Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and friendly staff. Spent one night at this hotel. All of the staff, including front desk and breakfast service, were extremely friendly and helpful. The bed was SO comfortable, and room air system can be set on fan to run continuously if you, like me, need some background noise for a good night's sleep. Room was immaculate. Will definitely stay here if we are in the Katy area again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I've Ever Stayed At! Best Holiday Inn Express I've Ever Stayed At! I thought it was brand new until the front desk manager told me it was four years old. Super nice! February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strang Maintenance Staff The hotel was decent in shape and quality. Nothing to write home about but overall ok. One issue we had was someone from the "maintenance staff" walked in our room without knocking before hand to see if we were in there to check a TV. whe the front desk was alerted the attendant was rude when I requested this person not come into our room until we left the following day. My wife and 2 small children were there and I did not want them burdered or harmed by this person. I will not be coming back to this hotel due to this issue. February 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The internet and cable service was non-existant the first night of stay. The staff mentioned that the whole system required change out. They said it was not planned, however, the next day a new remote (Direct TV) for the TV was in room indicating a change from cable provider to Direct TV, and with no instructions for use. It is obvious that this was a planned change out and the staff made no mention of it at check-in. Can't rely on anyone these days, and can't get an honest answer either. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location I chose the Holiday Inn Express in Katy, Texas because it was next to the freeway and I could rest for the night before hitting Houston traffic. On line booking was easy. The hotel staff were polite and helpful and the room was so nice and comfortable. Next door there was an Olive Garden restaurant and we went straight in without a wait. I recommend this hotel and i will be staying there again on my next trip to Houston. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service We had a problem with our room's shower and it was fixed within a few hours of our reporting it. The staff went out of their way to make us welcome over the Christmas holiday. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spots on bed I was displaced out of my home for some repairs and chose the holiday inn express... My complaints are I found yellow spots on my bed linen(gross!!), the tub didn't have a stopper, the fridge was leaking and the AC was broken so hot nights made for a miserable nights sleep. Despite these issues, the staff was great!!! December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Poor POOR customer service! Stayed here as a platinum member, and have stayed here numerous times before. Had extended check-out til 2p which is a great plat. benefit. The gum-smacking, front desk "customer service" (term used loosely) agent refused to make a replacement key for us after 11am. And had a difficult time putting her cell-phone down to address this guest. Told us we had to find a maid to unlock our room for us then went back to texting. I can't make this up! Asked for a manager and was told no one was available. Called three times the following day and no manager available, and front desk operator is screening calls for the manager. Finally told front desk agent she could tell the manager a platinum member was calling when she screened the call again. Manager made excuses and offered 2,000 reward point for misunderstanding. Misunderstanding? Are you kidding me. Maybe Katy, TX needs a refresher course on basic tenants of customer service. This location is single handedly pushing me back to a competing brand. Rate a 3 on 1-10 scale. December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean but no way to email receipt? Hard to believe that they can't email my receipt to me. This seems pretty lacking in technology. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and good location We have stayed at this holiday inn several times now. It seems to be new and is very clean. The rates are always reasonable. The location can't be beat. Restaurants are next door. The staff is very friendly. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in Katy Overall my experience with this site has been very good! For me it is close to family and business I have in the Houston area. The people here are always very helpful and very friendly. The rooms are clean and look new. When I request it, the staff has always warmed up th Jacuzzi so I could soak my tired aching back. Two things they need to improve on and you should know before you actually check in. The new way the housing staff is required to make the beds amounts to "short sheeting"! They look like well made hospital type beds when you see them. The rub comes in when you try to actually pull the cover up in the middle of the night! You can't! Most of it is tucked in at the end of the bed! I had to get up at 3 a.m. and pull the sheets and blanket out from under the end of the matress so I could cover myself The other thing is the shower rods. They use a "bow" type shower curtain rod. The last tow rooms I've been in these things are hanging by a finget nail! I was almost scared to touch them in case the extra pressure might make them fall off! It may be a minor thing, but when you open the mirror which acts like the door to the closet, it swings wide open. When it does there is no room between the mirror and the coffee bar to get your fingers in so you can close this 'mirror' door. Their is no handle or knob on the inside of it. You have to either put your foot under it to close it or reach on top of it and grab it. If you're not tall enough, well just have to ues your foot. If they clear these three minor things up for you it will be a much better stay! I told the front desk about these things but they said i would have to contact management over them as they had no authority. Well, here you go! Happy stay! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were very pleased to stay at the Holiday Inn in Katy. Good breaKfast November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Clean, well kept, up to date on decorations/carpet/bathroom fixtures. Internet worked well, quite room. Recommended. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel Even though I haven't stayed at this hotel in over a year . This perhaps was my ninth weekend visit since the hotel had opened 4 years ago. The staff are not what used to be. Not to friendly! , hardly recognized as a priority member. The clerk just handed me two waters not even a here you go! stayed in handicap room on 1st floor and just like a past review mentioned. The slamming exterior Door over and over again. The drain pipe in wall from upper floors needs to be insulated better! toilets fill pipe ran all the time! I am extremely glad to see the woman in the breakfast room over the weekends is still there! Such a hard worker and totally tries her best to keep everything filled and clean when it gets very busy in there and to mention friendly! If I decide to stay at your hotel again it will be because of her! Make sure that she is always a part of your business/family there! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER nice stay for a SMALL fee This hotel was very clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless and the rooms weren't cramped at all. They had plenty of space for 4 people to unpack clothing and not search for space. Lighting was not an issue here either. Most hotels lack in room lighting which can make it hard when 4 girls travel together and all need to get ready at the same time! I would highly recommend this hotel and will return when we have another softball tournament for my daughter in Katy. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds Slept well. Best beds ever. Everything was great. Plan to always stay at HI Express. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great bed & air conditioner The hotel was very nice, clean & the beds & AC were VERY comfortable. However, the staff was not as friendly as all the other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at. No cookies, no coffee in lobby (just my preference) no one said "thanks for being a priority member".... the breakfast was excellent. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect It was a awesome bed, friendly staff, and nice breakfast. Very clean and comfortable October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Good stay. Easy check-in/check-out process. Clean room and bathroom, with bath and body works products! The property seems well taken care of. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Friendly staff & great amenities. Clean room & comfy bed. Will stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed and great staff First time statign at this hotel. The staff is friendly, buffet is nice ans has good variety of food choices. The room was nice, a comfortable bed with a nice couch to relax as well. The only minor issue was that I could hear people running water a times, still slept pretty good. The gym needs a little work on some machines, but it does a good job for a short stay. I woudl definetly stay at this location again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, Staff and Experience! Rooms were clean and tidy. Staff was courteous and helpful on every time. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay here again! I reserved a room online. We got there at 3pm. Check in was swift and I was very pleased to find that we had gotten exactly the kind of room I had reserved. Everything was clean and comfy. Breakfast was great and check out was easy. Now that a family member has moved to the area, we will definitely stay here again next time we visit. And there are a few dozen places to eat within walking distance! October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Experience I had to stay at this location because the Memorial Holiday Inn Express was booked up. I am treated like one of the family and they take very good care of me. I was disappointed at the Katy location because when I asked for an additional bottle water the answer was. That is not our policy to give out more than one bottle water. WOW not our policy? Additionally, there was a big group that stayed there during this week and you all were running out of everything. Overall not a very good experience for the money spent. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean rooms I love this hotel, it is on the outskirts of Houston but only 15 minute drive in. rooms are always clean and comfortable beds! staff is always attentive and friendly! September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel in General was very nice but someone took a shortcut on cleaning. The refrigerator in my room was dirty. It looked as if someone threw the food and etc. out but forgot to wipe it clean. Also, the bathroom was partially cleaned. The bathroom mirror looked like someone spit toothpaste all over it. A half empty bottle of shampoo was sitting on the bath tub. So of course that made me question if the bathroom had even been cleaned. My room was an executive suite (king size). I expected to at least have a clean comfortable room but after seeing that, I checked out my room and left. I will probably never stay there again! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and friendly staff. Everything was what I expected it should be when staying away from home. Very comfortable and a friendly, helpful staff. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room. The hotel worked great for our needs. The room was found clean & the beds were very comfortable. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Nice, friendly , clean hotel. Would recommend it to my friends. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay Breakfast bland boxed eggs. Rates too high for what they deliver. ..upon checkout rate wascl increased. September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>