Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodgings We very much enjoyed our stay here. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in, the room was spacious and comfortable, bathroom was lovely, and the service was fantastic! Although there was a baseball team staying there that night, it was still very quiet. Would definitely recommend and stay here again! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for staying for Business The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again, and actually will be in the following weeks for business. The beds were really comfortable and provided an excellent night's sleep. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE Conviebt Location Enjoyed the stay. Staff was great! Would like to see mini fridges and microwaves like other ones I have stayed at July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant quality as usual It was a short stay but staff, comfort and quality was outstanding as usual. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Comfortable, clean hotel with a friendly staff. Easy access to local restaurants and other attractions. Hotel situated in a good location without any hassle of having to contend with traffic. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend! I was in Kent, Ohio for my fiance's cousins wedding. This location was very close to the church it made getting there a breeze. There was a large selection for breakfast. The young gentleman at the front desk was very helpful on giving me directions to the Walmart a couple miles away. The only thing I wished the standard rooms had were microwaves and refrigerators, instead of just the upgraded rooms. It worked out for us though since we just brought an electric cooler. The staff there was wonderful!! I will recommend this property as well as hope to have a reason to go back to Kent, Ohio in the future. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed room no complaints very happy with stay pool area clean pool large enough for swim and play with three children I cared for during my visit July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a comfortable night's sleep Our room was clean and comfortable. Linens smelled fresh and the pillows were just right. We had a room with a king sized bed so I'm not sure how the queens are. The room was a good size compared to where we last stayed in New York. I have no reservations about staying there again. It's a few minutes drive from the downtown area. Breakfast is fair. Typical cereal, bananas, apples ( not washed with sticky tags on the fruit), microwave oatmeal and a pancake maker. Omlets are pre made and baked in oven prior to serving (not very good). Oh, also available is bulk granola and cups of yogart and sausage links. The sausage sort of tasted like they were cooked on a charcoal grill. Not bad just different. Like I said, breakfast is fair but you won't regret sleeping there. There is wifi, fitness equipment and a pool but we were too tired to use and evaluate. We have to go back for student move in day so we'll consider booking here again or stay at the Kent University Inn which is conveniently an easy walk to the campus and downtown attractions. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean, comfortable, easy access to Interstate, convenient location to my reason for being in Kent. Close to good restaurants. Great room for a reasonable rate, considering this hotel is located near a university. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay This HIE Location We were greeted and treated the way all customers would expect and like. The staff we interacted with were personable and professional...two traits we really appreciate. This Holiday Inn Express was a delight to stay at. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices were many and we enjoyed our food as well as the cleanliness of the eating area. Kudos to that staff too! The overall package of this stay was well worth the price. Thank you for ensuring we'll be returning to stay again! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent to Akron and I-76 Nice hotel - nothing really stands out bad or excellent just a decent, clean motel. This location does have wired Ethernet access in the room for your laptop, bring you own network cable. If you get a room key with 10% off Beef O'Bradys - take advantage at least once during your stay. You won't be disappointed and with the hotel discount the meal is reasonably priced. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep The bed was comfortable. My son liked the idea of WIFI. The room was very clean and smelled fresh! No stale smells. The room which we stayed in was quiet no outside noise! which I think is a plus. The staff was always helpful in all questions about the area and directions. I would stay at this hotel again when I visit my relatives in this area. The hotel was very close to the interstate. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel and staff, overall, were very good. Only complaints is that the pillows were too thick for my comfort and quality of the breakfast was not quite in keeping with the price of the room. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT at all pleasant! TOTALLY disappointed when a friend's purse came up missing just before checkout. After several people were in room helping look we all stepped out. Upon returning the maid suggested she look under the bed (platform bed that her purse did not fully fit under) Low and behold her purse was right there-- where we all had previously looked! When she reported the hotel staff made her feel like it was her fault telling her she must have overlooked it. BEWARE!! pictures of credit cards are very quick and easy to take. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Kent This hotel is very easy to reach off I76. The staff is extremely accommodating. Breakfast was satisfying. All areas of the hotel were very clean. The room was quiet June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty eggs Everything was great except the breakfast. One container of spoiled milk and the eggs tasted gross and the sausage was slimy. We went someplace else for breakfast the second day. Everything else about the place was great. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Business Trip This was a buiness trip booked with a business card. It was thought you'd be charging the credit card the room was booked with for the stay. However, You charged the first night on the business card, used to book the room. Then, the second night you charge my personal Visa that you said you held for incidentals, only. It makes no sense that you charges two different cards for my visit. Don't tell me you holding my card for one reason then charge it for the hotel stay. That is very questionable behavior from a reputable business. I'd be reviewing your policies if I were you. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room, friendly people I could not have been more pleased with the friendliness of the hotel staff from every department. Because I have a service dog I was easily recognized and hotel staff often stopped me to say hello, ask how my day was and if they could do anything for me. The room was very clean and comfortable and made my stay easier and nicer. There are only two things I would like to see in future visits: more grab bars around the spa tub; great room television should have captions always turned on. I plan to return to this hotel on my next visit to the Kent area with family. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay - Breakfast Only Hiccup We only stay at Holiday Inn Express due to their exceptional quality and attention to detail. Perfect service, professionalism, and accomodations beautifully designed -- rooms absolutely clean and comfortable. The only draw-down during this stay was breakfast which was very unusual from the normal exceptional service. The drink machine was out of order so only 1 pitcher was set out. There were 2 wedding parties staying at the hotel so the single pitcher was always empty. A lot of the normal healthy choices were not offered this time (cheerios, raisin bran, fruit), the pancake machine was missing, and no bacon/turkey...only 2 types of high fat sausages and thin omelets with cheese/peppers. Unfortunately, this is a problem for people with health concerns. We wound up opting to eat out this time. This was very unusual and did not negatively impact the stay at all. Everyone was very nice and would definitely stay again. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Decent, nice and quiet place with great staff I would warmly recommend this hotel to my friends in US. It was nice and decent place to stay. Quiet, clean and comfortable. The biggest plus for me were the workers of this hotel - nice, warm, friendly and very helpful people. From desk-service to cleaning-ladies and breakfast-staff. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away frm home We have stayed here twice 2012 and 2014 , both times for over a week. The staff were welcoming and friendly and always willing to help. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Dining room very clean and breakfast chices good. We hope we can stay here again in the future. Keith,Leigh and Ella. New Zealand May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The new standard ! After a long day of driving I was looking forward to relaxing and this is the place to do it. The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and very well appointed. Did I mention that the staff was excellent? Now I have. They were always courteous and professional. The amenities, the location right off the interstate and FREE WiFi put this location over the top for me and the complimentary breakfast was better than most. I stayed here on my way to and back home from Chicago and will book here again when traveling that part of the country. Great job ! Thank you April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room wonderful Staff, reservations, cleanliness,and comfort were just as we like it. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We chose Holiday Inn Express because of service and comfort we had experienced at other hotels of the same chain. Not only were we not disappointed, but we were very pleased! The room was clean, beds were comfortable, the bathroom was spotless and had a great note on the mirror that brought a smile to our faces, the heating unit worked great, and the linens were white and smelled fresh. We couldn't ask for anything more from any hotel! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Dean is always very helpful!!! He goes out of his way to be helpful!!! It would be nice to start breakfast at 6 for us early risers. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , clean rooms nice place but could use a little TLC. bed seemed a little warn out. bath room needed some work March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Face the wall Overall this is a good place to stay. Location is good, hotel seems well maintained and staff is well trained. The only drawback for me was that my room was facing a wall not four feet away from my window! I do not know if the building in back of the hotel was an after thought and added later but a few rooms on the 2nd floor face the wall of this building which may be meeting rooms or serve another purpose but definitely a part of the hotel. Not a very pleasant experience to face a wall especially when it is a nice day outside! I seriously doubt the hotel was full so I would think that these few rooms WITHOUT a view would be sold last, especially to a Platinum member, one of your road warriors! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise We chose the Kent, Ohio location as a good option in relation to our travel plan. What we did not expect was the experience of discovery that came with our visit to a downtown area restaurant that your staff recommended. That was followed the next morning by a short driving tour of the history-laden campus of Kent State University All of this added up to another very enjoyable stay with Holiday Inn Express. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best staff have stayed here before and will be staying here again. front desk people are happy and really seem to enjoy helping in any way they can. cleaning staff greet you in the halls with a smile and hello, even ran into maintence personell who asked without prompting "is everything ok with your room?" had at breakfast the attendant appoligize when i only got a half cup of coffee out of a carafe before i could get my cup away to try another carafe. please don't change this place. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Rooms I stay at IHG property exclusively and this is very nice. The rooms were very clean and the Hotel is only three miles from all of the restaurants near the college. Neat town great hotel!!!! February 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>