Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 187 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

187reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

We had a bad experience

By

July 15, 2016

club

1.There is no automatic handicapped door opener in the lobby and the door was so heavy that my mom could not open it with her arthritis and cane.
2.Smokers right outside the main entrance cause the lobby to smell of smoke.
3.Guests with large dogs in the hallway.
4.Requested a first floor accessible room or an accessible room near the elevators because my mom is handicapped - no first floor available, and the room we did get was at the very end of the hallway farthest away from the elevator.
5.First entering the room there was an overwhelming stale, moldy smell.
6.The lampshade on the floor lamp was broken.
7.There was a prominent tear in one of the vinyl-covered headboards.
8.The inside of the microwave was dirty and there was food residue and crumbs.
9.There was a large tear in the wallpaper in the bathroom.
10.The toilet bowl had bad rust stains and a black ring at the water line.
11.There were brown water stains coming down the wall from the ceiling by the fire sensor/strobe light and the wallpaper is peeling.
12.The carpet was badly worn.
13.When politely bringing the room issues to the attention of the 2 front desk workers, they seemed more interested in putting out food in preparation for breakfast the next morning. (We arrived near midnight after driving for 7 hours.) So I took photos of the room problems and came back down to the lobby to show both of them the pictures. This got their attention, but I was told by the male worker that someone had stayed in that room the previous evening and did not report any problems. Either he was not being truthful or our room was not thoroughly cleaned before our arrival. I'm not sure which one is worse. He did offer to see if he could move us to a different room for the second night of our stay, but we declined because I had already dragged all of our luggage and my mother's medical equipment up to the room. The beds were made and the sheets were clean so we stayed. (We check beds now after finding food and red dirty underwear in a bed once when arriving at one of your competitors.)
14.I actually cancelled our reservations at another Holiday Inn Express property for the second leg of our trip because of our bad experience in Kendallville. We stayed elsewhere and had none of these issues for the rest of our trip. We did not use the complimentary breakfast nor the pool. Overall a bad experience and not even an apology upon check-out.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall quality and friendly staff

By

July 08, 2016

club

The staff customer service made this a enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Kendallville, Indiana

By

July 07, 2016

club

Very well kept property with clean and comfortable rooms. Staff very professional and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Clean Rooms

By

July 01, 2016

club

The staff is courteous and the rooms are spacious and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

June 29, 2016

club

We were staying in Kendallville for a wedding and the staff was more than accommodating to us in preparation for the wedding. When the person that was supposed to do the brides hair was running behind and we were not sure if she would make it, the staff went out of their way to try to find a hair dresser to do her hair! Thanks so much!

Read More
Read Less

A very friendly place to stay, great value

By

June 21, 2016

club

We came to Kendallville for a wedding and enjoyed the stay because of the friendly and helpful staff, who enhanced our stay with the suggestions and helpful attitude toward their guests. We especially want to recognize Janet, the head desk person on Saturday, who went out of her way to ensure that we see certain sights that we would not have found on our own. We enjoyed our stay and the town, largely due to her advice.
thank you all.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Property; Highly Recommended

By

June 19, 2016

This property fits my definition of exactly what I expect and want from an HI Express. Highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Dyer SwitchBan

By

June 17, 2016

club

Amanda is an incredible asset. If I'm not remember her name correctly, the girl who was training the other young lady is who I am thinking of. The trainee was also fantastic!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Sleepless In Kendallville

By

June 16, 2016

club

Due to A/C issues, our 3 day stay was challenging. The A/C unit didn't work for the first 2 nights, and on the third night we had bugs in the bathroom. We most likely won't be staying at this HIE again.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 29, 2016
Dear rcurtis1990, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We welcome you as our IHG Rewards Club member and we sincerely apologize for the experience you had with your in-room Air-Conditioner and quality of cleanliness of your room fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Frustrated Guests

By

June 15, 2016

Our reservations were for 3 nights in June. When we arrived the room temperature was quite warm, so we cranked up the A/C to cool off our room. There was a beer cap on the floor and the light wasn't plugged into the wall. Left the room for a few hours and came back to a warm room. Sleeping was difficult at best, so when we got up the next morning, we reported the problem to the front desk (which so happened to be the OWNER of this particular HIE). We asked that if they can't fix the A/C to move us to a different room. Later that second night we came back to a ever so slightly cooler room. Again, we struggled with sleeping. So the next morning we again say something to the front desk and again ask that if the A/C can't be fixed to move us. When we returned to the room for the third night, the A/C was working ... finally! The entire unit had to be replaced. Now ... thinking things would be better, we go into the bathroom and find bugs on the floor ... crawling all over that room. I'm just a bit frustrated by now. We finish out our stay with telling the clerk at the front desk about all of the issues - big and small - and managed to squeek out an apology from the clerk, but no offer to even give us a discount or anything. We won't be back to this particular facility. :-(

Posted byCustomerCare
June 28, 2016
Dear rcurtis1990, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Kendallville, IN and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with air conditioning, customer service and cleanliness. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Very nice place

By

June 01, 2016

Excellent location for getting to and from local music festival.
Very clean, quiet room and bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

comfort

By

May 31, 2016

comfort bathroom and bed, large room, entertaining tv channels

Read More
Read Less