• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: KEENE
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs under 50 pounds accepted. 25.00 USD charge per night, per dog. Dogs must not be left unattended in any part of the hotel at any time. Specific pet rooms near entrances.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cheshire Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Mount Monadnock - Hiking, Biking and Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Colonial Theatre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Franklin Pierce University
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking available for all registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:40
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NH0049

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Keene

Thanks to a central location and superb amenities, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Keene, NH is one of the best hotels in the area and a frequent pick of business and leisure travelers alike. We are the smart choice for any guest, offering the name you can trust, the service you deserve and a price you can afford.

Business patrons visiting our hotel love having Keene corporations and businesses nearby. We're close to
View More

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel in Keene

Thanks to a central location and superb amenities, the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Keene, NH is one of the best hotels in the area and a frequent pick of business and leisure travelers alike. We are the smart choice for any guest, offering the name you can trust, the service you deserve and a price you can afford.

Business patrons visiting our hotel love having Keene corporations and businesses nearby. We're close to National Grange Mutual, C&S Wholesale Grocers, Smith Medical, Markem, Timken, Corning Net Optix, Liberty Mutual and Dartmouth-Hitchcock Clinic, as well as Keene State College, Antioch New England Graduate School and Franklin Pierce College. For added convenience, our business center features print, copy, fax and Internet services.

If you're staying with us while on vacation in Keene, NH, our hotel's location is perfect for you. We're near all of the top area attractions, including the annual Pumpkin Festival, Mt. Monadnock, covered bridges, Colonial Theatre, Colony Mill Marketplace and great shopping centers. Outdoor enthusiasts can enjoy activities like skiing and tubing at Granite Gorge as well as hiking, biking and golfing.

That we're one of the top Keene, NH hotels is no surprise. From well-appointed, pet-friendly rooms to free Wi-Fi, we have it all. As soon as you enter the building, our friendly and knowledgeable staff reminds you why you chose to Stay Smart.

View Less
Features
If you're searching for quality accommodations in Keene, NH, our hotel is the perfect choice for you. We offer rates and services that can't be beat. Check out our lowest Internet rate guarantee!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Great Service Clean hotel great service great staff Great location February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and clean room The breakfast was plentiful and hot. The room was very clean Wish there was comfortable sofa or chairs to sit on in room. We had a king bed with jacuzzi but, hard back chairs were difficult to get comfortable on. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels in Brattleboro I have stayed at this Holiday Inn for business travel, for over 6 years. The staff, especially the manager, are consistently helpful and accommodating. The recent addition of salsa omelets is a nice change to the breakfast menu. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't pay extra for family suite. We reserved the family suite equipped with 2 queen beds and a sleeping couch and advertised as sleeping 6. However, the foldout bed was like sleeping directly on coiled springs. Our grandchildren had to sleep together in the queen bed since the foldout bed was unusable. Otherwise, our grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the entire facility was clean and the staff friendly so I would return but save my money on the family suite. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely recommend! We have stayed at this hotel before and loved it! Comfortable beds, clean and nice space. Best nights sleep we've had in a long time! The pool was the only area I would spruce up. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good place to stay We were headed to VT for a ski weekend and decided to go with a reliable brand like Holiday Inn even though it was a bit further from the mountain. We were pleased with most aspects of the trip. The highlight was the man preparing breakfast on Saturday morning who came to work a 1/2 hour early because he knew people might want to hit the slopes earlier than the usual 7am start to breakfast! The low light was coming back from a day of skiing ready to hit the hot tub and finding it had turned green since the night before. All in all though it was a good place to stay. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ask for a room on the back Stayed here while visiting a local college. The staff was great - changed our room because we didn't want to be near the breakfast room - without a hitch. We got the family room with the couch. Lots of room. The pool was clean and comfortable though it could use a bit of tile maintenance. The gym was adequate, but there's only one of everything. Our room took a bit to get the temperature right, but it did eventually cool down. My son complained about the highway traffic noise. Although this hotel is not on the highway, it fronts toward the highway. So if noise is an issue, ask for a room on the back. There is nothing but fields on that side. The breakfast was exactly what you'd expect and you can get juice or coffee any time of day. Oh! And they had cookies on arrival at the front desk. All in all, I'd stay there again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, comfortable experience The room was comfortable, clean, and modern. The staff was very helpful and considerate. Breakfast was very good. Overall the hotel met or exceeded all of our expectations. Though a bit on the expensive side, it was worth it to have had such a comfortable stay for my family. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We really enjoyed our stay. This property is beautiful. The rooms are cozy and clean. The staff are extremely friendly and professional. The breakfasts were tasty. We loved all five days of our stay! We highly recommend this Hotel! We love Holiday Inn Express! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff As always, my stay at the HIE in Brattleboro was top notch. The staff is routinely wonderful ambassadors for your hotel chain. I can always count on excellence with good folks in Brattleboro. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth returning EVERY year My family and I stay at this HIE in Brattleboro every Columbus Day weekend. For the price, the room is a good size. The beds are big and able to accommodate my family of four. The rooms are kept clean and non-smoking rooms mean NON smoking rooms. The hotel is close to everything that we do for the weekend as its located right next to the highway. And its pool and hot tub are great for a swim in October! We liked this hotel pool the best because it has a slight edge around the sides of the pool. This allows a small child to move around, even on the deep side, and thus they can enjoy the pool experience with the rest of the family. Overall its a great place to stay for the night. We have used this hotel for almost 10 consecutive years and we enjoy it so much that we are considering staying for 2 nights next year. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast We stayed two nights Room was nice. Espn didn't work but wife like that. Very surprised at breakfast. Didn't know we could eat eggs ,biscuits and gravey great breakfast. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, great location Hotel staff was fast, friendly and courteous. Property was well maintained. Rooms fresh and clean. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! We stayed at the Holiday inn Express in Brattleboro for three nights for a family wedding. We had about fifteen rooms. It was one of the best places I have ever stayed in all my travels. Everyone said how great it was. The staff was so accommodating. They made sure every request was met including letting many of us check in early upon arrival. The breakfast that was offered each morning delighted each guest. Everyone had so much to eat and it was delicious. They even had cider and donuts at night. Buses arrived two of the nights we were there and you would never know that a busload had just arrived. The staff worked quickly and efficiently. The rooms were very comfortable extremely clean which is very important to me. We also had some elderly relatives with us and they were very helpful to them. The breakfast room we used at night to visit and have gatherings - it was like it was our home, which is more than we could have asked for. The price was also great. We had looked at other places in Brattleboro when we had gone to the area to book the wedding and none of them came even close to customer service that was offered at the Holiday inn! Special Thanks to the manager Steve, you know how to make your guests happy!! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed very comfortable check in easy Breakfast server excellant The hotel had all the amenities we could want. the heated pool was especially nice. cookies were delicious. staff was outstanding. Fall colors were spectacular. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money Very friendly staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Adequate space in breakfast areas. Will stay here again when we are in the area. Thanks October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aestetic Hotel but Very thin walls As a Platinum Priority CLUB Member, I spend and have spent many nights in various Holiday Inns across the country. To date, I have never found a room to have as thin walls or whatever, that allowed for noise to pass through. The gentlemen in the room next door, was having a normal conversation in his room next door, and I could hear every word as if he were in our room. It was difficult to complain, because he really wasn't doing anything even if it was 12:30am. No yelling, just simple conversation. When I mentioned to front desk person in the morning, he indicated that he had never really heard a complaint, and I honestly could not believe it. I "purchased" this room using my Rewards for our family. We went with 4 other families, and two of them indication the same thing, with one being the room above them, not adjacent them. This does not sour my opinion of Holiday Inn. I love Holiday Inn, and am a loyal patron, and will definitely continue to stay at Holiday Inns in the future, but this instance is one worth noting. One other note - Breakfast on weekends starts at 7:00am instead of the typical weekday 6:00am start. This was not very conducive to our early morning football game, so we were only able to get some items as the "hot" breakfast items were not available at 6:30 when we needed to depart. I will say that the staff that checked us in was great, the pool for the kids was nice. Would I stay there again? Only if I needed to be in Brattleboro area, as there isn't many other choices. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience Very nice stay. My only complaint is that the nightly price was a little higher than average for the chain. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay The reception staff was very accommodating, the lobby was clean, breakfast was plentiful, & most importantly, the room was nice & clean. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We enjoyed this hotel very much, not least because we had a room with a jaccuzzi. The bedroom was clean and the bed very comfortable. A good hotel at which to stay on a touring vacation. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, beds not quite comfortable. We stayed here while visiting family in the area. For that it was a good location. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was well appointed, and the breakfast was good. However, the beds were not very comfortable and neither of us slept well. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Quality When your travel plans are fluid you can count on this location to provide a safe and pleasant experience where you can recharge you batteries. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient~ My husband and I were very impressed with our recent stay at the Brattleboro Holiday Inn Express. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast bar was fresh with a wide assortment of healthy foods (and yummy "not healthy" warm cinnamon rolls). Even the view was unexpectedly pleasant: our room faced a tree-covered mountain. We will definitely come back. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff The entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Inn Brattleboro is the example to follow for all Holiday Inn properties. Friendly, attentive, efficient, forward thinking...........the epitome of hotel service and management. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room for family of six This is the second time we have stayed at the HI Express Brattleboro. Staff is great, the room easily sleeps six which is a rarity in hotel rooms and we are always grateful to find an affordable room for our family without needing a suite. Easy to find from highway. Breakfast is the standard sugary type of continental breakfast but for us, it's all about the sleeping! September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable Bed The location is good. Although the staffs are nice and breakfast good, I felt that the bed has been worn out without much cushion or support. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable room We loved our stay at the Brattleboro Holiday Inn Express with only one exception and that is the room deodorizer which seems to hit you in the face immediately upon entering the hotel lobby and in the room. I always have a neutralizing candle with me when I travel so we managed to disguise most of it. The scent was overpowering and caused coughing and eye issues for both of us. Otherwise, we loved the comfortable rooms and beds, the location, cleanliness and quiet and would return. We did not eat the breakfast as we had family plans elsewhere each day. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and location Great place to stay. great location and accessible to area. Employees helpful in every position. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pillows are too soft for me The biggest thing I would say about this hotel is that the windows do not open. That spells claustrophobia for me as I cannot stay in a place that does not have operable windows, as I feel like I am staying in a closed box. I also booked a suite thinking I would have a much larger spacious room, but it was actually like any hotel room. I guess I should have asked all these things first, especially about the windows. I thought this room was very very mediocre. The staff were very pleasant though as the first room they put me in was on the ground floor with a view of the cars right outside the windows. I did not like this as I did not feel safe and I asked to move immediately which they did, very politely. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the entire campus. Highly recommend. August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Seasonal hotel packages available.  Call for details. Welcome. Relax and unwind. Our 24-hr front desk staff are always happy to assist.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading