Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I had a positive experience here and will be back again. The only thing i missed was there was no refridgerater in the room. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 kent The staff was very friendly. I was able to check in sooner than expected. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast, quiet room nice place for family, only negative was room had a strange smell. may have been laundry detergent used, but was notichave liked more available entrances and/or exits.eable. breakfast offerings better than expected. fruits were available later in the day, nice convenience. would September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kent Holiday Nice room. Friendly staff. Holiday Inn Express Quality. Good breakfast selection. Maybe a little pricey for area. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay! Great place for breakfast! Comfortable, clean with a nice staff, a place to receive a decent night of sleep September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Parents Easy access and clean facilities. Quiet and relaxing environment overall. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by check-in check-in clerk did not welcome us as a priority club member and did not offer any amenities September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Kent The front desk was prompt and courteous , knew my IHG number, the room was clean, and the breakfast made the day August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when in the area This is a very nice location and very clean hotel. The staff remembers you and greets you every time coming and going. The hotel is clean and very organized. They are always looking to improve and make changes from visit to visit I stay in this property 3-4 times a year August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room accommodations and price Each room should have a mini refrigerator; the room rates should not go up during your stay they should be a consistent price; I am unable to book a room in the future and know the price of the room (per the desk clerk). Breakfast should last longer in the morning it is nice that tea is offered throught the day but it would be nice to offer coffee also August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! After an 8 hour drive from NY there is no other place in the Kent area where I want to stay! The Holiday Inn Express offers amazing rates, clean rooms and a fantastic staff. It is always my choice for a great night's sleep. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a comfortable night at this Hotel. The service was also excellent! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice HIE! The Kent State HIE was an excellent hotel. We loved the room and the facility. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, nice staff Excellent facility. The breakfast (by the standards of "included with the room" motel breakfast) was fabulous! Nice choices, fresh, tasted very good. It was waaayyyyy above average. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend at the Bridgestone Golf Invitational I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express with three friends during the Bridgestone Golf Invitational. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The staff were fantastic and the continental breakfast had the most variety I had ever seen. Complimentary lemon water in the lobby adds a nice touch. My only complaint was the price, but I understand that this was due to the fact that the PGA tournament and the Hall of Fame football game were both scheduled that weekend and within driving distance. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sorely Disappointed Turns Into Complete Satisfaction After checking into the hotel and throwing back the covers we noticed the bed was wet. After further review we noticed it appeared to be urine that made the bed wet that we assume came from a previous guest who had stayed in our room. After traveling 17 hours we were exhausted and any problem with our room was the last thing we needed. So, we contacted "Sheila" the night hostess about this situation. She came up and apologized (even though it was not her fault) and changed the bedding herself. She made the whole situation so much better by giving us exemplary service. We felt we were made whole by her service and by how she handled the charges. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond I was in the area due to the grave illness of a family member. I made the reservation on-line for one night, but by the time I arrived i had decided to stay for two nights. My room was not available for two nights, so the front desk upgraded me to a different room at no additional cost. I also wanted to add my sister as a guest in the room and they held an extra key for her at the front desk pending her very late arrival. In the morning, a family member in the area invited us to stay with them, so we decided to check out after the first day. Again, no problem. Everyone I dealt with at the front desk was helpful and sympathetic. They even printed out directions from the hotel to the hospital. I highly recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable rooms No complaints here, everything was well-appointed and clean. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Employees Had a wonderful one night stay. The best part was the front desk clerk, he went above and beyond to accommodate me in my room. He helped with any issues that I had and made my experience wonderful. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice, staff goes out of their way! I recently stayed at the hotel when my daughter had her orientation at Kent State. The desk associate, Shelia, went out of her way to upgrade us to a suite. The breakfast was very nice--many choices. The room and entire site were clean and well maintained. All of the staff were courteous and helpful. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodgings We very much enjoyed our stay here. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in, the room was spacious and comfortable, bathroom was lovely, and the service was fantastic! Although there was a baseball team staying there that night, it was still very quiet. Would definitely recommend and stay here again! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for staying for Business The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again, and actually will be in the following weeks for business. The beds were really comfortable and provided an excellent night's sleep. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE Conviebt Location Enjoyed the stay. Staff was great! Would like to see mini fridges and microwaves like other ones I have stayed at July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistant quality as usual It was a short stay but staff, comfort and quality was outstanding as usual. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Comfortable, clean hotel with a friendly staff. Easy access to local restaurants and other attractions. Hotel situated in a good location without any hassle of having to contend with traffic. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend! I was in Kent, Ohio for my fiance's cousins wedding. This location was very close to the church it made getting there a breeze. There was a large selection for breakfast. The young gentleman at the front desk was very helpful on giving me directions to the Walmart a couple miles away. The only thing I wished the standard rooms had were microwaves and refrigerators, instead of just the upgraded rooms. It worked out for us though since we just brought an electric cooler. The staff there was wonderful!! I will recommend this property as well as hope to have a reason to go back to Kent, Ohio in the future. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed room no complaints very happy with stay pool area clean pool large enough for swim and play with three children I cared for during my visit July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a comfortable night's sleep Our room was clean and comfortable. Linens smelled fresh and the pillows were just right. We had a room with a king sized bed so I'm not sure how the queens are. The room was a good size compared to where we last stayed in New York. I have no reservations about staying there again. It's a few minutes drive from the downtown area. Breakfast is fair. Typical cereal, bananas, apples ( not washed with sticky tags on the fruit), microwave oatmeal and a pancake maker. Omlets are pre made and baked in oven prior to serving (not very good). Oh, also available is bulk granola and cups of yogart and sausage links. The sausage sort of tasted like they were cooked on a charcoal grill. Not bad just different. Like I said, breakfast is fair but you won't regret sleeping there. There is wifi, fitness equipment and a pool but we were too tired to use and evaluate. We have to go back for student move in day so we'll consider booking here again or stay at the Kent University Inn which is conveniently an easy walk to the campus and downtown attractions. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean, comfortable, easy access to Interstate, convenient location to my reason for being in Kent. Close to good restaurants. Great room for a reasonable rate, considering this hotel is located near a university. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay This HIE Location We were greeted and treated the way all customers would expect and like. The staff we interacted with were personable and professional...two traits we really appreciate. This Holiday Inn Express was a delight to stay at. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices were many and we enjoyed our food as well as the cleanliness of the eating area. Kudos to that staff too! The overall package of this stay was well worth the price. Thank you for ensuring we'll be returning to stay again! July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>