday Inn brand property like this one. It makes me move the brand down my list when looking for a place to stay in the future. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs work desk clerk was very rude and short.. not good signage- hard to get around. no information in the room about times, offerings of the hotel. busy hotel and only 2 of 3 elevators working. the caseys restaurant was good food- not much variety and poorly photocopied menus!!! very cheesey. dirty and needed cleaned badly. the restroom in lobby was a disgrace!!!! no soap, broken parts of soap dispencer sat there for 2 days, 3 stall- no toilet paper in any for 2 days. in the Coco Keys part....the bathroom was a disaster!!!!stunk terrible! towels all over the place, no paper towels in holder but dirty towels and toilet paper all over, trash over flowing!!! filthy!!!! in the pool area- wet towels all over, barely any dry to use. prices very high for food and drinks in that area. lazy river had lots of trash stuck in the vents along the way as you floated around. had alot of potential in the hotel but needs lots of TLC August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable value It was a nice hotel with reasonable prices close to the baseball stadium. Small issues only with telephone and missing coffee cups for the room. Don't expect luxury but definitely acceptable. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE EXPERIANCE We stayed at this hotel with a wedding party who had a block of rooms since the NFL schedule came out. We had reservations "lost"/cancelled the day before and the day of the wedding. the management staff was rude (however the front desk ladies were great) and the rooms were not up to par. My room for the night smelled like death and I was told had an air purifier in it all day (clearly it did not work). The carpet was wet and there was so much moisture in the air our beds felt wet. we were told the hotel was booked and no other rooms were available. this is all at 11:30PM! The suite we visited was not worth the amount you pay each night as there were stains on the furniture and broken outlets in the rooms. This is just a couple of the problems we had throughout the weekend. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Everyone at the hotel was very friendly, helpful, and accomodating. We had a great experience. I can't remember staying at a hotel with such friendly staff. Would recommend staying here to anyone. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Based upon other guest online reviews my initial expectations were fairly low. However, my experience was excellent. The room was clean, the lines were short , the staff was very friendly and efficient and the shuttle to the game was the icing on the cake. I was very happy with our weekend stay and the overall experience. Other than the Chiefs stinking the weekend was great. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay always What a great staff!!!! I stay here for the CHIEFS games every year. It's nice to know that they remember me and my family. They go the extra mile ever time I stay A++++ August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location for Pro Football or Pro Baseball games in KC!!! My family and I stayed at this hotel during the Vikings vs Chiefs preseason football game. This is a great location for either games at Arrowhead Stadium or the KC Royals stadium. This is a family friendly hotel and has many amenities for their guests. The hotel provided to and from shuttle services to the game free of charge. This was a great perk, expecially since we had children with us. We did not pay extra to utilize the CoCo Keys water park, however, the hotel has an additional indoor and outdoor pool free of charge for guests. We did swim in the indoor pool which was clean, and the water was well heated. The hotel also had a pretty decent arcade for kids that offered games such as skeeball, a wide variety of video games, air hockey, etc. Here kids can play games to win tickets for prizes. A nice addition for people traveling with children, who want to pass some time. The food at the hotel's bar/grill restaurant was reasonably priced and good quality. The draft beer at the bar was way overpriced, but likely to keep sports fans from getting hammered for the games. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but a nice room with comfortable beds. We had two beds in the room. The beds were a little small, but comfortable. The breakfast buffet is very good. It runs about $15.99 per person, so not cheap by any means, but it had a good variety of food, and everything tasted well. You can probably do a little better budgetwise by booking a hotel further from the stadiums, but if you take into account the cost to park at the stadiums, plus fighting traffic etc. it is probably a wash moneywise. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad, But a Bit Pricey I read earlier reviews about bad carpet and poor service. Much of the carpet does indeed need to be replaced. Service was outstanding. My biggest complaint would have to be the cost of the room and that for the high price of the room, they want you to spend even more money in their restaurant. Parking can be an issue on the weekend of a Chiefs game. We waited about 15 minutes for shuttle after game and decided to walk back to motel. Overall a good experience, but a bit pricey for what you get. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, close to stadiums We enjoyed our visit, we will be back again. Our kids enjoyed the waterpark and we enjoyed the relaxation time. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night out I found the hotel to be very comfortable and clean, and the staff extremely friendly. I will definitely be staying in this Holiday Inn on my next trip to Kansas City. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for those with kids, or with lots of time to check-in One would think that hotel management, knowing that their property was sold out for the evening, and that there was an NFL game that night, might expect a rush of people checking in at check-in time. Apparently not THIS hotel's management. The line to check in wound through the lobby and almost into the restaurant. It took about 45 minutes to get through the line. For a time, there was only one clerk working the desk. Then another appeared, and then another. After checking in two parties, the third left and never came back, leaving the two to handle the crowd. The food and service in the bar were fantastic, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the experience checking in overshadowed the rest of the experience. Lots of kids running around the property and the smell of chlorine was everywhere, but it's an indoor waterpark. What else would you expect? August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip I have stayed at this property many times. Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean. It's an older property but overall is well maintained. On my last two visits I never could get the room cool. I had the AC set at 60. After 14 hours on high it's still not very cool. On my last trip my son brought his PS3 and could not get online. I'm not sure what that's about, he couldn't even get it to come on. He figured the HDMI slots have somehow been deactivated. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Here for work..stay for play This is a quality hotel for the price. If you are here for business you truly want to stay for the waterpark. I love that it is consistently clean, breakfast is yummy, and staff is friendly. Be cautious that this is a busy hotel and can be extremely busy on weekends, particularly the amount of kids. If you are looking for a good deal and good service, this is your place. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great if using water park This hotel is great if using the water park. If not stay away. Parking is limited unless you want to walk uphill. The room was not very clean. Stains on the carpet and candy trash when we checked in. Did not restock wash clothes-we had to call for some. Not very happy with this hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointed The beds were super uncomfortable. The ac in our room was set to 60 the whole time we were there and the room never cooled down. Coco key was fun for our kids but the lazy river is so low my three and five year old could touch and it wasn't very fun. Our kids actually enjoyed the hotel indoor pool more than coco key. The breakfast it outrageously priced even though kids eat free on the buffet it was 30 bucks for us to go there and the food was mediocre at best and the Buffett was never full, they were constantly out of something. The price for the room and coco key admission is a bit much in my opinion for what we got in return. We asked for a late check out the day we were leaving and it was extended to 1pm and at 12 noon the room key didn't work we went to the desk 4 times and the key still didn't work finally they offered to send someone up with a master key August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The room was nice no microwave or refrigerator and normally would have a mini refrigerator I have rented several rooms from here n this time was the worst experience at any hotel I have ever had from the beginning after checking out my boyfriend thought the breakfast buffet came with the room and had gotten a plate but when he realized it didnt come with the room he didnt eat it n told the server and then a tall skinny white guy and Chinese guy followed him to our car where we was waiting because the room wasn't ready followed us to the pool finally got that cleared up that he didnt eat thats was from the beginning then as we got in our room had some kids come to go swimming in the pool n coco keys somebody said we was being loud but wasn't nobody in the room but me him n my niece I felt like i kept getting harassed the front desk lady told us if we lost our band for the water park to come n get another one when we went up there they said they needed the other one to replace but it had got lost in coco keys the staff was rude except Candice that was working in the morning when we checked out ahe did her job n I appreciate her at least I hopr u guys try n accommodate the customer a little better especially when they are spending hundreds if dollars August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with excellent, friendly staff Came to see KC vs A's. Hotel is kitty-korner to stadium and our view was fantastic. Checked in with very friendly staff, rooms were ready and clean, shuttle bus took us to game, overall a great experience. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Stay Air did not work and pool and park hours were given wrong so kids were not happy campers. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky and Dirty The hallways were dirty. The room stunk to high haven. There was hair all over the bathroom. THe toilet paper holder was broke. The sink was leaking. We went through 3 sets of room keys because the locks were so dirty. The furniture in the room was broken and torn. The beds were aweful. The mattresses need to be replaced. You can feel the springs. The food in the restaurant was terrible. The scrambled eggs were runny to the consistency of tapioca and breakfast cost $14. We had to wait 15 minutes to be seated and they were not busy and had plenty of open tables. There was a long line to get into the restaurant. Then the waterpark left more to be desired. Very disappointed for a Holiday Inn. Would not stay again. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ringside 2014 Not at all impressed considering I thought it would be great being Holiday Inn. Disappointed August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a game, but better hotels for everything else We normally stay HI express but chose this hotel due to its proximity to the stadium. We didn't spend much time at the hotel so we never checked out any of the amenities other than the room. Check in was quick and the staff was very courteous. They told us about the complementary shuttle to and from the game which we took advantage of. Be warned, the returned shuttle is packed and you can probably walk back just as quick. The room was acceptable and what I have come to expect from a HI of this age. The main complaint I had with the room was how loud the AC was. We tried to turn it off but the walls are so thin that we could hear the conversations of people in the rooms around us. So our nights sleep wasn't the best. Also, when returned to our room after the game, the floor in a 3 foot area around the AC was soaked. We were tired and wanted to go to bed so we didn't say anything until the next am when we checked out. Before I walked out the door, they had already called maintenance to fix the problem. Other than some wet socks and a mediocre nights sleep, this hotel served its purpose. We will stay here again if we go to a game but for anything else, we will find a HI express to stay at. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly Had a wonderful time...Kid friendly and a good nights rest. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Royals My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn every time we have driven the 5 and half hours to see the Royals play .We usually come to Kansas City twicew a year for ball games and have always stayed here.Its an excellent hotel nice rooms good food and they have a nice bar and the bestthing is they are acroos the street from Kaufman stadium so you can easily walk to the park or take the hotel shuttle and leave your car parked at hyotel.I highly recommend this as your next place to stay if coming for a baseball game or football game...Mark McLaughlin August 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading