Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my first choice in hotels Great customer service, nice clean rooms, love the breafast Would definitely stay again on next visit to Katy July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice staff Your front desk clerk and the breakfast person were really nice. Both really went out of their way to help. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean property Nice clean property. Hotel is close to most of the Katy area and activities for travelers. Great BBQ restaurant right next door. Employees are friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if ever in the area. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Night Stay Comfortable stay. Both wired and wireless internet service. Breakfast average choices. For the price expected more. Not many choice in the pantry or they were out. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The stay went well. The front desk staff were kind and very helpful. The temperature in the room was very warm upon entering. Turning on the air before guest arrive would be nice. We waited at least an hour before room completely cooled. Once cool the room held temperature well and was comfortable. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio al cliente y riquísimo descanso Simplemente me encantó este hotel. Las camas son muy cómodas y el frigobar/cafetera hacen que el viaje de negocios sea muy ameno. Las recepcionistas te recoben con una amplia sonrisay resuelven todas tus dudas. Está cerca al mol, restaurantes y espacios públicos. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN EXPRESSIVE STAY This hotel is clean, comfortable, convenient to energy sector of Houston near Katy. It may be priced 10-15 percent more than perhaps it should be, but when you leave, it's not something you brood about with other chains, where you'd be perhaps less satisfied. The hotel staff smiles and greets you with courtesy; inquiring if you need any help. The rooms are spacious enough to spread out without feeling cramped. And, the amenities are perfect for short stays on business or travel. I tend to look for Holiday Inn Express locations because city to city they are consistently the same. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast the eggs are no so good more variety, front desk lady very good at ck in June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, great customer service. Staff are very accommodating. The room has always been very clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying here whether for business or pleasure. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Everything I would expect from hi express. tv worked well and WiFi worked well. Would like to see a bigger pool area. Good restaurants are nearby June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thought the place was brand new This Holiday Inn Express was very nice. Rooms large and beds comfortable. We thought the place was new. I asked and found out that it was about three years old. My hat is off to the grounds keepers, the housekeeping and staff for maintaining at such a high level. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect for our emergency weekend check-in 1st x staying at an IHG property. Loved it. Can't wait to check out their Staybridge brand. Their free, hot bfast was spectacular. I happen to be craving pancakes. I was really impressed with their pancake machine. Just press one button and voila! We had an emergency weekend check-in, after midnight, after discovering a water pipe burst at our home. We were gone all day from the hotel to address our plumbing emergency, which was fixed by 6pm, so we really only needed a one-night stay. When we returned to the hotel to get our belongings at 7pm, we were charged only one night, even though we should have been charged 2 nights. What an unexpected, pleasant surprise, especially after a $1000 plumbing expense. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dora is amazing I just want to note how great the staff is, I forgot my phone charger and the front receptionist when I told her let me borrow her charger for two days. Great service! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not all that comfortable. Mattress needed to be turned over/around/replaced or something. Had to move to the middle to get support for my back as sides had indentions/holes/ low areas. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again if in that area. We prefer Holiday Inns any time we travel. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Katy was good to us!! We used the facilities for our stay in Katy to watch the National Reining Horse Breeders competition and it was a short drive to the park. The hotel staff was great, the room was comfortable and clean!! Would recommend a stay at this hotel even being close to the freeway was not as bad as i thought it might be, we virtually heard nothing from our room that faced the freeway. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Thanks Great stay, pricey for what it is. .................................................. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable bed poor service I feel the hotel was very clean and would recommend to others . the notice was very loud you could hear people talking from room to room in hall way very easy . I had four in my party I like to have one wash clothe for each one of us why paid this price and not have everyone get a wash cloth . when I asked for one they seem bother and just handed to me both night I asked for me. Ok not good night they just did not say anything except seem bother. . I do have a problem with this I only ask for a towel . also on the second day of breakfast around 9 :20 am i served some pancakes and was going to get more for my kids the lady open the machine and relied thats all for the morning. wow really i thought you served til 10 so these two issues did get me a little upset we live in Houston and had a dance comp from early to 11 pm and choose to stay at your hotel and then get this service kinda makes me mad after you have such a beautiful and clean Hotel . April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THIS WAS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY VISITED KATY THIS PAST WEEKEND FOR A DANCE COMPETITION AND STAYED HERE! THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING AND OUR ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NICE! WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN! April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Terrible Customer Service Just want to complain about my experience at the Holiday Inn Express on 21010 Katy Freeway in Katy, TX. on todays date 3/28/2104. But before that I just want to mention that I have never had an issue that was not addressed quickly and professionally since I have been a member of IHG club rewards (gold). After arriving late last nite to our room I realized i booked a smoking room for my family and I. This morning I asked the front desk if we could be moved to a non smoking. The lady at the counter stated that there were no non smoking available. I asked her politely again a few minutes later if there was a non smoking room available because my kids were getting allergies from the smell in our room. She, again said there were no non smoking rooms available. I then advised her that I was able find a non smoking room on the IHG app for the same hotel today. Suddenly there was a non smoking room available when she looked in the computer but advised it was a king size bed. I said I'll take it. The exchange with the lady at the counter was less than pleasant, to put it nicely, I do not appreciate the lack of respect or appreciation I received from this hotel. Needless to say this will be the last time I stay here and quite possibly the last time I use IHG. Addendum: After sending an email I received a phone call from the manager to apologize. He advised that the issue was addressed and it would not happen again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good everything Over all, my stay was very pleasent; like always that I stay in every or any hotel of your chain. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place @ A Great Rate I stay at Holiday Inn Express-Katy when I travel for work. The property is very well maintained and the staff & GM (Jim H) are great!!! The rooms are very well decorated and the beds & pillows are comfy. I give them an A++. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Issues. I've stayed at this hotel twice and both time the staff at the front desk was lacking in customer service. On my first stay the front desk clerk hardly acknowledged me let along greeted me with a welcome. The second stay wasn't much better, I got my room and it smelled as though they just fumigated with a bug bomb. When I approached the deck to inquire about the stench she gave me a dumb smiling stare and said, "we have Febreeze". I said, "how about another room". She said, "oh, sorry we are full up." I stay at about 20 different Holiday Inn's a year, a proud Platinum member and the staff at this hotel has been the worst! By the way, both times staying at this site they failed to acknowledge platinum status. Calvin March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and friendly staff. Spent one night at this hotel. All of the staff, including front desk and breakfast service, were extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was SO comfortable, and room air system can be set on fan to run continuously if you, like me, need some background noise for a good night's sleep. Room was immaculate. Will definitely stay here if we are in the Katy area again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've Ever Stayed At! Best Holiday Inn Express I've Ever Stayed At! I thought it was brand new until the front desk manager told me it was four years old. Super nice! February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strang Maintenance Staff The hotel was decent in shape and quality. Nothing to write home about but overall ok. One issue we had was someone from the "maintenance staff" walked in our room without knocking before hand to see if we were in there to check a TV. whe the front desk was alerted the attendant was rude when I requested this person not come into our room until we left the following day. My wife and 2 small children were there and I did not want them burdered or harmed by this person. I will not be coming back to this hotel due to this issue. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The internet and cable service was non-existant the first night of stay. The staff mentioned that the whole system required change out. They said it was not planned, however, the next day a new remote (Direct TV) for the TV was in room indicating a change from cable provider to Direct TV, and with no instructions for use. It is obvious that this was a planned change out and the staff made no mention of it at check-in. Can't rely on anyone these days, and can't get an honest answer either. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location I chose the Holiday Inn Express in Katy, Texas because it was next to the freeway and I could rest for the night before hitting Houston traffic. On line booking was easy. The hotel staff were polite and helpful and the room was so nice and comfortable. Next door there was an Olive Garden restaurant and we went straight in without a wait. I recommend this hotel and i will be staying there again on my next trip to Houston. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service We had a problem with our room's shower and it was fixed within a few hours of our reporting it. The staff went out of their way to make us welcome over the Christmas holiday. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spots on bed I was displaced out of my home for some repairs and chose the holiday inn express... My complaints are I found yellow spots on my bed linen(gross!!), the tub didn't have a stopper, the fridge was leaking and the AC was broken so hot nights made for a miserable nights sleep. Despite these issues, the staff was great!!! December 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>