• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dog friendly. With the exception of registered service animals, dogs must be less than 15 pounds. No refundable fee of 50 applied at checkin. No cats are allowed or other animals allowed.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kansas City Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:81
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking, there is enough parking for tour buses, school buses, trucks with trailors

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Enjoy Your Stay as Hotel's Guest in Kansas City, MO

With fresh, modern decor and great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex has everything you need to stay your way. We're just off I-70 and I-435, making it easy to get to Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. Our property is located just 3.74 miles from the Truman Sports complex.

This hotel's location is great for corporate travelers, and we
View More

Enjoy Your Stay as Hotel's Guest in Kansas City, MO

With fresh, modern decor and great perks like free high-speed, wireless Internet access, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Kansas City Sports Complex has everything you need to stay your way. We're just off I-70 and I-435, making it easy to get to Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium. Our property is located just 3.74 miles from the Truman Sports complex.

This hotel's location is great for corporate travelers, and we offer a Business Center with copy, fax and print services. The hotel's event room is available if you need a place to host a client meeting.

Take advantage of our location close to downtown restaurants and attractions during the day, and head to the Starlight Theatre for an enthralling show. Sports fans appreciate that Kauffman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium are near the hotel's accommodations. And, if shopping is on your to-do list, you'll love that we're just moments from Country Club Plaza and the Independence Center.

When you're finished touring Kansas City, Missouri you can relax in the hotel's indoor pool. With a complimentary, hot breakfast buffet, you'll get a great start to the day. We even offer a Fitness Center to help you keep up your workout routine. "Stay Smart" with us during your next trip to this beautiful "City of Fountains."

View Less
Features
As you search for hotels in Kansas City, MO, remember that these modern rooms are some of the most spacious in the area, and our property's tranquil location ensures that you'll enjoy a peaceful stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very uncomfortable bed and room The beds were extremely uncomfortable. I would not reccomend this hotel if you want to sleep well while in Kansas city. I would reccomend the the water park though. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected We arrived at 1, check in is at 4. They did not let us check in. The front desk clerk said to come back in a couple hours, so we went to the waterpark to play until we could get our room. When we arrived to CoCo Keys we asked for towels, the staff had a pile (of what I think were clean towels) that they grabbed from for us. The water park seemed run down. The baby area had slides, the pads at the bottom were worn down and I stepped on an exposed metal part. The older kids playground had several areas were the water guns or pulls to controll water were broken. Many of the innertubes were half inflated. We went to check in at 3:40 and the front desk told us our room had to be checked berfore we could get it. We didn't get our room until after 4pm. The duvet on the bed had stains on it. Needless to say, I was not impressed. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was expecting more We have not stayed at a Holiday Inn in a long time and I was disappointed. The room was OK, It seemed 2 double beds were only available. We had our Grandson with us, so it worked out, but would have rather of had queen and double or a sofa bed. The room was OK, the desk chair was worn as well as wallpaper in bathroom. Our real complaint was the fan on the AC was very noisey. Sure wish they had included a free breakfast or at least free coffee in the lobby. That would have been nice. We were meeting family at the water park, so it just made sense for us to stay there. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New Beds Needed The water park was by far the best part of the experience even though it seems that it has been a while since it has been deep cleaned. The beds in this hotel are horrendous they are hard and squeak with every movement, like sleeping on a metal box spring with a sheet. the sheets were not even on the bed was not even made right and had to be remade. We will never stay here again and that is unfortunate I am usually comfortable staying at a holiday inn. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Water Park great - Food poor The Water Park was great! Unfortunately, the menu and the food delivered did not match the menu descriptions. The food itself was poor quality- thank goodness it was free for the kids. The phone in the room did not work. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Weekend Waterpark was fun, water quality could have been better. Arcade was in poor repair, Staff was accommodating. Room was average. Included hot Breakfast was enjoyable, Overall value was average. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, uncomfortable bed and noisy Our room was around the corner and way down the hall from the elevator, yet we could still hear the elevator. Children were allowed to run the halls and scream late at night and early in the morning. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we've ever slept on and a few times housekeeping didn't leave enough towels or wash cloths or empty our trash. The room also didn't have drawers for us to unpack and put clothes away. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Thought this would be a great place to take the family because of the water park. The kids did have a good time but I was disappointed in the beds and cleanliness. I did not realize pets were allowed so I was bothered with barking dogs while trying to sleep. Will not stay again. July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, how is this hotel still in business.... Let me start out by saying that the rooms were clean and the our kids had lots of fun at the water park. The hotel looks pretty old when you drive up but the inside was modern and nice. We tried to check into our room at 3:30, after waiting in a line at the front desk for over 30 min, told it wasn't ready, fine we were a little early. 6:00 comes and still no room. (Check-in is 4:00). I had to stand at the front desk and listen to excuses galore while waiting for our room. Finally got one around 6:30. We were supposed to have rooms near our friends (reservations and request for rooms near/connecting each other arranged monthes in advance). Room we were eventually given not even on the same floor. My husband stood at the front desk for an hour until they cleaned and gave us a room on the correct floor. The manager eventually gave us a discount for our troubles but we will never stay here again. Not worth the headache. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A little of Both We enjoyed out stay here. The hotel staff and cleaning lady LaToyna on the 9th Floor was great. She treated us like we were family. Adam took really good care of us the best he could when the AC wasn't and still wasn't working through our stay. But because we were helped and talked to not like we were putting them out we were ok. We did received a bit of a discount for the trouble we had(Thank you). The water park our children really enjoyed. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel but a kind staff will listen and take care of concerns Yes, this is an older hotel. Yes, it is a little worn around the edges. But the rooms are quiet and the staff is more than willing to address any concerns and take care of them immediately, We stayed in connecting rooms 217 July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding top floor view the only monor problem that I encoutered in my room, is that I could here the people staying next to me talking and laughing out loud, room was very comfortable with a very cold A/C. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Faulty plumbing and room badly in need of updates When I arrived at this hotel at 6PM, I waited in line for about 45 minutes. When I finally got to the front desk, I was told that I will need to wait until a room became available. We decided to go to the waterpark and when got back still had no key waiting for us. The room was musty and smelled as if it was previously used for a smoking room. The shower and toilet stopped up and we had to have staff come up twice to unstop it with a plunger. The shower was also dirty, with a stained shower. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and the iron did not work. I would not recommend this hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Left hotel reservations for 4 nights after 2 nights Would never stay at this location again. Damp musty, hard bed, flat pillows, bad air conditioning, screaming kids all day and night, never serviced room, long wait to check in and out, water leaks in restaurant, not information about 2nd floor being under ground. Basicly a very bad experience. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We could not get the internet to work in our rooms and half of our electrical outlets did not work. Advised front desk about the outlets and they were going to take care of that day. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mmc51 Very nice friendly staff and large clean room. My only complaint was the linen seemed old and the mattress was way too hard for my liking. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family decided to take a last minute trip to a water park, this hotel had the water park package so much cheaper than staying somewhere else and buying tickets separately. Read mixed reviews but decided to give it a shot. The customer service was wonderful! Answered all the questions I had. The breakfast buffet was good compared to regular hotel breakfast and got to love that kids eat free at Casey's there. Loved the stadium view we had. Loved the fact that the water park is connected to the hotel, very short walk. Bed was a little stiff but when you had a long day at the water park you can knock out anywhere. We live two hours away and just discovered this "weekend getaway" and will be definitely coming back more often for family time. My whole family had a blast! July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay Next time might stay somewhere else and just pay to go to the waterpark. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Horrible Mattresses Where the check in staff were fine the overall stay gets 1 star, the mattresses were HORRIBLE for the price of the room, the cleaning people were semi lazy we needed more face towels all we kept hearing is "I don't have any, we are waiting on some", the parking is HORRIBLE people from the waterpark were parking in front so there was NO PARKING ever no matter what time. I would never stay at this particular one ever again. But all my other stays thru the IHG have been WONDERFUL not sure where this one went wrong at. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for wedding guests but needs updating. We stayed at this hotel because it was convenient for my son's wedding. The staff was amazing all around from the front desk who took care of many small problems, to the bar that agreed to stay open late the night of the wedding so that the party could continue. Having not been to the hotel in a number of years, the lobby looked great. It's too bad that the remodel hadn't continued to the rooms. Every floor that I saw needed new carpeting. The rooms were dark, worn and not that inviting. Since the waterpark is attached to the hotel it seemed there was a constant flow of people in the public area; many of which I'm sure were not staying at the hotel. I would have preferred that only guests be allowed to wonder the hotel public areas. Since I stay in hotels about 150 nights a year for work, I am very aware of the hotel breakfast offerings. This hotel didn't offer free breakfast but did offer a buffet for a relatively reasonable price. 'Only problem is that it wasn't any better than a free breakfast in any other hotel (powdered eggs, etc.). So, I guess your experience depends on what your purpose for being there is. If you want to mix with the public and spend lots of time at a water park with lots of people, it's wonderful. If you're looking for a nice, quiet, modern hotel, go somewhere else. If the only thing that matters to you is the service, definitely stay here. The people they have on staff are the best! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and awesome staff We enjoyed our visit and the view from our room of the stadiums was awesome. We did have some minor issues with our room such as the shower head leaking and the tub draining slowly, but everything was taken care of immediately when the staff was notified. Even when I needed a safety pin a member of the staff quickly provided one. The front desk staff was great! We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the upbeat friendly attitude of the servers. The downside: - not enough drawer space for someone staying more than a couple of days. -the carpet. Needs a good deep cleaning or maybe just change it out. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice size room great place to stay I would recommend this place. Bed was super comfortable rooms are clean, service was excellent July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is very easy to access from I70. It is also across the interstate from both Arrowhead and Royals stadiums. Great for games. This hotel is dog friendly, with good dog walking areas. Parking can be hard to find during busy times. It is a typical Holiday Inn hotel. It looks well used, but was very clean, and the interior has been updated well. The room I had was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was very, VERY comfortable. The room was quiet. I ordered room service and the delivery was very fast. However, there were no condiments with my meal like salt and pepper....that's not a really major thing, but is a detail that shouldn't be overlooked. The meal was good otherwise. Front desk staff were awesome under great pressure when I checked in...they were very busy. The two staffers at the front desk handled everything like champs. The smoking area is outside, on both sides of the main entrance...kinda frustrating when you have to walk through a gauntlet of smoke to enter the hotel. I'd stay here again if I am in the area. There were no front desk staff during the overnight hours I assume. There was no staff when I checked out at 5:30am, and there was a sign and a box for the room keys to be dropped off. I had an issue with my final bill, but had to leave and call back to the hotel hours later to get it straightened out. It was straightened out immediately. I just don't remember seeing a front desk at a Holiday Inn that was not staffed 24 hours a day. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by N/A The staff made no effort when it came to my concern about the cleanliness of the room. I found empty water bottles behind the curtains and my daughter stepped on an toenail - GROSS. The waterpark was a lot of fun the hotel stay was not fun. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room terrible high priced breakfast buffet liked the room and the property. stayed basically to have quick access to the Royals game where we tailgated for a birthday party July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room/cost Our room smacked of being a converted storage to make available space..when in fact I had reserved quite awhile in advance. It was not clean, furniture pushed against wall between bed and wall..could not get in or out of bed on that side and could hardly reach air/heat controls which didn't work properly anyway. Tub did not drain, plug ins did not work....had to put coffee pot in bathroom to use..no decaff coffee next day..food particles on floor during entire stay July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds not comfortable and small- but overall good experience We went for a short vacation, Small beds and uncomfortable, but clean hotel and check in was easy, and staff very friendly. We paid a lot for room because of the indoor water park (CoCo Keys) and was disappointed there was NO FREE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST FOR EVERYONE. Only free kids meal with purchase of adult meals at the restaurant. Knew this when booked but still when you pay that much for a room, it should come with free breakfast for everyone. Overall, good time clean room. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service quality and overall stay Due to the Royals game ending sooner due to rain, there were alot of people trying to check in early and to not have rooms available to 4pm made the wait longer than expected. Once in our room the room smelled nice but was not very clean. Items need to be moved and vaccumed behind. The waterpark at this hotel was very busy with some sketchy people( more so due to location of this facility). lots of kids not being watched by parents and staff didn't see like they cared either and did not force the guidelines. Breakfast buffet was available in the morning but no sign as too how much per person so when you are handed a bill for $65.00 my mouth dropped. Watepark and room price was pretty pricey for a one night stay and we were not able to enjoy the waterpark like we wanted due to the overall crowd. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Rough Check In This Holiday Inn is a lot like all the others. Decent room furnishings and fairly comfortable beds. Nothing really to complain about with the room except it seemed the floor could have been vacuumed a little better and the beds were a little crooked and sloped to one side. My big issue with our stay here was the check in. We arrived to check in at 6pm on a Saturday evening. I walked in to see there was a fairly lengthy line to check in. I assumed it was a travel group or a party of some kind. So I stood in line not thinking much of it. I observed at several times there would be nobody behind the counter checking guests in. What were they doing? It was obvious the other guests in line in front of me and behind me were getting frustrated. None of the hotel personnel came by to tell us why we were waiting so long. One lady did walk by and said "thank you for your patience" but it was so quiet I don't think anyone else heard but me. 1 hour later I finally made it to the counter to check in. I was given the usual "sorry about your wait" and when I asked why it took so long she said they were waiting for rooms to be cleaned. When check out time is supposed to be 11am and there are still rooms not clean for the following guests by 6pm, something is wrong. If a hotel knows it is going to be busy, they need to have adequate staff on hand to clean the rooms on time. AND...when we got up to our floor...we walked off the elevator to see 2 housekeeping staff chatting it up in the hallway. No wonder the rooms weren't ready. Unacceptable in my book. BUT...other than this unfortunate wait time, I was happy with our one night stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good & Bad The hotel is fine and the water park is great. The Check-in was TERRIBLE. I arrived at 4:30 pm on a Saturday only to be told I could not get a room (check in is at 4pm) ...they were still cleaning rooms and I was told I would have to check back. The line of course was terribly long and they would not contact me by phone to let me know when the room would be avaialble. I was told I would have to stand in line again in order to check back on the room being available. I have worked in hospitality before and you should offer a discount... something.... anything for the major inconvenience of not being able to check in past the check in time. Check out is also TERRIBLE. We requested a late check out but were not told that there would be a CHARGE for it. Territble Customer Service at the Front Desk. July 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Area Attractions
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading