• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 21.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:188
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking space.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA0077

Kennesaw, Georgia Hotel's Guests Enjoy Hot Breakfast

Experience the best in service and comfort that Kennesaw and Cobb County have to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Kennesaw, GA. Guests here enjoy an ideal location between Interstates 75 and 575 with easy access to Marietta and Atlanta.

With over 1,200-sq ft of meeting space, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and a 24-hour business center we're an ideal stop for business travelers in Kennesaw, Georgia. Our
View More

Kennesaw, Georgia Hotel's Guests Enjoy Hot Breakfast

Experience the best in service and comfort that Kennesaw and Cobb County have to offer at the Holiday Inn Express® hotel in Kennesaw, GA. Guests here enjoy an ideal location between Interstates 75 and 575 with easy access to Marietta and Atlanta.

With over 1,200-sq ft of meeting space, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and a 24-hour business center we're an ideal stop for business travelers in Kennesaw, Georgia. Our hotel's location in the Atlanta area puts you minutes from Barrett Park, Chastain Meadows, West Oaks, and Town Park office communities as well as the growing business destination of northwest Atlanta.

Leisure travelers also benefit from the variety of attractions near our hotel. Baseball and softball fields nearby include East Cobb Baseball Complex, All Tournament Players Park, Al Bishop, and Lost Mountain fields. Kennesaw State University, just two miles away hosts many sporting events and tournaments. Six Flags Whitewater Park and Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park are less than five miles away, as well.

From the hot breakfast each morning to the 24-hour coffee in the lobby, we rise above other local hotels to offer our guests an array of complimentary services. Relax by the outdoor pool and newly added fitness facility. We offer everything you and your family will need to be productive and enjoyable.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express - Atlanta/Kennesaw features easy access to interstate 75 and 575, close proximity to Town Center Mall and the Avenue at East Cobb, minutes from historic Kennesaw Battlefield and downtown Atlanta.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Would recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Atlanta area. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night's sleep Check in was fast and receptionist was helpful getting rewards card straightened out. Rooms are clean and spacious. Our family did really miss having a pool. We needed somewhere to unwind after a long day on the road. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people I left some stuff in my room due to trying to get to the airport to get a last minute flight and they sent someone to the room right away to get my stuff and sent it to me with no hassle and before the long holiday weekend!!!! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms, and great service, My overall stay was great! Everyone was courteous, friendly, kind, and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and relaxing. The Breakfast was excellent! The Breakfast Bar offered several healthy choices as well as children friendly items as well. The staff was friendly and professional. Check-out was easy and accessible. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No concern for no air and no follow up by GM that was promised by his staff No cool air in the room. It wasn't corrected. I asked to speak with the GM who wasn't there. I was promised that he would be calling me and it has not happened to date. I can not recommend this property, they handled my situation poorly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fresh, quiet and secure. Great front desk service! The inside of the hotel makes you forget what part of the city you are actually staying. Very relaxing and roomy after a long day. I stayed a full week on a business trip. I wish they would invest in room service (meals). There is only one place to eat across the street. otherwise... Check it out for yourself. I highly recommend. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Stay I would recommend staying at this hotel. I enjoyed my visit. The only disappointment is there isn't a pool at this motel. I stayed June 23-June 26 while attending a training seminar. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here! Great place to stay. I highly recommend this property. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are very clean and inviting. I will stay here next time I am in Marietta. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick business stop Quick stop as passing through standard HI Express location. A little over priced and not near any quality food establishments. Nothing to rave about. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A/C Could not control temp correctly for a good nights sleep. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable for our needs The staff did all they could to accomidate us on short nnotice. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel This Holiday Inn Express provided a very comfortable stay while visiting the GA Aquarium and World of Coca Cola in Atlanta. Everyone was courteous and polite. Definitely recommend June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excellent staff attentiveness My son and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express from Sat. June 7 thru Tues. June 10, 2014 and it was the best hotel experience I have ever had. Secure, clean, nice and confortable rooms. Front desk staff were very friendly and attentive to my needs/request. The maid service was excellent and prompt. The key card security was excellent and efficient. The hotel lobby was very clean. The parking lot was very clean and well lit at night. I would recommend and definitely stay here again in the future. Keep up the excellent work. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Noisy AC Units This hotel is old and the air conditioners need to be pushed out the windows into the parking lot. The AC units sound like a truck turning on and off all night. Horrible night's sleep. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms This is our hotel of choice as we know what to expect. Keep up the good work. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at the Holiday Inn Express Marietta I had a very enjoyable stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Marietta, GA north of Atlanta. The service really stood out as exceptional. The hotel is also within walking distance to restaurants which is always a plus after a long drive! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast was good with numerous choices. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay here if I was in the area again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room very comfortable room and bed. Nice crisp clear TV. Internet was very slow and kept dropping out signal in my room. A freind that was staying down the hall from me said it was also slow for him. This should be a fairly easy solution should the hotel listen to these reviews June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff This is the cleanest hotel I have ever seen, and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is conveniently located as well. My husband asked me to make sure we stay here whenever we come to Marietta to visit our son, and he usually doesn't care where we stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful front desk and breakfast staff Good, clean room with very comfortable pillows! Breakfast was typical fare, but the pancake maker was a pleasant surprise and the breakfast servers were wonderful! Only problem with my room was that the A/C fan made a loud noise when it turned on and off; i just used earplugs. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! The staff was always helpful and courteous. they would always take the time to ask questions to better find areas we would enjoy seeing June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor plumbing The tub clogged up when you took a shower and the bathroom water faucet fell off therefore, it was hard turning the water on at the bathroom sink. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marietta - Atlanta Northwest Holiday Inn Express My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Marietta - Atlanta Northwest Holiday Inn Express. It was close to the Emergency Room that we unfortunately had to pay a visit to. Staff was nice and attentive! Beds were wonderful like sleeping on air! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit - another good stay. This was our second time at the hotel. So well placed for Atlanta airport. Comfortable hotel and helpful staff. Would stay again if in area. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway This was a great hotel to stay at. The staff was perfect and very professional. Can wait to stay here again. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows and friendly staff Spent 11 nights at this property while working in the area and enjoyed my stay. The staff was one of the friendliest - greeting me every time I left for the day and returned in the evening. The room was clean, nicely furnished and the pillows were big and comfortable. The woman running the breakfast was on top of her game; keeping every thing full and fresh. Unfortunately, as with all HIE, the menu has become boring to me because I stay with HIE so much. I wish you would make some changes; add some new items - how about freshly cut fruit? How about grits? How about freshly cooked eggs and cheddar or Swiss cheese in your omelettes rather than those American Cheese slices which are not real cheese? Potatoes? Breakfast burritos or ... just something to add variety? April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by beds very hard plollow where horrable. key only worked if you swip it over and over.lamp by chair was out .but was fixed.very little hot water in it was warm.not enough light in parking lot. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elizabeth is the best..... the people being so nice is always a positive.... I see the staff go out of there way to accommodate the customers. I had an extended stay at this location, and enjoyed the people the best, especially Elizabeth. Being the only one behind the desk and you get a caravan of people come in at one time, she handled it with every bit of professionalism. i only wish i could have stayed longer. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The beds are awesome and very comfortable. This would be my number one thing to look for in a room. A good sleep means everything. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older building Although the staff was pleasant, the room decor new and attractive, this building is old. By this I mean, we could hear the people above us, we could hear voices beside us, doors opening and closing and the TV at midnight and again at 5:30 AM. Not a restful experience, sorry. April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Lobby - 2 Hotel Exterior - Night View Hotel Exterior - Night View Hotel Exterior - Day View
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading